Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.

 122/3336
was £99.99 £79.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20%
Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With integrated Freeview digital tuner this sleek 19" Alba TV offers access to various TV channels and radio stations for your selection, as well as a built-in DVD player to view your favourite movies. Features such as an auto channel scan and 7-day electronic programme guide makes this HD Ready TV great for any bedroom or kitchen.

Television picture quality:

  • HD Ready display resolution.
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Edge-lit LED TV screen.
  • 19in (48cm) TV screen.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Viewing angle 170/160 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 HDMI socket and 1 SCART socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 100 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • 2 channel sound system.
  • 2 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Colour of TV black.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H30.2, W45.3, D5cm.
  • Weight of TV 2.91kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand H33.8, W45.3, D12.9cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand 3.09kg.

DVD-specific features:

  • DVD player.
  • Stereo.
  • Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 14 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 20kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.4 watt.

EAN: 5050929004042

Additional Information

* Please note item 1223336 has previously been on sale at 89.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

pdp_TV_1223336

Customer reviews and ratings

Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi. 4.1 5 244 249
Alba TV Being hard of hearing, I found the sound quality very poor. 15 July 2014
great little tv I bought this TV for the kitchen, its size is perfect picture very good, sound a little tinny but not as to disturb the viewing overall. 15 July 2014
Very good value for money 15 July 2014
Great value and highly watchable Good spare room/small television. Picture quality is very good and is a pleasure to watch 15 July 2014
alba tv We bought this tv for my 9 year olds bedroom. Picture is perfect and sound in the room is good quality.well worth the money.would recommend this product 12 July 2014
alba tv this TV is in general v good 09 July 2014
Television review i was very pleased with the tv i purchased good quality sound and picture 08 July 2014
This tv was very easy to set up but the only complaint I have is the screen doesn't move this was bought for a bedroom an when your lying down you can't see the picture, I have only watched it twice and now it's not working at all so waiting on a new one being sent 08 July 2014
Very pleased Although not a very expensive TV it's ideal for a bedroom or small space 08 July 2014
What a shame !! Nice looking tv but picture unwatchable unless absolutely level and right in front of screen, product returned. 08 July 2014
Immediate failure We purchased this TV/DVD for use in our caravan because of it's compact size and in-built DVD. At the very first time of usage the sound quality began to degrade and within an hour was no more than broken noise. Although the overall design and usability is good, the almost instant failure was a shock. It may be a one-off, but as an engineer I reckon it's a rubbish quality speaker that's failed. 03 July 2014
Had to send back I was really disappointed with this TV. As mentioned by a previous reviewer, the remote control buttons made it extremely difficult to change channels or turn on and off. What made me return it was that the DVD player did not work at all. The overall feel and build of the TV feels of poor quality. 02 July 2014
alba 19 inch tv very good and quick dilivery 01 July 2014
Good value for money Great little TV for the kids room, good value for the money we paid. 01 July 2014
Bought this product for a bedroom and it is great quality for money! 01 July 2014
Excellent purchase at a good price Makes an excellent bedroom television. Very easy to set up and very good service from Argos as they emailed me automatically, with online instructions as well which was unexpected. 01 July 2014
Great features, Needed this for the kitchen, so it had to be the right size, design and quality. This Alba Combi, is all of the above. Excellent value for money. came with station's all tuned in ready, which made setting up so easy. Lovely product, would recommend 01 July 2014
Cheap and Cheerful I guess good for price but picture quality not that good, I bought it as it can be powered by 12v so I can use it when camping 01 July 2014
Alba tv Very pleased with my purchase. Easily installed. 28 June 2014
Does what it says on the can Everything works well, even the dvd player. Good, cheap telly! 25 June 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>
(135 Questions | 142 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
3 answers

Size of TV with box

1 week, 4 days ago
Hi, what is the size of the TV with its packing. Thanks
Customer avatar
by
MrsA
Location: London, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

3 Answer(s)

1 week ago
Answer:
19"
Customer avatar
by
stuart
Location: West Midlands
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week ago
Answer:
3ft x 2ft approx
Customer avatar
by
Gill59
Location: Plymouth, UK
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week, 1 day ago
Answer:
Not much bigger than TV itself - possible to carry out of sho as the box had a handle.
Customer avatar
by
Streams
Location: London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How do you setup a PS3 on this?

2 weeks ago
I haven't purchased the TV yet so I want tips before I buy it!
Customer avatar
by
Red1
Location: None of your biusness
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

If you plug your PS3 into the Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi via the HDMI connection you will then only have to change the source of the TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
why????
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 6 days ago
Answer:
Hmm , not sure on this one but it does plug into mains socket
via a 12volt adapter plug.
Customer avatar
by
tom 4272
Location: Lanarkshire
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
A little socket that you usually plug a computer into which is usually blue.
Customer avatar
by
mealtime1964
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer:
Sorry as far as I can see this TV does not have a VGA port for a computer
Customer avatar
by
Bev559
Location: Cornwall, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi. 122/3336

Cash price £79.99 Please note item 1223336 has previously been on sale at 89.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.