Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

 111/6041
was £299.99 £199.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 1/3 6 Special Offers
Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
1628649
£24.99
 (8)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
Flat to Wall 32 Inch TV Wall Bracket.
1076655
£22.99
 (267)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on Flat to Wall 32 Inch TV Wall Bracket.
3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900638
£69.99
 (1)
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This 32 inch HD Ready LED TV from Hitachi offers a great host of features to keep you entertained. With its integrated Freeview tuner, you can enjoy over 50 TV channels and radio stations. Connect your games consoles and Blu-ray player with the 2 HDMI slots and 1 USB port, and create your own entertainment hub.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 32in (81cm).
  • Resolution 1396 x 768 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 6.5 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 6 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H74.3, W9.5, D45.1cm.
  • Weight of TV 6.3kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H74.3, W18.5, D49cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 6.9kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • Annual power consumption 59kWh.

EAN: 4923530003383

Additional Information

* Please note item 1116041 has previously been on sale at 159.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Save a third on a selected superior 32 inch TV wall bracket. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Flat to Wall 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
190/7377
£29.99
Flat to Wall 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
+ 1 special offer
+
Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
111/6041
£199.99 Was £299.99 Save 1/3
Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
 (455)
+ 6 special offers
= from £219.99

2)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
111/6041
£199.99 Was £299.99 Save 1/3
Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
 (455)
+ 6 special offers
= from £212.48

3)  Save 25% on any 32 inch TV bracket when you buy any TV up to 32 inches at Argos. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
111/6041
£199.99 Was £299.99 Save 1/3
Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
 (455)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £222.48 Choose products

4)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
111/6041
£199.99 Was £299.99 Save 1/3
Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
 (455)
+ 6 special offers
= from £224.98

5)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£79.99 Was £99.99 Save 20%
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (66)
+ 1 special offer
+
Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
111/6041
£199.99 Was £299.99 Save 1/3
Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
 (455)
+ 6 special offers
= from £279.98

6)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HW-F350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£139.99 Was £179.99 Save £40.00
Samsung HW-F350  Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (28)
+ 2 special offers
+
Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
111/6041
£199.99 Was £299.99 Save 1/3
Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
 (455)
+ 6 special offers
= from £329.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 4.6 5 495 511
OK TV, shame about the sound Nice looking TV, very thin frame which looks great. Picture Quality is excellent and the amount of ports on the back is good, however the sound quality is poor, very tinny, no bass, there is just no depth to the sound, reminds me of cheap stereo PC speakers. Ok for playing games but for watching movies the sound really lets this TV down. Bought while TV was on offer so I can't complain too much. 03 June 2014
Bought this telly and after 6days the picture went: replaced it and its been fine since.good value telly but you need a sound bar as well. The sound is tinny 03 June 2014
Great value for money! Great tv does all it says excellent value for money would highly recommend! 03 June 2014
Great value Super product at a very reasonable price. 03 June 2014
tv great tv great price, bonus was able to pick up all the irish freeview channels free now tv box excellent 03 June 2014
Good value for the money Good value at the price I paid not as slim as some TV's but it is good value at the offer price. 03 June 2014
Hitachi 32inch Does everything a tv should 03 June 2014
Bought as bedroom telly 03 June 2014
fab This tv was bought for my mum and she likes it it was really easy to set up as well 03 June 2014
Brilliant value for money TV For its money I couldnt have asked for anything better. 03 June 2014
tv Fantastic tv and got it in sale so excellent value for The money I paid. 03 June 2014
Good vaule for money This product was okay and a fantastic value for money. 03 June 2014
This TV Is Fantastic. I was in the market for a new television for my bedroom. The picture quality is second to none (even if it isn't Full HD1080p) and the sound is bang on. 03 June 2014
A great second TV We bought this for video games and as a second place to watch stuff. It's only 720p but that's fine for our use. The sound isn't great but I put it through hifi speakers instead. It's a bit of a fiddle to put on a wall, as the hdmi sockets are right on the back. Overall great value for what it is. 03 June 2014
Great Bought this TV as a large monitor for my CCTV set up at home and does the job brilliant. 03 June 2014
Excellent for the price Having just moved house my old big massive tv was going to look to big for the room decided to buy a flat screen and was well pleased for the price excellent picture quality and sound. Did have a problem when it first arrived the remote didn't work but contacted Argos and they sent another one out and it all works fine I'm more than happy with this tv and would highly recommend 03 June 2014
everything OK as expected I wanted a cheap TV but with a nice quality, and this one fulfilled my requirements. The quality is good, the price is really good, and accepts USB and HDMI (what I wanted). I would recommend this TV to any of my friends. 03 June 2014
Great tv for price Bought this tv for my sons birthday excellent quality and also looked good. Very easy to set up even for me!! My son is very happy 29 May 2014
hitachi tv Easy to set up ...good picture ...back button doesn't work ...but everything else in order ..good quality product ... 29 May 2014
Excellent TV Fantastic TV for the money. Very simple set up just plug in and go "brilliant" 29 May 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 Next >>>
(134 Questions | 184 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it have HD receiver?

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
mantecosa
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV has standard definition Freeview.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
The kiddy
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Yes
Customer avatar
by
shiv
Location: slough
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Yes.....I bought HDMI leads though.... they are cheap..but yes it has scarts...
Customer avatar
by
Troy
Location: London, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month ago
Hello after sending my television off for repair from the Headrow store Leeds, it has come back missing three of the black screws needed to connect the base to the television stands 'neck'. Can someone please help me and tell me what size screws are used to go through from the base of the stand into the 'neck' of the television?
Many Thanks
Customer avatar
by
Gwalk
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 weeks ago
Answer: 
If I were you I'd pop back to my local store and explain what has happen,I'm sure they would be only to pleased to help ,they have me in the past.
Customer avatar
by
nanna
Location: Bournemouth
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Roko Unit

1 month ago
Can this unit be used with a Roko unit and a DVD player/recorder
Customer avatar
by
Stocky 2
Location: Kent
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You will be able to use your Rocku unit and DVD player/recorder with the Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 111/6041

Cash price £199.99 Please note item 1116041 has previously been on sale at 159.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.