Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  116/6936
was £549.99 £489.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £60.00 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring the cinema experience to your home with this stylish 40" Smart 3D LED TV which boasts various connectivity options including 4 HDMI sockets. Samsung Hyper Real 3D image enhancement creates superb visuals and Dolby Digital Pulse sound system generates crisp audio for your entertainment.

Top 5 Smart apps include: 4oD, BBC iPlayer, ITV Player, Netfilx, LOVEFiLM.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Smart TV.
  • Active 3D TV with optional 2D to 3D conversion.
  • Includes 2 pairs of 3D glasses.
  • Screen size: 40in (101cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 200Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 3 USB ports and 4 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • S-Video socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Mobile high-definition link.
  • Miracast.
  • Open browser.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Pulse sound system.
  • 2 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H54.3, W92.8, D4.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.8kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61.7, W92.8, D26.4cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 9.8kg.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 62 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 35 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 91kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.1 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806085716278

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1166936 has previously been on sale at 479.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
116/6936
£489.99 Was £549.99 Save £60.00
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
 (55)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £502.48

2)  Half price Belkin HDMI Cable when bought with this item Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
116/6936
£489.99 Was £549.99 Save £60.00
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
 (55)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £502.48

3)  Get Hitachi 30W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
151/9617
£99.99
Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
 (4)
+ 1 special offer
+
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
116/6936
£489.99 Was £549.99 Save £60.00
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
 (55)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £539.98

4)  Get Bush 100W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£69.99
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (208)
+ 2 special offers
+
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
116/6936
£489.99 Was £549.99 Save £60.00
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
 (55)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £539.98

5)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£99.99
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (53)
+ 2 special offers
+
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
116/6936
£489.99 Was £549.99 Save £60.00
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
 (55)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £569.98

6)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£129.99 Was £179.99 Save £50.00
Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (22)
+ 4 special offers
+
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
116/6936
£489.99 Was £549.99 Save £60.00
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
 (55)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £619.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV. 4.7 5 55 55
Smart television for a smart price. Really glad I opted for this model, the picture is crisp and clear, Its a pleasure to watch, sound could be better , but I bought a Samsung Soundbar which makes all the difference, Love it.. 20 January 2014
All Round Perfection! I must confess I have nt got the Tv up and running as yet but, I know it will fit perfectly in my New home! Argos did well to beat all the other retailers in price and over all value for money in what the Tv itself offers. 40" 3D HD Smart what more do you want! I just cant wait to show it off to all that enter my domain! 19 January 2014
samsung smart tv Excellent value and quality for this tv.would recommend . 16 January 2014
Delighted This is aour first Smart TV. It was really strightforward to set up and eady to operate. Sound quality a little light, but we quickly got used to it. This TV only has 1 Scart socket and no VGA input, so those linking up with more traditonal peripherals may need to spend on some adaptors. Otherwise, a really good buy at an execellent price. 15 January 2014
Best buy tv Brilliant picture and good sound, stylish stand. 3 d not used but looks good in the demo. Said it was reduced by £200 but it was same price everywhere 14 January 2014
Fantastic product We purchased this TV as a replacement for an older Samsung model.It is an amazing TV.The picture is crystal clear and the sound is excellent.Really can't reccomend it enough you won't be disappointed!! 14 January 2014
Good tv It's a great tv, I'm yet to use it in 3d and It came a day early 14 January 2014
Excellent tv i am so happy with my purchase. it was quite straightforward to set up, we just followed the instructions on the screen andwe have connected it to various other devices. Not bad for very untechie people if I do say so myself! The picture is brilliant, so clear and defined, and the 3D very good tho we have only viewed the samples provided so far. Overall we couldn't be happier, a brilliant tv at a very reasonable price. Go for it! 14 January 2014
samsung tv an excellent buy wish I had bought one sooner the 3D is superb 09 January 2014
great buy This Tv is the best i've ever bought by a long shot, I give it ten out 0f ten for everything including the price. my phone cost more so thats saying something! 09 January 2014
Bought when the old TV was showing it's age! Set-up was simple, following the instructions, operation is intuitive and simple to operate. Picture clarity and sound are great too. 09 January 2014
Not so luck The tv is very easy to set up but unfortunately I haven`t had a good luck with it as the image is not clear. I ve called Samsung custumer service and they sent a engineer to have a look and he ordered a new part to fix the problem. Lets see how it will be in few days when the part is suppose to arrive. 09 January 2014
Samsung smart tv Great tv, shame I didn't wait till after Xmas & save 50 quid!!!! 09 January 2014
Samsung 40 Smart 3d TV Welcome to the future. I find this TV has a very large " WOW " factor , very pleased with my purchase ,and Argos' purchasing system . 13 November 2013
Excellent Very good picture and sound recommend this tv. 12 November 2013
Everything about this TV is great I could have went with another brand and had a bigger screen ie from 40 inches up to 43 inches, for a similar price range, however I did my research regarding active/passive 3D, fully HD or HD ready and smart TV or ordinary TV with a separate box to make it a smart TV. I made the right choice. 05 November 2013
Good picture, not so good sound. Like the design of the stand and tv, picture is good but has poor sound quality. 29 October 2013
Wonderful versatile tv. 3d as well as i.players 23 October 2013
Big value for money. Real value for money. Unfortunately it came, with only 2 active 3d glasses. 22 October 2013
great product this product is great. i have never been a fan of samsung products and have always been a apple fan and been reluctant to by samsung products but finally got one and its fantastic a must by for any room 15 October 2013
(61 Questions | 62 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Where on the website can I find information about warranties you have?
Customer avatar
by
clairemc
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
22 hours ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Thank you for your question, I can confirm that the Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV comes with a standard 12 month manufacturers warranty, I hope this helps with your query.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_187
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
caz1
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 day ago
Answer: 
It only comes with the pedestal, not an actual tv stand. You would with have to use an existing one or buy one.
Customer avatar
by
janie83
Location: Wigan, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
 
0 answers

Wifi Frequency

4 days ago
Does the Wifi-support 2.4Ghz frequency exchange? As my router is currently broadcasting on this frequency due to neighbours interference and getting the best out of fibre-broadband.
Customer avatar
by
twells83
Location: Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

width of legs

4 days ago
will this TV sit on my existing table which measures 30"?
Customer avatar
by
Rose
Location: Faversham, Kent ME13, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 116/6936

Cash price £489.99 Please note item 1166936 has previously been on sale at 479.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...