Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows.

 127/0499
was £14.99 £11.99 Save 20%
Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Kingsize.
127/4330
£59.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £79.99 Save 25%
Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Kingsize.
Customer rating 4.4 out of 5 (97product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Living Duck Feather 13.5 Tog Duvet - Single.
127/0358
£17.59 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £21.99 Save 20%
Living Duck Feather 13.5 Tog Duvet - Single.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (361product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Living 13.5 Tog Duck Feather Duvet - Kingsize.
127/0293
£29.59 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £36.99 Save 20%
Living 13.5 Tog Duck Feather Duvet - Kingsize.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (452product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Living 13.5 Tog Duck Feather Duvet - Double.
127/0248
£26.39 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £32.99 Save 20%
Living 13.5 Tog Duck Feather Duvet - Double.
Customer rating 4.6 out of 5 (387product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Living Waterproof Mattress Protector - Single.
127/0994
£4.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £9.99 Half Price
Living Waterproof Mattress Protector - Single.
Customer rating 3.7 out of 5 (171product reviews)
Buy or reserve
  • Part of the Argos Value range
Argos Value Range Quilted Pair of Pillow Protectors.
127/2875
£2.99
Argos Value Range Quilted Pair of Pillow Protectors.
Customer rating 4.6 out of 5 (391product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Look forward to bed time with these extra comfortable, great-value duck feather pillows.

  • Pack quantity: 2.
  • Made from 65% polyester and 35% cotton cover.
  • 100% duck feather filling.
  • Machine washable.
  • Suitable for tumble drying.
  • Size L74, W48cm.
  • EAN: 1270499.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows. 4.2 5 470 525
Smelly! These pillows had a nasty smell, returned to store. 17 February 2015
living duck pillows good quality bought as a replacement came vacuumed sealed easy to buff up once opened returned to usual size very comfy on head and a good nights sleep beckons 10 February 2015
Perfect Pillows I bought these pillows to go with my duck feather duvet. They are a little noisy but I actually quite like that. If you like a high pillow you may require more than one but for me they are perfect. I look forward to going to bed now as my bed is no soooo comfortable. 01 February 2015
Good quality and very comfortable 27 January 2015
Too soft and thin, doesnt look like the picture the pillow is too thin and doesnt get back in shape after use, but they are comfortable to use if you like thin pillow or you can double it like i do. 20 January 2015
Fabulous Value For Money My husband has never had feather pillows before, but I can't sleep on anything else. I got him these for Christmas and now he's totally sold on them! So much more comfortable than fibre-filled! 11 January 2015
Pair of Duck Feather Pillows Great! I haven't seen these in your catalogue store before. I look forward to seeing some more great deas. Regards. 02 January 2015
These were a presant for my daughter & she loves them 30 December 2014
Really comfy if a little noisy Could do with a different cover, the fabric is so firm you hear the feathers rustling when your head hits. Hold shape well and are comfortable. 25 November 2014
Comfort at last! Perfect for my bad back (2 of these that is) Perfect for my neck and most of all perfect for a really decent night's kip. Yes they do pong a bit at first but that is nothing compared to the absolute comfort of the product. Excellent value too. 30 October 2014
Flat and noisy These came vacuum packed which was surprising. When I unpacked them, they inflated to look full but as soon as I laid my head on them, they went completely flat again. They also rustled terribly, hence a speedy return and refund! 14 October 2014
Ordered these pillows great quality Ordered and then picked them up. The packaging didn't make them look good quality. But once opened they were superb quality much better than the ones I previously owned and were double the price . Will recommend this product 30 September 2014
Okiish pillows You get what you pay for and these are cheap pillows. Ok for guests but not for daily use. 09 September 2014
feather pillows i love these pillows, this is the first feather pillows i have bought and im glad i did. they plump up lovely and very comfortable. i like them so much i will be purchasing more, would definately reccomend 02 September 2014
Very nice and soft . I would buy the product again Very nice and soft . I would buy the product again 02 September 2014
This is my second lot !! Love them ... Really comfy and look great 26 August 2014
I found just what I had been looking for. these pillows were excellent value. 21 August 2014
wish i'd never bothered!!! These pillows are RUBBISH, WASTE OF MONEY, wish id not bothered wasting my money. NOT COMFY AT ALL, I LIKEN THEM TO A DEFLATED BALLOON. 24 July 2014
Absolutely brilliant If you want duck feather pillows without a big price then these pillows are for you. They plump up beautifully every time and are so comfortable. Absolutely brilliant buy! 24 June 2014
Great pillows I've used duck feather pillows from argos for 5 years and would never go back to any other type of pillow now. Takes about a week to let the feathers get a bit softer so that they're comfortable then each morning just fluff them up. For the first 2 nights there is a slight farmyard smell to them but don't let that put you off because it soon completely disappears and the comfort is worth a slightly smelly night or 2. 24 June 2014
  • 2015-03-28T09:31:29.304-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_525, tr_525
  • loc_en_US, sid_1270499, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>
(6 Questions | 12 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NICK
Location: EXETER
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 4 months ago
Answer:
Hello,

Thank you for your question, having looked into your query, I can confirm that the, Duck Feather and Down Pair of Pillows, meet the British Health and Safety Fire Standards.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 67
Location: Acton Gate
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
suzieque
Location: aldridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 5 months ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

Having looked into your query, I can confirm via our supplier for this product, that the feathers are sourced in china. The feathers are bi-products of the food industry. It is not a legal requirement to prove that they have been collected ethically.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers53
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
 
3 answers

are the pillows firm

3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sammy
Location: Bath
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

3 Answer(s)

3 years, 5 months ago
Answer:
These are the type of pillows that your head rests in, not on..
They are great!
Very soft, but still firm enough to stop your head pushing through.
Plump them before bed, and they keep there shape until morning.
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 6 months ago
Answer:
Natural filling such as duck feathers make pillows firmer than synthetic fibre fillings.
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Wimbledon SW19
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 6 months ago
Answer:
at first but once used not so firm are more soft then firm
Customer avatar
by
lily
Location: kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Linda
Location: Reigate
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

3 years, 5 months ago
Answer:
Each pillow weighs 1600 grams.
They don't loose too many feathers through use either!
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 7 months ago
Answer:
not much-i would say they are half-filled so the price reflects this
Customer avatar
by
pam1
Location: tyne and wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-03-28T09:18:37.107-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1270499, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-03-28T09:18:37.110-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1270499, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

127/0499

Cash price £11.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.