Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

 111/6041
was £299.99 £159.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £140.00
Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This 32 inch HD Ready LED TV from Hitachi offers a great host of features to keep you entertained. With its integrated Freeview tuner, you can enjoy over 50 TV channels and radio stations. Connect your games consoles and Blu-ray player with the 2 HDMI slots and 1 USB port, and create your own entertainment hub.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 32in (81cm).
  • Resolution 1396 x 768 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 6.5 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 6 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H74.3, W9.5, D45.1cm.
  • Weight of TV 6.3kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H74.3, W18.5, D49cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 6.9kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • Annual power consumption 59kWh.

EAN: 4923530003383

Additional Information

* Please note item 1116041 has previously been on sale at 164.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 4.6 5 497 513
Well worth the money i set this up easily myself - after a few adjustments the picture is excellent and the sound equally good - after reading other reviews i thought i would need a sound bar but i find it is not necessary so glad i decided to wait 10 June 2014
Reasonable TV for price, happy overall Bought this TV mainly for the price and the fact it was Hitachi. Its a mid-range make, sits below the likes of Panasonic and Samsung, but above budget makes like Alba. Picture and Sound are both acceptable. Good remote control. Colour of television is a grey like colour (would have preferred a shiny black). One small complaint, is that when watching a TV programme and then go to the TV Guide option, you lose both the picture and sound - which doesn't happen on 2 other TV's I have. 10 June 2014
Nice TV No problems at all with this TV. Good picture quality. 10 June 2014
Bought on sale, brilliant for the money :) 10 June 2014
Easy set up process Connects all additional media straightaway, compatible 10 June 2014
Very happy great tv for the price 10 June 2014
Poor picture from normal tv broadcasts This TV looked like a good bargin, but when unpacked, the bulid quality was below other brands. The picture quality off air was grainy, blurred, very poor and not watchable but better from external sources such as an x-box. If you want to watch live TV through the internal tuner, I would not recomend this TV. Item returned to store for a refund and a little more money put towards a well known brand tv of the same size, which out-performs this TV in every way and has a far better bulid quality. 10 June 2014
Good TV but watch the wall mount! i recently purchased this TV in June '14, the TV its self is very good value for money but the build isn't great. i tried to install the wall mounting brackets to the rear of the TV and ALL 4 screw points broke at the back of the TV with only half the screw being put in! i didn't use excessive force i was was careful after the first one broke. i haven't returned the TV because i guess i would have the same problem on a second unit. It is now a stand alone bedroom tv 10 June 2014
TV Needed a New TV for my conservatory so not to big saw this offer in Argos such a good buy could not refuse. So impressed if I have the Money would have brough another for the Bedroom. 10 June 2014
Excellent Purchase Excellent deal / price on this TV. TV excellent 10 June 2014
tv review Excellent tv, great value, now box welcome addition too. 07 June 2014
Needed a tv for the spare room , great product just the job i would recomend as a second tv or for the kids rooms 06 June 2014
Bargain TV Better picture than other more expensive TV's in the house! 05 June 2014
This product is excellent value for money. 05 June 2014
Great value Excellent HD picture quality for this price, and very easy to install. 04 June 2014
Useless Software update froze digital recorder,had to purchace replacement. No more electrical appliances from Argos for me 04 June 2014
Bril little TV for a great price 04 June 2014
Really good HD,disappointed initially,as product didn't work on arrival,I was sent a replacement,but had to wait 6 days,but very pleased with final product 03 June 2014
Good tv Good tv for the price, added bonus of free now box 03 June 2014
hitachi 32 inch tv easy connection i am a pensioner had it set up and running in a few mins good picture good sound would recomend it plus very good price 03 June 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 26 Next >>>
(134 Questions | 184 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it have HD receiver?

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
mantecosa
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV has standard definition Freeview.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
The kiddy
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Yes
Customer avatar
by
shiv
Location: slough
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Yes.....I bought HDMI leads though.... they are cheap..but yes it has scarts...
Customer avatar
by
Troy
Location: London, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month ago
Hello after sending my television off for repair from the Headrow store Leeds, it has come back missing three of the black screws needed to connect the base to the television stands 'neck'. Can someone please help me and tell me what size screws are used to go through from the base of the stand into the 'neck' of the television?
Many Thanks
Customer avatar
by
Gwalk
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
If I were you I'd pop back to my local store and explain what has happen,I'm sure they would be only to pleased to help ,they have me in the past.
Customer avatar
by
nanna
Location: Bournemouth
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Roko Unit

1 month, 1 week ago
Can this unit be used with a Roko unit and a DVD player/recorder
Customer avatar
by
Stocky 2
Location: Kent
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You will be able to use your Rocku unit and DVD player/recorder with the Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 111/6041

Cash price £159.99 Please note item 1116041 has previously been on sale at 164.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.