Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows.

 127/0499
£14.99
Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Living range of products
pdp_layout

You may also like

Living Extra Filled Pair of Pillows.
127/0523
£6.99 Was £8.49 Save Over £1.00
Living Extra Filled Pair of Pillows.
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Look forward to bed time with these extra comfortable, great-value duck feather pillows.

  • Pack quantity: 2.
  • Made from 65% polyester and 35% cotton cover.
  • 100% duck feather filling.
  • Machine washable.
  • Suitable for tumble drying.
  • Size L74, W48cm.
  • EAN: 1270499.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows. 4.2 5 526 583
Duck Feather and Down Pair of Pillows Very good value for money. They puff up well and as I have many feathered pillows, I can't tell much difference between the prices I've paid. 15 October 2010
OMG! I would advise anyone not to buy these pillows - they absolutely stink, the whole of my flat smelled terrible even after i washed them, they cannot be slept on or even kept in the house..... to say im shocked that they are even sold is an understatement. So to summarise - Do not buy! 12 October 2010
not bad Cant really moan for the price, just need to let them air to get rid of the smell for a day or so. 12 October 2010
Good Choice Best pillows soft and comfortable. 12 October 2010
Comfy Nice soft pillows. They feel comfy and natural. They keep their shape well, too. Definitely a bargain. 12 October 2010
Duck Feather Down Pillow Very dissapointed in this, felt like it contained only feathers asn not soft at all. I might open it up to have a look. 01 October 2010
Very comfortable Very pleased with these pillows. Very comfy and would recommend. 24 September 2010
Product ok - delivery poor I ordered 2 pillows but could not specify a delivery time on the delivery date. I popped out for 10 mins and missed the delivery and therefore reorganised the date sometime later However the courier decided to delivery on another day - fortunately I was in this time. The pillows are ok - but do you really want to spend a whole day in waiting for them? 24 September 2010
Good value for money Brought these pillows for decoration but they turned out to be quite good. They are quite flat but I prefer a flat pillow anyway. They plump up well. 24 September 2010
Not as good as I expected The pillows are quite soft and comfortable but the huge downfall is the smell, nomatter how much you airate them the smell doesn't go away. 24 September 2010
Duck Feather and Down Pair of Pillows They are very good for the price. Really comfortable. One thing I do like is a nice soft pillow - which these are. I would definitely recommend these. 16 September 2010
Very Good Purchase They looked quite flat when I bought them, but when I took them out of the wrapping they fluffed up and were quite thick. Nice and soft to sleep on. 16 September 2010
Good value for the money Very comfortable but not as full as I'd hoped but still good value for the money. 16 September 2010
Pillow Talk Ever tried washing pillows? Forget it - they go out of shape, take ages to dry and don't look any cleaner. These pillows fron Argos are great value and very comfortable. 15 September 2010
very good for the money . very comfortable 14 September 2010
Bargain Didn't realise you could get feather pillows this cheap until I saw them here, why buy expensive ones when you can get these and not think twice about throwing them away when they get old. Much more comfortable and easier to shape than budget synthetic alternatives. 13 September 2010
Good value for money These pillow are very comfy...good buy as they were on sale 01 September 2010
great item great item really love the pillows they are very comfortable thank you 01 September 2010
Not the best on the market The "stalk" part of the feathers (don't know how else to describe them) stick out of the pillows causing two problems. 1 being that they are sharp and uncomfortable the 2nd being that once a hole is created on the material of the pillow feathers come out. Wasn't impressed but a fair quality product for the price and was packaged well. 31 August 2010
good buy comfortable pillows good nights sleep had buy all 31 August 2010
  • 2015-08-02T10:58:03.571Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_583, tr_583
  • loc_en_US, sid_1270499, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 20 21 22 23 24 ... 28 Next >>>
(6 Questions | 12 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NICK
Location: EXETER
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 8 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Thank you for your question, having looked into your query, I can confirm that the, Duck Feather and Down Pair of Pillows, meet the British Health and Safety Fire Standards.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 67
Location: Acton Gate
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
suzieque
Location: aldridge
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 9 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Having looked into your query, I can confirm via our supplier for this product, that the feathers are sourced in china. The feathers are bi-products of the food industry. It is not a legal requirement to prove that they have been collected ethically.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers53
+2points
4out of 6found this answer helpful.
 
3 answers

are the pillows firm

3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sammy
Location: Bath
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

3 Answer(s)

3 years, 9 months ago
Answer: 
These are the type of pillows that your head rests in, not on..
They are great!
Very soft, but still firm enough to stop your head pushing through.
Plump them before bed, and they keep there shape until morning.
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: Nottingham
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 10 months ago
Answer: 
Natural filling such as duck feathers make pillows firmer than synthetic fibre fillings.
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Wimbledon SW19
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 10 months ago
Answer: 
at first but once used not so firm are more soft then firm
Customer avatar
by
lily
Location: kent
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Linda
Location: Reigate
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

3 years, 9 months ago
Answer: 
Each pillow weighs 1600 grams.
They don't loose too many feathers through use either!
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: Nottingham
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 11 months ago
Answer: 
not much-i would say they are half-filled so the price reflects this
Customer avatar
by
pam1
Location: tyne and wear
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-08-02T10:57:07.978Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1270499, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-02T10:57:08.019Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1270499, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.