Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.

 122/4603
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This lightweight, 7-in-1 multi-function steam mop with a 15 piece accessory kit is ideal for a wide range of tasks such as cleaning sealed hard floors, refreshing carpets and maintaining upholstery. Steam cleaning kills 99.9% harmful bacteria and germs, leaving your home hygienically clean. The microfibre pad also removes stubborn stains leaving your surfaces sparkling and streak free. 3 pads included.

  • 1600 watts.
  • 8m power cord.
  • 0.5m hose.
  • 0.4 litre water tank capacity.
  • Ready to use in 20 seconds.
  • Steaming time 15 mins per tank.
  • Accessories included.
  • Weight 2.8kg.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 5012512141237.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

2 Special offers

1)  Half price Vax accessories 2574273 pack when bought with steam cleaner 1224603. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
122/4603
£149.99
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
 (285)
+ 2 special offers
+
  • New
Vax Steam Accessory Pack.
257/4273
£39.99
Vax Steam Accessory Pack.
+ 1 special offer
= Save £20.00 £169.98

2)  25% off Steam Pads when bought with Vax Steam Cleaners. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Vax Steam Mop Floor Cleaning Pad Set.
408/3580
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
Vax Steam Mop Floor Cleaning Pad Set.
 (37)
+
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
122/4603
£149.99
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
 (285)
+ 2 special offers
= from £164.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Vax S7-A+ Total Home Master+ Handheld Steam Mop. 4 5 351 357
It doesn't work. This sort of worked the first time I used it and then it stopped working. It now spits out hot water and gives no steam at all. Be very careful using it - steam will clean but hot water will burn/stain. This is what I have now a burnt stained carpet. Obviously Vax will offer nothing for the carpet and I haven't been given a replacement. If you are buying a steam cleaner make sure it is not any of the vax range. 23 June 2014
Not as expected Sadly this product is not as good as I was expecting. I use it on high gloss polished tiles and it really does not pick up the dirt all, I have to go around afterward wiping up and then drying the floor or else it will leave water marks. Hasn't saved me any work or time at all, very disappointing. 21 June 2014
A Great Little Mover. We had been looking for one for a while and then decided on this one and, I love it!!! Simple to use, does a great job, first time using it l wondered how wet the floors would be while using the steam button all the time, needn't have worried, and best of all... no more getting on hands and knees to wash the floors. 20 June 2014
great product I have purchased another highly recomended steam cleaner, so many problems. The vax steam cleaner is the best on the market in my opinion.5* one small downside, no detailed instructions. 19 June 2014
Vax S7-A Hand held Steam Mop Simply a great product, quick to get to temperature, powerfull and gets the job done. Very light to use. The only down fall is the instructions or lack of them, you need a computer to down load these, a simple sheet in the box would be great for future reference, not everyone has printers etc. Really great though and smashing for refreshing carpets. Best for cleaning cookers and sanitising toilets. Well worth investing in. 17 June 2014
no instruction booklet came with the product As no instruction booklet arrived with the product, I had no idea which bit could be used for the type of cleaning I wanted to do. Took a lot of my time to work out the basics. Also the button to "unhook" the handheld part of the steamer is so stiff and difficult to do. As a result I haven't felt the full benefits of the product. I haven't used it to it's full capacity as promoted 17 June 2014
FOUND THE STEAM MOP BRILLIANT ON MY LAMINATE FLOOR AND DRIED VERY QUICKLY. I HAD SLIGHTLY LESS SUCCESS CLEANING THE WINDOWS THOUGH SO THAT WAS DISAPPOINTING. MAYBE I NEED MORE TIME TO GET USED TO IT SO I'LL SEE HOW IT GOES - HOPE SO AS THERE ARE CHEAPER VERSIONS AROUND FOR DOING JUST THE FLOOR. 17 June 2014
great machine having prevaricated about buying a steam cleaner for the past two years, i decided to take the bull by the horns, read the reviews and bought this one. I love it never thought i could wax lyrical about a cleaning job. the reason for not giving it 5 stars is the same as somebody else, it is a little tricky getting the bottom bit off to use as hand held, but it doesnt put me off. great machine and so far it has done everything asked of it. 17 June 2014
Good product After much researching I chose this Steamer. Must say it has made cleaning my kitchen and bathroom floor tiles so much easier with very good results. Have refreshed some carpets as well with pleasing results. The only down side is when detaching the hand held steamer it is almost impossible to do. My husband had to use a screwdriver in order to press the button in. I note other people had the same problem. 16 June 2014
Hugely Underwhelmed! After reading some excellent reviews I decided to spend what is a fair amount of money on the "Total Home Master", a master it is not! After leaving it for 2 minutes wondering if it was working, I closely followed the instructions for the mop attachment, using short sharp bursts and couldn't tell where I had been! Although the cloth section was showing signs of some dirt it wasn't the "sparkling" floor I had expected from a product claiming that "performance is everything". Attached is a picture of a cloth I gently ran over the floor I had just cleaned next to a fresh cloth for reference. The hand held part was so ineffective I began to question if I had actually put it together properly. I haven't even bothered using any of the other attachments in a attempt to reduce the disappointment. As a long time user of Vax products my advice to anybody considering buying the total home master, is don't 15 June 2014
fantastic I have owned this for approx 1 month. Fantastic product. 14 June 2014
Don't bother with the cheap ones We bought the cheap model on offer with Argos (not a Vax) it was absolute rubbish, took it back and got this one and it's a corker, lots of attachments, fast heat up times, lots of steam and hot. It's the best we've used. 11 June 2014
Very pleased with purchase of Vax S7-A+ Having been put off by bad reviews on steam cleaners decided against purchasing and put up with smears on my highly glossed floors from using mop and bucket. Since purchasing and using on all floor types have dumped the mop! Tiles, wooden and laminate floors all clean and dry quickly without smears. Have used the handheld in the showers but do agree with other reviews that it's heavy. 10 June 2014
Vax home master Does exactly what it says on the box. Very easy to put together & use. Dries very quickly. Only disappointment is that there are no instructions within the box, as you have to get them on line. 10 June 2014
Great!! I'm happy with it 10 June 2014
Great product got on offer but well worth the full price. 10 June 2014
Vax Mop I have only had this mop a week and I am very happy with it, I bought it as a replacement for another steamer that just kept breaking down. This particular mop was instantly more sturdy and has a hard water filter fitted in which is extremely important where I live. I cannot recommend all the fittings as so far I have just used it on the kitchen floor, but compared to my last expensive mop, this just glides along with ease! 10 June 2014
Great Product but niggles Firstly we were looking for a product that cleaned the floors but was also capable of being used as a hand held cleaner. The Vax appeared to match this criteria and so far fully meets this need. The major niggle with it is the TOTAL lack of use instructions including the various accessories and the assembly of the Vax. OK, it wasn't really rocket science to use or how to put it together but it would have been nice to have some instructions on how to use the accessories and their specific uses. 10 June 2014
Top steamer bad instructions This steamer is great, light weight and does the job brilliantly. The only thing I have against this package is for full instructions you have to have access to the internet which is ridiculous. 09 June 2014
its great think its great 06 June 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner. 122/4603

Cash price £149.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.