Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.

 122/6027
was £399.99 £389.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 10.00 6 Special Offers
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Introducing the brand new Xbox One, where your favourite games, live TV, movies, music and sports come together in one place. The entire experience wraps around you and you're immersed in games that look and feel like real life, jump to apps and games in an instant and chat with friends on Skype on your TV.

  • Xbox One is a state-of-the-art gaming console, a new generation TV and movie system and a whole lot more. Gone are the days of switching inputs on your TV to play a game or watch a movie. With Xbox One, you can quickly jump from TV to movies, to music, to a game. Just with the sound of your voice.
  • Xbox One gets to know you. It learns what you like and what you don't like, and brings it all together on your own personal home screen. And because every Xbox One comes with Kinect, it responds naturally to your voice, movements and gestures. Say goodbye to the days of one-size-fits-all entertainment.
  • You can chat with your friends on Skype whilst watching football on TV, or show off your best game highlights instantly with Game DVR and because Xbox One is powered by the cloud, you won't have to wait around for game updates.
  • An 8-core x86 processor lets you instantly switch between a game and your entertainment apps with ease.
  • Connect your cable or satellite box to your Xbox One and prepare for lift off. HDMI pass-through enables you to watch TV through your Xbox, which makes switching inputs seem almost prehistoric.
  • 8GB of RAM and a 500GB hard drive give you plenty of memory for your games, demos, movies, apps, music and more.
  • Watch movies and play games in stunning HD with a Blu-ray player.
  • Kinect has been completely re-engineered to take full advantage of all that Xbox One can do. It's more precise, more responsive and more intuitive. It's unparalleled voice, vision and motion technology lets you reach into games and entertainment like never before.
  • Automatically sign in when you enter the room. Accelerate through a game with subtle gestures or navigate through your favourite TV shows with the sound of your voice. It's an entirely new Kinect for a new generation of entertainment.
  • 500GB hard drive capacity.
  • EAN: 5050013372248.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1226027 has previously been on sale at 379.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Buy an Xbox One console with Kinect and get a selected free game. Offer ends 25 September 2014.

Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
122/6027
£389.99 Was £399.99 Save 10.00
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
 (71)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 3 products
= Save £44.99 £389.99 Choose products

2)  Save £10 on 12 month XBox Gold Card membership when you buy a selected XBox console. Offer ends 15 January 2015.

Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
122/6027
£389.99 Was £399.99 Save 10.00
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
 (71)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £414.98 Choose products

3)  Get 10% off a 12 month subscription to Xbox Live Gold when bought with select Xbox One consoles. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Microsoft Xbox LIVE 12 Months Gold Membership Subscription.
913/0012
£34.99
Microsoft Xbox LIVE 12 Months Gold Membership Subscription.
 (25)
+
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
122/6027
£389.99 Was £399.99 Save 10.00
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
 (71)
+ 6 special offers
= from £414.98

4)  Selected game for £25 when bought with this Xbox One console. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
122/6027
£389.99 Was £399.99 Save 10.00
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
 (71)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 3 products
= from £414.99 Choose products

5)  Selected Xbox One game for £20 when bought with this Xbox One console. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
122/6027
£389.99 Was £399.99 Save 10.00
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
 (71)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £409.99 Choose products

6)  Save £10 on Xbox 360 wireless controller when bought with this console. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Xbox One Wireless Controller.
139/6531
£44.99 Was £49.99 Save 10%
Xbox One Wireless Controller.
 (5)
+
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
122/6027
£389.99 Was £399.99 Save 10.00
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
 (71)
+ 6 special offers
= from £424.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect. 4.7 5 76 79
Next gen is brilliant The xbone graphics are noticbly better than the 360, although in numbers slightly less than ps4 but it's hard to tell the difference. The snap features are brilliant being able to play a game and have TV snapped to the side is cool. Setting up TV to your xbox is easy and it's a good idea to do cause you can play a game then watch TV then jump back into your game where you started from before. Kinect is far better too now and the chat headset is so clear. I would highly recommend this consol 11 January 2014
Good item fast service knowledge quickly clean courteous staff satisfied 10 January 2014
xbox one this console is absolutely outstanding with the new 8 core processer it has really changed the gaming experience the graphics are amazing also the controller fit into my hand making gaming for up to 3 hours non stop is extremely comfortable Kinect listens to me even from the stair case which is 20 ft 10 January 2014
Xbox one Superb machine. Graphics are fantastic. Each week I'm discovering something else it does. I'm sure there is a bit of Harry potter magic in there somewhere. I am delighted with it. 10 January 2014
It is a great update This product is very good updates are great but my son had a problem playing nba2k14 on his account suddenly it started signing him out. Also I thought one did not have to sign into a network to play on line. 10 January 2014
Almost a complete entertainment box This media console has massive potential. What it does now is good, with a Kinect camera that now works fantastically in small rooms, with different lighting conditions and amazing voice recognition. It is fast and very clever, although the tile system is a little awkward to use at first, with some bugs to iron out. When this device is capable of communicating with my set top box and doing all of the things the USA advert says it can do, it will get 5 stars. 10 January 2014
xbox 1 bought this for my 17 year old for xmas.. he is delighted with it and plays it all the time. its perfect for watching films, playing games and internet. he prefers the xbox because he loves halo.. cons..you can't play any games from xbox 360 pro's? when you want him off of there?its voice controlled..and you just say?xbox..turn off? and off it turns... 09 January 2014
Xbox one gets thumbs up! Exceeded my expectations, looks good, controller feels good and transition from different functions is seamless. The only downside is that the controller goes through batteries very quickly so would recommend buying a rechargable pack. Superb gaming and entertainment console. 09 January 2014
xbox1 Xbox 1 is a great games console easy set up it all runs so smoothly. Graphics are superb the kinect is a 100 times better than the original one. The voice commands are great. Simple things like xbox on your xbox comes on xbox volume up/ down turns your TV up or down. Rise son of Rome is some game as well. The only thing that's annoying about it is the fact that because of the new style remote connections your headsets like the turtle beach from the 360 don't work 09 January 2014
Good product worked immediately, not difficult to understand. Some features not as good according to the teenager, but rest lived up to expectations 09 January 2014
Great goods,amazing service First time I have shopped at Argos and I have to say the service is brilliant. tried to phone the local branch but didn't have the number. Spoke to a girl in home deliveries who phoned my local store and sorted everything out .Went to pick up the Xbox just after xmas and it took 5minutes in store and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I love Argos. Please come to Jersey. 09 January 2014
xbox one fantastic next gen console 09 January 2014
Xbox one Excellent service I clicked and ordered this product and it was waiting for me on the time specified....very pleased.The Xbox one has fantastic features and is very fast all round. 09 January 2014
Excellent buy We bought this as a birthday gift for our son. As his birthday was Christmas Eve and during the school holiday he's had loads of fun using it. The picture quality is amazing and the fact you could control it with your voice makes it magical. It was definitely worth every penny we paid for it. 09 January 2014
XBox one Reserve on line worked a treat and meant i didn't have a disappointed 10 year old on Christmas day 09 January 2014
best xbox yet got the item for my son for Christmas and he is so impressed with it and I was too when I saw him on it. it has voice control and this is very impressive. it would take a lot to improve this system anymore in the future as it is the best of its kind. A little expensive at the moment but in time it will lower in price I am sure. Son wouldn't wait for price to lower as all his friends had one and even they have no bad things to say about it. 09 January 2014
Will only get better and better Excellent console. I own both ps4 and xbox one and am currently enjoying the xbox more. Great voice controls and better launch games. Both great consoles in their own way, it's all down to preference 09 January 2014
Coffee table excellent service and a smooth operation altogether. Price item works perfectly. was good and the 09 January 2014
xbox one Very happy with the next gen console not so happy on price but thats not argos fault. Very happy with bath store reserve and collect. Very friendly and informed staff. Excellent 09 January 2014
xbox one console bought as christmas gift, amazing bit of kit and at a amazing price, really pleased 09 January 2014

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect. 122/6027

Cash price £389.99 Please note item 1226027 has previously been on sale at 379.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.