LG 42LN613V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.

 116/8381
was £499.99 £429.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £70.00 6 Special Offers
LG 42LN613V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Experience the new features of this LG 42LN613V Smart TV with access to your favourite online social network sites and catch-up television apps. This 42" TV is also Freeview inclusive and with a Full HD 1080p screen and in-built virtual surround sound system, you can astound yourself with the quality of sound and video like never before.

Top 5 Smart apps include: LOVEFiLM, BBC iPlayer, Netflix, blinkbox, Acetrax. Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106.68cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 3 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Mobile high-definition link.
  • Miracast.
  • Open browser.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Virtual Surround sound system.
  • 12 x 12 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57.3, W96.4, D7.8cm.
  • Weight of TV 10kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H63.1, W96.3, D29.6cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11.3kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.23.
  • On mode power consumption 52 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 76kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.
  • Mercury content 0mg.

EAN: 8806084358738

Additional Information

* Please note item 1168381 has previously been on sale at 389.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
LG 42LN613V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
116/8381
£429.99 Was £499.99 Save £70.00
LG 42LN613V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
 (53)
+ 6 special offers
= from £442.48

2)  Buy any LG Smart TV and get 7 Sky Sports Passes and a 3 month subscription for Now TV. Available on all 2013 LG Smart TV models and 84LM960V. Terms and conditions apply. Please visit www.lg-promo.com. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

3)  Save 50% off 42 inch TV bracket when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
181/9355
£44.99
42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
 (12)
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 42LN613V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
116/8381
£429.99 Was £499.99 Save £70.00
LG 42LN613V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
 (53)
+ 6 special offers
= from £452.48

4)  Free LG Skylanders pack when you buy a selected LG TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

5)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
LG 42LN613V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
116/8381
£429.99 Was £499.99 Save £70.00
LG 42LN613V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
 (53)
+ 6 special offers
= from £454.98

6)  Get the LG Magic Remote half price when bought with selected LG TV's. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

LG AN-MR400 Smart TV Magic Remote.
157/6100
£39.99
LG AN-MR400 Smart TV Magic Remote.
 (13)
+
LG 42LN613V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
116/8381
£429.99 Was £499.99 Save £70.00
LG 42LN613V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
 (53)
+ 6 special offers
= from £449.98

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 42LN613V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV. 4.6 5 54 56
Excellent price Amazing tv and smart features , easy to set up and saved almost £300 in the Boxing Day sale. Also got £20 of a sound bar also. It comes with simple link set up and all my lg devices work of iPhone or 1 remote. Sound bar is good for watching movies etc but lacks bass for music. 10 January 2014
Exellent Smart LG 42inch tv I am very happy with the TV, it was very easy to setup and joined the wireless network very easily. In fact I was so pleased with it that I bought another one for the kitchen. I would recommend this TV to anyone wondering whether to buy it or not :-) 10 January 2014
LG 42LN613V 42" Smart TV A really great product. Quick and easy to install. It seems to do everything except brew up! The keyboard feature is, to be honest a bit 'clunky', but I understand it's possible to buy a gizzmo to overcome the problem. It's everything I needed and I'm truly delighted with it. 10 January 2014
Excellent value Smart television LG 42LN613V 42" Full HD 1080p HD LED Smart TV. This tv was the best value smart tv available in the January sales with Samsung not far behind. The television was straightforward to set up and the remote is easy to use. The smart options include a requirement to register with LG. The system tends to flog LG 3D. The screen is pretty good and the sound is good enough so we are pleased with it. Having an app on my phone is a bonus. Oddly the apps are not as comprehensive as they should be. 09 January 2014
smart tv is brilliant does everything i expected and more.new to smart tv and not disapointed 09 January 2014
lovely looking TV. great picture 09 January 2014
Great TV but....... This is a brilliant TV both in design and technical capability, however I am disappointed with the sound quality of the built in speakers, you cannot adjust the bass so I am contemplating purchasing a sound bar. 09 January 2014
Good value for money I would definitely recommend people to buy this t v , however the sound is tinny but you can buy an LG sound bar to sort this problem out. One definite advantage is NOW T V with Sky Movies for 3 months and 7 Sky Sports Day passes, I bought this item at Christmas in the Sale at a reduced price . 09 January 2014
Outstanding value! Never had SMART tv before. Thought it too complicated and pricey. Buying this LG tv made me realise how wrong I was! It has a clear and sharp LED screen matched with great audio. Such a good price and free NOW TV movies and sport for 3 months! I can watch BBCi player like its real time tv! Facebook, emails and I can use my iPad and iPhone as a remote. Great tv, great value. 09 January 2014
Best TV ever! Amazing picture quality and also impressed with the sound. Bought in the sale so really pleased with our purchase. Argos staff were also very helpful when purchasing this TV. 09 January 2014
Good picture, poor sound quality Really easy to set up and tune in. Ihe picture is sharp with very litte drag on moving images. However, the sound quality is very thin and adjusting the tone does not cure this. I have purchased a sound bar which has helped fill out the bass. 09 January 2014
LG always delivers This TV is everything you can expect from LG. Great quality picture. My son sons wow every time he plays his xbox on it. Easy to set up and put together. 09 January 2014
Excellent TV The picture and sound quality is amazing even more through the HD Channels, the smart side is great, still working my way thorough the LG apps and I got it at a great price. 09 January 2014
LG (Likeable Goodly) An easy to set up piece of equipment that is very well manufactured, pleasant to watch with sound that I have never had so good before. Very good set up with my WIFI system. A very good purchase. 09 January 2014
Great TV and great value This TV was in the Christmas sale so we saved £250 on the original price. We are delighted with the smart features, the quality of picture and sound and the price. I recommend this purchase. 09 January 2014
Smart tv Wow. I am so impressed with this tv. The picture quality is superb. The set is neat and not too imposing. Not got to grips with the smart features yet but my gadget man husband is impressed so it must be good. 09 January 2014
Great product This tv was easy to set up , great value in the sale , over all quality of picture and sound are fantastic .I would recommend it . WE LOVE IT . 09 January 2014
this product easy to set up Easy set up, great picture would highly recommend 09 January 2014
Fab Looks fab, volume isn't great so good job we took the sound bar too. All the channels are random but very easy to use looks fab x 09 January 2014
glad I chose this tv! Excellent tv for the price I payed, it is excellent for my 2year old son as only having free veiw can get abit boring, however this tv has 5demand bbc iplayer etc built in so there is lots of programs to watch, basicly its like a tv and computer all in one!. Was very easy to set up I didn't have to look at the instructions. Only minor thing I find with this tv is I will have 2 buy a key board or magic remote as typing with the remote that comes with this takes a while and is anoying. 09 January 2014
(45 Questions | 53 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this tv come with a stand

1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
bet boo
Location: Hornchurch, Greater London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I can confirm that a stand is included with the LG 42LN613V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helpers 35
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
paddyray
Location: bedford
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
You can rotate it, yes. About 45 degree angle in total.
Customer avatar
by
Libby
Location: Somerset
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what is miracost?

2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
DOLLY MIX
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Miracast allows you to "mirror" the screen of a mirracast compatible phone or tablet over your wireless network. This displays whatever is on your mobile device on your TV screen.

I hope this helps

Thank you for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Chris
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what is mobile hdl?

2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
DOLLY MIX
Location: Gloucester, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Mobile High Definition Link Technology allows you to connect a tablet, mobile phone or other compatible mobile device to your TV.

I hope this helps

Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Chris
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 42LN613V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV. 116/8381

Cash price £429.99 Please note item 1168381 has previously been on sale at 389.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.