Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.

 122/4603
was £149.99 £79.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £70.00 2 Special Offers
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This lightweight, 7-in-1 multi-function steam mop with a 15 piece accessory kit is ideal for a wide range of tasks such as cleaning sealed hard floors, refreshing carpets and maintaining upholstery. Steam cleaning kills 99.9% harmful bacteria and germs, leaving your home hygienically clean. The microfibre pad also removes stubborn stains leaving your surfaces sparkling and streak free. 3 pads included.

  • 1600 watts.
  • 8m power cord.
  • 0.5m hose.
  • 0.4 litre water tank capacity.
  • Ready to use in 20 seconds.
  • Steaming time 15 mins per tank.
  • Weight 2.8kg.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 5012512141237.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1224603 has previously been on sale at 69.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half price Vax accessories 2574273 pack when bought with steam cleaner 1224603. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
122/4603
£79.99 Was £149.99 Save £70.00
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
 (429)
+ 2 special offers
+
Vax Steam Accessory Pack.
257/4273
£39.99
Vax Steam Accessory Pack.
+ 1 special offer
= Save £20.00 £99.98

2)  25% off Steam Pads when bought with Vax Steam Cleaners. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Vax Steam Mop Floor Cleaning Pad Set.
408/3580
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
Vax Steam Mop Floor Cleaning Pad Set.
 (42)
+
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
122/4603
£79.99 Was £149.99 Save £70.00
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
 (429)
+ 2 special offers
= from £94.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner. 4 5 450 456
Happy so far Don't be fooled by thinking it will be easier. You still have to scrub with the mop to get a true clean, so it is more labour intensive than originally thought. However, it is fab as your floors aren't as wet as they would be with a standard mop so it is a lot easier to mop whilst my toddler is running around! 19 November 2014
Great features Great value for the money doses all the jobs well 18 November 2014
Fancied one for ages Finally took the plunge and got a steamer. Chosen because it is Vax and should be OK. As commented by others would benefit from instructions as only got a list of box contents. Says is ready when green button lights up in 20 seconds, but leave it for 10 minutes to really get steam as on the videos. 18 November 2014
fantastic product only used it three times but it ticks all the boxes for our needs we have four areas that have tiled floors and it cleans them to a brill finnish far better than a mop , we would recomend this product just for hard floors allone not used it as a carpet cleaner yet so can't say about carpets . 18 November 2014
Wouldn't be without this now! This is a great and versatile tool to have around the house. I've used it for tiled floors, wooden floors, the bathroom and carpets so far and it's performed well across the board. 18 November 2014
Quite multifunctional I haven't had this product for long, but it cleaned the hard grease marks off my cooker completely. It was quite efficient and quick to use on the laminate flooring that I have. The only negative at the moment is that it should have had better instructions whether with the product or on the website. 18 November 2014
Does what it says on the tin Good product, does exactly what it says it will do. The only reason I didn't give it the full 5* was because I had to hunt around on their website for instructions on how to use the pads, even then they don't tell you which bit does what job, I've ended up looking at another manufacturer's website who has very similar attachments to get this info. A user guide really should be included with the product. 18 November 2014
Great steamer I bought this about 2 months ago and i am so glad i did i wish that i had bought one sooner because i am very pleased with how it does my wooden floor and tiled floor in the kitchen i would highly recommend it, i have the small vax hoover with the cloth on which i go over the floors first to get any dirt or dust up. 18 November 2014
Weak steam I bought my steam cleaner less than a week ago. I have had a different make for several years and was very pleased with it, so much so my son now uses it so I purchased a Vax. The steam is very poor and does not seem to heat up very well. When I finished my kitchen floor the pad was luke warm. 17 November 2014
great features I bought this a few weeks ago to replace one that took ages to steam and the mops would not stay on. The vax seems so much easier and better but to detach for the hand held. The button is very stiff to push in perhaps in time will be better. This one heats and stays on not like my other steamer. My vax great! 13 November 2014
seen better performance with other make Poor pressure with hand held. Did not clean around taps, shower, plugs. Seen advert for c5? seems to perform better. Upright ok but not sparkling. 13 November 2014
its very good, would recommend this is a very good mop,its very good price ways, 13 November 2014
Machine good, but disappointed..... because 4 days after my purchase it was reduced by £20. If I'd known a reduction was coming, I would have waited. The Steam Mop, however, is very good and does what it's supposed to do with out gallons of water being left behind. It works well on both ceramic tiles as well as laminated floors due to the fact there is little moisture left after cleaning. Heats up quickly and certainly the tank will last for a good 30 + minutes. A good buy, pity about the price differential! Recommended. AltV 12 November 2014
Revolutionised my cleaning Great product easy and quick to set up. Attachments are brilliant especially the grout cleaner. Would recommend definitely 11 November 2014
GREAT LABOUR SAVING PRODUCT One of the best household machines that I have ever purchased. I have two big hairy german shepherds and in previous winters my kitchen floor, cupboard doors and walls etc have been permanently mud splattered, but this machine has changed that and I now have a kitchen I can be proud of. It is fast and efficient and much more effective than a mop and bucket and because it uses such little water I can walk on the floor more or less immediately. The hand held steamer is equally efficient and can be used on cupboards, doors, paintwork, glass and the list goes on. However I have only given this machine 3 stars, because although when the machine is working it definitely warrants 5 stars, I have found it so difficult to transfer the machine to a hand held and use the accessories because the design of the connections is not good and I have had many frustrating moments trying to remove the floor cleaning head so that I can use the machine as a hand held. 10 November 2014
Could be better Could be better if it came with instructions! Haven't a clue what all the little parts are for & what the machine is capable of. Why are there no instructions in the box? 09 November 2014
Great replacement for elbow grease!! Bought this after a seeing a friend with a steam mop. Had been ignoring the hard floors in the house and so glad we got this. Refreshes the carpets really nicely too - a great purchase (worth shopping around for it as well). Quick start instructions included but need to go to web for further information (and even then not all that detailed) http://support.vax.co.uk/s7-duet-master-steam-cleaner 09 November 2014
Very good on wood floors especially. Good addition to cleaning equipment and easy to use. Would have liked more Information on how to use all the attachments. 05 November 2014
This steam cleaner was recommended by a friend Just fantastic, I haven't used a mop and bucket since, everything in the house has been steamed ,except the husband and the dog.the pads are machine washable,I can clean all my floors in no time! No more stinky mops which are probably full of bacteria. 04 November 2014
Another great product from vax Received this a few days ago, another great purchase, After downloading instruction manual found it really easy, At first was a little worried about using it on laminate floors, but well, they are sparkling, tools really easy to use, hose great for hard to get to places, nice long lead, don't know how I ever managed without it, would definitely recommend. thank you vax. 04 November 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>
(4 Questions | 4 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Tracy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thanks for your question. All Vax steam cleaners are generally suitable for all sealed hard floor types, but we recommend some basic precautionary steps prior to use. Always test a steam cleaner is a hidden area prior to widespread use, and if your floor was supplied with instructions on care, consult these or your floor manufacturer before use. I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
VAX Support Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

one for me one for my daughter

5 months, 1 week ago
if i buy 2 of these on my card can i have one delivered to a diffrent address?
Customer avatar
by
loolabell
Location: Devon, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Thank you for your question. You would have to place 2 separate orders to have deliveries to 2 different addresses, but you can order for a different delivery address than your billing address. I hope this helps.

Thank you for using Argos Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
DaveC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
....
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hello!

For the Vax S7-A+ Total Home Master+ Handheld Steam Mop the S7 A, & S7 A+ machines are identical, apart from 2 small extras, which are provided with the + version of the Steam Mop. The S7A+ machine has a Nano head, and an extra tough stains floor pad.

I hope this helps and enjoy the rest of the day!
Customer avatar
by
Rebecca @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What accessories are included.

1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Michaela
Location: North Wales
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Michaela

The accessory kit includes Measuring Jug, Accessories Connector, Accessories Bag, Hose, Metal Brush, BBQ BrushWindow Cloth, Concentration Nozzle, Large Plastic Brush, Small Plastic Brush, Detailer Nozzle, Scraper Tool, Grout Brush, Window Squeegee, 2 x Microfibre Cleaning Pads, Carpet Glider, Cooling Base.

Have a nice day.
Customer avatar
by
Becky@Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

122/4603

Cash price £79.99 Please note item 1224603 has previously been on sale at 69.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.