Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD White Combi.

 122/8180

Choose a colour

White 1228180
colourPickerBubble1
Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD White Combi.

White - £109.99

Red 1146468
colourPickerBubble2
Navy 1097586
colourPickerBubble3
Black 1149173
colourPickerBubble4
Pink 1288120
colourPickerBubble5
was £129.99 £109.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £20.00
Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD White Combi.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Ideal for the bedroom or kitchen, this white design 22" Alba 1080p Full HD LED TV/DVD provides fantastic definition with DVD and Freeview functions. The DVD player is built into the side to keep the TV as slim as possible whilst the Freeview tuner lets you access a wide range of channels.

Television picture quality:

  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Edge-lit LED TV screen.
  • 22in (56cm) TV screen.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Viewing angle 170/160 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 HDMI socket and 1 SCART socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 100 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • 2 channel sound system.
  • 2 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Colour of TV white.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H33.8, W52.1, D5.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 3.57kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand H37.5, W52.1, D16.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand 3.81kg.

DVD-specific features:

  • DVD player.
  • Stereo.
  • Playback compatibility: DVD.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 19 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 28kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.

EAN: 5050929004301

Additional Information

* Please note item 1228180 has previously been on sale at 119.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD White Combi. 4.3 5 47 48
bought for kids bedroom This TV is suitable for all, although I purchased it for my child's bedroom,the picture is good only let down by the volume which does not go very high. 09 July 2014
Great tv - the back is black The TV did as it said on the box absolutely no problem, if you want a white telly like we did that we could see the back of the back is black. So it's a white telly with a black back. 08 July 2014
Alba 22inch TV/DVD Good value.Stand difficult to tighten onto set. 01 July 2014
Very happy with this product 01 July 2014
Good unless you're bothered about quality sound We bought this for occasional use in a bedroom - wouldn't really be suitable as a main television as the sound quality isn't great. It is a little bit like listening to the TV through a phone, but not bad enough to warrant a return for our purposes due to a lack of alternatives with the same spec. 25 June 2014
Great Just what I wanted for my daughters room 17 June 2014
Alba Tv 1080p A good set light good for wall fitting. 20 May 2014
Absolutely loving my telly 06 May 2014
Alba 22 TV/DVD Great value for money TV/DVD for the bedroom 01 May 2014
Excellent TV/DVD for a small room Bought this for my 8 year old daughter and it's ideal. Picture quality is great, it's lightweight so easy to move around. Sound quality satisfactory for the purpose we bought it for but might invest in additional speakers at a later date as recommended by another reviewer, but for now it does the job. Very pleased with it considering the low price. 29 April 2014
Smart looking and good quality. 29 April 2014
Good product for the money Only negative comment is that the sound is quite 'tinny' 22 April 2014
Good value for the money. Recommended. 11 March 2014
television i ,ve put this in my kitchen for duel purpose for the grandchildren and camera,s outside 26 February 2014
Great tv for kids Lovely little tv for daughters bedroom. Great for the money although the dvd does make quite a load whiring noise when playing, but daughter doesnt notice. 25 February 2014
excellent and good looking tv. 15 January 2014
excellent buy Well worth the money. Cracking picture very good sound , .easy buy no problems 14 January 2014
This product is rubbish the dvd part did not work and after exchanging 4 times still did not have a working dvd tv, ended up buying a different brand 09 January 2014
Good Buy I always try to alba products, as I find them very reliable and the prices are always reasonable, this TV is a good buy 09 January 2014
Nice looking tv Bought as a "bedroom" present for our daughter and she's happy with it. Only problem was the stand. Screws and fixtures were awful. Husband had to re-jig everything but all turned out ok. 09 January 2014
(30 Questions | 32 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Jojo
Location: London, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

adapter size

1 week, 4 days ago
how big is the adapter / is this item suitable for wall mounting the tv
Customer avatar
by
david a
Location: uk
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week ago
Answer: 
Two problems with this product, which other than that it's great:
(A) Adapter is short so if you mount on the wall, say at shoulder level, you need and extension lead. For this reason the plug hangs in the air. If you are looking at Bed/sofa height, as long as it's near a power socket, it's fine.
(B) as long as eye line is similar height/angle to the screen then brilliant, if not the further you are away from height/angle the less of the picture you see.

Hope it helps
Customer avatar
by
Marber
Location: Essex, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Nikki
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD White Combi can be connected to a Nintendo Wii.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is this glossy white?

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Janisg
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I can confirm that the Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD White Combi has a matt white finish.

Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD White Combi. 122/8180

Cash price £109.99 Please note item 1228180 has previously been on sale at 119.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.