Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.

 122/4603
was £149.99 £69.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Less Than Half Price 2 Special Offers
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Replacement Product Care on this Product.
8832603
£23.99
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Replacement Product Care on this Product.
Vax Steam Mop Floor Cleaning Pad Set. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.
4083580
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
 (37)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Vax Steam Mop Floor Cleaning Pad Set.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This lightweight, 7-in-1 multi-function steam mop with a 15 piece accessory kit is ideal for a wide range of tasks such as cleaning sealed hard floors, refreshing carpets and maintaining upholstery. Steam cleaning kills 99.9% harmful bacteria and germs, leaving your home hygienically clean. The microfibre pad also removes stubborn stains leaving your surfaces sparkling and streak free. 3 pads included.

  • 1600 watts.
  • 8m power cord.
  • 0.5m hose.
  • 0.4 litre water tank capacity.
  • Ready to use in 20 seconds.
  • Steaming time 15 mins per tank.
  • Weight 2.8kg.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 5012512141237.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1224603 has previously been on sale at 74.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half price Vax accessories 2574273 pack when bought with steam cleaner 1224603. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
122/4603
£69.99 Was £149.99 Less Than Half Price
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
 (271)
+ 2 special offers
+
Vax Steam Accessory Pack.
257/4273
£39.99
Vax Steam Accessory Pack.
+ 1 special offer
= Save £20.00 £89.98

2)  25% off Steam Pads when bought with Vax Steam Cleaners. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Vax Steam Mop Floor Cleaning Pad Set.
408/3580
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
Vax Steam Mop Floor Cleaning Pad Set.
 (37)
+
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
122/4603
£69.99 Was £149.99 Less Than Half Price
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
 (271)
+ 2 special offers
= from £84.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner. 4 5 419 425
We love it! Does exactly what it says it does....cleans to perfection. 17 September 2014
great steamer We've got an eight month old little boy that is crawling all over our floor every day. This steamer makes it easier to clean the floors. Great product. 15 September 2014
OK Big minus Is the method of connecting the handheld part of the device. BIGGER MINUS lack of Instructions. Not even ON LINE. 15 September 2014
Stream mop New wood flooring, great product.....a must buy 10 September 2014
No manual, no idea what attachments do. Would be very useful to have a guide on how to use this thing. For example. No idea what half the attachments are for or how to use them. Carpet Glider? Huh? Hose? Why? Window cloth? When do you use that? 10 September 2014
Does what it says on the tin Being a bit old fashioned when it comes to cleaning, I took some convincing that steam alone could beat detergents. I was persuaded to try this product by the price. It's a great bit of kit and, after just over a month, I can't imagine how I could do without it. Only one little point, does anyone know where I can dispose of a cupboard full of redundant detergents? 09 September 2014
great value For the price i paid well worth the money,quality feel and does exactly what i hoped definitely recommend 09 September 2014
Disappointed Hadn't realised couldn't use detergent with this model and after cleaning a very nearly clean floor it wasn't much better 04 September 2014
Vax steam cleaner, Very happy with it, cleans perfect. 04 September 2014
A great product, very happy with it. After quite a bit research, I bought this product because I trust Vax. And it didn't fail me! But I haven't use the other functions yet, only mopping the floor. I have a little one and a dog at home. The floor seems very clean after I used it so I'm really happy with it. But it would be great there is a user guide book with the product. Or publish a video on your own site? 03 September 2014
Disappointed I bought this steam cleaner as my sister had one (albeit a cheaper product) . When I used it on my tiled floors I was pleased with the results HOWEVER when I tried to convert it to a handheld I couldn't squeeze the button in at the bottom of the cleaner. I had to wait until my husband came home. I tried using all kinds of things to try and push the button in without any success. I emailed customer services who at first hadn't got a clue what I was talking about . I then had an email saying nothing could be done with the mechanism to make it easier. What about customers with arthritis ? A VERY POOR SHOW VAX ! I have noticed reading the reviews that I am not the only person experiencing this problem. P.S. My brilliant husband has now altered the button so I can now use it myself. Hope this is helpful 02 September 2014
GREAT QUAILITY STEAMER WE HAVE ONLY USED THIS THREE OR FOUR TIMES, BUT IT BEATS OTHER STEAMERS WE HAVE HAD HANDS DOWN. NICE QUAILITY AND EASY TO USE. 01 September 2014
Not fit for purpose We had nothing but issues with this. The tank had to be emptied and refilled before you would get any steam due to water bubbles and then would only work if we kept it to a minimum amount of water. A waste of money. 01 September 2014
works well does what I want Would have liked a copy of information on how to use in the packing. Does not dry floor as well as I hoped 31 August 2014
Vax Total Homemaster Bought this steamer just over a year ago. Only been used about 4 times. When I first used it, it was brilliant. Lots of steam and it just glided over the floors. Last time I used it, there wasn't a lot of steam, didn't really think much of it as it still seemed to be cleaning the floors. I have gone to use it today and there is not enough steam to get through the cleaning cloth. There is also water leaking out of the bottom of the handheld unit. My mother in law also bought one just after me and hers is not working either. Haven't used all of the attachments, however when trying to clean the windows, the attachment is useless and doesn't glide down the window at the right angle. Lots of water needs cleaning up afterwards. Attempted to use it on a carpet, didn't produce enough steam to carry on with the rest of the room. Difficult to get the cleaning head off to use other attachments. Definitely a 2 handed job! Overall quite disappointed and wish I could find my receipt to return it!! 31 August 2014
Good on the whole Product is easy to use but did find the assembly of it using the Quick Guide was difficult and had to go to the website to download the full manual. Have found filling the water tank awkward with the container provider; however, on the whole the Steam Cleaner works well 30 August 2014
Very annoyed I bought my vac steamer a few months ago and could never detach it to have as a hand model ,my daughter called today and tried to detach it and on doing so trapped the end of her thumb cutting it ,,it so hard to detach ,,if a young person finds it difficult to detach what chance do I have at 70 ,,this is discusting ,, 28 August 2014
Powerful Steam We didn't find the instructions particularly helpful nor detailed enough, especially for the attachments, but once we had worked it out for ourselves we were quite pleased with the steamer. The steam is very powerful and consistent and the brush for tough dirt is a good idea. The attachments are very useful so all in all a good buy. 26 August 2014
Great product I bought this a few weeks ago. I've never used a steam mop before and had checked out a few rivals. The reviews were good so I went for this one. Delighted that I did. I love the fact that you don't need any other cleaning products which is saving me money in the long run. I've tried the nozzle for the windows and was unimpressed and the grout cleaner nozzle too which is why I've taken off one star. I've used it on my BBQ and it defo came up trumps. Overall I'm delighted with this vax steam mop and would recommend to anyone to buy. 25 August 2014
Glad we bough! Really pleased with steam mop. Very easy to use. Leaves floors much cleaner than conventional mopping. Doesn't overwet the floor. Rejuvenated a tired piece of carpet too. Highly recommended. 22 August 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

122/4603

Cash price £69.99 Please note item 1224603 has previously been on sale at 74.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.