Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  114/4697
was £169.99 £159.00 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save Over £10.00 2 Special Offers
Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £6.45, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Humax HDR-2000T T2 is a TV recorder with built in HD Freeview+, allowing you to record up to 125 hours of HD content or 300 hours of standard definition TV to its 500GB hard drive. Enjoy a vast array of digital TV, including subscription-free high definition channels and with its twin tuner you can record one programme whilst watching another. ITV Player is available in England, Wales and The Channel Islands.

Digital TV features:

  • Digitally interactive.
  • Digital text.
  • Auto setup.
  • Electronic programme guide.

Recording features:

  • Freeview+.
  • Twin tuner.
  • 500GB hard drive.
  • 300 hours recording time.
  • Record 2 channels at the same time.
  • Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.
  • Continual 2 hour recording buffer.
  • Pause live TV.

Connectivity:

  • 1HDMI output (one cable included).
  • 1 SCART socket .
  • 2 USB ports.
  • Ethernet connection.

Additional information:

  • Upscales to 1080i and 1080p.
  • Remote control.
  • Size H5.5, W38, D25.2cm.
  • Weight 280g.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Standby power consumption 1 watt.

EAN: 8809095665383

Additional Information

Set top boxes, recorders and satellite suport

Need support with this product or just have a question to ask? Please contact the Argos technical helpline on 0345 600 3021

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1144697 has previously been on sale at 149.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get the Bush 1.5m Scart Lead for half price when you buy it with selected DVD players, set-top boxes and TV's. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Bush Gold Plated SCART Lead - 1.5m.
107/8189
£8.99
Bush Gold Plated SCART Lead - 1.5m.
 (24)
+
Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
114/4697
£159.00 Was £169.99 Save Over £10.00
Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
 (92)
+ 2 special offers
= from £163.49

2)  Get a Belkin HDMI Cable for half price when you buy a selected TV, Blu-ray player, Soundbar or Smart Box. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
 (17)
+
Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
114/4697
£159.00 Was £169.99 Save Over £10.00
Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
 (92)
+ 2 special offers
= from £171.49

Customer reviews and ratings

Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder 4.4 5 91 92
Good product, very easy to set up and use, does exactly as advertised. 25 February 2015
A good replacement I replaced my Humax PVR-9200T with this later model. Loads of features but not as user friendly as the old one. Bought Humax wi-fi dongle to watch BBC Iplayer also would have preferred the availability of ITV and 4oD rather than youtube etc. Am happy with product just need to get used to it. 24 February 2015
Easy to use Excellent Menus Bought this for my Mum who is hard work at the best of times when it comes to technology but she finds it easy to understand and I've not received a phone call to complain yet :). I was impressed with the TV guide that lets you view a channel in the top corner before selecting it and it all operates very smoothly. 19 February 2015
Took advice and pleased with this choice Very easy to set up. Liked the quick guide instructions and then the full instructions separately. 18 February 2015
brilliant item Love this recorder great that you can record two programmes at the same time and watch another one. Found it easy to operate and instructions in book are very easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this product. 11 February 2015
superb picture The first thing that grabbed my attention was the outstanding picture quality. The machine itself takes a bit of getting used to after having Virgin Media for the last 8 years. My only issue is that it takes a long time to come on, my LG tv says there is no connection and then it displays the Humax logo, then it goes back to no connection then finally it bursts in to life. I like the way it records, putting programs in to folders, ie. It will put all Simpsons episodes in to one folder. 03 February 2015
Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder I decided to buy this product after hearing good reviews about it. And I'm glad I did. It does everything it claims to do and is easy to set up. I now wonder how I ever managed without it. I wouldn't hesitate to update with another Humax if and when the time comes. 03 February 2015
Good value I brought this to update my very old Freeview box and this you can record on. It is easy to use and great to get around the screen. 03 February 2015
Does What It Should I'm yet to get to grips with all the options, but I can now safely record my favourite programs, which is more than can be said for the previous Bush model I bought. Very happy with my purchase and good value for money. 29 January 2015
Item description incorrect This item does not include ITV player as stated. In order to find this out, you have to use the machine. Hence it cannot be returned. Apart from this, it works. 28 January 2015
Tv recorder Only had it about 2 weeks . Very good, straight forward . Not a problem. 27 January 2015
Latest Humax The unit was easy to install and set up, no problems with reception etc. I connected it to the Internet with LAN (not Wifi dongle). The software immediately updated automatically. My only disappointment is the very low range of aps offered although I think I read somewhere that more are coming. 27 January 2015
great value for money. like picture in picture. like the way programs are put into folders of the same subject. stylish hand set very easy to use.recorder much faster the my old one. 27 January 2015
Does what it says Very pleased after using it for 4 weeks. Good features and good quality recordings 26 January 2015
Freeview+ that works! I took this out of the box, plugged all the cables in, and read the start up instructions! On turning it on, a very simple set up system presented itself. I followed the instructions and had no problems! This box left me more than suitably impressed. It shows all channels in an upgraded format, noticeable, believe me! The HD channels available are quite stunning, considering this is not a satellite box! Hopefully the list of HD channels will grow! The EPG is great and series record is a dream! 20 January 2015
Very impressed with what I've tested so far GOOD Plays .avi/.mp4/.wmv/.mkv/.ts/.srt files Watch recorded program while recording 2 others 2 hours live TV buffer/go back and set to record at any point 2x/4x/8x/16x/32x FF/Rewind inc for USB content Plays recordings off my old Humax but uses skip & replay rather than FF/Rewind BAD Only see time-bar display while paused Only know it?s recording when the light changes colour No built-in WiFi Layout of recorded content not brilliant No slow-motion Note:install the latest software update ASAP 16 January 2015
I have recommended it. It is quite easy to set up for simple viewing,after that it does get a little technical .it seems that the possibilities for doing,recording,looking back ,pausing are endless.its interesting playing with it!!!!!!?? 05 January 2015
Good all rounder Has everything needed re connections. HD is a bonus. Easy to setup. No problems so far 31 December 2014
as good as sky HD+ Having cancelled sky we looked at several makes of PVR and looking at reviews of humax pvrs decided on this and what a good choice. Will do most things sky box can do some are maybe not as good but others are better so all round no regrets. 30 December 2014
Good Buy Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for in terms of features and quality; in this instance it's well worth the price. 30 December 2014
  • 2015-03-30T09:36:16.018-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_92, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_1144697, prod, sort_default
(83 Questions | 113 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
john
Location: Northern Ireland
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hello, Thank you for your question.
You will be able to connect to your TV via SCART or HDMI as both ports are present to be used on the Humax. More information about this device can be found at http://www.argos-support.co.uk. Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
BrandAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Technical data says that this upscales to 1080i and 1080p. Please explain this as the one i have does not upscale standard defination tv programMes. It is connected to a HD tv by HDMI CABLE.
Customer avatar
by
BILLY
Location: DEVON
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Upscaling does not add detail. It makes it possible to view standard definition (SD) broadcasts on an HD TV.

To display a broadcast SD programme on an HD screen extra conversion is needed. If your TV is 1080 then something needs to convert any 576/720 broadcasts to 1080 so that you can watch the programme.

The HDR-2000T has a menu option for what to send to the TV, 576, 720 or 1080. The HDR-2000T lacks a 'raw' option and so the Humax Resolution option should be set to match your TV screen.
Customer avatar
by
Neil S
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello, Thank you for your question. What this means as that if you are watching something that isn't in a HD resolution (1920 x 1080) it will scale it up to this resolution so the picture fits on your HDTV without producing black bars on either the sides or top and bottom of the picture. The set top box will pick which would be best for the programme being displayed at the time (1080p or 1080i) Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
BrandAnswers
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
2 answers

Itv Player

2 months ago
According to the item description on this page and the one in the Argos catalogue; ITV player is available on this machine.
How do I access it please? (Brand new,updated model from Argos)
Customer avatar
by
smalltownman
Location: West Yorkshire
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 months ago
Answer: 
The Humax HDR-2000T does not include ITV Player and you can not add ITV Player.
Customer avatar
by
Neil S
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 months ago
Answer: 
I don't know. I have also got an updated HUMAX; it is connected to the Internet via LAN and the range of aps available is disappointing. BBC iplayer works well but I can't find itv either, not is it in the ap store in which I guess you have looked too.
Customer avatar
by
BenH
Location: France and UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Connecting a DVD player via the scart?

2 months, 1 week ago
If connecting a DVD player via the scart can I watch my DVD's through this machine?
Customer avatar
by
SJ20
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
No that is not possible.
The HDR-2000T has a single scart socket which the HDR-2000T uses for its output only.

If your TV only has 1 scart and no HDMI sockets then you could use a scart switch unit to connect them both to your TV without having to unplug and plug cables whenever you switch from one to the other.
Customer avatar
by
Neil S
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

Unfortunately I can confirm that you need to use the HDMI cable to connect this product to your TV.
Please view the Setup Guide video on the product page to give you more information:

http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Produ...

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-03-30T09:17:12.521-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1144697, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>
  • 2015-03-30T09:17:12.553-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1144697, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 114/4697

Cash price £159.00 Please note item 1144697 has previously been on sale at 149.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.