Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows.

 127/0499
was £14.99 £10.49 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 25%
Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Look forward to bed time with these extra comfortable, great-value duck feather pillows.

  • Pack quantity: 2.
  • Made from 65% polyester and 35% cotton cover.
  • 100% duck feather filling.
  • Machine washable.
  • Suitable for tumble drying.
  • Size L74, W48cm.
  • EAN: 1270499.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1270499 has previously been on sale at 11.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows. 4.2 5 498 555
Okiish pillows You get what you pay for and these are cheap pillows. Ok for guests but not for daily use. 09 September 2014
feather pillows i love these pillows, this is the first feather pillows i have bought and im glad i did. they plump up lovely and very comfortable. i like them so much i will be purchasing more, would definately reccomend 02 September 2014
Very nice and soft . I would buy the product again Very nice and soft . I would buy the product again 02 September 2014
This is my second lot !! Love them ... Really comfy and look great 26 August 2014
I found just what I had been looking for. these pillows were excellent value. 21 August 2014
wish i'd never bothered!!! These pillows are RUBBISH, WASTE OF MONEY, wish id not bothered wasting my money. NOT COMFY AT ALL, I LIKEN THEM TO A DEFLATED BALLOON. 24 July 2014
Absolutely brilliant If you want duck feather pillows without a big price then these pillows are for you. They plump up beautifully every time and are so comfortable. Absolutely brilliant buy! 24 June 2014
Great pillows I've used duck feather pillows from argos for 5 years and would never go back to any other type of pillow now. Takes about a week to let the feathers get a bit softer so that they're comfortable then each morning just fluff them up. For the first 2 nights there is a slight farmyard smell to them but don't let that put you off because it soon completely disappears and the comfort is worth a slightly smelly night or 2. 24 June 2014
Good pillows, very comfy These are great pillows for the price, they were vacuum packed on collection, they did fluff up a bit having removed the packaging, Maybe not as much as Id have liked, but all in all for the price I paid, they are great 17 June 2014
GREAT PILLOWS FAB PILLOWS - Need fluffing now and again but definitely good value for money - buying another set for ecorative purposes and just because sleeping on them feels like you're on clouds :) 03 June 2014
Very comfortable and retains shape I've never used duck feather pillows before but was pleasantly surprised. They're really comfortable. They do flatten slightly overnight, but plump back up with no trouble at all. As stated in other reviews, there is an initial unpleasant smell when first removed from packaging, but this goes away with a couple of days airing. Would definitely recommend, especially at this price. 30 May 2014
Very comfy, no complaints Came vacuum packed, but soon plumped up with a little bit of encouragement. 30 April 2014
Lovely fluffy pillows Bought these to go along side a new duvet, they are good pillows nice and plump when you fluff them up a bit, never had problems with feathers jagging you. I purchased two packs of these as I new one wouldn't be enough so me and my partner have 2 each, I suffer a lot of neck pain and had numerous types of pillows before except feather ones so I bit the bullet and went for these and I've not had neck pain since I changed. There is a smell when you 1st get these but does ease off, overall happy :) 29 April 2014
Good value Comfortable and good value for money. Just need a little time to air before use. 26 April 2014
Be aware of the LIVING duck These pillows stink a lot when you first get them. I have been lazy and not aired them out or returned them but I would not recommend anyone going through this experience. They smell and it's hard to go to sleep (at first)- I put a towel on the pillow the first few days. I should also mention that my husband hasn't had as much trouble with them, so maybe I'm just a sensitive nose at night. 18 April 2014
Great pillows Comfy, soft and pleasure to use. Would recommend! 16 April 2014
Thanks. Good quality. Recommend 08 April 2014
Living Duck Feather Pillows Excellent value for the money. As good as if not better than a more expensive pillow so comfortable in fact that I am going to purchase some more ! 02 April 2014
disgusting smell Yes it's made using duck feathers which feels nice but the smell was unbearable, such a high scent I had to return them. When I returned home the smell still lingered. 02 April 2014
Pillow Very comfortable pillow at a very reasonable price. 01 April 2014
  • 2015-04-25T09:21:10.541-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_555, tr_555
  • loc_en_US, sid_1270499, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 26 Next >>>
(6 Questions | 12 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NICK
Location: EXETER
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 5 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Thank you for your question, having looked into your query, I can confirm that the, Duck Feather and Down Pair of Pillows, meet the British Health and Safety Fire Standards.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 67
Location: Acton Gate
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
suzieque
Location: aldridge
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Having looked into your query, I can confirm via our supplier for this product, that the feathers are sourced in china. The feathers are bi-products of the food industry. It is not a legal requirement to prove that they have been collected ethically.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers53
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
 
3 answers

are the pillows firm

3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sammy
Location: Bath
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

3 Answer(s)

3 years, 6 months ago
Answer: 
These are the type of pillows that your head rests in, not on..
They are great!
Very soft, but still firm enough to stop your head pushing through.
Plump them before bed, and they keep there shape until morning.
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: Nottingham
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 7 months ago
Answer: 
Natural filling such as duck feathers make pillows firmer than synthetic fibre fillings.
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Wimbledon SW19
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 7 months ago
Answer: 
at first but once used not so firm are more soft then firm
Customer avatar
by
lily
Location: kent
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Linda
Location: Reigate
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

3 years, 6 months ago
Answer: 
Each pillow weighs 1600 grams.
They don't loose too many feathers through use either!
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: Nottingham
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 8 months ago
Answer: 
not much-i would say they are half-filled so the price reflects this
Customer avatar
by
pam1
Location: tyne and wear
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-04-25T09:16:30.016-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1270499, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-25T09:16:30.019-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1270499, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.