Hitachi 32 Inch Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV with Smart Apps.

 114/7735
was £249.99 £209.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £40.00
Hitachi 32 Inch Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV with Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With its edge-lit LED 32 Inch TV screen and Full HD 1080p picture quality, this Hitachi TV comes with integrated Freeview HD and Smart apps, meaning you can use BBC iPlayer to watch some of your favourite programmes and enjoy social networking sites Facebook and Twitter. Available Freeview channels in superb HD quality include BBC One HD, BBC Two HD, BBC Three HD and Channel 4 HD. Make use of the 7 day electronic programme guide, which allows you to plan your weekly viewing in advance.

Experience the vibrant colours and amazing detail courtesy of its Full HD 1080p display. Top 5 Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 32in (81cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 10 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 176/176 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 6 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H48.8, W74.3, D3.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 7.2kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H48.8, W74.3, D18.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 41 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 59kWh.

EAN: 4902530006889

Additional Information

* Please note item 1147735 has previously been on sale at 229.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi 32 Inch Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV with Smart Apps. 4 5 23 23
Good picture quality at a good price Excellent TV sensibly priced. Good for gaming. 26 May 2014
A great smart tv for the price although as yet not many apps available and no way to get new ones except via software updates. 07 May 2014
32 tv the tv was easy to set up and get working but the sound quality was poor but only got it for upstairs so ok 15 April 2014
TV looks nice but has a very grey screen surround not black as I expected from the picture. Would not have purchased had I known it was Grey. Sound quality isnt that great either. Stuck with a TV I am not impressed with sadly. 01 April 2014
Not much good as a monitor I bought this to use as a monitor for my PC. Not a good idea. As a TV it's OK but not great. Picture is sharp and colourful but the sound is dreadful. As a monitor it's no good at all. No matter what resolution you have it will not use the full screen area. Also, the set turns itself on an off at random and does not seem to retain any user settings. I only recommend this producr because of the picture quality 18 March 2014
Disappointed with Smart features Nice Tv good picture but it's slow connecting to Wifi and the apps are disappointing, Unable to add more not sure if any more will be added. Smartvue function on TV is a waste of time, though more access on internet via computer is available. Unable to connect to Facebook and twitter through TV smartvue apps at the moment, not easy to get registered and TV will not connect with my correct log in. But on the up side it does connect to BBCIPlayer and other apps well. 12 March 2014
Brilliant Telly Very happy with TV.. Got it for our bedroom & can even connect it to our iPad to watch films on Netflix... 11 March 2014
good picture bad quality sound the smart tv part is not smart at all only 9 apps none of them are usefull unless you like watching weather channels or films from over 100 years ago the youtube app is terrible .No way of browsing the net.So the smart tv is no use to no one. A real bad buy and would NOT recomend to anyone 28 January 2014
samsung smart tv Tv is great and easy to install. 14 January 2014
Hitachi tv For the price it is great value. Connect to the internet which means you have access to BBC I Player and others. Would recommend to anyone on a budget but want's similar to a SMART TV. 14 January 2014
Hitacch TVhj 32 in Great . Good picture easy to set up. Very pleased with it as a spare in the bedroom. Excellent clarity and sound. 09 January 2014
Excelent Value for Money I purchased this item as a Christmas present. I have to say how impressed I was with the quality of the picture, sound quality and general look of the TV. I would recommend this to anyone thinking of buying a 32" Full HD TV, Ideal for gaming due to the graphical resolution 1080p for Xbox/PS3 etc. 09 January 2014
Easy This tv was so easy to set up. It looks sleek and stylish. I was amazed how light it was when I unpacked it. The sound and picture quality are excellent. This is definitely more than value for money. I definitely recommend this product. 09 January 2014
Hitachi 32" TV Fab TV excellent quality & good price -this TV was a Xmas pressie & has all the facilities he needs for using his PS4 -my son loves it!! 09 January 2014
Hitachi 32" TV Good screen, and smart features are a bit weak sound dull But for the bedroom good enough 09 January 2014
compatability Full HD seems to work ok on freeview, but not compatable with BT television. 09 January 2014
All that you want from a tv I managed to put the stand on and set the tv up from the instructions, so easy to do. 31 October 2013
Bad product Quality this product is the worst LED TV ever made. i was so disappointed in the quality, i had to return it and get a different product 10 September 2013
(35 Questions | 38 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks ago
Hello, probably doing something stupid here but I can't see any apps after fitting the dongle and connecting it wirelessly to the hub. TV says it's wi-fi connected, but then says "no internet access" when I press the Media Browser button.

Any help appreciated.
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Problem solved. As stated above, the TV was saying Wi-Fi connected but it couldn't connect to the Internet - this was with the dongle plugged directly into one of the TV's USB ports.

However, if the dongle is plugged into the short extension cable that it's supplied with, and the dongle moved away from the rear of the TV, it does connect to the Internet. I suppose the TV was either partially blocking the signal (reducing its power) or causing interference - either way - it's working now.
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this TV have the netflix app yet?

1 month ago
previous questions suggest it will come in future updates
Customer avatar
by
Emma
Location: Dolwyddelan
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and the Hitachi 32 Inch Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV with Smart Apps does not have the Netflix App at the present time.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What is the model number please

1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
scheduler
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The model number for Hitachi 32 Inch Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV with Smart Apps is 32HXT16U

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Jazz @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
would this tv connect up to my laptop using a cable
Customer avatar
by
danny
Location: Totton, Hampshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
Yes I believe it would.
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: England
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi 32 Inch Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV with Smart Apps. 114/7735

Cash price £209.99 Please note item 1147735 has previously been on sale at 229.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.