Panasonic HTB65 90W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

 122/8520
was £154.99 £139.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £15.00
Panasonic HTB65 90W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Panasonic range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

An aesthetically pleasing HTB65 Soundbar from Panasonic is a great inclusion to any room. Its built in subwoofer allows for a compact design and a 'one-unit' product. Whether you are an emphatic movie lover or an avid television viewer, this addition to your home will enhance your viewing experience due to the surround sound capabilities.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • DTS.
  • Dolby.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Digital optical.
  • Total RMS wattage: 90 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 90 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 60 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 2 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H6.6, W95, D10.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 3.2kg.
  • EAN: 5025232740635.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1228520 has previously been on sale at 128.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Panasonic HTB65 90W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4.4 5 30 30
Great sound Bought this sound bar to enhance the sound on our Panasonic TV does what is says, hubby very happy,down side no leads to connect to TV .overall very pleased with this sound bar & price paid. 26 November 2014
Panasonic Sound Bar Easy to set up and use it does make a big difference to the LED TV I connected it to. 23 September 2014
sound bar Excellent quality of sound added bonus the reasonable price. 03 September 2014
Great Love the sound Quality but so many function to get to know o the remote like pressing to buttons together. 29 July 2014
easy set up great design as the sound on my led tv was not that good, bought this Panasonic sound bar, wow what a big improvment, fills the room with sound without being over bearing, and so easy to set up. down side there are no cables provided. 22 July 2014
Panasonic Soundbar It is very easy to set up anduse and has very good sound quality. It looks good too since it is designed to operate upright or lying down therefore not causing a problem when standing under the TV. 09 July 2014
sound as a pound I bought this product after I had my TV for a while. Modern TVs have their speakers behind the screen and away from your hearing. Sound bar, in particular the Panasonic I purchased resolved this issue better than others I have listened to. The base sound you can feel in your stomach and I can now hear all the sound effects in the big films that was intended. My wife gave a great compliment, "sound's just like being in the cinema" 01 July 2014
panasonic htb65 very easy to set up, make sure you buy cable on offer as well. (needed) Does everything it says on the box. 24 June 2014
Great Sound Wanted a sound bar with a built in sub woofer and decided on this one.Am not disappointed at all with the quality of sound from the bar, have had it on full volume and it blasted the sound out clearly. It also came with two brackets to fix it to the wall, which was quite easy to do as well, So would highly recommend this bar, you should not be disappointed, 10 June 2014
Panaonic sound bar great sound reproduction. fast efficient delivery and service. blends in perfectly with my set up. Thanks. 03 June 2014
good quality sound we got this set up and it sounded great. really please we brought this. unfortunately it ended up too big for under our unit so we had to return it. however i would definitely recommend if your happy for it to be on a unit/shelf 03 June 2014
Excellent product ! So easy to set up. Amazing sound, with great options to vary it. The surround effect is excellent. Very pleased with purchase. 27 May 2014
Absolute waste of time !! This sound bar is a complete joke sound quality is terrible , you don't get the required leads and I was provided with the incorrect remote there was no pairing button on the remote for the Bluetooth on the remote I got and the bar says Bluetooth connectivity and I saved the best for last it's not compatible with the iphone 5 !! Like I said it's a joke . 14 May 2014
soundbar Excellent product. Very tidy and links perfectly with new panasonic tv 22 April 2014
small package big noise great sound from a small package,i've wall mounted my soundbar and it looks and sounds great,price is right for this item 22 April 2014
Very good sound it is must must to have if you want to enjoy 3d smart Tv and DVD film 08 April 2014
excellant product bought this to link to my computer as I listen to spotify for nearly all my music , awesum sound , easy to set up and excellent price 27 March 2014
The size of this sound bar makes it very intrusive far too large to sit neatly on the cabinet top in front of my TV set - would be even worse if wall mounted. 20 March 2014
Although the sound is very good, there are no on screen details, so you have to guess what volume is. 20 February 2014
Neat and tidy appearance Has done away with "tinny" sound of Television. 04 February 2014
  • 2015-07-28T09:59:09.131-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_1228520, prod, sort_default
(10 Questions | 12 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

remote control

3 months ago
what distance and angle from the sound bar,will the remote control work as my remote control only works up close to the unit.
Customer avatar
by
popeye2
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The working distance is approx. 7m, directly in front of the unit at an angle of approx. 30 degrees left and right.

If you are encountering signal issues with the remote control, we would suggest replacing the batteries and making sure that there is nothing between the remote control and the receiver of the Soundbar.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 months ago
Answer: 
Our room is about 15ft x 15ft and remote pickup anywhere, t.v. is slightly angled in corner on wall, but havent had any probs with remote.
Customer avatar
by
Joe Milk
Location: Dundalk, Co. Louth, Ireland
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 months, 3 weeks ago
If there's no cable with this model Panasonic HTB65 what cable will I have to buy, and do Argos stock this type of cable
Customer avatar
by
Avril
Location: Caernarfon, Gwynedd, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar requires an optical cable to connect to a TV. Please see the following catalogue number - 190/4655.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can i get the panasonic HTB65 in black

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Panasonic sound bar HTB65 90W can I get it in black instead of silver
Customer avatar
by
STEVE
Location: Caernarfon, Gwynedd, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Steve,

Unfortunately, I can confirm that Argos do not sell this product in black.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this model come with connecting cable

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
jaymill
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Panasonic HTB65 does not come with a connecting cable.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-28T09:54:37.860-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1228520, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-28T09:54:37.863-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1228520, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.