Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows.

 127/0499
was £14.99 £11.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20%
Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Look forward to bed time with these extra comfortable, great-value duck feather pillows.

  • Pack quantity: 2.
  • Made from 65% polyester and 35% cotton cover.
  • 100% duck feather filling.
  • Machine washable.
  • Suitable for tumble drying.
  • Size L74, W48cm.
  • EAN: 1270499.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1270499 has previously been on sale at 10.49.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows. 4.2 5 504 561
Smelly duck feathers I only realised this after the purchase, but apparently duck feathers always carry a funny, somewhat moldy smell. Otherwise the product is nice 28 April 2015
good sleep got these as my old pillows were knackerd , I get a lovely sleep on them , even tho they make a noise as I think they have plastic in side them, they are so comfy x 21 April 2015
Feather duck pillows Nice comfy pillow set, they plum up well to keep their shape in the morning. I am happy with my purchase. ;-) 21 April 2015
great sleep Really love these pillows they are so comfortable. Little bit of noise from the crispness of the covers, but no detriment to the brilliant comfort and quality 21 April 2015
This is an excellent value for money product.They are comfortable and I would recommend them to friends and family. 21 April 2015
great match I bought the quilt to go with the pillows and they are perfectly matched for quality and comfort 21 April 2015
Fluffy Pillows! Great quality, equal to much dearer products elsewhere. Very happy with the price & the product! 21 April 2015
Excellent product great value 21 April 2015
sleepy heads need comfort Best value head support for those zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz times. 21 April 2015
great value soft pillows, great value for the money 21 April 2015
Decent These pillows are good for a while but then they start to become very flat and uncomfortable fairly quickly 21 April 2015
Comfortable Comes flat packed but soon gains some bounce. 21 April 2015
Great value pillows. I always buy duck feather pillows,really comfy. 21 April 2015
Soft luxury pillows, they fluff up a treat & are excellent value for money . Very pleased 21 April 2015
feather pillows Better than I expected,great quality and great value for money 21 April 2015
rubbish product go flat in about a month do not buy 16 April 2015
value for money Well worth money easy to wash too 16 April 2015
The Perfect Pillow I've slept on feather pillows ever since I was a small child and have never managed to make the transition to new-fangled synthetic substitutes. So every few years I have to trade my old favourites in for some updates when the feathers begin to disintegrate. I don't do it willingly. However, I can highly recommend these feather pillows as some of the most well-made, high-comfort models I've had the good fortune to sleep on. High-quality.product at a cut-price rate. 16 April 2015
Quality I am very happy with the product, make my night enjoyable. 16 April 2015
living duck feather Good quality and comfort for affordable price. you do need 2 pillows instead of 1 for you head though 16 April 2015
  • 2015-05-23T09:11:43.641-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_561, tr_561
  • loc_en_US, sid_1270499, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>
(6 Questions | 12 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NICK
Location: EXETER
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 6 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Thank you for your question, having looked into your query, I can confirm that the, Duck Feather and Down Pair of Pillows, meet the British Health and Safety Fire Standards.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 67
Location: Acton Gate
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
suzieque
Location: aldridge
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Having looked into your query, I can confirm via our supplier for this product, that the feathers are sourced in china. The feathers are bi-products of the food industry. It is not a legal requirement to prove that they have been collected ethically.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers53
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
 
3 answers

are the pillows firm

3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sammy
Location: Bath
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

3 Answer(s)

3 years, 7 months ago
Answer: 
These are the type of pillows that your head rests in, not on..
They are great!
Very soft, but still firm enough to stop your head pushing through.
Plump them before bed, and they keep there shape until morning.
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: Nottingham
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 8 months ago
Answer: 
Natural filling such as duck feathers make pillows firmer than synthetic fibre fillings.
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Wimbledon SW19
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 8 months ago
Answer: 
at first but once used not so firm are more soft then firm
Customer avatar
by
lily
Location: kent
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Linda
Location: Reigate
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

3 years, 7 months ago
Answer: 
Each pillow weighs 1600 grams.
They don't loose too many feathers through use either!
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: Nottingham
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 9 months ago
Answer: 
not much-i would say they are half-filled so the price reflects this
Customer avatar
by
pam1
Location: tyne and wear
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-05-23T09:13:55.003-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1270499, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-23T09:13:55.006-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1270499, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.