Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  114/4697
was £179.99 £164.00 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save Over £15.00
Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £6.66, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Humax HDR-2000T T2 is a TV recorder with built in HD Freeview+, allowing you to record up to 125 hours of HD content or 300 hours of standard definition TV to its 500GB hard drive. Enjoy a vast array of digital TV, including subscription-free high definition channels and with its twin tuner you can record one programme whilst watching another. ITV Player is available in England, Wales and The Channel Islands.

Digital TV features:

  • Digitally interactive.
  • Digital text.
  • Auto setup.
  • Electronic programme guide.

Recording features:

  • Freeview+.
  • Twin tuner.
  • 500GB hard drive.
  • 300 hours recording time.
  • Record 2 channels at the same time.
  • Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.
  • Continual 2 hour recording buffer.
  • Pause live TV.

Connectivity:

  • 1HDMI output (one cable included).
  • 1 SCART socket .
  • 2 USB ports.
  • Ethernet connection.

Additional information:

  • Upscales to 1080i and 1080p.
  • Remote control.
  • Size H5.5, W38, D25.2cm.
  • Weight 280g.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Standby power consumption 1 watt.

EAN: 8809095665383

Additional Information

Set top boxes, recorders and satellite suport

Need support with this product or just have a question to ask? Please contact the Argos technical helpline on 0345 600 3021

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1144697 has previously been on sale at 169.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder. 4.3 5 60 60
HD is a revelation Had a first generation Humax. Upgraded to this one as the tuner was getting temperamental. New box is brilliant. HD fantastic and the series recording features excellent. Great product but wish it had WiFi built in. 23 September 2014
Disappointed Although I have given it a good review for ease of use. I was disappointed that it has to be plugged into the internet constantly if you want to watch itv player or use the apps. 10 September 2014
absolute rubbish The instructions were very poor the diagrams were not clear and sometimes the machine worked and sometimes not 02 September 2014
happy`with`the`service`great`Item great item .but not has good has .my old humax foxsat-HDR 02 September 2014
Manual tuning When I first got the Humax HDR-2000T I had a few problems (pixelating picture or 'No Signal' message's). Trawling though all the forums on the internet a lot of other people have experienced the same problems, However after phoning the Humax tech help (0344 318 8800) The guy there advised me to do a 'Manual tune' rather than an 'Automatic tune' ( quite a bit more complicated !!) . Anyway, this solved the problem & I have a brilliant picture now !! Apart from that its a really great product. 02 September 2014
does all that it states easily good marks for excelent product 28 August 2014
Bought to replace my Humax which had packed up after several years. Took some time to get used to this box but finally got there. Main difference is the loss of the bottom panel on the remote therefore no picture in picture etc. Also the back button no longer works for the toggle of channels. Still think this is a good box with twin tuners so you can record 2 programs and watch another (as long as the one you are watching is a main channel) One warning is that it does NOT come with a dongle. 19 August 2014
so far so very good Haven't had this Humax long but so far very happy with size, looks and more importantly performance!!! Bought to replace Samsung recorder that didn't last long, this one was recommended so fingers crossed!! 19 August 2014
looks great im a big fan of humax and this one is very easy to set up and use, had my last humax box for many years and even thou it still works i wanted to up date it and this one is great very easy to use and looks really really nice much better than the photo. 11 August 2014
Humax PVR This is the second Humax I have bought and this one was for my daughter who is highly pleased with what it does and the results. I can recommend this PVR very highly and have no problems up to now. 23 July 2014
Simply the Best Very easy to set up and use, great quality recorded picture and sound, much better than the cheaper brands. Silent operation ideal for any room. Highly recommend. 08 July 2014
Not an inprovement I prefer the older, simpler, PVR 9200T as I find it simpler and more intuitive to use. Maybe because I have a CRT television the on screen text is harder to read and I find this irritating, it does have a lot of functions that I do not need/want but maybe that is just me. 01 July 2014
Well Engineered But Flawed Recorder This box is a delight to use and gives exellent pictures with both sd and hd transmissions. However if used with a 4:3 tv (like mine) it won't show the correct aspect ratio. Prefences automaticaly return to the default of 16:9 when set to 4:3. I checked with Humax about this and the problem is known and a fix will be released but they don't know when. Reluctantly I had to return the unit as faulty when used with my tv. So an excellent but flawed box. 06 May 2014
Another fine product I purchased this pvr as an update from the non HD one I have owned for the last 3 years. My first reaction was to wonder what had happened to the the handset controls. Then I realised I could only remember two or three functions and, because the buttons and labelling were so small, I was always getting them wrong anyway. The new box was a doddle to setup. Nice legible remote control and HD is great. The EPG is still a bit basic and it's a drag scrolling through the days to see what's coming up. 30 April 2014
Humax HDR-2000 T Freeview HD Digital Easy to set up and use. 22 April 2014
Does what it says on the tin!! Found it very easy to use 06 April 2014
Humax do it again: an outstanding product! We purchased this PVR for my 85 year old mother in-law who had previously struggled with a PVR from Sharp. The Humax unit has an extremely clear and simple EPG and getting to your recordings is also very easy as programmes are organised in "folders", making it easy to find what you're looking for. Image quality is also superb and the unit upscales to 1080p HD. The remote control can be programmed to control the TV as well. Overall, a brilliant product. 03 April 2014
Shop at ARGOS The HDR-2000 T, has every thing you would want from a PVR. Excellent picture, excellent guide which populates very quickly. The controls are simple enough IF you read the instructions. One problem is the aerial does not pass through the 2000t unless it is switched on and not in the standby state. Shop at Argos because my first 2000-t had a timing fault and there was absolutely no problem with getting an immediate replacement. 28 March 2014
Easy to use Digital TV Recorder Comes with clear instructions so simple to connect and set up. Recording a programme couldn't be easier, simply select the show in the guide and press record. You have the option to record one episode or the whole series. Usefully in the playback mode, you can stop watching a recording and then go back to it with the option to resume from where you left off. An excellent product. 19 March 2014
Humax 2000T Brought to replace unresponsive Sagemcom unit. Excellent customer service from Argos. Humax does what it claims and more. Easy to use, set up. Huge storage capacity. HD clarity the best. 11 March 2014
(70 Questions | 93 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Green
Location: Gloucestershire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 days ago
Answer: 
Yes it will always record subtitles where they are avaiable.

The remote handset also has a dedicated button for switching the subtitle display on and off. It will remember your preference between channel changes and also between switching the machine off and back on. I.e. once switched on subtitles wont switch off again unless you want them to.
Customer avatar
by
Neil S
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Sorting programmes into files

1 week, 2 days ago
Can recorded programmes be listed in file format on this model or does it just offer one long list of recordings to be scrolled through?
Customer avatar
by
chat2
Location: Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Recordings on the HDR-2000T are listed in alphabetical order with those that are part of a series first followed by single episodes.

With regard to file format, all programmes are recorded in the same format.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I connect to an external aerial

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Will this box work with an old standard pre-digital aerial? Is there a Humax model that connects to the old external aerial. My mother does not have a sat dish.
Customer avatar
by
Dave
Location: Dundee
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Dave,

Yes this TV will connect to your serial and allow you to receive the Freeview channels.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Slartibartfast
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
2 months ago
Answer: 
There is a Youview app on the HDR-2000T but...

The app is an old version and is awkward to use.
The app does not play all videos and that includes not being able to play any vevo music videos.
Customer avatar
by
Neil S
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 114/4697

Cash price £164.00 Please note item 1144697 has previously been on sale at 169.00.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.