Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  114/4697
was £159.00 £149.00 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00 2 Special Offers
Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Humax range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Humax HDR-2000T T2 is a TV recorder with built in HD Freeview+, allowing you to record up to 125 hours of HD content or 300 hours of standard definition TV to its 500GB hard drive. Enjoy a vast array of digital TV, including subscription-free high definition channels and with its twin tuner you can record one programme whilst watching another. BBC iPlayer is available in England, Wales and The Channel Islands.

Digital TV features:

  • Digitally interactive.
  • Digital text.
  • Auto setup.
  • Electronic programme guide.

Recording features:

  • Freeview plus.
  • Twin tuner.
  • 500GB hard drive.
  • 300 hours recording time.
  • Record 2 channels at the same time.
  • Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.
  • Continual 2 hour recording buffer.
  • Pause live TV.

Connectivity:

  • 1HDMI output (one cable included).
  • 1 SCART socket .
  • 2 USB ports.
  • Ethernet connection.

Additional information:

  • Upscales to 1080i and 1080p.
  • Remote control .
  • Size H5.5, W38, D25.2cm.
  • Weight 280g.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Standby power consumption 1 watt.

EAN: 8809095665383.

Additional Information

Set top boxes, recorders and satellite suport

Need support with this product or just have a question to ask? Please contact the Argos technical helpline on 0345 600 3021

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get the Bush 1.5m Scart Lead for half price when you buy it with selected DVD players, set-top boxes and TV's. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Bush Gold Plated SCART Lead - 1.5m.
107/8189
£8.99
Bush Gold Plated SCART Lead - 1.5m.
 (31)
+
Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
114/4697
£149.00 Was £159.00 Save £10.00
Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
 (112)
+ 2 special offers
= from £153.49

2)  Get a Belkin HDMI Cable for half price when you buy a selected TV, Blu-ray player, Soundbar or Smart Box. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
 (25)
+
Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
114/4697
£149.00 Was £159.00 Save £10.00
Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
 (112)
+ 2 special offers
= from £161.49

Customer reviews and ratings

Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder 4.4 5 111 112
Top Product I have had Humax HD recorder boxes in the past both Freview and Freesat. All were top products and this box is no exception. I recommend this box. 09 June 2015
A very good buy This is a great box with lots of features. It's good to have HD as I've had an HD ready TV for a few years. Unfortunately I don't have a strong enough signal to use the portal but hope a new ariel will sort this out. All in all I'm very pleased with this purchase. 09 June 2015
Humax freeview box Easy to install and operate. Just what we wanted. Delighted with it. 09 June 2015
Not perfect but the best of 5 different pvrs I have had . Good customer service ,knowledgable and helpful. 09 June 2015
Does the job Not the easiest to use but I would recommend it. One of the best things I bought for our caravan 07 May 2015
Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Did lots of research before choosing the Humax. What a fantastic piece of technology. Competitively priced and excellent quality. 05 May 2015
Easy to use quality product Ive had this 2 weeks now and had no problems, Great for recording individual tv show or telling it to record a whole series. The pause live tv option works perfectly. Also seemed to get additional freeview channels that my tv wasnt giving me. On review sites this box gets well rated and after using it I agree with the findings, perhaps not as well a known brand as others but definitely as good a quality. After all a hard drive is a hard drive regardless of what branding in on the outside casing. 21 April 2015
Excellent product , easy to set up and use 19 April 2015
Humax Just upgraded my old humax and after a but going through options it was easy, it's a great picture just wish the other channels hurry up and turn to hd. 15 April 2015
Stuck on software update so I spoke to Humax technical support on three occasions and their instructions to rectify the problem did not work. After 3 days of pure frustration I returned the product to Argos who were extremely helpful and gave me a full refund. 09 April 2015
Would not recommend I have had three of these boxes in the last month, two stopped recording after a week. The other one got stuck on updates and would do nothing. Don't waste your money. 04 April 2015
Don't buy this product. The product was easy to set up but the picture quality is unreliable buffering and freezing regularly. Following trouble shooting advice did not help. Then sometimes there is a green screen and it won't work at all so you end up turning the power off. That happened today and now it is back on but I can only watch one channel, none of the other features work. This product is rubbish and not worth the money. My last recorder was a Sony and was excellent, none of these issues. 03 April 2015
Good value for price Have only owned for 2weeks all seems good so far 01 April 2015
Value for Money. Great value for money. Easy to setup. Most of the features are straight forward in terms of operations. Good quality build. Would recommend to anyone. Also after a week of use there was an OTA software update, so it is well up to date. 31 March 2015
Excellent As golden oldies, I found this so easy to set up and understand. Very pleased with our purchase. 31 March 2015
humax hdr got this to replace you-view from talk talk, which is rubbish, what a great buy, picture and sound is great, best thing I have brought in a long time.++++++++++++ 24 March 2015
Could nearly be FIVE stars throughout If only it has tvcatchup, itvplayer, 4oD and Channel Five then it would have scored FIVE stars throughout. 24 March 2015
Excellent features Very easy to set up and use. When the aerial cable to a second TV is plugged into the out connector on the Humax, the TV will only receive a signal if the Humax is switched on rather than in standby. I guess this is power saving feature, On previous Humax models a TV would receive a signal when Humax was in standby mode. If you have two TV's you may need to re-arrange the aerial connections. 10 March 2015
Humax HDR-2000T Almost perfect You can hear the cooling fan and HHD when the unit is working hard recording but you do not hear this when watching the programs. The handset, putting the numerical buttons away from the OK button is a bit of a stretch, there is also no slow motion button. Very easy to set up from the start with loads of channels and the HD is crystal clear. Overall a really good player and probably one of the best currently available for the money. 10 March 2015
Humax HDR2000T freeview HD digital TV recorder I did a lot of research on the freeview recorder boxes & the Humax reviews were great & I totally agree. Easy to set up, user friendly. It does a lot which I was surprised about. Different to sky but not far behind. This product is definitely recommend. 08 March 2015
  • 2015-07-03T09:40:41.690-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_112, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_1144697, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
(90 Questions | 123 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 weeks, 1 day ago
I would like to use a recorder with Spanish Terrestial digital TV system
Customer avatar
by
Jimmy
Location: Lancashire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hello Jimmy thank you for your question. I can confirm the Humax HDR-200T will not record in Spain as the tuner inside is a PAL tuner not a PAL G. More information about this device can be found at http://www.argos-support.co.uk. Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
BrandAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Does it need to be hooked up to a Hub with Ethernet cables?
Customer avatar
by
LINDA LOU
Location: LAMPETER
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
Hello. Thank you for your question, the Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder does not need to be connected to broadband to view/record freeview channels, the ethernet/broadband connection is mainly for on demand services such as BBC iPlayer. More information about this device can be found at http://www.argos-support.co.uk. Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
BrandAnswers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
jones
Location: west wales
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello.
Thank you for your question.
I can confirm you will be able to get Motors TV on this device on either channel 71 or channel 240 depending on what signal you have. More information about this device can be found at http://argos-support.co.uk. Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
BrandAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
ronnie 13
Location: nottingham
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello. Thank you for your question.
I can confirm that the Humax 2000T does indeed have the facility to do series link recording. More information about this device can be found at http://argos-support.co.uk. Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
BrandAnswers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-03T09:28:11.213-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1144697, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-03T09:28:11.217-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1144697, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.