Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi.

 122/9000
was £299.99 £249.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £50.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush 4 Inch TV/DVD combo offers superb entertainment for your home, with its Full High Definition 1080p picture and SRS TruSurround sound. TV programmes and movies will look crisp and clear and the sound quality will really offer an immersive viewing experience. Complete with a built-in DVD player in a compact and simple design.

Television picture quality:

  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Direct-lit LED TV screen.
  • 40in (101.6cm) TV screen.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 3 HDMI sockets, 1 SCART socket and 1 USB port.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • 2 channel sound system.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Colour of TV black.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H56.1, W93.38, D8.77cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.9kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand H60.4, W93.38, D23cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand 10.1kg.

DVD-specific features:

  • DVD player.
  • Dolby sound system.
  • Stereo.
  • Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.24.
  • On mode power consumption 50 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 73kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • Standby mode power consumption less than 1 watt.

EAN: 5050929004455

Additional Information

* Please note item 1229000 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi. 4.4 5 106 107
Great value Great value for money, light weight, would recomend 17 June 2014
An attractive TV and price! Simply stylish, an excellent TV for an amazing price! 12 June 2014
Bring on the World Cup. Well packaged. Easily assembled. Quick Start was painless and so far everything is very good. People who see the new TV can't wait for the football to begin. 12 June 2014
A very easey product to install the picture quality is superb, as with many design features today their is a need for an audio add on i would imagine relating to the compactness of the product this does not detract from the fact that it is super value for .the money The sales team and servive were excelent at Argos. Many thanks Mr R Connop 11 June 2014
Good alround TV Remote faulty when unpacked but sorted quickly by friendly staff at Argos, TV now on wall ready for world cup very happy with design and quality of product for price 10 June 2014
Value for the money. Adequate product for the price, apart from the stem which connects to the stand was missing . We had to go back to store for a replacement.The picture is as expected good, all round a good TV. . . 10 June 2014
watch with ease very nice tv i must admit it didnt take long to get use to the bigger screen the one before was a 28 inch. unpacked it had it up and running with in 5minutes connect to the sky no trouble what so ever the wife and i very pleased. 10 June 2014
bush 40 inch tv I received this tv from argos bush 40 colour very good sound and design all very good a very good buy at very good price, argos has done it again well done . 10 June 2014
Great for price Bought one of these at Xmas. Liked it enough to buy another for bedroom. Hard to find tv of this size/price with built in dvd player 10 June 2014
Decent tv for the price Bought for spare room - DVD added bonus. Seems okay so far! 10 June 2014
Excellent TV Brilliant quality picture. The remote how ever is poor struggle at times to get it to work. 10 June 2014
Great all round Would highly recommend this TV, picture, sound & most improtantly - price!! 10 June 2014
What a steal! This TV is amazing for its price. Huge screen, great picture, decent sound. The sound is better at high volume, a little tinny when low but not a deal breaker. We are dissapointed that it doesnt have a power off button and has to remain on standby unless put off at the power socket. DVD player is good and we are more than happy with our new TV Thouroghly recommended 07 June 2014
Love my new TV!! I got this for a birthday present to myself. I was a bit sceptical as I thought that it would be too big for my bedroom but as Argos was doing a deal I thought why not!? it is now up on my bedroom wall and looks great. glad I bought this :0) 04 June 2014
Very disappointing Sound quality very poor! Returned to the store and got my money back 04 June 2014
Very pleased with this TV. Easy to set up, good picture and a very reasonable price. 03 June 2014
Bush 40inch full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD combi This tv was so easy to set up and get going. I love this TV/DVD player 03 June 2014
Excellent Telly I am very happy with this telly, great picture, great sound, and the only one of this size I have ever found with a DVD combi. Very simple to use, I suppose the only tiny annoyance I have found is that you have to be very exact when aiming the remote control but that's just being very picky. 03 June 2014
Great value for money! We were abit sceptical about the sound quality due to bad reviews however we have no issues with it atall. The picture quality is great and DVD player is a bonus! Would recommend! Bargain! 03 June 2014
Great value Very clear viewing. good sound, But fantastic value. Cheap as chips for a 40 inch screen. 03 June 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
(73 Questions | 79 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what does 'usb is just for servicing mean'

1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
lardo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

USB is just for servicing means it has a USB port for engineer use only if there is a fault with the TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is ffreeview built in?

1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
weightlaura
Location: london
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi does have built in Freeview.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Patty
Location: Congleton, Cheshire East CW12, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
it has afixed stand
Customer avatar
by
happy shopper 61
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you connect blue ray player to tv?

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
steve
Location: Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can connect a Blu-ray player to the Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi using an HDMI connection.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi. 122/9000

Cash price £249.99 Please note item 1229000 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.