Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  116/6936
was £549.99 £489.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £60.00 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring the cinema experience to your home with this stylish 40" Smart 3D LED TV which boasts various connectivity options including 4 HDMI sockets. Samsung Hyper Real 3D image enhancement creates superb visuals and Dolby Digital Pulse sound system generates crisp audio for your entertainment.

Top 5 Smart apps include: 4oD, BBC iPlayer, ITV Player, Netfilx, LOVEFiLM.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Smart TV.
  • Active 3D TV with optional 2D to 3D conversion.
  • Includes 2 pairs of 3D glasses.
  • Screen size: 40in (101cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 200Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 3 USB ports and 4 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • S-Video socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Mobile high-definition link.
  • Miracast.
  • Open browser.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Pulse sound system.
  • 2 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H54.3, W92.8, D4.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.8kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61.7, W92.8, D26.4cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 9.8kg.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 62 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 35 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 91kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.1 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806085716278

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1166936 has previously been on sale at 479.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
116/6936
£489.99 Was £549.99 Save £60.00
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
 (57)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £502.48

2)  Get Hitachi 30W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
151/9617
£99.99
Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
 (4)
+
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
116/6936
£489.99 Was £549.99 Save £60.00
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
 (57)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £539.98

3)  Get Bush 100W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£69.99
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (210)
+ 1 special offer
+
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
116/6936
£489.99 Was £549.99 Save £60.00
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
 (57)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £539.98

4)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£99.99
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (56)
+ 1 special offer
+
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
116/6936
£489.99 Was £549.99 Save £60.00
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
 (57)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £569.98

5)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£179.99
Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (23)
+ 2 special offers
+
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
116/6936
£489.99 Was £549.99 Save £60.00
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
 (57)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £619.98

6)  Save £20 on the LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer and Bluetooth when you buy this item. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
108/3208
£99.99 Was £129.99 Save £30.00
LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
 (68)
+ 2 special offers
+
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
116/6936
£489.99 Was £549.99 Save £60.00
Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV.
 (57)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £599.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV. 4.7 5 57 57
Smart TV Only have the TV a little over a week very pleased with purchase fantastic picture & sound easy to navigate 03 April 2014
Great TV! After owning a 32" Samsung SMART LED TV, I decided to upgrade to the 40" Samsung UE40F6320. First impressions of this TV are excellent, a real step up from a 32" screen in both size and quality. I can now see the benefits of freeview HD, which weren't immediately apparent with a smaller TV. Pic quality is excellent and the SMART TV functions work very well. The only slight negative was the stand, the TV wasn't truly level despite careful installation. Looks better wall mounted, so not a.problem. 03 April 2014
Superb picture, sound, etc. Good product easy to install I def recommend this product 02 April 2014
Samsung Tv This is a my second Samsung TV the design is spot on and it looks great in the living room. The features are great, good selection of apps and the Wifi feature really handy to avoid more wires down the back and the connection is very good. The You Tube app is great as you can view videos on your iPad and bring them up on your tv wirelessly. The sound while not bad does seem to lack much oomph for movies and music however it's perfectly adequate. 02 April 2014
its amazing! My husband managed to convince me that we needed a 3D tv so i told him find a good offer on one. This is what he found and i have to admit that its pretty amazing. The picture quality is so impressive, the 3D is incredible and the smart tv applications are fantastic - i can watch catch up whenever i want and can also link my phone to the tv and do social media networking on the tv! Looks wise it is spot on. Easy to use. And for an incredible price. I am very very happy. 01 April 2014
Excellent This TV has everything you will ever need 4 HDMI sockets 3 USB connections which you can use to watch films on and record from TV, good quality sound and picture with plenty of bass, 2 pairs of 3D glasses in the box as well with plenty of samples of 3D movies, documentary's and sports built into the TV , WiFi is very good as well to connect to tablet laptop or mobile phone, this is the best TV I have ever bought and the least expensive I have purchased in many years. 25 March 2014
Great Smart 3d TV Very happy. The picture quality in both 2d and 3d is great. For the price I cannot recommend it enough. The only point worth mentioning is that the motion setting needs to be set to clear to get rid of the 'soap opera' effect'!!! 25 March 2014
Excellent Compared many TV's and this came out with the best reviews and I have to agree, it's a great TV Size is perfect and picture is amazing. 3D is fantastic. 20 March 2014
Amazing TV The picture quality is so good that the programs i have been watching now look totally different.With the colours and the sound and picture quality i feel like i am watching the programs live, Setting up the TV was no problem. The 3D picture is also very good The smart TV features and supplied apps are also good and work well In my opinion this TV is well worth the money spent. 18 March 2014
excellent television worth the money This is a truly fantastic buy. I have bought this tv to reduce my satellite fees down and I missed a program the other day and sky didnt have it available but I did on the smart tv. Its a little slow surfing the net with the remote. I might buy a keyboard. I have plugged an external hard drive in and need to test see if it records. My ps4 looks amazing on it also. Well worth the purchase 18 March 2014
Amazing TV This TV is by far the best tv we have owned. Picture is amazing. We love the fact that you can turn any 2d program or film into 3d. The kids love it too :-) Would highly recommend 18 March 2014
I really think it excellent vaults or money kids love whach th 3d and it got ever thing you could need or want from a tv the picture is really clear as well and you can even Skype on it very happy with this product 18 March 2014
Samsung UE40F6320 40 inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart Delighted with our new TV. We brought it home, unpacked it, plugged in and added our hard drive recorder and it almost set itself up. Good on screen instructions. It connected to WFI immediately - there was nothing difficult at all about setting up this TV. We are both over 65 years of age and if we had no trouble it should be a 'doddle' for others to set up too. Thank you Argos and Samsung, 08 March 2014
Awesome Excellent tv, I have been looking around d for a whike, and this is worth comparing to anything on the market. I have it in my room as my personal tv, maybe for a living room, i would have purchased the 46 inch size. But connections to my Xbox one, virgin tivo, and panasonic highfigh are seamless. The remote Controls the virgin box. I run a 2tb external hard drive to which I download 3d, and 2d movies to, and it works seamlessly. Top tv, comparable to anything on the market. 04 March 2014
Good tv. Wi-fi built in is not very good, but still you can use it. 04 February 2014
Samsung LED Smart TV Very happy with this this 40inch Samsung TV. It was very easy to put together and set up. The design is really smart. I also got it for a great reduced price. A very happy customer! ARGOS communication was excellent. 31 January 2014
SAMSUNG F6320 TELEVISION This t/v has all I require at a good price . Picture is great , sound is good , getting to know the various functions takes time but is worth the effort . The only niggle is what the handbook does not say! 29 January 2014
Fantastico samsung Great tv and easy set up would recommend to family and friends 28 January 2014
Excellent tv Brilliant tv everything i expected from a smary tv! Would highly recomend 28 January 2014
great value for money excellent product, great sound looks good 23 January 2014
(63 Questions | 62 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
curious
Location: Barrhead
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

How smart is this tv?

5 days ago
I'm assuming this has a built in browser and if so which search engine does it use?
Will it also play you tube clips etc?
Customer avatar
by
Bennie
Location: Guisborough, Redcar and Cleveland TS14, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 1 day ago
Where on the website can I find information about warranties you have?
Customer avatar
by
clairemc
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Thank you for your question, I can confirm that the Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV comes with a standard 12 month manufacturers warranty, I hope this helps with your query.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_187
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
caz1
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
It only comes with the pedestal, not an actual tv stand. You would with have to use an existing one or buy one.
Customer avatar
by
janie83
Location: Wigan, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung UE40F6320 40 Inch 1080p Freeview HD Smart 3D LED TV. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 116/6936

Cash price £489.99 Please note item 1166936 has previously been on sale at 479.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...