Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.

 114/4697
£179.99
Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Humax HDR-2000T T2 is a TV recorder with built in HD Freeview+, allowing you to record up to 125 hours of HD content or 300 hours of standard definition TV to its 500GB hard drive. Enjoy a vast array of digital TV, including subscription-free high definition channels and with its twin tuner you can record one programme whilst watching another. ITV Player is available in England, Wales and The Channel Islands.

Digital TV features:

  • Digitally interactive.
  • Digital text.
  • Auto setup.
  • Electronic programme guide.

Recording features:

  • Freeview+.
  • Twin tuner.
  • 500GB hard drive.
  • 300 hours recording time.
  • Record 2 channels at the same time.
  • Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.
  • Continual 2 hour recording buffer.
  • Pause live TV.

Connectivity:

  • 1HDMI output (one cable included).
  • 1 SCART socket .
  • 2 USB ports.
  • Ethernet connection.

Additional information:

  • Upscales to 1080i and 1080p.
  • Remote control.
  • Size H5.5, W38, D25.2cm.
  • Weight 280g.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Standby power consumption 1 watt.

EAN: 8809095665383

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder. 4.3 5 46 46
Humax HDR-2000 T Freeview HD Digital Easy to set up and use. 22 April 2014
Does what it says on the tin!! Found it very easy to use 06 April 2014
Humax do it again: an outstanding product! We purchased this PVR for my 85 year old mother in-law who had previously struggled with a PVR from Sharp. The Humax unit has an extremely clear and simple EPG and getting to your recordings is also very easy as programmes are organised in "folders", making it easy to find what you're looking for. Image quality is also superb and the unit upscales to 1080p HD. The remote control can be programmed to control the TV as well. Overall, a brilliant product. 03 April 2014
Shop at ARGOS The HDR-2000 T, has every thing you would want from a PVR. Excellent picture, excellent guide which populates very quickly. The controls are simple enough IF you read the instructions. One problem is the aerial does not pass through the 2000t unless it is switched on and not in the standby state. Shop at Argos because my first 2000-t had a timing fault and there was absolutely no problem with getting an immediate replacement. 28 March 2014
Easy to use Digital TV Recorder Comes with clear instructions so simple to connect and set up. Recording a programme couldn't be easier, simply select the show in the guide and press record. You have the option to record one episode or the whole series. Usefully in the playback mode, you can stop watching a recording and then go back to it with the option to resume from where you left off. An excellent product. 19 March 2014
Humax 2000T Brought to replace unresponsive Sagemcom unit. Excellent customer service from Argos. Humax does what it claims and more. Easy to use, set up. Huge storage capacity. HD clarity the best. 11 March 2014
My first choice for PVR's I had a Humax years ago which served me very well for years. Recently I was asked by my elderly parents to recommend a PVR for them, and I went straight away for this model. I can only say the Humax quality has got even better. Great remote, very easy to use, great set up, super easy to follow the on-screen process, and a simple to follow EPG. My 80 year old dad, took to it straight away. 09 March 2014
this product has excellent features good value Lovely pictures specially hd only fault needed retuning to get some of the channels.Had humax previously and had no problems with this on to find channels. 05 March 2014
Health warning Bought this to use over Christmas. Could not get it to work on any television in our house. Searched for solutions on the Internet, rang the Humax helpdesk and tried everything. In the end, it had to go back to avoid a divorce..... 28 February 2014
Humax HDR - 2000T freeview This Humax is so simple and a delight to use. Easy programming to record & brilliant picture quality in full HD as well. Easy to play your recorded TV via the easy to use remote control. A top quality product that really is good value for money. Don't buy second best buy Humax then put your feet up and enjoy ! 25 February 2014
Humax HDR - 2000T 500gb Freeview HD Recorder Excellent product, very easy to install and use. 29 January 2014
excellent product. easy set up. performs well. brings a new meaning to TV pictures. 28 January 2014
I am pleased with the product and given relative short time I have had it am finding it quite easy to operate. 28 January 2014
sound drop out so bad also no sound when you start up 23 January 2014
Humax HDR-2000T This is the second Humax that I have had. This one was bought to replace the 9200T. Failed hard drive after many years of exemplary service. This model has many advanced features, like HD and the ability to be connected to the internet, this I have not tried. I have watched photos from my camera by using the USB front port. The Humax was very easy set up and I would recommend it as the best PVR for older people with the advanced features for more internet knowledgeable costumers. 22 January 2014
poor receiver sensitivy = poor performance My existing PVR (Topfield) gave >90% signal strength indication, yet the directly-substituted Humax reported 30%-40%. This lead to picture dropout when it rained whereas the Topfield suffered from no such problem. I gave up and I might try again once any firmware upgrades have occurred or an improved tuner noise figure is achieved on later issues. The network connectivity was very good and the responsiveness of the unit to remote control commands was adequate (a bit sluggish but OK). 15 January 2014
humax freeview box This replaced a goodmans freeviw box which was absolutely rubbish. However, the humax box is in my opinion first class, very user friendly. Unlike the goodmans box, the humax box has not let us down, it records when it should and deleting is not a nightmare. A freeview box that finally does what it says on the box! I am so impressed with the humax that I would not hesitate to buy another. 14 January 2014
Really Good RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO BUY ONE It's really good especially with HD two it's a shame it not got WiFi built in but I got my ps3 to do that ....... The product is different from picture but The HD pic is fantastic, the tv guide is superb it can search what films are on that week and set it to record. You can record two channels at the same time. FORGET YOUVIEW if you got a PS3/4 It can do that already and the ps3/4 is WiFi built in. I WILL RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO BY ONE :) 14 January 2014
great product Easy to set up and use. Good picture quality of recordings and would recommend to anybody. very satisfied. 10 January 2014
keeps crashing! Keeps crashing, often halfway through recording. Have too switch off at the mains. Also search functionality more limited than much cheaper box we had before. 09 January 2014
(65 Questions | 82 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 days ago
?
Customer avatar
by
Joey
Location: Lewes, Lewes, East Sussex, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Richard
Location: Cardiff
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

The TV guide

4 weeks ago
The TV guide is not very bright especially the programme times. Can it be adjusted and made more bold and easier to read? Also why does it not switch on when it is recording?
Customer avatar
by
Twig
Location: Surbiton, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer:
Hi Twig,

There is no specific way to change the EPG guide on this TV recorder, you can however change the brightness on your TV which may help.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Can recorded content be moved over to an external HDD in order to back it up or just to free up space on the internal hard drive, and still be able to watch these recordings through the External HDD when connected to the same device they were recorded from?
Customer avatar
by
Chris
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
1 month ago
Answer:
Yes.
All recordings can be copied to external media via USB and played from the external media.
Customer avatar
by
NEil S
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder. 114/4697

Cash price £179.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.