X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.

 116/9380
was £69.99 £53.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £16.00
X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Enjoy the impact of the sub-woofer and surround sound on your gaming, music or home entertainment. This rocker seat is equally comfortable for edge-of-seat gaming or relaxing while listening to music.

  • Compatible with PS3, Xbox 360, Wii, WiiU. Gaming chairs can also work with PS4 and Xbox One by connecting to the analogue audio output in your TV.
  • Compatible with PS3, Xbox 360, Wii, WiiU. Gaming chairs can also work with PS4 and Xbox One by connecting to the analogue audio output in your TV.
  • Size H77, W41, D76cm.
  • For ages 13 years and over.
  • EAN: 94338510713.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1169380 has previously been on sale at 49.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair. 4.3 5 23 23
x rocker 2.1 gaming chair brought as a replacement for my son who had a old gaming chair similar to this one which he had worn out. I would recommend this gaming chair as my son loves it. another good Argos product. 03 June 2014
wouldn't recommend this! I bought this for my son who is an avid gamer! he was extremely disappointed with it!The sound didn't work properly, the chair was uncomfortable & it tipped back too easily. I returned it & got a refund! 03 June 2014
My son really enjoyed this chair great value for entertainment 29 May 2014
Not yet hooked this up to speakers so can't review fully but my sin is very pleased with his chair 04 March 2014
Comfy gaming chair Bought for a ten year old boy who is happy with the chair. It is neat in size but still comfortable enough for an adult. 25 February 2014
Great chair Really comfortable and great sound quality. 13 year old loves it 20 February 2014
Sound is great The base and surround sound are amazing, it's comfortable and perfect for young teens. 16 January 2014
Awesome! Great chair, very savvy with a low profile yet not small, actually quite comfortable for an average adult. Speakers sounds great when connected up to a console and even just straight to the tv or a music device. Now when I'm watching tv alone, i just watch with the audio connected to the chair! Great gift from my family which is an awesome must have toy for any guy! 15 January 2014
I bought this for my 12 year son,great product and The speakers are of a very high quality,no complaints. 14 January 2014
Great Product I bought this gaming chair for my 15 year old son. He says it is very comfy and he is spending hours in it!! I was very impressed with the sound as it was much better than I expected. We are going to plug it into our tv when watching films in the future! 09 January 2014
Value for money I purchased this gaming chair for my sixteen year old son, I was un-sure at the time of purchase as the chair looks like it wouldn't stay still, however it has exceeded mine and my sons expectations, it is comfortable, so he tells me, it has amazing sound and he says whatever position he gets in the chair stays perfectly still. So overall a very good buy and really good value for money when you compare it with the price of some of the other chairs. It was very easy to set up too. 09 January 2014
Good Chair Bought for my 12 year old for Xmas, loves it, good sound and easy to connect to TV when using his PS3 09 January 2014
Solid entry level gaming chair for kids This chair has proved popular with our 5' 6" son. Be careful not to "rocker" over the wires, but that's easy to manage so long as the cables aren't stretched too tight. More sophisticated chairs exist on the market, but as we didn't want our son spending all his time in it, we're pleased with this one. One point - you need to connect it to the audio OUT sockets of your TV/ games console. Not the convenient camcorder sockets on the front, which are Audio IN. I used a headphone jack instead. 08 January 2014
Amazing sound quality I bought this gaming chair for my Boyfriend as part of his xmas pressie and he absolutely loves it. I thought the style was ideal for him as we live in a 1 bedroom apartment, so it's perfect for storing away. It looks very smart and we were both shocked at how good the sound quality is! We've even used it to play music in general (we're yet to buy a proper sound system for the apartment!) So overall would certainly recommend this - great price also! 08 January 2014
Gaming Chair for XBOX360 12 year old son pleased, but although it connects to IPAD, IPOD etc we cannot get it to connect to the XBOX, which it was bought mainly for. Not too big, in fact quite small really. Cheap and cheerful but need to suss out how to connect to XBOX or TV and neither I nor my son are technophobes. We can generally sort these things quickly. Instructions don't help. 08 January 2014
Very comfortable The chair was a lot smaller than I thought it would be but my son who is 5ft 10 said it is very comfortable 05 November 2013
Good The sound is excellent whether your watching movies or playing games on my ps3 only issue I have is It can become un comfortable after a while but that is probably my height rather than the chair 22 October 2013
Very good!!! Excellent value for money. Really happy with the look. Very comfortable chair. I fit nicely into it. Im 5ft 10. Great sound and tge function of the volume switch and bass volume is very good. Only reason I gave it a 4 star out of 5 is because I ld prefer a little more bass. Thats just personal preference. Definitely recommend. Very happy customer. 13 August 2013
(34 Questions | 36 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can u plug this into a ps3 ?

1 week ago
Im wondering
Customer avatar
by
lewis
Location: Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Age: 25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Lewis,

Yes, this item is compatible with a PS3.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 1 day ago
as soon as it is n there is a high frequency noise from the speakers is this normal as i have now tested three of this eact chair from argos and they are all the same. do other chairs do the same
Customer avatar
by
ekaye
Location: Batley, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 days ago
Answer: 
Manufacturer fault there should be no noise
Customer avatar
by
mum of 2
Location: batley
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
I'm 5'5 and I'm wondering would I fit into this chair ok?
Customer avatar
by
Ganlee
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
I am 6 foot and this chair is too small to be comfortable for me.
Customer avatar
by
Fozza
Location: Nottingham
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
my son is 5 feet 5 ins and is always on it. go for it.
Customer avatar
by
alan
Location: northamptonshire
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
fletchy
Location: Theberton, Leiston, Suffolk IP16, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair does allow you to connect additional devices via an AUX input.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair. 116/9380

Cash price £53.99 Please note item 1169380 has previously been on sale at 49.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.