Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.

 111/5516
was £199.99 £149.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 25%
Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This wall mountable HD Ready 24" Smart LED TV/DVD Combi with Smart apps is a great compact package, complete with a space-saving in-built DVD player. The Freeview HD will keep you entertained with a collection of TV channels in superb High Definition, including BBC One HD, BBC Two HD, ITV HD and Channel 4 HD. Exciting Smart apps offer you popular choices such as Facebook, Twitter, BBC iPlayer and YouTube.

  • Top 5 Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • HD Ready display resolution.
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Edge-lit LED TV screen.
  • 24in (61cm) TV screen.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 2 HDMI sockets, 1 SCART socket and 2 USB ports.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 75 x 75 bracket.
  • Smart TV.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 6 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Colour of TV silver.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H34.5, W56.3, D3.5cm.
  • Weight of TV 4.5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand H38, W56.3, D13.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand 5.6kg.

DVD-specific features:

  • DVD player.
  • Playback compatibility: DVD.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 25 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 36kWh.

EAN: 4902530006834

Additional Information

* Please note item 1115516 has previously been on sale at 159.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 84 84
Excellent Our tv in our bedroom broke so had this as a replacement and it looks fantastic. Everything about it is brilliant. 24 January 2014
Great quality Purchased for bedroom with wall bracket, Hitachi stands for excellent quality which this television lives up to. Very pleased. 19 January 2014
This TV is good value and is he right size for a bedroom kitchen it has sleek design i bought this with Dongle as it is a smart TV so you can watch You Tube on it in all it is very good tv 16 January 2014
Not so smart Good value at the discounted price but it's not so smart Cannot update apps which are outdated Only Facebook & Skype otherwise Picture good Sound good 14 January 2014
BRILLIANT VALUE FOR MONEY Fantastic picture quality, If your looking for a great value 24" tv combo look no further 14 January 2014
a good size One month of trying and still cant set up an account for facebook etc so not as smart as expecteda 14 January 2014
just a bit of a let down tv is ok but don't think much of the apps just basic and no way of downloading new ones get better on my phone big let down 14 January 2014
re; Hitachi 24 inch HD, smart LED TV/DVD combi This is a very good TV, lovely picture, the features are excellent. Can't fault this item. Very pleased. 14 January 2014
Was more than happy with the tv plays films via a USB hard drive which is great for a smart tv. But the reason purchased was to get half price Wifi Dongle which after 3 weeks after buying is still not available any where so disappointed 14 January 2014
Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi with Television randomly turns itself on. Sometimes the only way to turn it off is to unplug at the wall. Avoid like the plague. 14 January 2014
Excellent Hitachi TV Reserved the TV with Argos. Picked it up . In and out of Argos in 3mins. Excellent customer service. Got the TV home. Plugged it in. Easy set up. Picture perfect. Really pleased with it and excellent value for money. This is my second Hitachi TV. My first is still going strong in the lounge after 5years. Thanks Argos. 13 January 2014
It's going good so far but .... It's going good so far but .... Unfortunately we do not have an appropriate Ariel connection and Ariel to veiw the television service on the purchased TV but I can confirm that the DVD service is working very well and I am happy with that specification. Thank you 12 January 2014
great tv very pleased with tv easy to set up good price. although disappointed no apps for itv player 11 January 2014
Great tv We bought this tv for our kitchen, the overall size is much smaller than other equivalent combi's on the market, great picture quality, easy to use remote and more importantly good value for money. Would definately recommend. 11 January 2014
Great tv, would recommend 11 January 2014
OK for a bedroom or such like Pluses: Easy set-up, easy to order the channels however you want (eg store BBC 1HD as "Channel 1"). Negatives: Mains lead is short, general build/performance is decidedly "budget", no DVD eject button on the R/C - you have to reach round the back/side to press an eject button on the set, R/C is a bit cluttered and lots of the buttons/labels are a bit cryptic. My impression is that this is similar quality to the basic models you see in supermarkets with branding you've never heard of before. 10 January 2014
Sleek Tv Bought as a Christmas present for my 10 year old daughter. She loves it and at a bargain price we're all happy! :) 10 January 2014
TV, Great vaule I got this for my Daughter for Christmas and she loves it having everything in one thing means less wires and it is safer. Thank you for a great item. 09 January 2014
Hitachi TV Good value ,great picture, not the best sound but very acceptable at this price. Easy set up and quickly into viewing. Dongle purchased in deal but is not quick to load but works ok. DVD is great and very handy with no messy cables. 09 January 2014
Excellent Apart from superb picture quality, I can view pictures from a Memory Stick using the USB connection, brilliant. 09 January 2014
(65 Questions | 75 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: North Yorkshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi, John.

Please find below a link to the Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi's manual, which contains details on how to connect to wifi enabled phones, and to what extent.

file:///C:/Users/FINCHA/Downloads/24HXJ15U%20user%20manual.pdf

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

subtitles

1 month ago
Does this tv/dvd have subtitles on both freeveiw channels and dvd player
Customer avatar
by
jock
Location: Selkirk, Scottish Borders TD7 4EN, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Yes, you will be able to choose whether to have subtitles turned on or off for both Freeview and DVD's.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
I purchased a different tv/dvd but the dvd part protrudes out a bit so the bracket does not fit, I am therefore looking at this tv with the hope it is compatible with a 75 x 75 bracket that is a full motion type
Customer avatar
by
tracey56
Location: staffs
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hello tracey,
due to not knowing the model of your TV bracket I am not able to give a definite answer, However there are some wall brackets that will fit this television,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
martin
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Martin,
Unfortunately this TV does not offer the USB record feture that you are asking about.
Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
Location: Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps. 111/5516

Cash price £149.99 Please note item 1115516 has previously been on sale at 159.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.