Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.

 122/3336
was £99.99 £79.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20%
Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With integrated Freeview digital tuner this sleek 19" Alba TV offers access to various TV channels and radio stations for your selection, as well as a built-in DVD player to view your favourite movies. Features such as an auto channel scan and 7-day electronic programme guide makes this HD Ready TV great for any bedroom or kitchen.

Television picture quality:

  • HD Ready display resolution.
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Edge-lit LED TV screen.
  • 19in (48cm) TV screen.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Viewing angle 170/160 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 HDMI socket and 1 SCART socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 100 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • 2 channel sound system.
  • 2 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Colour of TV black.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H30.2, W45.3, D5cm.
  • Weight of TV 2.91kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand H33.8, W45.3, D12.9cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand 3.09kg.

DVD-specific features:

  • DVD player.
  • Stereo.
  • Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 14 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 20kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.4 watt.

EAN: 5050929004042

Additional Information

* Please note item 1223336 has previously been on sale at 89.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

pdp_TV_1223336

Customer reviews and ratings

Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi. 4.1 5 241 246
Not good Picture quality terrible and sound quality was even worse returned tv and upgraded 20 May 2014
alba 19" tv/combo nice little tv good value 20 May 2014
Waste of money Brought this tv for my bed room. After 2 weeks the tv started developing faults. 1.tured it's self off after 30 mins 2.dvd player stopped working 3.image kept freezing 4.could not detect any signal for tv programs These are the issues above. Got full money refund and brought a toshiba for a extra £30 witch is better by far. 15 May 2014
Good value for the price We got this television as a replacement for our teenage daughters bedroom. Loved the fact it had a combined DVD facility which was good for the money. However we were a little disappointed in the sound quality fairly tinny sounding. However unless you invest in decent connecting surround sound I suppose you get what you pay for with flat screens. Would certainly recommend fab Argos service as always. 13 May 2014
Great for kids room good buy and we'll worth the money 13 May 2014
for a small tv it was what i expected 08 May 2014
I chose this compact TV because I don't have much space, didn't want to spend too much, and had had a good Alba TV before. The picture is fine but in my opinion the sound is terrible. It's very tinny, and actually I find it unbearable - it gets on my nerves. And it seems to sound the same on all the different sound settings. Apart from that, it's fine. 06 May 2014
Alba 19 inch TV/DVD Combi This TV/DVD Combi was well worth the money. A bargain and ideal for bedrooms. The picture/ the sound/ and even the remote is good and is simple to use. On the downside, the screen can wobble a bit. 04 May 2014
TV for caravan Quite amazing to find such a cheap and pretty good TV that runs off 12 volts. Seems to work just as well as any other TV we've had in our vans at a fraction of the cost. Like all cheap TVs the picture goes a bit negative if you view at an angle but in our van we don't find that a problem 30 April 2014
Not bright enough! Good price for this little telly, but the remote control was faulty and there was no way to control the brightness which was stuck on 'silver faces' However no quibble exchange at Argos and set number two does what it says on the tin. 29 April 2014
not very gd the sound on the TV is tinny,picture not that gd even though it is DivX does not play certain discs at all picture will freeze will give it another week or so then take it back.. and you cant tilt the TV which is a poor design. 29 April 2014
Does what it says on the tin! l bought this tv to use in my studio when l'm working. l wanted the dvd facility as there isn't an aerial socket in there, and it's absolutely perfect. lt took very little setting up, as soon as l plugged it in, it was working and l was able to watch a dvd. And l'm a total technophobe. Good picture quality and sound, very good for the money. 23 April 2014
Good value for the money! This TV was easy to set-up, the size is good for a second TV, and it is easy to understand. The reason I have given it only 4 stars and not 5 is because the sound quality is rather 'tinny' but after a while you get used to it. Overall pretty good second TV (bedroom or kitchen etc) 22 April 2014
Not too bad at all I am very pleased with this little tv. I am most pleased with how quick it was to order on line and it literally took 5 minutes to pay at the kiosk and pick it up. It was also light weight and portable to carry home on public transport.. 22 April 2014
Great little tv for bedroom Easy to connect. Good picture - great for my bedroom. My old one with digi box kept freezing so really pleased with this. Would recommend it. 22 April 2014
Over all it good Got for TV in bedroom and over all it good for TV in your bed room 22 April 2014
Good TV Great Little tv wanted it for the kitchen,doesn't take up much space. Easy to use 17 April 2014
Good little tv Purchased this for my nine year old's bedroom so she can watch DVDs & play on the playstation. Picture & sound are good, easy to use & connect things via scart leads. The only thing I have not connected is an aerial, but assume TV viewing quality will be the same as the other things. My only negative is the connection to the stand, this does seem a little wobbly & insecure, but as long as you are careful, this is a perfectly priced little tv! 16 April 2014
Brilliant I bought this TV for my mother for her bedroom and she thinks it is amazing. She loves the compact and sleek design, the picture quality and sound quality are very good. My husband installed it for her in next to no time. I shall be purchasing one myself when my existing one breaks down. 15 April 2014
Great little TV:DVD combo Bought this for use in the caravan and it does the job perfectly. Easy to set up, great picture and sound. 10 April 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 Next >>>
(135 Questions | 142 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
3 answers

Size of TV with box

1 week, 2 days ago
Hi, what is the size of the TV with its packing. Thanks
Customer avatar
by
MrsA
Location: London, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

3 Answer(s)

5 days ago
Answer: 
19"
Customer avatar
by
stuart
Location: West Midlands
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

5 days ago
Answer: 
3ft x 2ft approx
Customer avatar
by
Gill59
Location: Plymouth, UK
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

6 days ago
Answer: 
Not much bigger than TV itself - possible to carry out of sho as the box had a handle.
Customer avatar
by
Streams
Location: London
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How do you setup a PS3 on this?

1 week, 5 days ago
I haven't purchased the TV yet so I want tips before I buy it!
Customer avatar
by
Red1
Location: None of your biusness
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

If you plug your PS3 into the Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi via the HDMI connection you will then only have to change the source of the TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
why????
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hmm , not sure on this one but it does plug into mains socket
via a 12volt adapter plug.
Customer avatar
by
tom 4272
Location: Lanarkshire
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
A little socket that you usually plug a computer into which is usually blue.
Customer avatar
by
mealtime1964
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Sorry as far as I can see this TV does not have a VGA port for a computer
Customer avatar
by
Bev559
Location: Cornwall, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi. 122/3336

Cash price £79.99 Please note item 1223336 has previously been on sale at 89.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.