Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.

 122/3336
was £99.99 £79.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20%
Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With integrated Freeview digital tuner this sleek 19" Alba TV offers access to various TV channels and radio stations for your selection, as well as a built-in DVD player to view your favourite movies. Features such as an auto channel scan and 7-day electronic programme guide makes this HD Ready TV great for any bedroom or kitchen.

Television picture quality:

  • HD Ready display resolution.
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Edge-lit LED TV screen.
  • 19in (48cm) TV screen.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Viewing angle 170/160 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 HDMI socket and 1 SCART socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 100 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • 2 channel sound system.
  • 2 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Colour of TV black.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H30.2, W45.3, D5cm.
  • Weight of TV 2.91kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand H33.8, W45.3, D12.9cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand 3.09kg.

DVD-specific features:

  • DVD player.
  • Stereo.
  • Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 14 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 20kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.4 watt.

EAN: 5050929004042

Additional Information

* Please note item 1223336 has previously been on sale at 89.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

pdp_TV_1223336

Customer reviews and ratings

Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi. 4.1 5 244 249
Sound is terrible Awful sound, very tinny. Connected an old pair of PC speakers to the headphone output. Now the sound is OK. You'll have to do this too, or return it to the shop. Picture, tuning etc. are good. 25 June 2014
Cheap & cheerful Easy to set up - easy to use Good picture quality but sound a bit basic quality Ideal as second or bedroom TV 25 June 2014
Comments Overall I think that the Alba 19 inch TV/DVD Combi is excellent value for money. The one design fault that exists is that the joining of the base plate to the plastic leg from the TV is very flimsey and with the base Phillips screws fastened as securly as possible still allows the edge of the TV to move from its level position. 24 June 2014
compact a nice looking I bought this tv for my Granddaughters room as she is presently living with me and she doesn't want to watch Granny stuff all the time. Excellent for the job. 24 June 2014
good hi good tv but had to take first one back due to dvd not working. 2nd tv perfect good picture perfect for our motorhome. 24 June 2014
Well made product, fit perfectly. Bought for camping. Perfect. Not to bulky or heavy. easy to unpack and pack and easy to transport 24 June 2014
This is a very good telivision for a small room This television is very easy to set up. You can use this with an indoor digital Ariel. Very easy to follow instructions for the functions. Would recommend this product. The connectivity is a little off at times, but you get used to it and it corrects itself after a few seconds. Others have talked about the sound quality, but this can easily be corrected by changing the sound to movie as per instructions and the tinny sound goes away. 24 June 2014
This product gives great value for money spent Whilst it took a little while to get it set up,the effort was rewarded with having an item which did exactly what we required 24 June 2014
Tv Smart small simple to use 17 June 2014
Zzzzz.... On the plus side, was really cheap. Not an impatient person, but 17 seconds from first pushing a button on the remote to getting the required channel is a long time..... oh well.... 12 June 2014
This product is very easy to use We were very pleased with the delivery arrangements and also the follow up e-mails from Argos giving details of set-up etc of the TV and would definitely recommend this product. 10 June 2014
TV ok. Shame controller buttons hard to press Television does the job but the remote control buttons are really difficult to press and need very firm pressing. No good to anyone with arthritic hands or weak fingers 10 June 2014
Excellent TV Contrary to some other reviews, I find this TV excellent. Picture is great, sound is good (not tinny at all) and built in DVD works very well. We use it in our caravan and the freeview has tuned in easily and accurately every time. Price is unbeatable (I have looked around). Would definitely recommend 10 June 2014
Great little TV, tick's all the box's. Really clear picture, easy to set up. 10 June 2014
Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD This TV/DVD Combi is ok for a bedroom. I didn't realise how small a 19 inch TV would seem. It gives a fiar quality of picture and sound and I would recommend it for occasional use. 06 June 2014
great little TV/DVD This 19inch combi is just right for the bedroom as we did not have a a lot of space very happy with it 04 June 2014
TV/DVD Iam very pleased with the alba hd led tv/dvd 04 June 2014
Really lovely and I absolutely recommend it for a smart tv.. 03 June 2014
Good value for money A good little all in tv and DVD , have it in my conservatory and it does the job. Sound is a little bit tinny but other than that great value 03 June 2014
Adequate Does what it's supposed to do but don't expect too much 27 May 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 Next >>>
(135 Questions | 142 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
3 answers

Size of TV with box

1 week, 4 days ago
Hi, what is the size of the TV with its packing. Thanks
Customer avatar
by
MrsA
Location: London, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

3 Answer(s)

1 week ago
Answer:
19"
Customer avatar
by
stuart
Location: West Midlands
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week ago
Answer:
3ft x 2ft approx
Customer avatar
by
Gill59
Location: Plymouth, UK
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week, 1 day ago
Answer:
Not much bigger than TV itself - possible to carry out of sho as the box had a handle.
Customer avatar
by
Streams
Location: London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How do you setup a PS3 on this?

2 weeks ago
I haven't purchased the TV yet so I want tips before I buy it!
Customer avatar
by
Red1
Location: None of your biusness
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

If you plug your PS3 into the Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi via the HDMI connection you will then only have to change the source of the TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
why????
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 6 days ago
Answer:
Hmm , not sure on this one but it does plug into mains socket
via a 12volt adapter plug.
Customer avatar
by
tom 4272
Location: Lanarkshire
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
A little socket that you usually plug a computer into which is usually blue.
Customer avatar
by
mealtime1964
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer:
Sorry as far as I can see this TV does not have a VGA port for a computer
Customer avatar
by
Bev559
Location: Cornwall, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi. 122/3336

Cash price £79.99 Please note item 1223336 has previously been on sale at 89.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.