Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.

 122/6027
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Introducing the brand new Xbox One, where your favourite games, live TV, movies, music and sports come together in one place. The entire experience wraps around you and you're immersed in games that look and feel like real life, jump to apps and games in an instant and chat with friends on Skype on your TV.

  • Xbox One is a state-of-the-art gaming console, a new generation TV and movie system and a whole lot more. Gone are the days of switching inputs on your TV to play a game or watch a movie. With Xbox One, you can quickly jump from TV to movies, to music, to a game. Just with the sound of your voice.
  • Xbox One gets to know you. It learns what you like and what you don't like, and brings it all together on your own personal home screen. And because every Xbox One comes with Kinect, it responds naturally to your voice, movements and gestures. Say goodbye to the days of one-size-fits-all entertainment.
  • You can chat with your friends on Skype whilst watching football on TV, or show off your best game highlights instantly with Game DVR and because Xbox One is powered by the cloud, you won't have to wait around for game updates.
  • An 8-core x86 processor lets you instantly switch between a game and your entertainment apps with ease.
  • Connect your cable or satellite box to your Xbox One and prepare for lift off. HDMI pass-through enables you to watch TV through your Xbox, which makes switching inputs seem almost prehistoric.
  • 8GB of RAM and a 500GB hard drive give you plenty of memory for your games, demos, movies, apps, music and more.
  • Watch movies and play games in stunning HD with a Blu-ray player.
  • Kinect has been completely re-engineered to take full advantage of all that Xbox One can do. It's more precise, more responsive and more intuitive. It's unparalleled voice, vision and motion technology lets you reach into games and entertainment like never before.
  • Automatically sign in when you enter the room. Accelerate through a game with subtle gestures or navigate through your favourite TV shows with the sound of your voice. It's an entirely new Kinect for a new generation of entertainment.
  • 500GB hard drive capacity.
  • EAN: 5050013372248.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Buy an Xbox One console with Kinect and get a selected free game. Offer ends 25 September 2014.

Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
122/6027
£399.99
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
 (71)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 3 products
= Save £44.99 £399.99 Choose products

2)  Save £10 on 12 month XBox Gold Card membership when you buy a selected XBox console. Offer ends 15 January 2015.

Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
122/6027
£399.99
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
 (71)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £424.98 Choose products

3)  Get 10% off a 12 month subscription to Xbox Live Gold when bought with select Xbox One consoles. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Microsoft Xbox LIVE 12 Months Gold Membership Subscription.
913/0012
£34.99
Microsoft Xbox LIVE 12 Months Gold Membership Subscription.
 (25)
+
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
122/6027
£399.99
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
 (71)
+ 6 special offers
= from £424.98

4)  Selected game for £25 when bought with this Xbox One console. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
122/6027
£399.99
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
 (71)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 3 products
= from £424.99 Choose products

5)  Selected Xbox One game for £20 when bought with this Xbox One console. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
122/6027
£399.99
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
 (71)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £419.99 Choose products

6)  Save £10 on Xbox 360 wireless controller when bought with this console. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Xbox One Wireless Controller.
139/6531
£44.99 Was £49.99 Save 10%
Xbox One Wireless Controller.
 (5)
+
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
122/6027
£399.99
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect.
 (71)
+ 6 special offers
= from £434.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect. 4.7 5 77 80
Xbox one Excellent graphics. Would recommend to everyone. 04 August 2014
xbox 1 We bought this for our grandson and have had no complaints from him. 30 July 2014
Fantastic Bought this for my son and he's delighted with it, I must admit the graffics are excellent, it's like watching real movies, my only gripe is the size if the xbox one it's huge and doesn't sit on our shelves which are on there own quite deep, also the cables at the back make the xbox one stick out further from the wall, great amount of features and the kinect camera is great. 29 July 2014
Amazing console , use it everyday if not gaming I will be on Netflix etc . Everything is a lot easier to get to apps using the kinect voice control. I would recommend the Xbox one to anyone who is thinking about buying it! 22 July 2014
easy set up and gamertag switch.. Very easy set up and switch of gamertag from xbox 360..graphics and overall looks of the xbox one are very good,my advice would be not to link your sky box to it...and lastly limited games available at the minute...but overall 8/10 20 May 2014
xbox1 My son was delighted with his Xbox, well recommended. 16 April 2014
Xbox one This is a great console, nice looking great features my son loves it , was going to get it when it first came out, but we thought we would wait in case there are any problems? Have had this for 4 weeks now had no problems it is played everyday waiting for more games to come out if you are thinking about getting this Xbox one don't hesitate you will love it also price as come down 04 April 2014
Great once all updates downloaded Great console but couldn't use for 2 Days due to amount of updates required. also TV pass through is not possible when xbox is off. You must have xbox and settop box on. Hardly Eco friendly. Not essential to do but could have been useful feature if it worked when xbox off. 03 April 2014
Excellent platform Great device, great design - only downside - lack of games for under 10s. Also issues with sensor setup in small room. 02 April 2014
wow.. Well after a few months battling between the decision of a ps4 or the xbox one, i finally made the right choice! Everything runs so smoothly, easy to use great kinect features, voice commands are very easy as well. This really is the console to buy don't let the price tag put you off its worth every penny it! HD features are flawless also so anybody who likes HD gaming this is the one for you along with. Alone of great games to match the console! 26 March 2014
Excellent Absolutely brilliant great quality and easy to set up 100% would recommended. 25 March 2014
Xbox One I have both the PS4 and now the Xbox one. Both machines are excellent in their own right. The initial day one patch took about twenty minutes to download. After that it's gaming/movies/music all the way. I feel the Xbox one does what it say on the tin. All in one. If your after a machine solely for games, the PS4 is the console of choice. Either way service was excellent from Argos as usual. 25 March 2014
Great product, shame about the price. 11 March 2014
Overated My son just had to have one of these, so we purchased it on the Wednesday afternoon, and the Kinect broke on Sunday morning. This is a known fault and although Argos replaced it no problem we still had to box it all back up and drive into town. 04 March 2014
Number 1 in games consoles This console does exactly what is says on the box, no complications, no disappointments 04 March 2014
shame Fantastic console. But fustrated with microsoft for announcing a price cut just after i bought it 25 February 2014
vary happy Vary happy with the xboxone I have always had playstation's but wanted a change and I am vary happy I did 20 February 2014
XBOX ONE - AWESOME CONSOLE Incredibly noticeable graphics, has built-in Blu-ray player, has multi player feature. Easy to navigate. Son loves it! 16 February 2014
A* for the XBox One Great features with equally great graphics. 11 February 2014
Gamers buy it I have a ps4 and xbox one love them both xbox one is worth it titanfall is on it's way so a must buy for me anyway. Enjoy. Ugly looking console design though 11 February 2014

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect. 122/6027

Cash price £399.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.