Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.

 122/4603
was £149.99 £99.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 1/3 2 Special Offers
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This lightweight, 7-in-1 multi-function steam mop with a 15 piece accessory kit is ideal for a wide range of tasks such as cleaning sealed hard floors, refreshing carpets and maintaining upholstery. Steam cleaning kills 99.9% harmful bacteria and germs, leaving your home hygienically clean. The microfibre pad also removes stubborn stains leaving your surfaces sparkling and streak free. 3 pads included.

  • 1600 watts.
  • 8m power cord.
  • 0.5m hose.
  • 0.4 litre water tank capacity.
  • Ready to use in 20 seconds.
  • Steaming time 15 mins per tank.
  • 15 piece accessory kit.
  • Weight 2.8kg.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 5012512141237.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1224603 has previously been on sale at 79.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half price Vax accessories 2574273 pack when bought with steam cleaner 1224603. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
122/4603
£99.99 Was £149.99 Save 1/3
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
 (468)
+ 2 special offers
+
Vax Steam Accessory Pack.
257/4273
£39.99
Vax Steam Accessory Pack.
 (1)
+ 1 special offer
= Save £20.00 £119.98

2)  25% off Steam Pads when bought with Vax Steam Cleaners. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Vax Steam Mop Floor Cleaning Pad Set.
408/3580
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
Vax Steam Mop Floor Cleaning Pad Set.
 (44)
+
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
122/4603
£99.99 Was £149.99 Save 1/3
Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner.
 (468)
+ 2 special offers
= from £114.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner. 4 5 463 469
Great product Using the Vax steam mop has made cleaning quick and easy around the home. 30 April 2014
great cleaner Does what it says on the tin, cleans floors well, very loud during hand held cleaning but does the job! No instructions on how to use the attachments. 29 April 2014
vax home master + hand held steam mop Excellent, even got cream carpet clean! 29 April 2014
Vax S7-A+ It's early days but first impression of this machine is excellent, easy to use. The results are fab when compared to a mop, very clean can't wait to try other options like shower. 29 April 2014
No instructions Still unsure how to use all connections in bag because there were no instructions with machine. 29 April 2014
Vax S7-A+Steam Mop I bought this steam mop at the beginning of April and I just love it. So easy to use. And also quick 29 April 2014
Not what I thought and then it broke! Bought for my mum to make cleaning her kitchen floor much easier - bargain price but now I know why. Within a few days used it once and there was no power to it - hardly any steam and took longer than with a mop and bucket! Such a shame!!!! Borrowed an older model off my brother and wow the difference is amazing! Shame they don't still make this one though! Disappointed customer 26 April 2014
Dissapointed I am utterly dissappointed by this item. After seeing rav reviews i considered it a sure thing. It is very difficult to use, the cleaning result is awful and basically a waster of money. Do not buy! 24 April 2014
Great Value Tried a cheaper unit before this and therefore appreciate how good this one is. Very happy with it. 23 April 2014
lots of added extras great for cleaning large floor surfaces, drys quickly. used the attachments for bathroom sinks and taps and cleared quite a lot of the lime scale - didn't get on too well with window cleaning, but a friend thought it was brilliant so will have another go. 22 April 2014
steam cleaning. I have just used my steam cleaner for the second time, I find it very heavy and stiff to get some of the attachments on and off. If I could have had a trial run I would not have wasted my money plus the user guide is not very explicit especially for the hand held bit. 20 April 2014
very good attatchments Having bought this item cleaning the oven is no longer a scary task .BRILIANT!! 20 April 2014
Disappointed I bought this steamer and initially was really pleased with it although it did not have the desired results I expected with carpets. It steam cleaned my tiled floors really well but when I came to just wanting the hand held steamer, it took both me and my husband to detach it. On my own, impossible. Also, unlike other models, the steam control is operated by keeping the lever pressed in on the handle, when I took pressure off the lever, the steam just stopped!! A friend has a model that has 3 settings, surely that is a much better design. Unfortunately the steamer had to be returned to the shop. 17 April 2014
Fabulous cleans really well Great steam cleaner highly recommended very easy to use cleans really well 15 April 2014
BRILLIANT PRODUCT This product was that good why it was on offer we fetched another one saving £100-00 ,it is one of the best products I have had 15 April 2014
This is an excellent product, light weight, easy to use as a steam mop. The one big draw back is changing from mop to hand held steamer, I found this so difficult to do. Perhaps the manufactuer could come up with an easier way than the one they have at present 15 April 2014
I find this product very good for a reasonable price. I would recommend it. 15 April 2014
excellent It is easy to use, and is more efficient than a mop. Better results and shiner finish. Good on bathroom tiles and around the kitchen. Did a good job on greasy oven knobs. Once you start using it you cant stop! 15 April 2014
doesnt do what is on tin this product would work well if a detergent could be used along with it,does not remove heavy grease,grout tool absolutely useless having to hold power button down while working is stupid 15 April 2014
Easy to use and quick to fire up I have used the product twice and like the hand held section. It would be better if this version also had a liquid dispenser. I like the idea of a disinfectant being used with hand held bit too but you don't do that in a version. Perhaps you could make the dispenser able to allow the use of limescale remover swell as cleaner. It would then be awesome. Unfortunately I ordered a version minus the cleaning liquid tank and as I have a dog, I like the disinfectant idea. That said, it is easy to use and does not over wet the floors. I like Vac products, so am already converted.PS I have the carpet cleaner already. 13 April 2014
<<< Previous 11 12 13 14 15 ... 24 Next >>>
(7 Questions | 7 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Jellybean
Location: Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

No, the Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner cannot be used with cleaning solution or detergent.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Do this turn into a hand held one?

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Do this turn into a hand held one?
Customer avatar
by
bestmummy2010
Location: lincolnshire
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Yes, the Vax S7-A+ 7-in-1 Total Home Master Steam Cleaner can be converted into a hand held appliance. Please have a look at the video on the product page for a demonstration of this.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Tracy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi, thanks for your question. All Vax steam cleaners are generally suitable for all sealed hard floor types, but we recommend some basic precautionary steps prior to use. Always test a steam cleaner is a hidden area prior to widespread use, and if your floor was supplied with instructions on care, consult these or your floor manufacturer before use. I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
VAX Support Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

122/4603

Cash price £99.99 Please note item 1224603 has previously been on sale at 79.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.