Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  114/4697
was £179.99 £144.00 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save Over £35.00
Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Humax HDR-2000T T2 is a TV recorder with built in HD Freeview+, allowing you to record up to 125 hours of HD content or 300 hours of standard definition TV to its 500GB hard drive. Enjoy a vast array of digital TV, including subscription-free high definition channels and with its twin tuner you can record one programme whilst watching another. ITV Player is available in England, Wales and The Channel Islands.

Digital TV features:

  • Digitally interactive.
  • Digital text.
  • Auto setup.
  • Electronic programme guide.

Recording features:

  • Freeview+.
  • Twin tuner.
  • 500GB hard drive.
  • 300 hours recording time.
  • Record 2 channels at the same time.
  • Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.
  • Continual 2 hour recording buffer.
  • Pause live TV.

Connectivity:

  • 1HDMI output (one cable included).
  • 1 SCART socket .
  • 2 USB ports.
  • Ethernet connection.

Additional information:

  • Upscales to 1080i and 1080p.
  • Remote control.
  • Size H5.5, W38, D25.2cm.
  • Weight 280g.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Standby power consumption 1 watt.

EAN: 8809095665383

Additional Information

Set top boxes, recorders and satellite suport

Need support with this product or just have a question to ask? Please contact the Argos technical helpline on 0345 600 3021

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1144697 has previously been on sale at 154.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder. 4.4 5 64 64
Well worth the money We bought this item to replace our previous Freeview box that after 5 years decided that it didn't want to play anymore. We are more than pleased with it. 21 October 2014
Must buy - so much storage! We had this Freeview recorder in my living room and bought one for my own room. I always miss my favourite shows due to working during the week. Series recording couldn't be easier - just search for programmes and sets a timer in seconds. The only downside is where I live in a village, the signal can be quite poor and because the Freeview Recorder is HD, the signal can weaken and most channels can be blocked for about 5-10 minutes. I have purchased a booster so hopefully this will do the trick 14 October 2014
Humax gives the Max Great product, simple to use - even my Dad set it up and loves it and he's 70 !! I have the older version of the Humax and it's been no problem for 5 years. I'd buy one of these myself except my current Humax is still working that well I have no reason to spend my money yet. 29 September 2014
Lacks some functionality Disappointed that the aerial feed-through is disconnected when the unit is on standby. Similarly disappointed that, although a wi-fi link can be set up using a Humax dongle, the link has to be re-established on each occasion that the unit is re-activated from standby. 23 September 2014
HD is a revelation Had a first generation Humax. Upgraded to this one as the tuner was getting temperamental. New box is brilliant. HD fantastic and the series recording features excellent. Great product but wish it had WiFi built in. 23 September 2014
Disappointed Although I have given it a good review for ease of use. I was disappointed that it has to be plugged into the internet constantly if you want to watch itv player or use the apps. 10 September 2014
absolute rubbish The instructions were very poor the diagrams were not clear and sometimes the machine worked and sometimes not 02 September 2014
happy`with`the`service`great`Item great item .but not has good has .my old humax foxsat-HDR 02 September 2014
Manual tuning When I first got the Humax HDR-2000T I had a few problems (pixelating picture or 'No Signal' message's). Trawling though all the forums on the internet a lot of other people have experienced the same problems, However after phoning the Humax tech help (0344 318 8800) The guy there advised me to do a 'Manual tune' rather than an 'Automatic tune' ( quite a bit more complicated !!) . Anyway, this solved the problem & I have a brilliant picture now !! Apart from that its a really great product. 02 September 2014
does all that it states easily good marks for excelent product 28 August 2014
Bought to replace my Humax which had packed up after several years. Took some time to get used to this box but finally got there. Main difference is the loss of the bottom panel on the remote therefore no picture in picture etc. Also the back button no longer works for the toggle of channels. Still think this is a good box with twin tuners so you can record 2 programs and watch another (as long as the one you are watching is a main channel) One warning is that it does NOT come with a dongle. 19 August 2014
so far so very good Haven't had this Humax long but so far very happy with size, looks and more importantly performance!!! Bought to replace Samsung recorder that didn't last long, this one was recommended so fingers crossed!! 19 August 2014
looks great im a big fan of humax and this one is very easy to set up and use, had my last humax box for many years and even thou it still works i wanted to up date it and this one is great very easy to use and looks really really nice much better than the photo. 11 August 2014
Humax PVR This is the second Humax I have bought and this one was for my daughter who is highly pleased with what it does and the results. I can recommend this PVR very highly and have no problems up to now. 23 July 2014
Simply the Best Very easy to set up and use, great quality recorded picture and sound, much better than the cheaper brands. Silent operation ideal for any room. Highly recommend. 08 July 2014
Not an inprovement I prefer the older, simpler, PVR 9200T as I find it simpler and more intuitive to use. Maybe because I have a CRT television the on screen text is harder to read and I find this irritating, it does have a lot of functions that I do not need/want but maybe that is just me. 01 July 2014
Well Engineered But Flawed Recorder This box is a delight to use and gives exellent pictures with both sd and hd transmissions. However if used with a 4:3 tv (like mine) it won't show the correct aspect ratio. Prefences automaticaly return to the default of 16:9 when set to 4:3. I checked with Humax about this and the problem is known and a fix will be released but they don't know when. Reluctantly I had to return the unit as faulty when used with my tv. So an excellent but flawed box. 06 May 2014
Another fine product I purchased this pvr as an update from the non HD one I have owned for the last 3 years. My first reaction was to wonder what had happened to the the handset controls. Then I realised I could only remember two or three functions and, because the buttons and labelling were so small, I was always getting them wrong anyway. The new box was a doddle to setup. Nice legible remote control and HD is great. The EPG is still a bit basic and it's a drag scrolling through the days to see what's coming up. 30 April 2014
Humax HDR-2000 T Freeview HD Digital Easy to set up and use. 22 April 2014
Does what it says on the tin!! Found it very easy to use 06 April 2014
(74 Questions | 100 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 days ago
I have a Humax Freesat box connected to my TV via HDMI but if I purchase the Freeview 2000T how would I connect the cable if I haven't a spare slot?
Customer avatar
by
Rich
Location: Banbury, Banbury, Oxfordshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
elsiv
Location: Stourbridge, West Midlands, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
No. The HDR-2000T does not have picture-in-picture.
Customer avatar
by
Neil S
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
builder babs
Location: merseyside
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder does not have a games channel.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How is BBC iPlayer connected?

1 month ago
Do I need an internet connection to get BBC iPlayer or is it through transmission from transmitters?
Customer avatar
by
Dick
Location: Overton, Basingstoke
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder will require an internet connection to receive BBC iPlayer.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 114/4697

Cash price £144.00 Please note item 1144697 has previously been on sale at 154.00.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.