Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi.

 122/9000
was £299.99 £249.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £50.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush 4 Inch TV/DVD combo offers superb entertainment for your home, with its Full High Definition 1080p picture and SRS TruSurround sound. TV programmes and movies will look crisp and clear and the sound quality will really offer an immersive viewing experience. Complete with a built-in DVD player in a compact and simple design.

Television picture quality:

  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Direct-lit LED TV screen.
  • 40in (101.6cm) TV screen.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 3 HDMI sockets, 1 SCART socket and 1 USB port.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • 2 channel sound system.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Colour of TV black.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H56.1, W93.38, D8.77cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.9kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand H60.4, W93.38, D23cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand 10.1kg.

DVD-specific features:

  • DVD player.
  • Dolby sound system.
  • Stereo.
  • Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.24.
  • On mode power consumption 50 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 73kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • Standby mode power consumption less than 1 watt.

EAN: 5050929004455

Additional Information

* Please note item 1229000 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi. 4.4 5 106 107
Overall a very good TV/Combi unit I read all the reviews before buying anything. Picture - pretty good 99.99% of the time. Now and again watching certain channels on my Virgin Media box it appears to be a little blurry but overall a fantastic picture and great in HD. Sound - Absolutely great, no complaints whatsoever, can't heat any tinny sounds that other people have reported DVD player - not used yet so can't really comment All in all a great TV as far as I'm concerned so far. 02 June 2014
DVD COMBI Picture is good, sound isn't the best but not a concern, easy to set up as most things are these days, design of TV is good it has a glossy slim black surround, controller is a basic design and easy to use. Previously had 3 other Samsung TV's which had slightly better sound but you will pay more for them. Overall a good buy. 01 June 2014
Ok for the price Found this tv looks good but sound very poor. Very tinny even when you adjust the bass and equalizer etc. ok for the price paid as got it in the sale. And couldnt find a cheaper one wif built in dvd anywhere else at this price. Would def buy a sound box to go wif this tv usually on offer if you buy a tv. 28 May 2014
Excellent Excellent product even better for the price 28 May 2014
bush 40" full hd 1080 led tv/dvd combi Bought this with a few doubts but it has turned out to be really good value.. Not really interested in the DVD but the TV is really good and very easy to set up 27 May 2014
DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN great telly for the price, hd picture amazing sound good. only problem i can find is you cannot programe your sky remote to control tv.. 27 May 2014
Happy Guy I found the product very easy to set up and very easy to assemble and use. No problems whatsoever. Great for gaming and general DVD binging 23 May 2014
Excellent picture and sound quality. Do not buy if you want to control the sound with your sky remote control as it is not compatible. Otherwise a good buy. 20 May 2014
Good picture poor sound Bought this to replace my LG LCD TV. Plugged in and set up no problems, but then I heard the sound. It sounded like someone talking into a tin can no matter what setting I set in the sound menu. Spoke to Argos tech team and they were great. Did a couple of tests and came to conclusion that's how it is so took it back and got a full refund. If buying this TV you will have to spend more money buying a sound bar. Shame as picture quality is perfect. 20 May 2014
Nice picture Nice picture and easy to set up. Had no trouble setting up freeview and sky 13 May 2014
This is a great TV easy to install to sky remote a bit small also can't seem to tune in sky remote as model not known Al in all a good purchase for the price 13 May 2014
Great TV This TV holds all the features that I need I am suprised at how good the picture quality is its a great TV for the price and has a dvd player as an added bonus. 08 May 2014
Excellent quality for the price Having a inbuilt DVD player is fabulous. The sound quality is not the best but we bought a soundbar with the TV at a discounted price. Together it is a brilliant combination. The only problem is that SKY do not have a TV remote code for this TV which means we are using the two remotes. 06 May 2014
Brill Tele. I am very pleased with this Television.I did read the reviews before i purchased it,some reviews good some bad,but i have no complaints at all, all in all a good Tele and DVD.Price also good. 02 May 2014
Excellent tv/DVD combi Great picture and sound really easy to install at a great price. 22 April 2014
TV with built in DVD player We bought this TV for the DVD player really and have used it for playing DVDs so far. The picture quality is excellent as is the sound. The remote control is small and a little difficult to see but there is an excellent diagram in the instruction booklet. Not many TVs out there of any size with built in DVD players now and am happy we found and bought this one. Does not play Blu Ray DVDs. 08 April 2014
Good buy All is good except it can't be controlled via your sky remote 08 April 2014
bush 40 inch hd tv it was easy to install and perfect for my mother as she is partially sited, very happy lady 01 April 2014
brill product bought for 6 year old and 1 year old daughters for their bedroom would highly recommend 28 March 2014
Note: Freeview is installed but not HD programmes I purchased the TV on the basis that it was described as Full HD which I assumed meant that the Freeview installed on the TV would allow me to receive/watch HD programmes. However, when I set up the TV I could not receive any HD channels. I subsequently telephoned ARGOS technical support who confirmed that 'full HD' referred to the picture resolution and not it's capability to receive HD programmes. 25 March 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next >>>
(73 Questions | 79 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what does 'usb is just for servicing mean'

1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
lardo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

USB is just for servicing means it has a USB port for engineer use only if there is a fault with the TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is ffreeview built in?

2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
weightlaura
Location: london
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi does have built in Freeview.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Patty
Location: Congleton, Cheshire East CW12, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
it has afixed stand
Customer avatar
by
happy shopper 61
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you connect blue ray player to tv?

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
steve
Location: Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can connect a Blu-ray player to the Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi using an HDMI connection.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi. 122/9000

Cash price £249.99 Please note item 1229000 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.