Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows.

 127/0499
was £14.99 £11.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20%
Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Kingsize.
127/4330
£59.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £79.99 Save 25%
Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Kingsize.
Customer rating 4.3 out of 5 (102product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Living Duck Feather 13.5 Tog Duvet - Single.
127/0358
£17.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £21.99 Save £4.00
Living Duck Feather 13.5 Tog Duvet - Single.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (383product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Living 13.5 Tog Duck Feather Duvet - Kingsize.
127/0293
£36.99
Living 13.5 Tog Duck Feather Duvet - Kingsize.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (489product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Living 13.5 Tog Duck Feather Duvet - Double.
127/0248
£26.39 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £32.99 Save 20%
Living 13.5 Tog Duck Feather Duvet - Double.
Customer rating 4.6 out of 5 (430product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Living Waterproof Mattress Protector - Single.
127/0994
£9.99
Living Waterproof Mattress Protector - Single.
Customer rating 3.7 out of 5 (185product reviews)
Buy or reserve
  • Part of the Argos Value range
Argos Value Range Quilted Pair of Pillow Protectors.
127/2875
£2.99
Argos Value Range Quilted Pair of Pillow Protectors.
Customer rating 4.6 out of 5 (425product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Look forward to bed time with these extra comfortable, great-value duck feather pillows.

  • Pack quantity: 2.
  • Made from 65% polyester and 35% cotton cover.
  • 100% duck feather filling.
  • Machine washable.
  • Suitable for tumble drying.
  • Size L74, W48cm.
  • EAN: 1270499.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1270499 has previously been on sale at 10.49.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows. 4.2 5 499 556
mmm Avoid these if you can like many of the other reviews have said.. these simply do smell very VERY bad.. we have washed them.. 5 times now.. and still they smell awful. simply aviod these and go to elsewhere.. agros sell some great things.. but beddin is not one of them. 20 July 2010
not enough support I generally sleep on my side and i have found that although these pillows appear to be well-filled in appearance, when used they provide little support and need plumping up throughout the night. I was dissappointed with my purchase. These pillows need to be more densely packed. 20 July 2010
Good value For 2 feather pillows these are very good value for money and I am pleased with the purchase. As always at my local Argos store the service was excellent. 20 July 2010
good value for money Very nice feather pillows. The only thing that I didn't like is that they smelled a bit, so I had to air them for couple of days. Other than that they are perfect for the price. 20 July 2010
a good nights sleep again These came flat vacuum packed in a small package and is deceiving. When I opened them up within minutes they were full and plump and have stayed that way. Ive bought loads of those cheapy pillows that promise you a fuller softer pillow but none of them could shine a light on these. If you want a couple of pillows that are plump and soft and comfortable then you cant go wrong I would recommend these to anyone 06 July 2010
nice and fluffy Good value for your money. They feel nice when you rest your head on them. In the morning, you fluff them up and they go back to shape again. They have got a little smell to them but hopefully that will go. 06 July 2010
All good Decent pillows for the money, I don't use them but no complaints. Buy some. 05 July 2010
Very Good Purchase Good value. Very comfortable 25 June 2010
:-)))) best pair of pillows bought in ages and the most comfortable pillow and best sleep ever makes you not want to get out of bed :-)))) 22 June 2010
good purchase for price bought these pillows for mother-in-law and she's happy with them. 22 June 2010
not impressed got the pillows and washed, dried and aired them as described on the tag. and they smell awful. like a mix between popcorn and wet dog. washed twice more with no improvement. pillows ended up in the bin. 22 June 2010
Good value Nice pillows with a good close woven cover which stops feathers escaping. The only thing I found not so good was the pillows 'crackle' a bit like crunching paper, which can be offputting when you are settling down to sleep. Not sure yet if it is because they are new. Otherwise very happy with my purchase. 22 June 2010
you cant beat a feather pillow These pillows are the icing on the cake. SO nice to be back to feather pillows after years of hollow fibre. the difference is amazing. finaly a good nights sleep. 08 June 2010
Comfortable Yes i would recommend these, very good value. 08 June 2010
a lovely pair Soft, and yet supportive! Perfect! 25 May 2010
pillows the pillows are very good they are firm and keep there shape. very reasonbly priced. 25 May 2010
Brilliant! Bought these as I like feather pillows but can't afford expensive ones, but I have to say you wouldn't know the difference! Take them out of the bag, give them a good shake and leave a while to expand- I have been using these well over a month now and they are still nice and plump and just as comfy as when I first bought them- I can't recommend these enough- a top quality pillow for a bargin price! 19 May 2010
Heaven The Pillows are really nice and comfy, I would definitely recommend them and at a really good price too. Makes me want to stay in bed longer. 11 May 2010
I don't like them they are to soft, it very uncomfortable sleep with these pillows. I am going to buy other pillows... 17 October 2009
Very pleased with product the pillows are very nice and fluffy but if you like like your head to be a bit higher you may need two.overall very pleased with them though 14 October 2009
  • 2015-05-04T08:35:34.595-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_556, tr_556
  • loc_en_US, sid_1270499, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 20 21 22 23 24 ... 26 Next >>>
(6 Questions | 12 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NICK
Location: EXETER
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 5 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Thank you for your question, having looked into your query, I can confirm that the, Duck Feather and Down Pair of Pillows, meet the British Health and Safety Fire Standards.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 67
Location: Acton Gate
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
suzieque
Location: aldridge
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Having looked into your query, I can confirm via our supplier for this product, that the feathers are sourced in china. The feathers are bi-products of the food industry. It is not a legal requirement to prove that they have been collected ethically.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers53
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
 
3 answers

are the pillows firm

3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sammy
Location: Bath
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

3 Answer(s)

3 years, 6 months ago
Answer: 
These are the type of pillows that your head rests in, not on..
They are great!
Very soft, but still firm enough to stop your head pushing through.
Plump them before bed, and they keep there shape until morning.
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: Nottingham
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 7 months ago
Answer: 
Natural filling such as duck feathers make pillows firmer than synthetic fibre fillings.
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Wimbledon SW19
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 7 months ago
Answer: 
at first but once used not so firm are more soft then firm
Customer avatar
by
lily
Location: kent
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Linda
Location: Reigate
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

3 years, 6 months ago
Answer: 
Each pillow weighs 1600 grams.
They don't loose too many feathers through use either!
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: Nottingham
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 8 months ago
Answer: 
not much-i would say they are half-filled so the price reflects this
Customer avatar
by
pam1
Location: tyne and wear
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-05-04T08:25:07.779-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1270499, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-04T08:25:07.782-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1270499, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.