Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.

 122/3336
was £99.99 £79.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20%
Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With integrated Freeview digital tuner this sleek 19" Alba TV offers access to various TV channels and radio stations for your selection, as well as a built-in DVD player to view your favourite movies. Features such as an auto channel scan and 7-day electronic programme guide makes this HD Ready TV great for any bedroom or kitchen.

Television picture quality:

  • HD Ready display resolution.
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Edge-lit LED TV screen.
  • 19in (48cm) TV screen.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Viewing angle 170/160 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 HDMI socket and 1 SCART socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 100 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • 2 channel sound system.
  • 2 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Colour of TV black.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H30.2, W45.3, D5cm.
  • Weight of TV 2.91kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand H33.8, W45.3, D12.9cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand 3.09kg.

DVD-specific features:

  • DVD player.
  • Stereo.
  • Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 14 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 20kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.4 watt.

EAN: 5050929004042

Additional Information

* Please note item 1223336 has previously been on sale at 89.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

pdp_TV_1223336

Customer reviews and ratings

Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi. 4.1 5 244 249
Smashin' little telly Excellent little TV for the kitchen, & a fab price too. Good picture quality and plays DVD/CDs great. Sound not brill but good enough (will always sound a little 'tinny' because of being in the kitchen - too many hard surfaces and no soft furnishings). Can't comment on delivery as I reserved & picked up from store, tho I had to travel to find one that had it in stock but I put that down to it being such a bargain and expect they've flown off the shelves. Very happy with this purchase. 06 November 2013
Value for money Alba 19 inch TV/DVD If you are looking for a cheap second telly this will fit the bill 05 November 2013
Waste of money Took this back to Argos as the base was unsteady and the screws couldn't be tightened any more. Also the sound is really tinny and the picture from the side view is blurry. 05 November 2013
I am not getting a small tv again , had 2 of these tv's in 1 weekend !!! Will watch any program's on the laptop !! 31 October 2013
Perfect small television I bought this telly for my kitchen as I don't have much room. This telly was the ideal purchase for what I wanted. The picture is as good as any much more expensive tellys and the sound is fine. The only con for some would be that it takes a while to turn on, doesn't bother me at all. Highly recommended telly for a small area or room. 30 October 2013
Good little t.v Very good for the price, the sound is loud on the normal tv mode but quiet on dvd mode. All in all not a bad tv for the price. 30 October 2013
Very slow; very frustrating Bought this as a tv for the kitchen. Takes an age to switch on and to change channels and it's so slow that the captions telling you what programme will be on next refers to the channel you were previously watching. Also you have to be right in front of it to work the remote. Not good value. For a few bob more you could get one that works better probably. 30 October 2013
alba 19inch tv this is a good size tv for a bedroom but not a living room it is ideal for a relaxing break when you need to relax. 29 October 2013
sound poor volume some programs need full volume and are still not loud enough 29 October 2013
Good for the price This is ideal as a second tv for a bedroom etc. good picture and sound. 29 October 2013
19"alba tv Bought this tv for my daughters birthday. She has it in her room. It's just the right size. Perfect. 29 October 2013
superb for the price Excellent in all it does for the price. Sound isn't cinema quality but still good. Perfect for the bedroom 23 October 2013
Very happy with this TV Nice size, easy to install, would echo what others have said. One small niggle is that the stand is a bit wobbly even when fully tightened but that's all. 22 October 2013
Birthday Treat Bought for our daughter for her room. Easy to use. Good quality of picture and sound to use in a smaller space. Very pleased 15 October 2013
Great TV for the bedroom Bought this for our room, have been very pleased with it in every respect. 15 October 2013
Good bedroom TV TV good quality for bedroom and easy to setup but stand is bit fiddly to put together screw holes weren't drilled long enough required some elbow grease! From there on though very good picture quality and scan process was easy.Sound good for small TV useful as for father in law who is deaf and needs it on loud many small TV's can't cope with being on at high volume but this one can! 15 October 2013
A very smart product at a very reasonable price I had to return the first time I purchased this TV from Leek branch. Somebody had obviously previously tried to connect the base stand, and in so doing had fractured the locating screws, they were loose in the box, which I did think was a little strange. This should have been seen by Leek, before they put the item up back for sale. It cost me a wasted return trip from Buxton to Leek ! However I returned the damaged item to Buxton branch, got a replacement and all has been fine since then. 13 October 2013
good telly Worth every penny neat & easy to use. Takes a while to fire up but not a problem really. Buy one, you'll love it! 09 October 2013
Alba TV Nice looking TV - good value for the money - the sound is excellent - good picture 09 October 2013
fantatic buy This tv is great for a bedroom, it is pretty easy to assemble and tuning it was a lot easier than I thought it would be. Very impressed with this tv especially for the price. Simple to use, great. 08 October 2013
(135 Questions | 142 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
3 answers

Size of TV with box

1 week, 5 days ago
Hi, what is the size of the TV with its packing. Thanks
Customer avatar
by
MrsA
Location: London, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

3 Answer(s)

1 week, 1 day ago
Answer:
19"
Customer avatar
by
stuart
Location: West Midlands
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week, 1 day ago
Answer:
3ft x 2ft approx
Customer avatar
by
Gill59
Location: Plymouth, UK
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week, 2 days ago
Answer:
Not much bigger than TV itself - possible to carry out of sho as the box had a handle.
Customer avatar
by
Streams
Location: London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How do you setup a PS3 on this?

2 weeks, 1 day ago
I haven't purchased the TV yet so I want tips before I buy it!
Customer avatar
by
Red1
Location: None of your biusness
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi,

If you plug your PS3 into the Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi via the HDMI connection you will then only have to change the source of the TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
why????
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hmm , not sure on this one but it does plug into mains socket
via a 12volt adapter plug.
Customer avatar
by
tom 4272
Location: Lanarkshire
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
A little socket that you usually plug a computer into which is usually blue.
Customer avatar
by
mealtime1964
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer:
Sorry as far as I can see this TV does not have a VGA port for a computer
Customer avatar
by
Bev559
Location: Cornwall, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi. 122/3336

Cash price £79.99 Please note item 1223336 has previously been on sale at 89.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.