Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.

 122/4603
was £149.99 £69.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Less Than Half Price 2 Special Offers
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This lightweight, 7-in-1 multi-function steam mop with a 15 piece accessory kit is ideal for a wide range of tasks such as cleaning sealed hard floors, refreshing carpets and maintaining upholstery. Steam cleaning kills 99.9% harmful bacteria and germs, leaving your home hygienically clean. The microfibre pad also removes stubborn stains leaving your surfaces sparkling and streak free. 3 pads included.

  • 1600 watts.
  • 8m power cord.
  • 0.5m hose.
  • 0.4 litre water tank capacity.
  • Ready to use in 20 seconds.
  • Steaming time 15 mins per tank.
  • Accessories included.
  • Weight 2.8kg.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 5012512141237.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1224603 has previously been on sale at 79.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

2 Special offers

1)  Half price Vax accessories 2574273 pack when bought with steam cleaner 1224603. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
122/4603
£69.99 Was £149.99 Less Than Half Price
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
 (271)
+ 2 special offers
+
Vax Steam Accessory Pack.
257/4273
£39.99
Vax Steam Accessory Pack.
+ 1 special offer
= Save £20.00 £89.98

2)  25% off Steam Pads when bought with Vax Steam Cleaners. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Vax Steam Mop Floor Cleaning Pad Set.
408/3580
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
Vax Steam Mop Floor Cleaning Pad Set.
 (37)
+
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
122/4603
£69.99 Was £149.99 Less Than Half Price
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
 (271)
+ 2 special offers
= from £84.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner. 4 5 389 395
Disappointed I bought this steam cleaner as my sister had one (albeit a cheaper product) . When I used it on my tiled floors I was pleased with the results HOWEVER when I tried to convert it to a handheld I couldn't squeeze the button in at the bottom of the cleaner. I had to wait until my husband came home. I tried using all kinds of things to try and push the button in without any success. I emailed customer services who at first hadn't got a clue what I was talking about . I then had an email saying nothing could be done with the mechanism to make it easier. What about customers with arthritis ? A VERY POOR SHOW VAX ! I have noticed reading the reviews that I am not the only person experiencing this problem. P.S. My brilliant husband has now altered the button so I can now use it myself. Hope this is helpful 02 September 2014
GREAT QUAILITY STEAMER WE HAVE ONLY USED THIS THREE OR FOUR TIMES, BUT IT BEATS OTHER STEAMERS WE HAVE HAD HANDS DOWN. NICE QUAILITY AND EASY TO USE. 01 September 2014
Not fit for purpose We had nothing but issues with this. The tank had to be emptied and refilled before you would get any steam due to water bubbles and then would only work if we kept it to a minimum amount of water. A waste of money. 01 September 2014
works well does what I want Would have liked a copy of information on how to use in the packing. Does not dry floor as well as I hoped 31 August 2014
Vax Total Homemaster Bought this steamer just over a year ago. Only been used about 4 times. When I first used it, it was brilliant. Lots of steam and it just glided over the floors. Last time I used it, there wasn't a lot of steam, didn't really think much of it as it still seemed to be cleaning the floors. I have gone to use it today and there is not enough steam to get through the cleaning cloth. There is also water leaking out of the bottom of the handheld unit. My mother in law also bought one just after me and hers is not working either. Haven't used all of the attachments, however when trying to clean the windows, the attachment is useless and doesn't glide down the window at the right angle. Lots of water needs cleaning up afterwards. Attempted to use it on a carpet, didn't produce enough steam to carry on with the rest of the room. Difficult to get the cleaning head off to use other attachments. Definitely a 2 handed job! Overall quite disappointed and wish I could find my receipt to return it!! 31 August 2014
Good on the whole Product is easy to use but did find the assembly of it using the Quick Guide was difficult and had to go to the website to download the full manual. Have found filling the water tank awkward with the container provider; however, on the whole the Steam Cleaner works well 30 August 2014
Very annoyed I bought my vac steamer a few months ago and could never detach it to have as a hand model ,my daughter called today and tried to detach it and on doing so trapped the end of her thumb cutting it ,,it so hard to detach ,,if a young person finds it difficult to detach what chance do I have at 70 ,,this is discusting ,, 28 August 2014
Powerful Steam We didn't find the instructions particularly helpful nor detailed enough, especially for the attachments, but once we had worked it out for ourselves we were quite pleased with the steamer. The steam is very powerful and consistent and the brush for tough dirt is a good idea. The attachments are very useful so all in all a good buy. 26 August 2014
Great product I bought this a few weeks ago. I've never used a steam mop before and had checked out a few rivals. The reviews were good so I went for this one. Delighted that I did. I love the fact that you don't need any other cleaning products which is saving me money in the long run. I've tried the nozzle for the windows and was unimpressed and the grout cleaner nozzle too which is why I've taken off one star. I've used it on my BBQ and it defo came up trumps. Overall I'm delighted with this vax steam mop and would recommend to anyone to buy. 25 August 2014
Glad we bough! Really pleased with steam mop. Very easy to use. Leaves floors much cleaner than conventional mopping. Doesn't overwet the floor. Rejuvenated a tired piece of carpet too. Highly recommended. 22 August 2014
Lightweight and very flexible! Had this a couple of week and am so pleased with my new toy! Was hesitant to get the 2-in-1 as I really only needed a mop to tackle the continual paw prints across my kitchen, but this offers so much more! So lightweight, it's easy to carry around the house and I find the water lasts a lot longer than the 12 mins advertised. Even without using the special attachments yet, it really is cleaning the years of grime out of my floor's tile grout. Dries very quickly and leaves a shiny finish, unlike my old sponge mop! With so many attachments to play with, I'm dreaming up all sort of jobs it can help me with, and have already managed to get the spattering of dried glue off a granite coffee table. Hope Vax will be giving me commission soon, after all the demos I've given my visitors! 22 August 2014
No problems,does what it says ! Have used this home master for a couple of weeks now. It is easy to use and cleans my hard floors well and without any fuss.Just wish it could get spots and stains out of carpets rather than just refresh them !! 21 August 2014
Love it! We brought this because we have a new house with tiled floor through out the down stairs and dogs. Mopping is a nightmare, taking ages to dry and leaving water marks all over the tiles. The Vax is easy to use and dries so the dogs don't walk foot prints every where. We are over the moon with this product!!! 20 August 2014
useful I have had my vax for couple of weeks now and have cleaned my oven, bathroom, tiles, windows, floors and defrosted my 2 freezers, overall I like it and find it useful. I have also used on my bed mattresses, and carpets. Not impressed on carpets or mattresses. Made a good job of oven with a fair bit of work but steel brush pretty much done after only using once on oven so will need replacement if want to clean oven again. Would say attachments could be much better quality. Also real pain when you want to separate handheld steamer from mop, this could be made So much easier for busy housewives!! water tank should be bigger. Cable storage could be improved with better design as to use handheld device all this cable had to be unwrapped to separate from mop. 18 August 2014
Good at first I bought this a month ago , first couple of goes ok, but now leaking out water floor attachment soaking have to dry of floor with cloth 15 August 2014
great machine got this for a really good price and am really pleased with the performance of it. would recommend 13 August 2014
Vax s7-a+7in1 steam cleaner Thrilled with my new gadget,easy to get started and use.Been steaming all carpets & sinks taps etc,everybody should have one,recommend 100% to buy one. Great offer at Argos, even used a voucher!. 12 August 2014
great cleaner my mum rated this machine highly and persuaded me to buy one-its perfect for a doggy household- easy to use and so much more hygienic than a mop and bucket. Well worth the money and a good price at Argos 09 August 2014
Better than a mop and bucket!! Just bought this today, been promising myself one for ages just had a new kitchen/dinner fitted with black slate tiles on the floor. The Vax is brilliant cleaned the floor in no time at all looks as good as it when it was first laid. Haven't used all the tools yet but didn't really buy it for them~~ maybe I'll get around to it, good price too. The only down side for me is my floor tiles are textured so it doesn't have a smooth finish so found it a little bit hard to glide across the floor, but as I say " better than a mop and bucket" 07 August 2014
just the job for all our needs To get what you need to do this is the perfect steam cleaner 07 August 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner. 122/4603

Cash price £69.99 Please note item 1224603 has previously been on sale at 79.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.