Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi - Black.

 114/9173

Choose a colour

Black 1149173
colourPickerBubble1
Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi - Black.

Black - £99.99

White 1228180
colourPickerBubble2
Red 1146468
colourPickerBubble3
Navy 1097586
colourPickerBubble4
Pink 1288120
colourPickerBubble5
was £129.99 £99.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £30.00
Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi - Black.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With integrated Freeview digital tuner this stylish black 22" Alba TV offers access to all your TV channels, as well as providing a built-in DVD player to view your favourite movies. Features such as an auto channel scan and 7-day electronic programme guide makes this HD Ready TV great for any bedroom or kitchen.

Television picture quality:

  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Edge-lit LED TV screen.
  • 22in (56cm) TV screen.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Viewing angle 170/160 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 HDMI socket and 1 SCART socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 100 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • 2 channel sound system.
  • 2 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Colour of TV black.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H33.8, W52.1, D5.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 3.57kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand H37.5, W52.1, D16.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand 3.81kg.

DVD-specific features:

  • DVD player.
  • Stereo.
  • Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 19 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 28kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.

EAN: 5050929004066

Additional Information

* Please note item 1149173 has previously been on sale at 109.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

pdp_TV_1149173

Find out more

Customer reviews and ratings

Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi - Black. 4.1 5 66 66
Good buy I recently bought this for my teenage daughter's birthday. Was easy to set up with very little effort and she is a very happy girl. Very good value for money. 21 May 2014
Great value for money Ideal as a bedroom TV especially neat with the built in dvd player 20 May 2014
poor picture poor sound I am most disappointed with the ALBA 22in TVcombi The picture quality is generally poor, and although it is sold as "FULL HD" it is not available on FREEVIEW.Also the sound is of very poor quality being very "tinny" 20 May 2014
tv this is used as our second tv and it serves us well 23 April 2014
Fair price Only thing is the aerial connection is at the side forcing the wire out the side of the tv in sight. 15 April 2014
2nd Time lucky Unfortunately the remote didn't operate the TV and it is impossible to programme it without one. The Customer services sent a replacement very quickly but this didn't work either. I had to take the TV back and exchange it for another which at the moment is working well. 08 April 2014
nice little tv combi bought for my daughters bedroom, its great to have less leads to plug in and easy to use 20 March 2014
this product very good for the money very pleased with tv and very easy to tune in. 13 March 2014
With this TV we got what we paid for, takes a long time to come on but, does the job would only recommend as a spare TV picture quality very gud tho' 25 February 2014
Great value for money Neat compact, excellent picture and sound, What else do you need, 20 February 2014
Great for the money Bought this to use in the bedroom but didn't want to spend a fortune as it wasn't going to be used that much. It was easy to set up, simple to operate and has a very good picture quality. The sound is a little "tinny" but you can mostly deal with this by adjusting the treble and bass levels. You can pay a lot more for this quality. A good budget buy. 20 February 2014
This product is very poor information on screen regarding programs is to small un able to read unless very close to screen. Picture quality not good. 12 February 2014
TV excellant - stand very poor The TV itself is great but the stand is very poor quality - the screws don't fit the holes properly and once it is put together it is not very sound and a bit wobbly. If you are hanging it on a wall and not using the stand this is the perfect choice, but if you need to stand it on somewhere buy something else. 11 February 2014
albatelevision Perfectly satisfactory easy to set up and operate 04 February 2014
Really nice product Simple to install. Very light - these newer models are half the weight of similar products only a year or two ago. Having inbuilt digital TV, and a DVD player, cuts out two plugs, their wires, and associated scart leads. 23 January 2014
Alba TV/DVD I purchased this tv for the family caravan to entertain the kids at night, found it easy to set up where ever we go and picture quality is excellent and the price. 23 January 2014
Excellent value for money It works perfectly, especially with my DVD player attached via SCART. The TV was available in store when online Argos sent me an email to confirm arrival and the staff were most helpful. A most pleasant experience. 21 January 2014
I am very pleased with this tv, great value for money, the picture and sound quality are great for a small tv, ideal for my dining room, fits in very well and is idea for watching tv while having our evening meal. I would recommend it. 21 January 2014
Good value for money This was bought for a bedroom. Good size, sound ok. Looks good and fairly easy to attach stand. My only negative comment would be that the EPR and sleep timer are quite small to read from the bed! Overall good value. 15 January 2014
Great Product, cheap stand The picture quality is fantastic. The only down side to this product is the cheap stand supplied. 15 January 2014
(32 Questions | 35 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this TV be connected to SKY HD+

6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Lomos
Location: Swindon
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Lomos,

Thank you for question regarding Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi - Black

Yes this can be connected to a Sky HD box Via a HDMI Cable Like these Ones below.

http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Searc...

Hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Johnny Bee @ Argos
Location: Acton gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
ROYS
Location: Malta
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 day ago
Answer: 
has hdmi port so yes i think it should
Customer avatar
by
chris
Location: scotland
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Adryhana
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Yes.you can
Customer avatar
by
harryboy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you tell me the viewing angle.

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Winge
Location: Lydd-on-Sea, Romney Marsh, Kent TN29, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that the viewing angle is approximately 170/160 degrees

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi - Black. 114/9173

Cash price £99.99 Please note item 1149173 has previously been on sale at 109.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.