Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.

 122/3336
was £99.99 £79.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20%
Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With integrated Freeview digital tuner this sleek 19" Alba TV offers access to various TV channels and radio stations for your selection, as well as a built-in DVD player to view your favourite movies. Features such as an auto channel scan and 7-day electronic programme guide makes this HD Ready TV great for any bedroom or kitchen.

Television picture quality:

  • HD Ready display resolution.
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Edge-lit LED TV screen.
  • 19in (48cm) TV screen.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Viewing angle 170/160 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 HDMI socket and 1 SCART socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 100 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • 2 channel sound system.
  • 2 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Colour of TV black.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H30.2, W45.3, D5cm.
  • Weight of TV 2.91kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand H33.8, W45.3, D12.9cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand 3.09kg.

DVD-specific features:

  • DVD player.
  • Stereo.
  • Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 14 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 20kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.4 watt.

EAN: 5050929004042

Additional Information

* Please note item 1223336 has previously been on sale at 89.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

pdp_TV_1223336

Customer reviews and ratings

Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi. 4.1 5 241 246
small(well, 19")yet perfectly formed! I found this beauty after realising that my 42" TV was costing me a fortune in electric every week and I actually prefer this one! It has a simple set up guide, brilliant picture and sound quality, a built-in DVD player and free-view, a remote control and uses conciderably less electricity-I'm at least £15 a week better off! 30 January 2014
A very neat compact TV for the bedroom. Very good value for money. 28 January 2014
Great Value for Money Really good TV for the price. Ideal for childrens bedroom 28 January 2014
Prefect small tv Ideal tv for bed room picture brightness needed to be adjusted to suite my taste. Very easy setup 28 January 2014
Not worth buying Remote does not work if more than 4 ft from television and difficult to get television to respond to remote control. 28 January 2014
good price good quilty nice looking too buy this for your seft and you can not go rong with fair price and it would look good in a small bed room for kids are wife in kitchen 24 January 2014
Overall disappointed The sound is tinny and TV slow to react to remote when changing channels and switching on 24 January 2014
Ok. Don't know how to see programme listings. And couldn't screw the base and tv together. the 19" alba tv I had before this was much better. 23 January 2014
Very happy I found this product very easy to use. 23 January 2014
Compact and handy for a second TV This is a nice size for the bedroom (or the kitchen). A good picture and is unobtrusive and really handy for a second TV. The DVD player is a really handy bonus. 23 January 2014
19 inch Alba TV. WE were very pleased with this TV & video excellent value for the money, would recommend. 23 January 2014
great tv Bought this for my sons room.very good tv all round.especially for the price.it does what you need with great picture.the sound isnt brilliant but good enough.you will need to buy screws if you want it wall mounted though. 23 January 2014
tv Please don't buy this TV it will not stop on we have tried and tried and tried and still don't work 17 January 2014
Bargain Brought for my daughter and I'm really pleased. 16 January 2014
Alba 19 inch HD ready LED/DVD combi Although it was a good price the main problem is the 'tinny' sound, also the stand was difficult to fit and i had to use screws from my tool cupboard as the ones supplied were not good enough. The picture quality is good but you need to view it at a certain height as it goes dark or to light if you are too high or low. The dvd player is a nice extra and works ok. I would not recommend this product and with hindsight would of spent £20 or £30 pound more on a better model. 15 January 2014
Fab t.v. Bought this to replace our bedroom old style t.v. its not huge and doesnt have amazing speaker sound etc but it does what it says it does. Self scans for signal, stand a bit fiddley to attach-had to make stick to base screw holes bit bigger for screws to bite into-otherwise no probs just plug in & go. Has side dvd slot. Sits nicely on chest of drawers,easy to use remote.Great cheap little tele. 15 January 2014
perfect This little tv is brilliant. I bought it for my little girls bedroom. The sound quality is brilliant and the screen quality is great too. The DVD player incorporated works very well. Would recommend this tv. A real bargain... 14 January 2014
Not good for a child We bought this for our 5 year old daughter for xmas, the remote control was very difficult to use our daughter could not turn the tv over as the buttons wouldn't press down, it was difficult for an adult never mind a child, we returned the TV. 14 January 2014
A Good Buy We brought this as a very late Christmas present for our son who is working in York. His last TV broke down just before so was already looking for something at a reasonable price and we found it. As a combined TV/DVD player it just fitted the bill. Excellent! 14 January 2014
Alba 19 inch had ready tv/dvd combi Very good at a very low price bought it for my grandson and he is very happy with it . 14 January 2014
<<< Previous 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 Next >>>
(135 Questions | 142 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
3 answers

Size of TV with box

1 week, 2 days ago
Hi, what is the size of the TV with its packing. Thanks
Customer avatar
by
MrsA
Location: London, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

3 Answer(s)

5 days ago
Answer: 
19"
Customer avatar
by
stuart
Location: West Midlands
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

5 days ago
Answer: 
3ft x 2ft approx
Customer avatar
by
Gill59
Location: Plymouth, UK
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

6 days ago
Answer: 
Not much bigger than TV itself - possible to carry out of sho as the box had a handle.
Customer avatar
by
Streams
Location: London
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How do you setup a PS3 on this?

1 week, 5 days ago
I haven't purchased the TV yet so I want tips before I buy it!
Customer avatar
by
Red1
Location: None of your biusness
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

If you plug your PS3 into the Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi via the HDMI connection you will then only have to change the source of the TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
why????
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hmm , not sure on this one but it does plug into mains socket
via a 12volt adapter plug.
Customer avatar
by
tom 4272
Location: Lanarkshire
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
A little socket that you usually plug a computer into which is usually blue.
Customer avatar
by
mealtime1964
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Sorry as far as I can see this TV does not have a VGA port for a computer
Customer avatar
by
Bev559
Location: Cornwall, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi. 122/3336

Cash price £79.99 Please note item 1223336 has previously been on sale at 89.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.