Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

 111/6041
was £299.99 £159.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £140.00
Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This 32 inch HD Ready LED TV from Hitachi offers a great host of features to keep you entertained. With its integrated Freeview tuner, you can enjoy over 50 TV channels and radio stations. Connect your games consoles and Blu-ray player with the 2 HDMI slots and 1 USB port, and create your own entertainment hub.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 32in (81cm).
  • Resolution 1396 x 768 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 6.5 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 6 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H74.3, W9.5, D45.1cm.
  • Weight of TV 6.3kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H74.3, W18.5, D49cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 6.9kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • Annual power consumption 59kWh.

EAN: 4923530003383

Additional Information

* Please note item 1116041 has previously been on sale at 164.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 4.6 5 496 512
Very Good for the Money 16th September I installed this TV for my brother and was very pleased with the result and so was brother Sound quality to be as expected for this price Very easy to set up, Connected his DVD to HDMI1 , auto tuned the channels, set up the options and hey presto all OK 17 September 2013
Fantastic value for money Excellent tv for price easy in install 17 September 2013
Hitachi 32" TV Bought this as a present for my son for his birthday, he is really impressed with it, very easy to set up and quality / size is perfect, thanks 17 September 2013
hitachi 32 inch tv excellent value picture perfect very lightweight and grand designe 17 September 2013
Great tv Can't fault this tv,(up to now)..And got it with £120 off too. 17 September 2013
nice and neat bought this tv for the bedroom and couldn't have made a better choice. its very slim and unobtrusive. has good picture and sound quality and built in freeview (so no untidy little box to contend with). would recommend. 17 September 2013
this product has great HD quality sharp picture for the money I paid for this TV its one of the best purchases I have made I would recommend this product highly 17 September 2013
This product is excellent I bought this t.v. at a greatly reduced price from Argos and am more than pleased. Easy to set up with superb picture and sound quality. The dark silver colour is much nicer than the usual black. 17 September 2013
fantastic tv really impressed with this tv..picture quality amazing,easy to set up 13 September 2013
Good buy for the money I would recommend this tv to anyone as it has hdmi sockets the sound could be better, but with a sound bar excellent. 11 September 2013
tv it is a very good tv. 11 September 2013
Hitatchi Television This telly does have a pretty good quality picture and is of a pleasant design. The sound is a bit tinny, but that's to be partially expected for the price you are paying for what you are getting. I imagine a sound bar would give it a bit of base. It is a massive upgrade to the telly I used to have (CRT!) all things considered, this is an amazing bargin buy. Recommmeded. 11 September 2013
Great buy What a great TV! brought at sale price and definitely good value for money. Picture is perfect and plenty big enough to watch from across my kitchen/diner whilst cooking dinner. 11 September 2013
Brilliant Very happy with tv and for the special discounted price, was very much worth the money we paid. Great picture, not bad sound and very easy to install etc, there is nothing negative to say really! 11 September 2013
The Product is great value for money Excellent value for the money paid. Easy to install and set up, good picture and sound. Can only really be operated through remote control 11 September 2013
The TV is of good quality. It looks expensive and the sound and picture quality are brilliant. 11 September 2013
Absolute bargain We wanted a larger TV for the bedroom, this is perhaps a bit big but my partner likes it because she can see it easier. For the price, this is terrific (the last 32" set I bought 15 years ago cost 7 times the amount!). Great picture, sound is fine, two HDMI ports plus a SCART, a USB and even a PC input. Setting up is a breeze, the only one slight gripe I have is that it does not seem to memorise the sound level set in the settings menu. Still, a minor moan, and not enough to lose a star. 11 September 2013
Thinking of buying another one, very quick and easy to set up, great purchase for the price, sound quality not so good but connected up to speakers and is brilliant, son is very pleased with his present, overall a very good buy and one happy customer. 11 September 2013
32inch tv Well worth the money,great tv.. 10 September 2013
Does what it says on the tin, good price! 2 HDMI ports. 10 September 2013
(134 Questions | 184 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it have HD receiver?

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
mantecosa
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV has standard definition Freeview.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
The kiddy
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Yes
Customer avatar
by
shiv
Location: slough
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Yes.....I bought HDMI leads though.... they are cheap..but yes it has scarts...
Customer avatar
by
Troy
Location: London, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month ago
Hello after sending my television off for repair from the Headrow store Leeds, it has come back missing three of the black screws needed to connect the base to the television stands 'neck'. Can someone please help me and tell me what size screws are used to go through from the base of the stand into the 'neck' of the television?
Many Thanks
Customer avatar
by
Gwalk
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
If I were you I'd pop back to my local store and explain what has happen,I'm sure they would be only to pleased to help ,they have me in the past.
Customer avatar
by
nanna
Location: Bournemouth
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Roko Unit

1 month ago
Can this unit be used with a Roko unit and a DVD player/recorder
Customer avatar
by
Stocky 2
Location: Kent
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You will be able to use your Rocku unit and DVD player/recorder with the Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 111/6041

Cash price £159.99 Please note item 1116041 has previously been on sale at 164.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.