Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.

 111/5516
was £199.99 £149.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 25%
Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This wall mountable HD Ready 24" Smart LED TV/DVD Combi with Smart apps is a great compact package, complete with a space-saving in-built DVD player. The Freeview HD will keep you entertained with a collection of TV channels in superb High Definition, including BBC One HD, BBC Two HD, ITV HD and Channel 4 HD. Exciting Smart apps offer you popular choices such as Facebook, Twitter, BBC iPlayer and YouTube.

  • Top 5 Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • HD Ready display resolution.
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Edge-lit LED TV screen.
  • 24in (61cm) TV screen.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 2 HDMI sockets, 1 SCART socket and 2 USB ports.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 75 x 75 bracket.
  • Smart TV.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 6 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Colour of TV silver.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H34.5, W56.3, D3.5cm.
  • Weight of TV 4.5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand H38, W56.3, D13.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand 5.6kg.

DVD-specific features:

  • DVD player.
  • Playback compatibility: DVD.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 25 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 36kWh.

EAN: 4902530006834

Additional Information

* Please note item 1115516 has previously been on sale at 159.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 84 84
Good quality television This was so easy to set up, out of the box, plug in and there it was, TV and DV working instantly. Really impressed with the picture qualify. Can't see any negative features so far. Very pleased with this purchase. 09 January 2014
Good Value For the size and quality of picture and the fact its a smart tv puts this in the bargain category. However speakers are not much cop, infact my plug in computer speakers sound much better. This is what I use and shall be hooking up my stereo to improve the sound even more. Controls are easy to use and I am very pleased with it so far. 09 January 2014
tv tv is great , we have no problems with it 09 January 2014
Good quality for good value Very nice looking tv. Great picture and good built in dvd, sound is a bit tinny, but excellent for smaller spaces 09 January 2014
Great value Great little TV with a really clear picture. Easy to set up and a great bonus having the built in DVD player. 09 January 2014
this product has great features This TV is every thing I need, I really a smart little TV I don`t think I could have bettered It- especially for the price. 09 January 2014
hitachi 24in hd ready fvhd smart led tv/dvd combi. very pleased with my purchase,does everything it says on the box, great service & nice staff. would recommend this product as a really good buy... 09 January 2014
Needs wireless adapter Nice little bedroom t.v would have been nice though to have been informed that you need a wireless adapter. 09 January 2014
Good picture quality ideal for wall mounting only downfall sound quality speakers too small very good value for price. 09 January 2014
Good buy Great all round tv. Smart tv a little intermittent picking up wifi. 09 January 2014
Perfect for the small bedroom! I am absolutely delighted with this television. The picture quality is fantastic and the integral DVD is great. Terrific value. 09 January 2014
This product was an ideal Christmas present Would be better idf everything was included, eg ability to connect to interenet wirelessly and hdmi cable 09 January 2014
Nice TV for the price. 09 January 2014
Really great value Smart TV I bought this television as a present for my parents. Adding the Smart TV dongle was well worth while. Picture quality is brilliant. Plug'n'play USB input for memory sticks is intuitive and easy to use (mp4 codec's recognised.) DVD player equally so. Used the SCART input for their Sky box as well and it picked it up without issue. All in all I couldn't find a better deal for the money, through mainstream channels. 09 January 2014
excellent product at reasonable price this is a good sized TV/DVD combi for our bedroom with lots of modern features. I am loving it. 09 January 2014
Excellent! Purchased this TV for the bedroom, it looks great and is just right for the space. Picture and all functions easy to use, just be aware that the Wifi USB dongle is not a bog standard PC one, you need the Smart TV dongle that they have on this site. A great TV for the price!! 09 January 2014
service and set up The set up was really good and the TV is a good quality. 09 January 2014
Not a smart tv Got this as a Xmas present for my son thinking we could put netflix etc on it but it's not a real smart tv. Only has a few apps and you can't add apps to it. If santa didn't bring it we would have taken it back. 09 January 2014
Brilliant Great TV easy to install sound quality is fab. The smart apps and remote are very simple to use. The picture is of good quality as well all in all I would recommend this tv / dvd as our two daughters love it . 09 January 2014
excellent great value for money sound and picture excellent 09 January 2014
(65 Questions | 75 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: North Yorkshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi, John.

Please find below a link to the Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi's manual, which contains details on how to connect to wifi enabled phones, and to what extent.

file:///C:/Users/FINCHA/Downloads/24HXJ15U%20user%20manual.pdf

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

subtitles

1 month ago
Does this tv/dvd have subtitles on both freeveiw channels and dvd player
Customer avatar
by
jock
Location: Selkirk, Scottish Borders TD7 4EN, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Yes, you will be able to choose whether to have subtitles turned on or off for both Freeview and DVD's.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
I purchased a different tv/dvd but the dvd part protrudes out a bit so the bracket does not fit, I am therefore looking at this tv with the hope it is compatible with a 75 x 75 bracket that is a full motion type
Customer avatar
by
tracey56
Location: staffs
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello tracey,
due to not knowing the model of your TV bracket I am not able to give a definite answer, However there are some wall brackets that will fit this television,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
martin
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Martin,
Unfortunately this TV does not offer the USB record feture that you are asking about.
Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
Location: Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps. 111/5516

Cash price £149.99 Please note item 1115516 has previously been on sale at 159.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.