Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  114/4697
Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £7.30, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Humax HDR-2000T T2 is a TV recorder with built in HD Freeview+, allowing you to record up to 125 hours of HD content or 300 hours of standard definition TV to its 500GB hard drive. Enjoy a vast array of digital TV, including subscription-free high definition channels and with its twin tuner you can record one programme whilst watching another. ITV Player is available in England, Wales and The Channel Islands.

Digital TV features:

  • Digitally interactive.
  • Digital text.
  • Auto setup.
  • Electronic programme guide.

Recording features:

  • Freeview+.
  • Twin tuner.
  • 500GB hard drive.
  • 300 hours recording time.
  • Record 2 channels at the same time.
  • Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.
  • Continual 2 hour recording buffer.
  • Pause live TV.

Connectivity:

  • 1HDMI output (one cable included).
  • 1 SCART socket .
  • 2 USB ports.
  • Ethernet connection.

Additional information:

  • Upscales to 1080i and 1080p.
  • Remote control.
  • Size H5.5, W38, D25.2cm.
  • Weight 280g.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Standby power consumption 1 watt.

EAN: 8809095665383

Additional Information

Set top boxes, recorders and satellite suport

Need support with this product or just have a question to ask? Please contact the Argos technical helpline on 0345 600 3021

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get a Belkin HDMI Cable for half price when you buy a selected TV, Blu-ray player, Soundbar or Smart Box. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
 (14)
+
Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
114/4697
£179.99
Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
 (77)
+ 2 special offers
= from £192.48

2)  Get the Bush 1.5m Scart Lead for half price when you buy it with selected DVD players, set-top boxes and TV's. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Bush Gold Plated SCART Lead - 1.5m.
107/8189
£8.99
Bush Gold Plated SCART Lead - 1.5m.
 (19)
+
Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
114/4697
£179.99
Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
 (77)
+ 2 special offers
= from £184.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder. 4.4 5 77 77
Freeview+ that works! I took this out of the box, plugged all the cables in, and read the start up instructions! On turning it on, a very simple set up system presented itself. I followed the instructions and had no problems! This box left me more than suitably impressed. It shows all channels in an upgraded format, noticeable, believe me! The HD channels available are quite stunning, considering this is not a satellite box! Hopefully the list of HD channels will grow! The EPG is great and series record is a dream! 20 January 2015
Very impressed with what I've tested so far GOOD Plays .avi/.mp4/.wmv/.mkv/.ts/.srt files Watch recorded program while recording 2 others 2 hours live TV buffer/go back and set to record at any point 2x/4x/8x/16x/32x FF/Rewind inc for USB content Plays recordings off my old Humax but uses skip & replay rather than FF/Rewind BAD Only see time-bar display while paused Only know it?s recording when the light changes colour No built-in WiFi Layout of recorded content not brilliant No slow-motion Note:install the latest software update ASAP 16 January 2015
I have recommended it. It is quite easy to set up for simple viewing,after that it does get a little technical .it seems that the possibilities for doing,recording,looking back ,pausing are endless.its interesting playing with it!!!!!!?? 05 January 2015
Good all rounder Has everything needed re connections. HD is a bonus. Easy to setup. No problems so far 31 December 2014
as good as sky HD+ Having cancelled sky we looked at several makes of PVR and looking at reviews of humax pvrs decided on this and what a good choice. Will do most things sky box can do some are maybe not as good but others are better so all round no regrets. 30 December 2014
Good Buy Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for in terms of features and quality; in this instance it's well worth the price. 30 December 2014
Very easy to set up and use.Unfortunately it often did not record programmes,would not switch on without having to switch off at the mains first,then it kept switching itself off .Maybe this was just a faulty one.Returned to Argos and exchanged for a different brand.Customer service was excellent. 16 December 2014
Freeview This product was very easy to install and works really great, we are very pleased with the range of stations available 02 December 2014
Humax PVR still best on market Used an earlier Humax for 7 years with great satisfaction and daily recordings. Sharp picture and excellent sound via our hi-fi system. This new model maintains this high standard and currently at a good Argos price. Some changes are for the worst.The controller is poorly laid out, but PVR responds rapidly. No clock or LED to show recording is annoying, so when on standby you cannot tell if it is recording. The best function is I can record two programs and watch a third at the same time. 19 November 2014
a good and easy box,good hd picture 19 November 2014
Much better quaility viewing in HD than previous recorder we had 13 November 2014
A Great product I got this to replace a freeview box that had stopped working and I am so pleased I brought this one it was easy to set up and the picture is so sharp 12 November 2014
GREAT PRODUCT! Our old TV recorder expired after about six years. This one is a great improvement. It has HD, a better picture using the HDML lead supplied, an easy way to find (through Favourites headings) the channels you use most, and we can now forget the TV remote control because the Humax one does everything including volume adjustment. 21 October 2014
Well worth the money We bought this item to replace our previous Freeview box that after 5 years decided that it didn't want to play anymore. We are more than pleased with it. 21 October 2014
Must buy - so much storage! We had this Freeview recorder in my living room and bought one for my own room. I always miss my favourite shows due to working during the week. Series recording couldn't be easier - just search for programmes and sets a timer in seconds. The only downside is where I live in a village, the signal can be quite poor and because the Freeview Recorder is HD, the signal can weaken and most channels can be blocked for about 5-10 minutes. I have purchased a booster so hopefully this will do the trick 14 October 2014
Humax gives the Max Great product, simple to use - even my Dad set it up and loves it and he's 70 !! I have the older version of the Humax and it's been no problem for 5 years. I'd buy one of these myself except my current Humax is still working that well I have no reason to spend my money yet. 29 September 2014
Lacks some functionality Disappointed that the aerial feed-through is disconnected when the unit is on standby. Similarly disappointed that, although a wi-fi link can be set up using a Humax dongle, the link has to be re-established on each occasion that the unit is re-activated from standby. 23 September 2014
HD is a revelation Had a first generation Humax. Upgraded to this one as the tuner was getting temperamental. New box is brilliant. HD fantastic and the series recording features excellent. Great product but wish it had WiFi built in. 23 September 2014
Disappointed Although I have given it a good review for ease of use. I was disappointed that it has to be plugged into the internet constantly if you want to watch itv player or use the apps. 10 September 2014
absolute rubbish The instructions were very poor the diagrams were not clear and sometimes the machine worked and sometimes not 02 September 2014
(81 Questions | 108 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
1 answer

Itv Player

4 days ago
According to the item description on this page and the one in the Argos catalogue; ITV player is available on this machine.
How do I access it please? (Brand new,updated model from Argos)
Customer avatar
by
smalltownman
Location: West Yorkshire
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 days ago
Answer: 
I don't know. I have also got an updated HUMAX; it is connected to the Internet via LAN and the range of aps available is disappointing. BBC iplayer works well but I can't find itv either, not is it in the ap store in which I guess you have looked too.
Customer avatar
by
BenH
Location: France and UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Connecting a DVD player via the scart?

1 week, 4 days ago
If connecting a DVD player via the scart can I watch my DVD's through this machine?
Customer avatar
by
SJ20
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
No that is not possible.
The HDR-2000T has a single scart socket which the HDR-2000T uses for its output only.

If your TV only has 1 scart and no HDMI sockets then you could use a scart switch unit to connect them both to your TV without having to unplug and plug cables whenever you switch from one to the other.
Customer avatar
by
Neil S
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

Unfortunately I can confirm that you need to use the HDMI cable to connect this product to your TV.
Please view the Setup Guide video on the product page to give you more information:

http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Produ...

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

I-Players

1 week, 6 days ago
Same question, I meant any other I-players like itv player and 4od etc. like they are preinstalled on the Humax dtr t2000. are the players likely to be available for download from the Humax app store.
Thank you.
VictorMildrew.
Customer avatar
by
Victor
Location: Shropshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The HDR-2000T/500 only supports the BBC iPlayer via the Humax TV portal.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 6 days ago
In specific i am looking to copy AVi, MKV and MP4 video files onto the hard drive. does this machine support thise feature. My old LG RHT498H had this feature.
Customer avatar
by
afur
Location: Glasgow
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi afur. I've just tested all 3 types of file and they all copied from a USB stick and worked off the Humax's HDD.
Customer avatar
by
Topcat
Location: Ellesmere Port
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 114/4697

Cash price £179.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.