Hitachi 24 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 122/4713
was £169.99 £139.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £30.00
Hitachi 24 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With built in Freeview HD this Hitachi 24" HD Ready LED TV with Smart apps is a great addition to any room. The Freeview HD means you can enjoy up to ten channels in High Definition, including BBC One HD, BBC Two HD, ITV HD and Channel 4 HD. The Smart capabilities offer exciting web apps such as, Facebook, Twitter, BBC iPlayer and YouTube to keep you thoroughly entertained.

Experience amazing sound quality through the NICAM sound system. Top 5 Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 24in (61cm).
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 6.5 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 170/150 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 75 x 75 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 2.5 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H34.5, W56.3, D3.5cm.
  • Weight of TV 3.9kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H38, W56.3, D13.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 5.6kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 25 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 36kWh.

EAN: 4902530006827

Additional Information

* Please note item 1224713 has previously been on sale at 149.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi 24 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.3 5 37 37
Ok tv The tv is nice but it seems to have moments where it turns itself off, or won't turn on and I have to unplug it to get it to work. The internet is pretty slow even though it's connected via a Ethernet cable. 09 January 2014
Excellent tv Service in store good. 23 November 2013
Great small television Bought this as a replacement, we chose Hitachi as it is a well known make. It was a good decision. It is a nice looking TV and the picture quality and sound are excellent, very easy to set up even with an indoor digital aerial (also purchased from Argos). I would certainly recommend this product to anyone and of course the the value for money offered by Argos. 15 November 2013
Think First!! I may have been unlucky. The first set ceased to function after 2 days. I duly took it back and exchanged it. The replacement lasted 7 hours before its first malfunction. So I would have to say that it's not very reliable, does not tune into the freeview stations very well, many not at all ( my different replacement did find all the channels) and is of overall poor build quality. I purchased this because it was a top brand name. I was clearly very wrong. 12 November 2013
Good bit of kit although I had a 32inch tv before...this one fits just right for a small room. the HD tv built in feature is a great bonus. 30 October 2013
hitachi 24 inch hd ready freeview tv great little tv for the kids bedroom easy to set up and conect to freeveiw using a small indoor ariel great picture quality easy for the kids to switch to av channels for there games consels 27 October 2013
hitachi 24 inch Overall the Hitachi tv is good. The only thing that I think could be improved is when changing channels their seems to be a slight delay, also there is no where to turn the TV off on the set so they only way to totally turn off the television is on the wall at the plug if you are wanting to save energy. 15 October 2013
Value for money Smart TV Bought this TV for use in the kitchen and its the right size for the kitchen worktop. Easy to set up and does what it says on the box. I would recommend buying the dongle along with the TV in order fully enjoy the smart function. Only fault its that occasionally it flashes red and blue when its turned off and might be a bit of a nuisance if situated in the bedroom and colour of bodywork is dark grey and not silver. 08 October 2013
got this for my grandchildrens bedroom very impressed easy to set up good picture value for money 03 October 2013
Brilliant Tv for the price great Smart Tv for a low price without losing quality. many functions and connections, will play everything I have tried over my network and from the USB port Very light weight and is a great looking and well built Tv. Title says silver but it a very dark silver so looks great . No WiFi, but you can use a dongle, don't know which dongles work manual states it must be Hitachi which are quite pricey. Im using a wired so not really looked into it more. Pretty sure other dongles will work though. I 24 September 2013
Smart TV Great quality picture, good for watching movies from a memory stick with its 2 usb ports;nice Freeview HD. I had bought the tv originally for it's smart capability but was quite suprised at the lack of netflix or any of the other major film channels. The provided software built in Facebook and Twitter are a nightmare to setup. Overall a great and cheap TV for freeview , movies and pictures. but if you really want a smart TV you need to spend a bit more money and maybe go for an LG insted. 29 August 2013
hitachi 24inch hd ready freeview smart tv very nice and easy to set up competitive price tv value for money cannot be beaten. lovely clear screen on the hd we have not yet tried the wifi but will do so. their help line is a normal phone number which is unusual as most are premium rate numbers these days. the lady serving us in argos could not have been more helpful and this is a first in my opinion 06 August 2013
(43 Questions | 48 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Jayne
Location: Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
NO, you have to pull the plug.
Customer avatar
by
Mr Not Happy
Location: Andover, Hampshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
On the network settings it says that the Wi-Fi dongle is connected but when i press the internet portal it says no internet access! Please check your connections and settings. So how do i connect it so i can use the internet?
Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
kerry
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Kerry,
Please call the Argos technical helpdesk on 0845 6040105. The team there should be able to diagnose any connection issue and get your product connected to your network.
Best Regards Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Paulina
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
I cant see Netflix any where on the menu, many other sites to choose from but Netflix not one of them that I can see.
Customer avatar
by
dar1000
Location: B.A.N.E.S
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
It states DLNA in the description. Does the TV support playing mkv media files from the LAN?
Customer avatar
by
Mark
Location: Staffordshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
I've got my movies on a my data stick and if you use say Chromecast you can stream all most anything I've got a little now tv and can watch different films from that
Customer avatar
by
oldsalt
Location: Nash Mills, Hertfordshire HP3, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Yes, mkv works great, I havent found a format that dont work yet.
Customer avatar
by
dar1000
Location: B.A.N.E.S
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi 24 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV + Smart Apps. 122/4713

Cash price £139.99 Please note item 1224713 has previously been on sale at 149.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.