Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.

 122/4603
was £149.99 £99.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 1/3 2 Special Offers
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This lightweight, 7-in-1 multi-function steam mop with a 15 piece accessory kit is ideal for a wide range of tasks such as cleaning sealed hard floors, refreshing carpets and maintaining upholstery. Steam cleaning kills 99.9% harmful bacteria and germs, leaving your home hygienically clean. The microfibre pad also removes stubborn stains leaving your surfaces sparkling and streak free. 3 pads included.

  • 1600 watts.
  • 8m power cord.
  • 0.5m hose.
  • 0.4 litre water tank capacity.
  • Ready to use in 20 seconds.
  • Steaming time 15 mins per tank.
  • 15 piece accessory kit.
  • Weight 2.8kg.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 5012512141237.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1224603 has previously been on sale at 79.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half price Vax accessories 2574273 pack when bought with steam cleaner 1224603. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
122/4603
£99.99 Was £149.99 Save 1/3
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
 (468)
+ 2 special offers
+
Vax Steam Accessory Pack.
257/4273
£39.99
Vax Steam Accessory Pack.
 (1)
+ 1 special offer
= Save £20.00 £119.98

2)  25% off Steam Pads when bought with Vax Steam Cleaners. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Vax Steam Mop Floor Cleaning Pad Set.
408/3580
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
Vax Steam Mop Floor Cleaning Pad Set.
 (44)
+
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
122/4603
£99.99 Was £149.99 Save 1/3
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
 (468)
+ 2 special offers
= from £114.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner. 4 5 463 469
Great steamer I bought this about 2 months ago and i am so glad i did i wish that i had bought one sooner because i am very pleased with how it does my wooden floor and tiled floor in the kitchen i would highly recommend it, i have the small vax hoover with the cloth on which i go over the floors first to get any dirt or dust up. 18 November 2014
Weak steam I bought my steam cleaner less than a week ago. I have had a different make for several years and was very pleased with it, so much so my son now uses it so I purchased a Vax. The steam is very poor and does not seem to heat up very well. When I finished my kitchen floor the pad was luke warm. 17 November 2014
great features I bought this a few weeks ago to replace one that took ages to steam and the mops would not stay on. The vax seems so much easier and better but to detach for the hand held. The button is very stiff to push in perhaps in time will be better. This one heats and stays on not like my other steamer. My vax great! 13 November 2014
seen better performance with other make Poor pressure with hand held. Did not clean around taps, shower, plugs. Seen advert for c5? seems to perform better. Upright ok but not sparkling. 13 November 2014
its very good, would recommend this is a very good mop,its very good price ways, 13 November 2014
Machine good, but disappointed..... because 4 days after my purchase it was reduced by £20. If I'd known a reduction was coming, I would have waited. The Steam Mop, however, is very good and does what it's supposed to do with out gallons of water being left behind. It works well on both ceramic tiles as well as laminated floors due to the fact there is little moisture left after cleaning. Heats up quickly and certainly the tank will last for a good 30 + minutes. A good buy, pity about the price differential! Recommended. AltV 12 November 2014
Revolutionised my cleaning Great product easy and quick to set up. Attachments are brilliant especially the grout cleaner. Would recommend definitely 11 November 2014
GREAT LABOUR SAVING PRODUCT One of the best household machines that I have ever purchased. I have two big hairy german shepherds and in previous winters my kitchen floor, cupboard doors and walls etc have been permanently mud splattered, but this machine has changed that and I now have a kitchen I can be proud of. It is fast and efficient and much more effective than a mop and bucket and because it uses such little water I can walk on the floor more or less immediately. The hand held steamer is equally efficient and can be used on cupboards, doors, paintwork, glass and the list goes on. However I have only given this machine 3 stars, because although when the machine is working it definitely warrants 5 stars, I have found it so difficult to transfer the machine to a hand held and use the accessories because the design of the connections is not good and I have had many frustrating moments trying to remove the floor cleaning head so that I can use the machine as a hand held. 10 November 2014
Could be better Could be better if it came with instructions! Haven't a clue what all the little parts are for & what the machine is capable of. Why are there no instructions in the box? 09 November 2014
Great replacement for elbow grease!! Bought this after a seeing a friend with a steam mop. Had been ignoring the hard floors in the house and so glad we got this. Refreshes the carpets really nicely too - a great purchase (worth shopping around for it as well). Quick start instructions included but need to go to web for further information (and even then not all that detailed) http://support.vax.co.uk/s7-duet-master-steam-cleaner 09 November 2014
Very good on wood floors especially. Good addition to cleaning equipment and easy to use. Would have liked more Information on how to use all the attachments. 05 November 2014
This steam cleaner was recommended by a friend Just fantastic, I haven't used a mop and bucket since, everything in the house has been steamed ,except the husband and the dog.the pads are machine washable,I can clean all my floors in no time! No more stinky mops which are probably full of bacteria. 04 November 2014
Another great product from vax Received this a few days ago, another great purchase, After downloading instruction manual found it really easy, At first was a little worried about using it on laminate floors, but well, they are sparkling, tools really easy to use, hose great for hard to get to places, nice long lead, don't know how I ever managed without it, would definitely recommend. thank you vax. 04 November 2014
This is a life (and time) saver! I bought my total home pro today with great expectations after reading hundreds of on-line reviews, paying just half price for it I could not see a reason not to give it a go. It was fairly easy to assemble and heated up a full tank in less then 20 seconds, the total home pro only includes quick start guide and full instructions can be found on-line. I managed to complete three rooms on one tank of water (which provides about 15.5 minutes (that was two lino and one sealed wooden floor) As a mop it glides gently across the floor needing only a small amount of steam per inch and as a hand held device it releases hot and powerful jet's of steam which blasts away even the toughest dirt and grime. It may leave something to be desired on some surfaces but this can normally be sorted out with a quick wipe down of the surfaces. All in all a good buy and well worth the money. 03 November 2014
instructions S7. I'm writing this before using the product. Firstly it took a few minutes on the PC to find the instructions and then print them. I know most homes have computer access but for those that haven't I don't think the quickstart guide is good enough. If something goes wrong could lack of PC access invalidate the guarantee? Maybe a short guide on what each accessory is for would help too. What is the hose for??? Having used a similar model loaned by a friend I was happy enough to buy this so I will be writing a further review after the first big clean. 30 October 2014
the best floor cleaner l have purchased very easy to use and amazing cleaning 22 October 2014
Great 2 in 1! Easy to use Bought this couple of wks ago to replace my old S2...the 2 in model is far better in my opinion and easier to use. Great Little machine. 20 October 2014
Brilliant floor cleaner So easy to handle as a hard floor cleaner and is thorough. Does make the nasty patch of carpet look better than vacuuming alone. I'm looking upon handheld steam cleaning as a new skill I have to learn and it's much easier than going round with cloths and sprays or buckets and it's far better than perfumed chemical cleaning products. Lots of fun gadgets. The connecting clips are a bit tough - but then they have to be secure. 17 October 2014
Instruction would be good ... Love my new Vax steam cleaner and impressed with how long the water lasts. However, as with other reviews, there's no instructions for how to use the attachments. It says to go online but there is nothing there to help. While the product is great, that is very poor. 17 October 2014
brilliant piece of equipment I bought this on the recommendation of my daughter. The laminate flooring downstairs hasnt looked this good since it was first laid 16 October 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>
(7 Questions | 7 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Jellybean
Location: Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

No, the Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner cannot be used with cleaning solution or detergent.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Do this turn into a hand held one?

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Do this turn into a hand held one?
Customer avatar
by
bestmummy2010
Location: lincolnshire
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Yes, the Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner can be converted into a hand held appliance. Please have a look at the video on the product page for a demonstration of this.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Tracy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi, thanks for your question. All Vax steam cleaners are generally suitable for all sealed hard floor types, but we recommend some basic precautionary steps prior to use. Always test a steam cleaner is a hidden area prior to widespread use, and if your floor was supplied with instructions on care, consult these or your floor manufacturer before use. I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
VAX Support Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

122/4603

Cash price £99.99 Please note item 1224603 has previously been on sale at 79.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.