Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows.

 127/0499
£14.99
Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Kingsize.
127/4330
£59.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £79.99 Save 25%
Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Kingsize.
Customer rating 4.4 out of 5 (97product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Living Duck Feather 13.5 Tog Duvet - Single.
127/0358
£16.49 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £21.99 Save 25%
Living Duck Feather 13.5 Tog Duvet - Single.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (355product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Living 13.5 Tog Duck Feather Duvet - Kingsize.
127/0293
£27.74 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £36.99 Save 25%
Living 13.5 Tog Duck Feather Duvet - Kingsize.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (444product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Living 13.5 Tog Duck Feather Duvet - Double.
127/0248
£24.74 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £32.99 Save 25%
Living 13.5 Tog Duck Feather Duvet - Double.
Customer rating 4.6 out of 5 (378product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Living Waterproof Mattress Protector - Single.
127/0994
£7.49 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £9.99 Save 25%
Living Waterproof Mattress Protector - Single.
Customer rating 3.7 out of 5 (171product reviews)
Buy or reserve
  • Part of the Argos Value range
Argos Value Range Quilted Pair of Pillow Protectors.
127/2875
£2.99
Argos Value Range Quilted Pair of Pillow Protectors.
Customer rating 4.6 out of 5 (385product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Look forward to bed time with these extra comfortable, great-value duck feather pillows.

  • Pack quantity: 2.
  • Made from 65% polyester and 35% cotton cover.
  • 100% duck feather filling.
  • Machine washable.
  • Suitable for tumble drying.
  • Size L74, W48cm.
  • EAN: 1270499.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows. 4.2 5 466 521
Pair of Duck Feather Down Pillows Just what I wanted to ensure a good night's sleep 15 September 2009
Excellant I believe duck and down pillows beat all the others Fantasic 15 September 2009
Pillow-tastic My wife and I have been saving for such a pillow set as this for years. Well the great day came and I can say we are not disappointed but absolutely delighted with this fine set of pillows. 15 September 2009
Exceptional Value I was amazed at just how soft they were and really comfortable. The quality is absolutely superb. I prefer the real thing to the hollow fibre ones. 15 September 2009
Lovely and comfortable Lovely , soft and very comfortable 08 September 2009
duck feather & down pillows These pillows are most comfortable, allowing the head to be craddled softly. Although soft, they stay plump. I was recommended then by my daughter and tried them and am not dissappointed! Great pillows! 01 September 2009
ok for the price, had to use both pillows together! wish i had paid a little extra then had a better quality 29 August 2009
fantastic Worth every penny! Like sleeping in a very plush hotel every night! Would have paid allot more for them for the quality! 19 August 2009
pillows love these pillowsthey are soft and very wram best buy 18 August 2009
down feather and duck pillows excellent product best nights sleep I've had for a long time 18 August 2009
I found it a bit hard 05 August 2009
duck feather and down pillows the pair of pillows were a good buy and very reasonably priced. very comfy, good buy 04 August 2009
Good value Fantastic pillows for a very decent price. Much more comfortable than the memory foam pillows i was using before. Only drawback is that you have to fluff them up or turn them over in the night because your head sinks right down into it! However i would recommend them and will probably buy another pair. 03 August 2009
Not enough filling There is not enough filling in the pillows. When you put your head on it, it ends up as flat as a pancacke. 09 July 2009
Good Value Considering the price, good value but pillows not quite as full as I would have preferred. 09 July 2009
Duck feather pillow set My daughter loves these pillows, they are great value and very comfortable. 08 July 2009
These pillows are excellent value for money, better than the more expensive ones i had previous 23 June 2009
Great Pillows I would recommend these pillows. They are very comfortable. I wish they were a little thicker, hence only 4 stars. 23 June 2009
Poor purchase I bought these pillows after reading some positive reviews but personally found that after 1 night I needed the second pillow for extra support as the first pillow had flattened quite a bit. After 3 days I had to give up completely and go back to using my old pillows as both new pillows had flattened so much it was like my head was on the mattress. After laying on them for a short while, the filling goes to the edge of the pillows and balloons up around your ears! Added to this is the awful stale smell of the feathers which filled the room. Would not recommend - unless you like sleeping on flat surfaces and have no sense of smell. 17 June 2009
Very comfortable These pillows are great value They are wonderfully comfortable, and I am getting a much better nights sleep with them. 10 June 2009
(6 Questions | 12 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NICK
Location: EXETER
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 3 months ago
Answer:
Hello,

Thank you for your question, having looked into your query, I can confirm that the, Duck Feather and Down Pair of Pillows, meet the British Health and Safety Fire Standards.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 67
Location: Acton Gate
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
suzieque
Location: aldridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 4 months ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

Having looked into your query, I can confirm via our supplier for this product, that the feathers are sourced in china. The feathers are bi-products of the food industry. It is not a legal requirement to prove that they have been collected ethically.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers53
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
 
3 answers

are the pillows firm

3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sammy
Location: Bath
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

3 Answer(s)

3 years, 4 months ago
Answer:
These are the type of pillows that your head rests in, not on..
They are great!
Very soft, but still firm enough to stop your head pushing through.
Plump them before bed, and they keep there shape until morning.
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 5 months ago
Answer:
Natural filling such as duck feathers make pillows firmer than synthetic fibre fillings.
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Wimbledon SW19
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 5 months ago
Answer:
at first but once used not so firm are more soft then firm
Customer avatar
by
lily
Location: kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Linda
Location: Reigate
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

3 years, 4 months ago
Answer:
Each pillow weighs 1600 grams.
They don't loose too many feathers through use either!
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 6 months ago
Answer:
not much-i would say they are half-filled so the price reflects this
Customer avatar
by
pam1
Location: tyne and wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

127/0499

Cash price £14.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.