Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.

 122/3336
was £99.99 £79.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20%
Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With integrated Freeview digital tuner this sleek 19" Alba TV offers access to various TV channels and radio stations for your selection, as well as a built-in DVD player to view your favourite movies. Features such as an auto channel scan and 7-day electronic programme guide makes this HD Ready TV great for any bedroom or kitchen.

Television picture quality:

  • HD Ready display resolution.
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Edge-lit LED TV screen.
  • 19in (48cm) TV screen.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Viewing angle 170/160 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 HDMI socket and 1 SCART socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 100 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • 2 channel sound system.
  • 2 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Colour of TV black.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H30.2, W45.3, D5cm.
  • Weight of TV 2.91kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand H33.8, W45.3, D12.9cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand 3.09kg.

DVD-specific features:

  • DVD player.
  • Stereo.
  • Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 14 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 20kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.4 watt.

EAN: 5050929004042

Additional Information

* Please note item 1223336 has previously been on sale at 89.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

pdp_TV_1223336

Customer reviews and ratings

Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi. 4.1 5 244 249
Easy enough for mother in law to set up. The TV and Freeview + box was to replace my mother in laws old system which required several remotes to record programmes etc. She only has Freeview and once this new TV was set up she was over the moon with it. So easy to use and only one remote! What could be better. A happy mother in law!!! 09 January 2014
Good value for money The tv is good, has a great picture for the size but only negative is the sound when on low from going to 1-2 volume it is really loud but 1 is too quiet you can hardly hear it. Would recommend. 09 January 2014
Lovely TV. Not compatible with 'magic eye' Not compatible with magic eye so had to return. was easy to set up & tune and had a great picture. Would recommend if you just want to set it up with freeview. 09 January 2014
just perfect for my 9 years old son he love lt . 09 January 2014
Not a bad little TV for the price Got this as a kitchen TV for my Mum. Positive: Smart looking, very slim, solid construction, bright screen, setup and tuning procedure very easy, reception good. Negative: Sound is a bit tinny, but only what you'd expect from a TV this size. You could add external speakers. The screen contrast changes depending on the viewing position, i.e. whether you are standing up or sitting down. The remote control is small, fiddly and cheap-feeling. Changing from DVD to TV and vice versa is not simple. 09 January 2014
Great little tv. Very pleased with the price. Just right size for my 8 year olds bedroom. Easy to set up. 09 January 2014
Did not work bad design I bought this tv combi for my daughter's bedroom, set up was easy, and tv looks good and is very thin not bulky. I put it on the DVD would not play, I pressed the remote control to eject the dvd, the controller didn't work at all! This is the fault with the tv there's no eject button on the tv you can only do it on the remote control so I had a tv that did not work, remote that didnt work and a DVD stuck inside, took back tv and lost the dvd, although Argos customer service was excellent. 09 January 2014
NO USE THIS PRODUCT IS NO USE TO ME IT AS FAR AS I KNOW HAS NO BUILT IN CHANNELS NOR AN AERIAL SO CANT USE IT AS IT WAS DELIVERED ID PREFER TO RETURN IT AS IT HASNT BEEN USED 09 January 2014
I bought this television for my Grandaughter and she is thrilled with it. It was so easy to set up and just right for her bedroom. 08 January 2014
great value for money Easy to use and cheaper than other brands with same features. 08 January 2014
Great Value and Easy to Use Was bought as Christmas present for 5-year old Grandson. Was easily set up and is simple to operate. Good value for money and hopefully will give years of use as did the CRT model it replaced. 08 January 2014
I bought this tv for my husband so he could watch it in bed, he thinks its great, good value for money. 08 January 2014
Returned item I'm sure perhaps this item suits people who just need a tv on a budget (why i bought it!) However, despite multiple attempts at fidgeting it into place, the screen remained tilted to the side as the stand is not sturdy or strong enough to hold it upright! Didnt inspire much confidence that the whole thing wouldnt topple over... so i returned it in the end. 08 January 2014
suzy51 product has great features 08 January 2014
Improved model This is the latest model from Alba and loads DVDs from the left (mirror-side towards you). Once you have realised this the Combi works well and is excellent value for money. 16 November 2013
Absolutely brilliant This television is absolutely brilliant bought for my 3 year olds bedroom picture is amazing and so is the sound just what we wanted . PERFECT . 13 November 2013
i was looking for he cheapest HDTV TV in town and i got it. adequate. 13 November 2013
Alba HD Ready LED TV/DVD Just what we wanted for a bedroom tv, it does all it says on the label. 12 November 2013
good value good value tv combi only down side is 12v transformer plug it disracts from the slim lines of the tv 07 November 2013
Alba 19inch T.V. This is a lovely little Television for my Spare Bedroom Ideal for when my Grand children visit. 06 November 2013
(135 Questions | 142 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
3 answers

Size of TV with box

1 week, 4 days ago
Hi, what is the size of the TV with its packing. Thanks
Customer avatar
by
MrsA
Location: London, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

3 Answer(s)

1 week ago
Answer:
19"
Customer avatar
by
stuart
Location: West Midlands
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week ago
Answer:
3ft x 2ft approx
Customer avatar
by
Gill59
Location: Plymouth, UK
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week, 1 day ago
Answer:
Not much bigger than TV itself - possible to carry out of sho as the box had a handle.
Customer avatar
by
Streams
Location: London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How do you setup a PS3 on this?

2 weeks ago
I haven't purchased the TV yet so I want tips before I buy it!
Customer avatar
by
Red1
Location: None of your biusness
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

If you plug your PS3 into the Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi via the HDMI connection you will then only have to change the source of the TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
why????
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 6 days ago
Answer:
Hmm , not sure on this one but it does plug into mains socket
via a 12volt adapter plug.
Customer avatar
by
tom 4272
Location: Lanarkshire
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
A little socket that you usually plug a computer into which is usually blue.
Customer avatar
by
mealtime1964
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer:
Sorry as far as I can see this TV does not have a VGA port for a computer
Customer avatar
by
Bev559
Location: Cornwall, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi. 122/3336

Cash price £79.99 Please note item 1223336 has previously been on sale at 89.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.