Samsung UE32F4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

 121/8626
was £241.99 £209.00 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save Over £32.00 1 Special Offer
Samsung UE32F4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 12 Months later or 36 Months at £8.48, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Enhance your viewing with auto noise-removal and see vibrant colour and amazing detail with this Samsung F4000 32 inch LED TV. Samsung's Wide Enhancer Plus also boosts clarity and detail to ensure your viewing is always immersive and spectacular. You can even access all your movies, photos and music on USB storage using ConnectShare.

Use the two HDMI socket sockets to connect external devices such as a Blu-ray player, set top box, games console or even a home cinema system.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 32 inches
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Pulse sound system.
  • 10 x 2 watts RMS power output.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H54.3, W92.8, D4.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.8kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H92.8, W73.7, D25.2cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 5.6kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 30 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 15 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 44kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.

EAN: 8806085425019

Additional Information

* Please note item 1218626 has previously been on sale at 199.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a Samsung TV and get £30 off selected Soundbar. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Samsung HW-H355 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
247/8850
£129.99 Was £179.99 Save £50.00
Samsung HW-H355 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (6)
+
Samsung UE32F4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
121/8626
£209.00 Was £241.99 Save Over £32.00
Samsung UE32F4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
 (26)
+ 1 special offer
= from £308.99

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung UE32F4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 4.5 5 24 26
Excellent TV, no downside Before buying this TV, I went to various TV stores and watched the different sizes and makes of TV on display showing live TV to work out which was the best one for my taste. This one is the right size for our room, and had by far the sharpest picture when showing non-HD channels, which is what I needed. It took a while to set up the colour/brightness/contrast to suit me, but it wasn't difficult. Very easy to set up - less than 15 minutes from out of the box to watching tv, sky and DVDs. 02 July 2014
fantastic tv This is was bought at a reduced price but it was what the price even better and it is working perfectly with a good picture and the sound is great 01 July 2014
This product is good value for the price. Bought this set to replace a similar Samsung model. Slightly disappointed the previous set only lasted 8 years but I suppose "they don't make them like they used to". Takes a while to get the picture contrast/brightness/colour just right but that's a matter of personal taste. Good value for money. 24 June 2014
tv This is a good quality television with a great picture quality and easy to use. 24 June 2014
Excellent TV Just what I wanted, a nice light TV to hang on the wall. When we picked it up in the box, I thought they had forgotten to put the TV in it. After hanging an old LCD tv on the wall mount 25kg I think it was, this one was a dream to get on the mount. The only downside was the bolts for the wall mount were too short, so had to go out and try and find somewhere that sold them, as they do not come with the TV. Once on the wall it was just a matter of a simple setup and now ready for the world cup. 03 June 2014
Good value! Bought this TV as a gift for my son and he's delighted with it! I chose a Samsung as I have a similar model myself and knew that it would be a good buy. The fact that it was reduced in price made it even more attractive! 27 May 2014
A really good television We are delighted with this television. It has great picture and sound and is easy to use. Being on a Satellite it really is just plug & play. 20 May 2014
Samsung 32" TV Good size, picture average, sound no better than the old 10 yr old TV we had before this one. Connectivity not bad. Very easy for child to knock over, connexion to base could be sturdier. Value for money provided it lasts 5yrs. Time will tell. Happy so far. 14 May 2014
Great tv Brought this tv for our dinning room lovely picture and good sound just the right size for our wall looks great 13 May 2014
Great picture and sound 13 May 2014
excellent product this product has great features 27 January 2014
The product is good I was very disappointed when I saw the product because it is not the same as what you see on the picture. Other than that, I guess the product is ok. 21 January 2014
Samsung UE32F4000 32 Inch HD Ready LEDTV This is a very good TV with very good picture quality and the sound isn't bad for the size. It comes with good connectivity as well, it has 1PC connection, 4 HDMI, 1 scart, 1 USB, and other component connections. Very good value for money. 15 January 2014
Fabulous Perfect picture great sound 2 hdmi sockets optical socket and 1 scart perfect for a 32 " all my tv's are samsung up to 42" have had nothing but great viewing with all of them highly recommend Also has usual audio video RCA connections and room for sd card 09 January 2014
Samsung TVs I brought this tv as I treat to myself for Christmas. Samsung make some of the best TVs. Very happy with this purchase, good value for money. I would always recommend Samsung goods. 09 January 2014
Great value TV Light for the size and offers a great picture. I did somehow end up paying £20 more for the item when I collected from the store though. 13 November 2013
Not as described in the description Purchased this tv as it stated 4 hdmi ports, unfortunately it only had 2..... Needless to say I couldn't connect all my equipment so ended returning it to store! Other than that I would have been happy with this. 22 October 2013
top service from argos.always no 1. Brought. As birthday present for sister.her birthday is not till later on in october .can rest assured that it will be an excellent tv as i own a similar one and cant fault it.Samsung tvs are excellent and should last a long time. 01 October 2013
great tv great tv for the price.nice straight forward tv nothing too complicated and is a very good picture.would highly recommend. 20 August 2013
(18 Questions | 19 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this tv have a HD tuner built in

5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Aidy
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

The Samsung UE32F4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV does not have a Freeview HD tuner built in, just a standard Freeview Tuner.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
glossgirl
Location: Warminster, Wiltshire BA12, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The Samsung UE32F4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV can be connected to Sky TV, a Nintendo Wii and a PlayStation 2.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
I HAVE A SAMSUNG GALXAY 3 TAB, CAN I USE WITH THIS SAMSUNG TV, AND IF SO DO I REQUIRE ANY ADDITIONAL LEADS/CABLES? OR WOULD I BE ABLE TO CONNECT TABLET TO ANY OTHER MAKE OF TV
Customer avatar
by
elsie
Location: Wishaw, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi elsie

As the Tab 3 is designed with wireless connectivity in mind, I am afraid it does not have the required physical connections to connected to your television.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Samsung Support
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you record programs on usb memory stick

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
widgeon
Location: hereford
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can not record programmes onto a USB stick on the Samsung UE32F4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

121/8626

Cash price £209.00 Please note item 1218626 has previously been on sale at 199.00.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.