Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi.

 122/9000
was £299.99 £199.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 1/3
  • + Free Delivery
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush 4 Inch TV/DVD combo offers superb entertainment for your home, with its Full High Definition 1080p picture and SRS TruSurround sound. TV programmes and movies will look crisp and clear and the sound quality will really offer an immersive viewing experience. Complete with a built-in DVD player in a compact and simple design.

Television picture quality:

  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Direct-lit LED TV screen.
  • 40in (101.6cm) TV screen.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 3 HDMI sockets, 1 SCART socket and 1 USB port.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • 2 channel sound system.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Colour of TV black.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H56.1, W93.38, D8.77cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.9kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand H60.4, W93.38, D23cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand 10.1kg.

DVD-specific features:

  • DVD player.
  • Dolby sound system.
  • Stereo.
  • Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.24.
  • On mode power consumption 50 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 73kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • Standby mode power consumption less than 1 watt.

EAN: 5050929004455

Additional Information

* Please note item 1229000 has previously been on sale at 229.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi. 4.4 5 115 117
Great all round Would highly recommend this TV, picture, sound & most improtantly - price!! 10 June 2014
What a steal! This TV is amazing for its price. Huge screen, great picture, decent sound. The sound is better at high volume, a little tinny when low but not a deal breaker. We are dissapointed that it doesnt have a power off button and has to remain on standby unless put off at the power socket. DVD player is good and we are more than happy with our new TV Thouroghly recommended 07 June 2014
Love my new TV!! I got this for a birthday present to myself. I was a bit sceptical as I thought that it would be too big for my bedroom but as Argos was doing a deal I thought why not!? it is now up on my bedroom wall and looks great. glad I bought this :0) 04 June 2014
Very disappointing Sound quality very poor! Returned to the store and got my money back 04 June 2014
Very pleased with this TV. Easy to set up, good picture and a very reasonable price. 03 June 2014
Bush 40inch full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD combi This tv was so easy to set up and get going. I love this TV/DVD player 03 June 2014
Excellent Telly I am very happy with this telly, great picture, great sound, and the only one of this size I have ever found with a DVD combi. Very simple to use, I suppose the only tiny annoyance I have found is that you have to be very exact when aiming the remote control but that's just being very picky. 03 June 2014
Great value for money! We were abit sceptical about the sound quality due to bad reviews however we have no issues with it atall. The picture quality is great and DVD player is a bonus! Would recommend! Bargain! 03 June 2014
Great value Very clear viewing. good sound, But fantastic value. Cheap as chips for a 40 inch screen. 03 June 2014
Overall a very good TV/Combi unit I read all the reviews before buying anything. Picture - pretty good 99.99% of the time. Now and again watching certain channels on my Virgin Media box it appears to be a little blurry but overall a fantastic picture and great in HD. Sound - Absolutely great, no complaints whatsoever, can't heat any tinny sounds that other people have reported DVD player - not used yet so can't really comment All in all a great TV as far as I'm concerned so far. 02 June 2014
DVD COMBI Picture is good, sound isn't the best but not a concern, easy to set up as most things are these days, design of TV is good it has a glossy slim black surround, controller is a basic design and easy to use. Previously had 3 other Samsung TV's which had slightly better sound but you will pay more for them. Overall a good buy. 01 June 2014
Ok for the price Found this tv looks good but sound very poor. Very tinny even when you adjust the bass and equalizer etc. ok for the price paid as got it in the sale. And couldnt find a cheaper one wif built in dvd anywhere else at this price. Would def buy a sound box to go wif this tv usually on offer if you buy a tv. 28 May 2014
Excellent Excellent product even better for the price 28 May 2014
bush 40" full hd 1080 led tv/dvd combi Bought this with a few doubts but it has turned out to be really good value.. Not really interested in the DVD but the TV is really good and very easy to set up 27 May 2014
DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN great telly for the price, hd picture amazing sound good. only problem i can find is you cannot programe your sky remote to control tv.. 27 May 2014
Happy Guy I found the product very easy to set up and very easy to assemble and use. No problems whatsoever. Great for gaming and general DVD binging 23 May 2014
Excellent picture and sound quality. Do not buy if you want to control the sound with your sky remote control as it is not compatible. Otherwise a good buy. 20 May 2014
Good picture poor sound Bought this to replace my LG LCD TV. Plugged in and set up no problems, but then I heard the sound. It sounded like someone talking into a tin can no matter what setting I set in the sound menu. Spoke to Argos tech team and they were great. Did a couple of tests and came to conclusion that's how it is so took it back and got a full refund. If buying this TV you will have to spend more money buying a sound bar. Shame as picture quality is perfect. 20 May 2014
Nice picture Nice picture and easy to set up. Had no trouble setting up freeview and sky 13 May 2014
This is a great TV easy to install to sky remote a bit small also can't seem to tune in sky remote as model not known Al in all a good purchase for the price 13 May 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next >>>
(78 Questions | 82 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
5 days ago
When I insert headphones in the headphone socket I can only hear it very quietly have tried various headphones am I doing something wrong?
Customer avatar
by
Peace12
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Rocks
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
daniel
Location: Co. Donegal, Ireland
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Daniel,

I am sorry but this TV is not currently approved by Saorview.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
saltire1610
Location: scotland
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
This TV has 1 scart input which you can connect you Humax box to
Customer avatar
by
helpful helper
Location: milton keynes
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi. 122/9000

Cash price £199.99 Please note item 1229000 has previously been on sale at 229.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.