Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV Inc. 8 x 3D Glasses.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  111/7473
was £449.99 £418.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £31.00 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV Inc. 8 x 3D Glasses.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush 42" TV provides corner-to-corner viewing, delivering Full HD 1080p image quality resulting in a true cinema experience. Seamlessly merging the space between screen and bezel this stunning 3D TV comes with a full metal stand and looks amazing whether switched on or off. Complete with 8 pairs of light-weight comfortable 3D glasses.

Television picture quality:

  • Passive 3D TV with optional 2D to 3D conversion.
  • Screen size: 42in (107cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.

Connectivity:

  • 0 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H55.9, W95.5, D6.6cm.
  • Weight of TV 12.8kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61.1, W95.5, D25.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 13.2kg.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 52 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 76kWh.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1117473 has previously been on sale at 349.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Half price Belkin HDMI Cable when bought with this item Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV Inc. 8 x 3D Glasses.
111/7473
£418.99 Was £449.99 Save £31.00
Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV Inc. 8 x 3D Glasses.
 (21)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £431.48

2)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV Inc. 8 x 3D Glasses.
111/7473
£418.99 Was £449.99 Save £31.00
Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV Inc. 8 x 3D Glasses.
 (21)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £431.48

3)  Get Hitachi 30W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
151/9617
£99.99
Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
 (4)
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV Inc. 8 x 3D Glasses.
111/7473
£418.99 Was £449.99 Save £31.00
Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV Inc. 8 x 3D Glasses.
 (21)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £468.98

4)  Get Bush 100W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£69.99
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (210)
+ 2 special offers
+
Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV Inc. 8 x 3D Glasses.
111/7473
£418.99 Was £449.99 Save £31.00
Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV Inc. 8 x 3D Glasses.
 (21)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £468.98

5)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£99.99
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (56)
+ 2 special offers
+
Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV Inc. 8 x 3D Glasses.
111/7473
£418.99 Was £449.99 Save £31.00
Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV Inc. 8 x 3D Glasses.
 (21)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £498.98

6)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£179.99
Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (23)
+ 4 special offers
+
Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV Inc. 8 x 3D Glasses.
111/7473
£418.99 Was £449.99 Save £31.00
Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV Inc. 8 x 3D Glasses.
 (21)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £548.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV Inc. 8 x 3D Glasses. 4.9 5 21 21
Great tv Great tv and looks really stylish. The picture and sound have been perfect 28 January 2014
well worth the money only problem is the poor remote (flimsy buttons) 15 January 2014
fantastic value for money Just an upgrade to a larger screen 3D tv. No complaints whatsoever. Fantastic picture quality and easy to set up to Sky box. 15 January 2014
brill very nice tv I did wonder how good it would be on a cheeper brand but was amazed by the picture.keep up the good work bush. 14 January 2014
Argos and purchase We are totally please with Television purchased we purchased and find Argos Service the best I have delt with for many years Can't praise them enough for the service they provided me over the years. 14 January 2014
great tv Bought this tv in the sale as our old one was on its last legs. Best purchase ever. Looks great, perfect picture, simple set up and 8 pairs of glasses amazing value for money 10 January 2014
Bush 42in 3D TV This TV was more than expected it has a great picture on normal TV and 3D TV. Its easy to use and every one who has seen it has said its good. The 3D is good and you don't notice the glasses when wearing them for viewing. 09 January 2014
Excellent picture, but on reflection.... The picture quality of this set is excellent in all respects but with one annoying side effect: the screen reflects other light sources to the extent that it can only be truly appreciated when viewed in near darkness! If you buy one you will need to position it well away from any windows, lamps or other light sources. I ended up swapping it's intended position in my living room with the LED set I had in the bedroom!! 09 January 2014
Brilliant tv I'm so glad we brought this television it is perfect, it's slim and looks brilliant on my wall. The 3d is also very good and it changes from normal to 3d as soon as you put in a 3d film. Best thing I've brought in a long time! 09 January 2014
Great value tv. Have used this tv for a few weeks now and have had no problems with it. Good picture quality and 3D is great on Sky 3D channel and 3D Blue rays. Very good value for a 42in 3D tv. 09 January 2014
A* 3d picture Amazing picture quality and the difference led makes to colours and contrast is amazing! 09 January 2014
Great value for money This television is excellent, watched a 3D movie and the effects where fantastic The picture is brilliant, sound is very good Easy to use and understand functions. 08 January 2014
Worth for this price. Picture quality is very good. 3D as well. Sound is average, but i use anyway a home cinema. I miss the DVI socket. 08 January 2014
Love this tv, picture great in 3d and normal mode 01 October 2013
Very good value Design of the T.V is superb. The picture, sound & menu's are very good. Slight problem with 2D to 3D conversion. In this mode the T.V will jump out the conversion & revert back to normal 2D mode. This happens without warning. All I do is reselect the 2D to 3D mode again. There are no problems with viewing a blu ray 3D movie or watching Sky 3D. Customer services have no idea what this problem is. Plus no Sky remote codes as yet. Glasses very light. 24 September 2013
Great TV I purchased this TV after looking at a few different ones, I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a big brand name. I can say I am not disappointed. The picture is fantastic and the 2D to 3D up scaling on normal 2D programs is great. Sound could be a bit better but with a surround sound it's not a issue. It comes with 8 pairs of glasses so enough for everyone. Love that it has the slim frame and not the usually bulky frame. Looks very stylish. All in all a great TV 06 August 2013
(23 Questions | 32 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
chloe2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello

Unfortunately no this TV cannot show 3d movies from flash drive / hard drives.
Customer avatar
by
UMC-UK
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Trying to connect my sky remote to my TV needing a code?
Customer avatar
by
Simo
Location: Linconshire
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
Hello,

The sky remote code is 2134 for REV 9 sky remote controls.
Customer avatar
by
UMC_UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pomo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
2 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,

I can confirm that this televisions meets all of the standard UK/EU laws and regulations.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_146
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
I bought this product (Bush 42 inch full HD 3D Led TV) 1 month ago and I wonder if i can use 3d active glases
Customer avatar
by
Alex
Location: London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

These glasses are not compatible with TV.
Customer avatar
by
UMC-UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV Inc. 8 x 3D Glasses. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 111/7473

Cash price £418.99 Please note item 1117473 has previously been on sale at 349.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...