Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi.

 122/9000
was £299.99 £249.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £50.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
1819355
£44.99
 (12)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
1077881
£29.99
 (2)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV/DVD.
8901369
£99.99
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV/DVD.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush 4 Inch TV/DVD combo offers superb entertainment for your home, with its Full High Definition 1080p picture and SRS TruSurround sound. TV programmes and movies will look crisp and clear and the sound quality will really offer an immersive viewing experience. Complete with a built-in DVD player in a compact and simple design.

Television picture quality:

  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Direct-lit LED TV screen.
  • 40in (101.6cm) TV screen.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 3 HDMI sockets, 1 SCART socket and 1 USB port.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • 2 channel sound system.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Colour of TV black.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H56.1, W93.38, D8.77cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.9kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand H60.4, W93.38, D23cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand 10.1kg.

DVD-specific features:

  • DVD player.
  • Dolby sound system.
  • Stereo.
  • Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.24.
  • On mode power consumption 50 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 73kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • Standby mode power consumption less than 1 watt.

EAN: 5050929004455

Additional Information

* Please note item 1229000 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi. 4.4 5 106 107
Good quality picture and good sound 02 July 2014
Setting up This was very easy to set up, once switched on it was so easy to follow the on-screen instructions. 01 July 2014
We are very happy with the Tv. We have it in the bedroom and are able to watch while we rest! 01 July 2014
I am rather hard of hearing and the sound on this product is very tinny. On my old television i plug my headphones in and not effect other peoples viewing, on this particular model when the headphones are plugged in it kills the sound to the speakers on the unit, nothing mentioned about this in advertising or the manual. So all in all not very happy with the product. 01 July 2014
excellent quality great product, amazing sound and picture, very stylish, would definitely recommend. But the remote that comes with it is a potch and is very cheap quality, when pressing the buttons sometimes nothing happens. 27 June 2014
Very good price on offer, loved that it had a built in DVD. Unfortunately the picture just wasn't good enough for what we wanted so we returned a bought a samsung. The usb port is only for maintenence, cannot use it to connect usb hard drive. The picture was better on HD but terrible on everything else. 26 June 2014
Size does matter! Upgraded from a 32 inch T.V. and was immediately impressed, particularly when viewing geographical documentaries or films. Pro:-The selling point was the price. Exceptionally good value. Cons:- Most of the connections are arranged on the bottom of the T.V., and awkward to attach, but this is so the T.V. can be hung up on the wall. The epg display is hard to see from a distance. I would have liked there to be an On/Off switch to isolate the T.V. Overall though, I would definitely recommend. 25 June 2014
Bush 40" TV Combi I bought this for the World Cup to put in my spare room. It was never intended as my main TV. The set up was simple and straight forward. The sound is fine for what I need but the picture quality for sport is not crystal clear. Close up shots are fine but distance shots as in a football pitch are a bit blurry. The wall mount (recomended option) came with the wrong screws. Overall, considering the price, I'm happy. 25 June 2014
Great value for money Great picture and price, sound is reasonable. Bought this for my elderly parent, easy to set up and use, not all features work with sky remote but 78 yr old Dad loves it, overall great value for money 24 June 2014
clear picture and sound Very clear picture and sound, the dvd player is a nice extra. Can't get code to set up my sky remote but not a problem to have to use 2 remotes. 24 June 2014
Great value for money A really good price for a 40inch HD TV with a DVD player AND lots of inputs. Sound is especially good. Also very easy to set up, it took less than 10 minutes from box to up and running. 24 June 2014
Excellent value This TV was on offer and a superb price the only problem is you can not change the volume with the sky remote but you can change the channels 24 June 2014
40" TV Great bargain for my mum, so simple to use . 24 June 2014
a god send Needed aTV/dvd combicombi at a budget price and couldn't believe I found this 42 inch set at nearly half price. Given 5* all round for the unbelievable value for money. It's actually a pretty good piece of kit too and as connectable as I need. USB very useful. Very happy. 24 June 2014
Really pleased with purchase. Easy Installation Great Picture Quality Excellent Sound Would definitely recommend. 21 June 2014
Does the job perfectly! Easy to set up. The most difficult thing was to attach the stand - instructions weren't great (two kinds of screws but it didn't specify which ones to use where) and had to lay the TV flat and be careful not to scratch the screen. After that it was easy to connect the TV and to connect my digital recorder to it. The sound may be tinnier than my old TV but it's actually easier to hear. Picture quality is brilliant and I'm very glad I bought it. Only gripe is that the remote is very small. 19 June 2014
A great TV for the money. Everything works and despite other reviews that criticise the sound, I have found iit fine. Picture quality maybe not quite as good as more expensive options but perfectly acceptable. Integral DVD player is the way forward if you are wall mounting, so much tidier. A 40inch TV and DVD player for about twice the price of the bit of metal that fixes it to the wall! Brilliant 19 June 2014
Large screen with built in DVD Just what we needed as our rooms are large. Inverurie staff are always very helpful. 19 June 2014
Excellent value for money Bought this telly for my grandkids - they love it 17 June 2014
a g great picture and sound quality dvd combi easy to operate and very useful .excellent item and impressive piece of furniture 17 June 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
(73 Questions | 79 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what does 'usb is just for servicing mean'

1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
lardo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

USB is just for servicing means it has a USB port for engineer use only if there is a fault with the TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is ffreeview built in?

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
weightlaura
Location: london
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi does have built in Freeview.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Patty
Location: Congleton, Cheshire East CW12, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
it has afixed stand
Customer avatar
by
happy shopper 61
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you connect blue ray player to tv?

3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
steve
Location: Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can connect a Blu-ray player to the Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi using an HDMI connection.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi. 122/9000

Cash price £249.99 Please note item 1229000 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.