Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.

 122/3336
was £99.99 £79.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20%
Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With integrated Freeview digital tuner this sleek 19" Alba TV offers access to various TV channels and radio stations for your selection, as well as a built-in DVD player to view your favourite movies. Features such as an auto channel scan and 7-day electronic programme guide makes this HD Ready TV great for any bedroom or kitchen.

Television picture quality:

  • HD Ready display resolution.
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Edge-lit LED TV screen.
  • 19in (48cm) TV screen.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Viewing angle 170/160 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 HDMI socket and 1 SCART socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 100 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • 2 channel sound system.
  • 2 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Colour of TV black.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H30.2, W45.3, D5cm.
  • Weight of TV 2.91kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand H33.8, W45.3, D12.9cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand 3.09kg.

DVD-specific features:

  • DVD player.
  • Stereo.
  • Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 14 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 20kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.4 watt.

EAN: 5050929004042

Additional Information

* Please note item 1223336 has previously been on sale at 89.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

pdp_TV_1223336

Customer reviews and ratings

Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi. 4.1 5 244 249
Alba 19inch TV Good little TV but needs external speakers connecting to head phone socket,without these the sound is very tinny,with them the sound is very good. 22 July 2014
This product is great value Easy to set up,works perfectly.DVD/CD facility a bonus I hadn't considered.As with lots of TVs the sound quality when playing music is not hifi.Fantastic value for money. 20 July 2014
Anologue receptio I was disappointed that I was unable to tune in analogue channels from my Sky T.V source 17 July 2014
Really very good Alba 19 inch HD LED TV/DVD Combi This is simply a really good TV. Great picture and sound far better thn many small TV's i have seen but also a dvd player and freeview, all at an almost silly price. I would say an ideal second tv or maybe for a small bedsit, or the children you will not get more or better at this great price David 17 July 2014
alba combi tv very good picture 5*** very easy to set up, picture brill 16 July 2014
Bargain Great TV for a great price.... 15 July 2014
Happy with Alba This was bought for the spare bedroom,, I am a fan of Alba and have several TVs of this make, throughout the house, it was simply to set up and fits discreetly in the room, pleased with purchase..... 15 July 2014
Good product for the price. This is my second purchase in two years of this particular TV Set and I find it hard to fault. It is used in the bedroom and the quality of the picture is excellent. Recommend it. 15 July 2014
The Alba 19inch Tv/DvD Combi I read the previous reviews and thought I try the tv myself it actually ideal for a bedroom easy to put together and easy to tune in and great Tv/DVD I recommend 100% 15 July 2014
excellent all rounder This tv is as everything you need and is just the right size for my bedroom. Everything works spot on. well recommended 15 July 2014
Good Value This was exactly what we needed in a second T.V. - big enough but not too big, & when its wall-mounted it takes up no room at all. It gives as good a picture as our much larger Panasonic & the sound quality is good too. Extremely good value. 15 July 2014
New Alba 19inch TV A great buy and well worth the price. Easy to tune in and no problems whatsoever. 15 July 2014
Alba 19inch TV review Easy installation and set up. Picture quality not impressed. with always trying to alter screen position (ajustable wall bracket) and colour/brightness, all appear very Essex orange 15 July 2014
You get what you pay for TV ok for occasional use. Sound has tlittle bass quality and viewing angle is very, very narrow. If your eyes are not at the same level as the screen, be prepared for picture quality to be poor.. 15 July 2014
Great picture but..................... Bought this as a replacement for the flat screen we hd in the kitchen which decided to retire. We had had it for ten years so it owed us nothing. Chose this based on the excellent reviews and was pleased when we set it up. Would not power up on day 2 because of faulty transformer plug and the replacement would not power up at all. Much better to have a standard plug and cable. Obviously a faulty batch as the reviews are good but we have now changed for the 19 inch Bush model. 15 July 2014
Bargain Bought this tv for my 92 year old mother in law and she loves it, picture clarity is perfect, the sound is a little bit tinny but she has not complained. Set up was very simple, on screen step by step instructions easy to follow. She has not used the DVD function because she does not need it, the DVD model was on sale cheaper than the non DVD model. 15 July 2014
Alba television Great product, plug it in and turn it on, fantastic! I couldn't believe it was so simple! 15 July 2014
Alba combi The only fault is it does not have a program timer, so it doesn't automatically switch to wanted programs 15 July 2014
nice tv combo the one thing not so good the sound but speakers will cure this 15 July 2014
Thanks Greatly surprised at quick response ,managed t fit it up Quickly ,we are. 89&90 yrs old . 15 July 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>
(135 Questions | 142 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
3 answers

Size of TV with box

1 week, 4 days ago
Hi, what is the size of the TV with its packing. Thanks
Customer avatar
by
MrsA
Location: London, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

3 Answer(s)

1 week ago
Answer:
19"
Customer avatar
by
stuart
Location: West Midlands
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week ago
Answer:
3ft x 2ft approx
Customer avatar
by
Gill59
Location: Plymouth, UK
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week, 1 day ago
Answer:
Not much bigger than TV itself - possible to carry out of sho as the box had a handle.
Customer avatar
by
Streams
Location: London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How do you setup a PS3 on this?

2 weeks ago
I haven't purchased the TV yet so I want tips before I buy it!
Customer avatar
by
Red1
Location: None of your biusness
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

If you plug your PS3 into the Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi via the HDMI connection you will then only have to change the source of the TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
why????
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 6 days ago
Answer:
Hmm , not sure on this one but it does plug into mains socket
via a 12volt adapter plug.
Customer avatar
by
tom 4272
Location: Lanarkshire
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
A little socket that you usually plug a computer into which is usually blue.
Customer avatar
by
mealtime1964
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer:
Sorry as far as I can see this TV does not have a VGA port for a computer
Customer avatar
by
Bev559
Location: Cornwall, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi. 122/3336

Cash price £79.99 Please note item 1223336 has previously been on sale at 89.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.