Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows.

 127/0499
£14.99
Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Living range of products
pdp_layout

You may also like

Living Extra Filled Pair of Pillows.
127/0523
£6.99 Was £8.49 Save Over £1.00
Living Extra Filled Pair of Pillows.
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Look forward to bed time with these extra comfortable, great-value duck feather pillows.

  • Pack quantity: 2.
  • Made from 65% polyester and 35% cotton cover.
  • 100% duck feather filling.
  • Machine washable.
  • Suitable for tumble drying.
  • Size L74, W48cm.
  • EAN: 1270499.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows. 4.2 5 523 580
Good value Very good value for money...very comfortable 14 July 2015
Duck feather and down pillows Superb Quality and an excellent price 07 July 2015
This product is great value Great night sleep! I find it hard to find comfortable pillows. As I'm such a light sleeper but these pillows are very comfortable!!! :-) 30 June 2015
This product is very comfy! Helps you get a good night sleep in comfort! 30 June 2015
Smelly These pillows appeared to be fine until I took them out of the wrapper. They smell disgusting. 25 June 2015
Great item. Very pleased.. 23 June 2015
Worst Purchase ever. As humans we have lost our sense of smell compared to other animals. What we do retain of it is primarily to prevent us from harm. My nose tells me to not put my face near it so no matter how soft it feels I cannot use it as a pillow. I bought this two weeks ago I haven't been able to use it once even though I have washed it twice. I'm currently still airing it out. I had no idea it was possible for something sold by a major retailer to have such a major flaw. 18 June 2015
stinky pillows bought these pillows yesterday and sprayed fabric freshener on them because of the smell, had to wash them today as the smell off them is overpowering but that didn't work either. very smelly pillows. 17 June 2015
do not buy!!! the pillows are vacuum packed and look small but once open they puff out but the smell is horrendous , I bought them for my son and he refuses to have them in his room!!! I did hang them out for a couple of days to air but the smell is still there, disgusting! they do feel quite rough too , im not a fussy person but these are a definite no no. 15 June 2015
Not just for the bed These pillows had been vacuum packed and so were flat, but heavy. A good shake fluffed them up beautifully, and one fills the sag nicely in the sofa where I like to sit. The other pillow, I have to admit, I have purchased solely for putting bits of filling outdoors for garden birds to enjoy. Sparrows are nesting for the second time, and love duck feathers it would appear! 11 June 2015
Good value Tiny bit crinkly as others have said. Doesn't bother me at all but may be annoying if you're a bit of an insomniac! 09 June 2015
disappointing noisy, good job they come in a pair, one would be useless 07 June 2015
Great pillows, got them in the sale so excellent value, had them a while now and still really plump 29 May 2015
Pleased Bought these as they seemed to have the best reviews, I found they sprung into a much bigger shape instantly, very comfy however every now and then a feather does stick through. And the smell on opening them was unpleasant, however I hung them outside on the line and it quickly disappeared. All in all a really good purchase would recommend. 27 May 2015
Feather pillows First time I used a feather pillow, helps with supporting my neck and shoulders. Very comfy. 13 May 2015
Soft, comfortable and great price Lovely soft plump pillows, very comfortable to sleep on and plump up nicely. Covers are a bit rustly but seem to stop feathers from poking out. 13 May 2015
Pillows Excellent, really cosy and comfortable and great value for money.s 12 May 2015
Very comfortable Pillows had a bit of an odour about them,I put them on the washing line for a day in the sunshine,but made no difference.After 2 weeks the smell is slowly going,they are very comfortable to sleep on and I am going to stick with them. 08 May 2015
Not worth the money They go flat and the feathers are sharp and stick in you. Thought I was doing better spending more money but I would of been better off with the cheaper one 05 May 2015
Smelly duck feathers I only realised this after the purchase, but apparently duck feathers always carry a funny, somewhat moldy smell. Otherwise the product is nice 28 April 2015
  • 2015-07-29T10:00:45.984-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_580, tr_580
  • loc_en_US, sid_1270499, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>
(6 Questions | 12 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NICK
Location: EXETER
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 8 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Thank you for your question, having looked into your query, I can confirm that the, Duck Feather and Down Pair of Pillows, meet the British Health and Safety Fire Standards.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 67
Location: Acton Gate
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
suzieque
Location: aldridge
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 9 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Having looked into your query, I can confirm via our supplier for this product, that the feathers are sourced in china. The feathers are bi-products of the food industry. It is not a legal requirement to prove that they have been collected ethically.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers53
+2points
4out of 6found this answer helpful.
 
3 answers

are the pillows firm

3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sammy
Location: Bath
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

3 Answer(s)

3 years, 9 months ago
Answer: 
These are the type of pillows that your head rests in, not on..
They are great!
Very soft, but still firm enough to stop your head pushing through.
Plump them before bed, and they keep there shape until morning.
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: Nottingham
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 10 months ago
Answer: 
Natural filling such as duck feathers make pillows firmer than synthetic fibre fillings.
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Wimbledon SW19
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 10 months ago
Answer: 
at first but once used not so firm are more soft then firm
Customer avatar
by
lily
Location: kent
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Linda
Location: Reigate
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

3 years, 9 months ago
Answer: 
Each pillow weighs 1600 grams.
They don't loose too many feathers through use either!
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: Nottingham
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 11 months ago
Answer: 
not much-i would say they are half-filled so the price reflects this
Customer avatar
by
pam1
Location: tyne and wear
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-07-29T09:54:09.784-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1270499, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-29T09:54:09.787-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1270499, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.