Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.

 122/4603
was £149.99 £79.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £70.00 2 Special Offers
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This lightweight, 7-in-1 multi-function steam mop with a 15 piece accessory kit is ideal for a wide range of tasks such as cleaning sealed hard floors, refreshing carpets and maintaining upholstery. Steam cleaning kills 99.9% harmful bacteria and germs, leaving your home hygienically clean. The microfibre pad also removes stubborn stains leaving your surfaces sparkling and streak free. 3 pads included.

  • 1600 watts.
  • 8m power cord.
  • 0.5m hose.
  • 0.4 litre water tank capacity.
  • Ready to use in 20 seconds.
  • Steaming time 15 mins per tank.
  • Weight 2.8kg.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 5012512141237.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1224603 has previously been on sale at 69.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half price Vax accessories 2574273 pack when bought with steam cleaner 1224603. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
122/4603
£79.99 Was £149.99 Save £70.00
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
 (429)
+ 2 special offers
+
Vax Steam Accessory Pack.
257/4273
£39.99
Vax Steam Accessory Pack.
+ 1 special offer
= Save £20.00 £99.98

2)  25% off Steam Pads when bought with Vax Steam Cleaners. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Vax Steam Mop Floor Cleaning Pad Set.
408/3580
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
Vax Steam Mop Floor Cleaning Pad Set.
 (42)
+
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
122/4603
£79.99 Was £149.99 Save £70.00
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
 (429)
+ 2 special offers
= from £94.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner. 4 5 442 448
Total Home Master Steam Cleaner Bought this at way, way over the current offer price, but underwhelmed by the performance as we thought the brand name would mean the best in the market. Hard floors are OK in general but prone to wet patches even after fiddling with the steam trigger, needing to be mopped dry on completion, which you feel would be necessary especially on large areas of laminate floors. Hand held steam not as powerful as expected on difficult areas such as bathroom grouted areas, around washbasin taps, and on greasy cooker tops etc. Very fiddly to change to hand held nozzles, needing the use of a small hard blade such as the end of a teaspoon (if you're lucky enough to have the right size), to push down the extremely stiff plastic release button, - not sure how long this will survive. A proper tool for this would have been nice.   No attachments available for upholstery or garment cleaning, which are available on other cheaper products supplied by competitors, - should have checked the Vax specification small print, I suppose.  Disappointing compared to other Vax products, acquired over the years, especially our new All Terrain carpet washer/drier which is a monster but very impressive regarding performance, or even our old upright cylinder carpet washer/ vac cleaner still fully functional with all tools after 20 odd years .     01 November 2013
only useful as a floor cleaner Bought it as it came with tools for using on other surfaces. VERY difficult and fiddly to remove handheld part from handle, could have done the job by hand in the time it took. Used a couple of the tools, no cleaner than when I started ie: oven cleaning, grout cleaner. Feel overall quality of product very poor, expected a lot more from this well known brand. Very poor instructions for use, even when I consulted the web page advised. 31 October 2013
Pathetic steam Bought this a few months ago because my wife had broke her hip and couldn't kneel to clean kitchen floor thought it would be helpful as it seemed to have good reviews. Having used it several times and my wife a few times found that the steam flow was pathetic and barely manages to clean , guess what we have gone back to cleaning kitchen floor on hands and knees, mother in law bought a steam cleaner at less than half price of this machine and it is far far superior with an excellent steam flow, we have been very disappointed with this   31 October 2013
Excellent steamer I have become an obsessive steamer since purchasing this.  It is excellent on tiled floors and has made a huge difference to my carpets. The downside is that the attachments are awkward to attach, the handle is fiddle to remove and, as on my other Vax product, the clips for the flex are flimsy and break easily. 31 October 2013
very disappointing No where near as powerful as it should be, not too bad on the laminated floor but for anything else it just isnt worth the effort, the kettle gives out more steam. 30 October 2013
Best invention! I keep wondering how I coped without this Vax steam cleaner. As long as the tank is inserted well, it cleans brilliantly. All time after cleaning I wonder how I was breathing in such a dirty room. My reason for not giving it 5 stars is that at times I have to remove and insert the water tank a couple of times before I get it to steam properly 30 October 2013
STEAM CLEANER OK BUT THE FLOOR IS LEFT SOAKING WET SO YOU STILL HAVE TO GET A CLOTH TO WIPE UP AFTER USE 30 October 2013
Great tool for a fantastic price Like every Vax product, this is top quality, gives excellent performance at a fantastic price 30 October 2013
Light & effective! Bought this recently & am delighted with it. Easy to assemble, light to use and very effective. Has cut down my floor cleaning time drastically, and no wet slippy floors after - only slightly damp & dry very quickly. Even got out a 24hr old curry sauce mark (yellow) on a pale beige carpet, and lifted a 2yr old paint spill off a lino floor - brilliant! The instructions warn about not getting the carpet too wet, but I kept going over the curry mark in various directions, and even so the carpet was dry within an hour - amazing. 1 accessory missing in the box on delivery - customer service excellent - polite, efficient & missing part was sent very quickly. Have also bought a box of additional pads, although I'm not entirely sure I shall need them. The pads wash well in the washing machine & also dry quickly. Only given 4 stars simply because I haven't yet used it as a hand held, but I'm sure it will be excellent. Would definitely recommend this product, and delighted with such good customer service. 30 October 2013
very disapointed i bought my total home master a few months ago i use it on my hard floors and  tiles in kitchen and bathroom but i don't get the results i expected would not recommend this cleaner   30 October 2013
Easy to use I bought this during the summer. Its great,cleans fast and the floors dry a lot quicker than with a normal mop and bucket. There is a couple draw backs, 1 the head is too big to fit into smallish spaces and 2 when using as hand held and trying to clean dirty areas  and need constant steam there is no way of keeping the trigger down other than keep pressing, which makes your hand and thumb ache. 3 Also wish you could put fragrance in the water tank too. Have since discovered the more expensive models have twin tanks one for water and the other for detergent. 30 October 2013
Not the cheapest but it IS THE BEST. Bought whist on offer and so glad i didnt buy one of the cheaper competitive models earlier as have used my friends cleaners and this is beyond compare, lighter, steamier, more versatile etc etc etc. 30 October 2013
easy to use bought this mop after seeing good reviews. overall im pleased with the product, i found not having an instruction manual annoying as had no clue what all the bits were for. it heats up very quickly and find it easy to use,holding the trigger for it to work isnt a problem at all,unless of course you are steam mopping a massive area. carpet attachment is useful but the steam attachment for cleaning windows is rubbish, infact i wont be using any attachments,just the carpet and the actual steam mop. 30 October 2013
My best buy this year - love it. This is great, zips over my wooden floors and dries so quickly too.  The attachment is fab and i have used it to clean the shower, kitchen tiles and windows - it cuts cleaning time in half and avoids hard scrubbing. 30 October 2013
It cleans and quicker than a mop. I bought this about 2 months ago and am satisfied but need instructions to know how to do other jobs. 30 October 2013
A modern version of the mop This  is excellent for cleaning hard floors and refreshing carpets - good for use on high traffic areas - doesn't require much effort - i bought the coral cleaning pads as well as the velcro ones that come with it - these give you a little more cleaning power for tougher stains or marks  30 October 2013
steam heven husband bought me this machine as didnt want 2 hanging around the house, for the price is was very good indeed, can be a little tricky detaching the bottom to convert into handheld if you have nails but overall i love this machine 24 October 2013
Converted! I bought this on offer and I am so pleased that I did. No more back breaking work to clean the backed on grease from the oven. 23 October 2013
worth it???? this dose everything the box says but not worth the asking price would recommend it should be about 10% cheaper but apart from that a good household tool 22 October 2013
Good on floors Great as a floor cleaner but not so good as a hand held. When the hose is attached to reach high places the steam diminishes to the point of none existence. Could only recommend as a floor cleaner. 22 October 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

122/4603

Cash price £79.99 Please note item 1224603 has previously been on sale at 69.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.