Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

 111/6041
was £299.99 £159.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £140.00
Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This 32 inch HD Ready LED TV from Hitachi offers a great host of features to keep you entertained. With its integrated Freeview tuner, you can enjoy over 50 TV channels and radio stations. Connect your games consoles and Blu-ray player with the 2 HDMI slots and 1 USB port, and create your own entertainment hub.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 32in (81cm).
  • Resolution 1396 x 768 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 6.5 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 6 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H74.3, W9.5, D45.1cm.
  • Weight of TV 6.3kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H74.3, W18.5, D49cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 6.9kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • Annual power consumption 59kWh.

EAN: 4923530003383

Additional Information

* Please note item 1116041 has previously been on sale at 164.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 4.6 5 501 517
Tv The appliance is quite big for a 32" and the picture is gentle on the eyes can be a liitle bit sharp but the sound is perfect. right pitch right tone and easy on the ears. Would reccomend for the picture quality sound and size its a big 32" and design. 17 June 2014
i not happy for this product. sound quality was not good picture quality not adjust proper to much whiteness appear on screen after adjusted the colours. some manufacturer problem. 17 June 2014
Value for money Good value and great tv apart from the remote feels and looks cheap....also you have to point it right in front of the tv for it to work......otherwise excellent product. 17 June 2014
Overall Purchase Deal Very impressed with the deal i got. 17 June 2014
Hitachi tv Great picture & sound!size perfect for our bedroom. 17 June 2014
great value tv excellent value for a standard no frills tv 17 June 2014
Overall great TV Great TV got it at an amazing price can't go wrong love it :) 17 June 2014
Amazing value for money! Yes, you really are getting a 32in TV for the price of a 22 inch one! The quality is great for the reduced price, its large without being obtrusive and perfect for my son's room connected to his PS3. I can't complain at all about this product. 17 June 2014
Good quality tv I bought this tv for my sons bedroom. I got it in the half price sale. It is a good tv with a great picture and was so easy to set up. 17 June 2014
good service pitty the courier wasent as good recived it a day late apart from that exalent tv 17 June 2014
Excellent TV for this price It is a very good TV ,bargain for this price 15 June 2014
You cant complain for the price But saying that I wouldn't be complaining anyway this is an excellent TV 14 June 2014
very pleased with this product. would definitely recommend. also the price was very good. 13 June 2014
Good value for money I bought this TV for my conservatory, fits perfect in the corner and good value for money. 12 June 2014
Great product Great product unfortunately Argos let you down with the special offer Now TV box not in stock when item brought and not in stock for over two months!! You would think they would have enough stock whilst this "special offer" is advertised 12 June 2014
Buy it. It's brilliant Nothing bad to say about this. You won't be disappointed with this tv. Great looking and excellent value. 11 June 2014
Terrific Value Good looking TV, just plug in and go. Gives me everything I was looking for, good picture, reasonable sound and easy controls. 11 June 2014
Me & my son both brought one for our bedrooms. Easy to set up. Sounds not great but picture is fine. Only Thing I did notice is there is no on off switch on the tv so if the remote is lost or broken you can't turn it on - design error !!!!!! 11 June 2014
Does the job Its a good basic all rounder. Nothing fancy. Picture quality is acceptable sound is ok but not brilliant. Could be more clear. 11 June 2014
Excelent This TV is brilliant. I would recommended it completely. The only down side is it doesn't have built in WiFi however that doesn't matter. 10 June 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>
(134 Questions | 184 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it have HD receiver?

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
mantecosa
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV has standard definition Freeview.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
The kiddy
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Yes
Customer avatar
by
shiv
Location: slough
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Yes.....I bought HDMI leads though.... they are cheap..but yes it has scarts...
Customer avatar
by
Troy
Location: London, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 1 week ago
Hello after sending my television off for repair from the Headrow store Leeds, it has come back missing three of the black screws needed to connect the base to the television stands 'neck'. Can someone please help me and tell me what size screws are used to go through from the base of the stand into the 'neck' of the television?
Many Thanks
Customer avatar
by
Gwalk
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
If I were you I'd pop back to my local store and explain what has happen,I'm sure they would be only to pleased to help ,they have me in the past.
Customer avatar
by
nanna
Location: Bournemouth
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Roko Unit

1 month, 1 week ago
Can this unit be used with a Roko unit and a DVD player/recorder
Customer avatar
by
Stocky 2
Location: Kent
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You will be able to use your Rocku unit and DVD player/recorder with the Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 111/6041

Cash price £159.99 Please note item 1116041 has previously been on sale at 164.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.