Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.

 122/6027
was £399.99 £389.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 10.00 6 Special Offers
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Introducing the brand new Xbox One, where your favourite games, live TV, movies, music and sports come together in one place. The entire experience wraps around you and you're immersed in games that look and feel like real life, jump to apps and games in an instant and chat with friends on Skype on your TV.

  • Xbox One is a state-of-the-art gaming console, a new generation TV and movie system and a whole lot more. Gone are the days of switching inputs on your TV to play a game or watch a movie. With Xbox One, you can quickly jump from TV to movies, to music, to a game. Just with the sound of your voice.
  • Xbox One gets to know you. It learns what you like and what you don't like, and brings it all together on your own personal home screen. And because every Xbox One comes with Kinect, it responds naturally to your voice, movements and gestures. Say goodbye to the days of one-size-fits-all entertainment.
  • You can chat with your friends on Skype whilst watching football on TV, or show off your best game highlights instantly with Game DVR and because Xbox One is powered by the cloud, you won't have to wait around for game updates.
  • An 8-core x86 processor lets you instantly switch between a game and your entertainment apps with ease.
  • Connect your cable or satellite box to your Xbox One and prepare for lift off. HDMI pass-through enables you to watch TV through your Xbox, which makes switching inputs seem almost prehistoric.
  • 8GB of RAM and a 500GB hard drive give you plenty of memory for your games, demos, movies, apps, music and more.
  • Watch movies and play games in stunning HD with a Blu-ray player.
  • Kinect has been completely re-engineered to take full advantage of all that Xbox One can do. It's more precise, more responsive and more intuitive. It's unparalleled voice, vision and motion technology lets you reach into games and entertainment like never before.
  • Automatically sign in when you enter the room. Accelerate through a game with subtle gestures or navigate through your favourite TV shows with the sound of your voice. It's an entirely new Kinect for a new generation of entertainment.
  • 500GB hard drive capacity.
  • EAN: 5050013372248.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1226027 has previously been on sale at 379.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Buy an Xbox One console with Kinect and get a selected free game. Offer ends 25 September 2014.

Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
122/6027
£389.99 Was £399.99 Save 10.00
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
 (71)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 3 products
= Save £44.99 £389.99 Choose products

2)  Save £10 on 12 month XBox Gold Card membership when you buy a selected XBox console. Offer ends 15 January 2015.

Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
122/6027
£389.99 Was £399.99 Save 10.00
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
 (71)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £414.98 Choose products

3)  Get 10% off a 12 month subscription to Xbox Live Gold when bought with select Xbox One consoles. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Microsoft Xbox LIVE 12 Months Gold Membership Subscription.
913/0012
£34.99
Microsoft Xbox LIVE 12 Months Gold Membership Subscription.
 (25)
+
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
122/6027
£389.99 Was £399.99 Save 10.00
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
 (71)
+ 6 special offers
= from £414.98

4)  Selected game for £25 when bought with this Xbox One console. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
122/6027
£389.99 Was £399.99 Save 10.00
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
 (71)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 3 products
= from £414.99 Choose products

5)  Selected Xbox One game for £20 when bought with this Xbox One console. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
122/6027
£389.99 Was £399.99 Save 10.00
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
 (71)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £409.99 Choose products

6)  Save £10 on Xbox 360 wireless controller when bought with this console. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Xbox One Wireless Controller.
139/6531
£44.99 Was £49.99 Save 10%
Xbox One Wireless Controller.
 (5)
+
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
122/6027
£389.99 Was £399.99 Save 10.00
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
 (71)
+ 6 special offers
= from £424.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect. 4.7 5 75 78
xbox one console fantastic console great price excellent piece of kit picture is out standing if anyone is thinking about getting this console please on my advice get it 30 January 2014
microsoft xbox one amazing console great quality, great games, would definitely buy it again over any of its rivals. 30 January 2014
Great Console Great console especially how it integrates into your home definetley recommended 28 January 2014
love it my son bought it with his birthday money, i was concerned about the price but now he has it he thinks it's worth every penny. Only problem is they don't have many games and they are more expensive than the playstation 3 games he bought previously. 25 January 2014
xbox 1 only disappointment is u can only play xbox one games, and there are very few of them. 23 January 2014
xbox one amazing This product is amzing because it is a a lot different to the old system. The best feature on it is that you dont need the pad till you play the games which is amazing. 21 January 2014
Epic Kinect is sooo good! It has soo many features to it and its really really fast! If you want to go to the dashboard in the middle of playing a game, it takes less than a second. you can then do anything like watch something on youtube and then go straight back to where you left off on the game in no time. I also really like the share feature; if you just say 'xbox record that' it records the last 30seconds (I think) of whatever you were just playing and you can share it. Love this console!!! 21 January 2014
Xbox one Excellent product, we'll worth the money 18 January 2014
Xbox one Great product once the updates were done , awesome bit of kit but a bit pricey , only real issue was the controller broke after a week but argos and there superb customer service replaced it no quibble there and then . 16 January 2014
XBox One Great product - love it!! 15 January 2014
Alot of money but worth it. I spent a lot of time trying to decide between the ps4 and xbox one, and now that i have the xbox im confident i made the right choice 15 January 2014
it has a lot of features It is a nice improve on the 360 but there is certain things that a 360 still does better so playing media through usb. Hopefully there will be an update. Besides the obvious lack of games I feel it will be a great product 14 January 2014
Everything you expected and more, will be even better when more games come out. 14 January 2014
X Box One I was warned that potentially you may hear grinding, but thats where the user is playing constantly. Thankfully thats not the case. The moans I do get is about the fact that Microsoft haven't allowed for enough servers so queueing is a problem. We've used Skype via the Kinect, which is outstanding and we've used You Tube. It's an expensive console, when you add in the cost of the games as well. But he's happy! 14 January 2014
Great product First of all I thought the xbox one was a more money than it was worth but now I have got it I love it. It also includes kinect and the voice commands are great on that. I also love the graphics and I think the best game is ryse son of rome. Thanks for reading 14 January 2014
Wonderful present I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas; he loves it! I don't know much about it, other than it's great to play games on and easy to understand! One thing I wish I'd done is given him an IOU and got him a deal package when more had come out. Nevertheless, the small, free gift voucher booklet is lovely! A definite added bonus (not sure if they're still doing this) 14 January 2014
x box one fantastic product and argos online booking was excellent 12 January 2014
Too many teething problems! I wouldn't recommend you buy the Xbox1 until it has been out a while. I have owned every Xbox available & in my opinion, it has been released too early. There are far too many teething problems such as initial set up & game software glitches. Upon speaking to friends, they are also experiencing similar problems & more & although they are eventually fixable, you shouldn't have them with such an expensive product. On the upside, the games are amazing on this version. 11 January 2014
2 xbox one both had the same problem when we got it home it did not work (no dash board),took it back where the staff where very helpful, they received us 2nd Xbox one which we picked up, a few days later to get it home again to find it had the same problem. We took it back again &got a refund. We ended up buying one from a game shop which worked fine first time. It was not just it fact that 2 Xbox one didn't work but we live 10miles away from the store which we drove to 3 times in the space of 5day which cost us petrol & parking. 11 January 2014
Next gen is brilliant The xbone graphics are noticbly better than the 360, although in numbers slightly less than ps4 but it's hard to tell the difference. The snap features are brilliant being able to play a game and have TV snapped to the side is cool. Setting up TV to your xbox is easy and it's a good idea to do cause you can play a game then watch TV then jump back into your game where you started from before. Kinect is far better too now and the chat headset is so clear. I would highly recommend this consol 11 January 2014

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect. 122/6027

Cash price £389.99 Please note item 1226027 has previously been on sale at 379.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.