Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.

 111/5516
was £199.99 £149.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 25% 6 Special Offers
Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This wall mountable HD Ready 24" Smart LED TV/DVD Combi with Smart apps is a great compact package, complete with a space-saving in-built DVD player. The Freeview HD will keep you entertained with a collection of TV channels in superb High Definition, including BBC One HD, BBC Two HD, ITV HD and Channel 4 HD. Exciting Smart apps offer you popular choices such as Facebook, Twitter, BBC iPlayer and YouTube.

  • Top 5 Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • HD Ready display resolution.
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Edge-lit LED TV screen.
  • 24in (61cm) TV screen.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 2 HDMI sockets, 1 SCART socket and 2 USB ports.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 75 x 75 bracket.
  • Smart TV.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 6 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Colour of TV silver.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H34.5, W56.3, D3.5cm.
  • Weight of TV 4.5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand H38, W56.3, D13.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand 5.6kg.

DVD-specific features:

  • DVD player.
  • Playback compatibility: DVD.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 25 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 36kWh.

EAN: 4902530006834

Additional Information

* Please note item 1115516 has previously been on sale at 159.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Save a third on a selected superior 32 inch TV wall bracket. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Flat to Wall 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
190/7377
£29.99
Flat to Wall 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
+ 1 special offer
+
Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
111/5516
£149.99 Was £199.99 Save 25%
Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
 (77)
+ 6 special offers
= from £169.99

2)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
111/5516
£149.99 Was £199.99 Save 25%
Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
 (77)
+ 6 special offers
= from £162.48

3)  Save 25% off 26 inch bracket when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
111/5516
£149.99 Was £199.99 Save 25%
Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
 (77)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 3 products
= from £164.98 Choose products

4)  Save 25% on any 32 inch TV bracket when you buy any TV up to 32 inches at Argos. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
111/5516
£149.99 Was £199.99 Save 25%
Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
 (77)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £172.48 Choose products

5)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
111/5516
£149.99 Was £199.99 Save 25%
Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
 (77)
+ 6 special offers
= from £174.98

6)  ½ price Hitachi dongle when bought with this Hitachi Smart TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
108/2216
£24.99
Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
 (51)
+
Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
111/5516
£149.99 Was £199.99 Save 25%
Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
 (77)
+ 6 special offers
= from £162.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 83 83
Great Telly Very pleased with this purchase. Small problem that the Apps are limited. Only BBC catch-up, no netflix or equivalent but this is OK if you have a decent laptop and an HDMI cable. Didn't buy dongle as I connect to broadband by cable. As a television though, it's excellent and god value for money. 17 June 2014
hitachi 24in television very pleased with this tv. ideal for the bedroom which it was bought for. 03 June 2014
This product is great for the price. I bought this 24" TV set to replace my 32" TV as I wanted a smaller set to stand it where I wanted it, although I think I could have been better off with a 26 TV. It is a great little TV with a good quality picture but the sound is poor, you have to turn the volume up quite a lot to hear it. It was very easy to set up. The down side is that the stand by light is bright at night and there is no switch on the TV to turn it off. 03 June 2014
HITACHI 24" HD READY FVHD LED TV/DVD COMBI WITH SM The TV was very easy to set up and the picture quality is good. The smart apps - including Facebook and You Tube- are very useful. The DVD player is good as well. My only criticism would be the sound quality but how much more can you fit into a small TV? Overall its a very good product and I would recommend this TV/Combi set. 28 May 2014
A good buy A doddle to set up just plug it in and follow the instructions, freeview hd is an added bonus. A bit slow when switching to the internet apps and could do with a greater selection of apps. 24 May 2014
Fits my kitchen great! I am very pleased with my new TV. It has all the features I required especially easy access to DVD and remote control.. Excellent. 07 May 2014
A good buy overall I'm using this in the kitchen and haven't tried the smart features yet. The picture and features on tv and dvd playback are good. The sound is pretty average, (especially on cd playback) as you would expect from such small speakers. I tried to enhance the sound by hooking tv up to my hi-fi via the headphone socket as recommended but it didn't work -. overloaded the amplifier I think. 07 May 2014
Hitachi 24" HD Ready TV/DVD Combi We love this television we keep commenting on how sharp the picture is. Also we like the design of it with the thin grey edge all the way around it. The DVD works so well and the remote works the TV and DVD which is very convenient. Perfect quality and perfect buy. 07 May 2014
Smart TV! Purchased for my teenage daughters bedroom. Gorgeous looking tv with fabulous picture quality! That along with the smart apps - my daughter in TV heaven!! 06 May 2014
24"tv Remote to long and narrow, sound is terrible, picture, grey. Does not work well with youview. Not set apps up yet. 30 April 2014
Very easy to install and operate. 29 April 2014
Easy to set up and use I bought this TV for my Mum aged 76, and she find it a doddle to operate. Brilliant picture and sound quality. 29 April 2014
Hitachi 24 smart tv very happy 100% connected to internet fist time very goog 23 April 2014
TV with DVD We wanted a TV with built in DVD and internet capability, to use with my elderly mother (not for her to operate all functions, though). This fits the bill pretty well. She has wireless wi-fi, and the dongle we bought with the TV works, but it does stall/buffer quite a lot. May have to think of a way round that, to use iPlayer etc satisfactorily. Looking at photos on Flickr is also a bit limited, with much smaller than full screen pics, so no better than using laptop/iPad. TV and DVD all good. 01 April 2014
The apps are very unreliable and some not operational. Using the BBC I player in the evening when the net is busy is a non starter. 26 March 2014
THIS PRODUCT HAS EXCELLENT FEATURES This television was purchased 2 weeks ago via the website. It is a brillant television. The sound, picture, and quality are all very good. the dvd/cd player is of a very high standard. i would certainly recommend this television to my family and friends. 25 March 2014
It's a nice TV. Easy to set up. Strange there is no power off/on button. It has to be controlled from the remote control. Yet to buy the dongle for wifi connection. 21 March 2014
Good TV I haven't yet had time to suss out the Smart bit, but otherwise very good TV for my kitchen. Only complaint is that a week after I bought it Argos emailed with offers, including £30 off same TV. Then another marketing email with £50 off. After I had already bought it at previous price! Very annoying. Don't feel inclined to use Argos again. 08 March 2014
Uncomplicated Bought as a present for my parents, who are in their sixties. Easy set-up. They are really happy with it and find it easy to use. I found the DVD player really easy to use but they've mostly used it for TV so I can't really comment on how easy they find the DVD player to use. One downside: some of the buttons on the remote are labelled with little icons instead of words and it's not obvious what they are, especially subtitles and EPG. 09 February 2014
Excellent Our tv in our bedroom broke so had this as a replacement and it looks fantastic. Everything about it is brilliant. 24 January 2014
(65 Questions | 75 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: North Yorkshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

subtitles

1 month ago
Does this tv/dvd have subtitles on both freeveiw channels and dvd player
Customer avatar
by
jock
Location: Selkirk, Scottish Borders TD7 4EN, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Yes, you will be able to choose whether to have subtitles turned on or off for both Freeview and DVD's.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
I purchased a different tv/dvd but the dvd part protrudes out a bit so the bracket does not fit, I am therefore looking at this tv with the hope it is compatible with a 75 x 75 bracket that is a full motion type
Customer avatar
by
tracey56
Location: staffs
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hello tracey,
due to not knowing the model of your TV bracket I am not able to give a definite answer, However there are some wall brackets that will fit this television,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
martin
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Martin,
Unfortunately this TV does not offer the USB record feture that you are asking about.
Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
Location: Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps. 111/5516

Cash price £149.99 Please note item 1115516 has previously been on sale at 159.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.