Samsung HW-F350 120W Soundbar with Subwoofer.

 122/6223
was £109.99 £79.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £30.00
Samsung HW-F350 120W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary

Home delivery only item

See our entire Samsung range of products
pdp_layout
pdp_ereview_1226223

Customer review

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Samsung HW-F350 2.1 soundbar accompanied by its wired subwoofer, provides you with a cinematic surround sound experience like no other. Its active subwoofer can be placed wherever you want to create the ideal movie set-up. Easy to install and complete with a remote control, this soundbar from Samsung is a perfect addition to your home.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • DTS.
  • Dolby.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Digital optical.
  • Total RMS wattage: 120 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 30 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 90 watts.
  • 1 USB port.
  • Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H5.5, W94.3, D6cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 3.5kg.
  • Size of subwoofer H30, W15.5, D28.5cm.
  • EAN: 2147483647.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1226223 has previously been on sale at 82.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good sound quality and great price.recommend it to anyone. 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good price This was easy to set up. I like the different sounds you can pick i.e. cinema, music etc. Bought after reading other reviews.Got it in the sale so winner all round. 25 November 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This didn't impress me much. Bought this to enhance my tv sound. Easy to set up but you do need to buy an optical cable to make it work. I thought there would be a tremendous difference to the sound but have to say not really. There seems to be an echo from time to time. I thought this was my tv volume on at the same time but no and the sound does not sync at the same time as the tv sound so voices look dubbed. The sound does boost your tv but I think spending a bit more for a better system would be a better idea. 25 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enhances Samsung TV sound with ease Does exactly what it needs to and provides great additional sound to our Samsung TV - Great brand that we seem to still be able to associate with quality! 13 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the most exciting thing I'v ever bought When I purchased this the assistant asked the usual, do I want insurance and a connection cable. As I was buying this to compliment my Samsung Smart TV, and spec. led me to believe it would pair with my TV, I thought why would I need an extra cable other than the one provided in the box ..... WRONG ..... after spending a frustrating evening trying to pair the two, I had to go back and buy the cable next day, it then worked, but not a fantastic difference in sound. 09 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Samsung HW F350 sound bar with subwoofer. Very good sound as the Samsung 40inch TV we brought was poor in sound quality . After trying to set it up we found we needed an optical lead which was an extra cost as it is not included in the price. This meant an extra trip to Argos. The sound quality is very good ,If you're thinking of buying one make sure you get the optical lead as it won't work without one. 09 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sound bar I found the sound bar works very well and the sound is very crisp and the surround sound is excellent R lacy 07 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Samsung Sound Bar The Samsung Sound Bar is fantastic. It has totally changed the sound quality of our T. V. 26 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Excellent sound quality. 26 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Samsung Soundbar With Subwoofer Great item at a great price, easy to set up great sound and nice bass from the subwoofer just a great system overall. Optical cable required need to purchase separately from Argos 12 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by subwoofer great item great price 09 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy couldn't be more pleased with purchase 24 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by samsung soundbar great sound wired subwoofer can switch sound effects from remote 24 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by have wanted this product for some time so when offer came on we purchased well worth it enhances sound brilliantly but again would not pay full price 17 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Samsung Soundbar Fantastic easiest product to install open box empty box plug in turn on simple so simple Optical cable required need to purchase separately (for use with game console) 17 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sound system It was a struggled for me to listened my TV. The sound quality sometimes is disappointment. Bought the sound bar to enhance our TV sound.It was a great choice for me even I don't have any idea about sound system and with a small living room. It works very well with my Samsung LED TV. Sound quality is fantastic. The price was excellent for my budget. I recommend this product to anyone who have an LED TV. 10 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent sound bar a must buy I got this sound bar as we have one in front room so I thought I would get one for my room. My god it was a good buy the sound on it is superb and the sub woofer is amazing makes the whole room tremble like it would in a cinema. I use this for gaming and watching movies has excellent settings for different uses I.e when your watching a movie there is a movie setting which makes it cinema like. Very nice design looks good on my tv stand and blends in with the tv so it is not as intrusive. 10 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product, very happy with it. 27 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy overall For the money this is an excellent bit of kit. The flat screen tv I bought sounded so tinny and this has brought depth back again. To get astronomical surround sound you have to pay good money but if you want decent quality sound at a very good price then I would recommend. This does not come with an optical lead so remember to buy one if that's how your going to connect. 07 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Samsung sound bar Absolutely brilliant piece of kit for my tv very smart and easy to use 06 May 2014
  • 2015-08-29T08:22:49.746-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_1226223, prod, sort_default
(11 Questions | 14 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
steve
Location: Caernarfon
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

Yes, I can confirm that the soundbar can be used on its own.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
michael
Location: paddock wood
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Michael!

I can confirm that a HDMI splitter would provide an extra HDMI port for you.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
gordonmac
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked the instructional manual and the Samsung HW-F350 120W Soundbar with Subwoofer has:

OPTICAL IN - Connects to the digital (optical) output of an external device.
AUX IN ? Connects to the Analogue output of an external device.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

4 months ago
Answer: 
it has optic, coax tv and aux, so answer is yes
Customer avatar
by
jonesy62
Location: Flintshire
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
pammi
Location: Newport, Newport, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Providing your TV has an optical audio connection, you will be able to connect the Samsung HW-F350 120W Soundbar with Subwoofer.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-29T08:02:27.625-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1226223, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-29T08:02:27.628-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1226223, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Cannot be reserved for store pick-up

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.