Black Glass 50 Inch Rectangular TV Stand.

 109/3906
was £59.99 £29.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Half Price
Black Glass 50 Inch Rectangular TV Stand.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This stylish Black Glass 50 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with chrome finished legs. Sleek and stylish design, coupled with a strong and sturdy build, makes this perfect for supporting large plasma TVs, gaming consoles and a variety of electronic boxes. Cable tidy holes in the back will ensure you don't have to sacrifice style for function.

  • Maximum TV weight 70kg.
  • 3 shelves.
  • Cable tidy holes in rear panel.
  • Packed flat.
  • Size H51, W115, D45cm.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1093906 has previously been on sale at 49.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50 inch tv stand A well designed table, well worth the price I paid, look classy, would recommend buying this. 14 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase Great product at a very reasonable price, looks great with my new t.v would definitely recommend 08 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy black glass tv stand ideally for our 42 inch telly . excellent value for money as we got it in Argos sale.Suits modern sitting room . delighted with our product.Also very easy to clean. 08 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice design Easy to assemble with a little help, looks good, polishes up well with glass cleaner, would make the finishing touch to your living room. 08 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great features this table has great features and its really strong and solid table to use im very happy i buyed it and will defntely recommend it to family and friends 08 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits my 50" TV This stand looks very nice. It fits my 50" tv which has its legs at either end of the TV thus why I needed this stand. When collecting the stand I was surprised just how heavy it was though, so be warned to park near by if possible. It was easy enough to put together. The only problem that I, like it seems a few others, had is the stickers that are on the glass. They really are stuck on there. I used nail varnish remover to get rid of the really stuck on parts & this worked perfectly for me! 08 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Easy to assemble and very slick looking stand for my tv and media players. Love it. 08 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TV stand A really sturdy and smart looking TV stand and very easy to assemble 08 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely size for my 50"tv the table was easy-ish for me to assemble by my self, the only reason I am not giving it an excellent is the sticky label's on each shelf, what a nightmare to get off ! it took me longer to remove the label's then it did to put the whole thing together ! it really does need a rethink maybe putting them on a card ? or using removable glue ?? 07 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TV stand Great product, very sturdy, easy to assemble, looks good, would recommend highly 02 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely TV stand Took 1st one back because it had finger marks in the actual glass that could not be removed. I then got a replacement which had some marks in the paintwork that were noticeable on the bottom 2 shelves but I just kept the stand. It was very easy to set up flat on the floor and it looks good with my new TV on it. The chrome legs make it very stylish and the black very modern. Apart from the few flaws in the glass this is a lively reasonably priced TV stand. 02 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy Really happy with the stand goes great my tv but only problem is getting the sticks of overall great 30 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stand Lovely stand, very sturdy and easy to put together. Don't make the mistake I made though of trying to carry it on your own to the car park. It weighs a tonne and is really a two man job to carry. 25 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent product. Easy to join. Stickers are a pain to take off. 24 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by black glass 50inch rectangular tv stand excellent just like it said on the box I will recommend this to anyone I know 24 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy looking piece It took me 20 mins to put the stand together, and 45 mins to get the sticky labels off the glass shelves. Why they couldn't be stuck to the underside is a mystery. It was an absolute nightmare, a blunt knife was used to remove the label not a good idea on glass, the glue residue would only come off with upvc cleaner which spread it all over the shelf. Believe me I am NOT exaggerating. However once completed and polished it is a really lovely looking and sturdy piece of furniture. 21 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Black Glass 50" Rectangular TV stand We are very happy with it.We put all the parts together, took a bit of time but, a last presto done. Looks very smart with the TV and there were no problems at all. As usual the staff in the shop been very helpfull as always. Thank you Argos. 18 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Space Saving Stand I bought this a few weeks ago as I was getting a new telly and the previous one I had wasn't wide enough. At first, I was a bit apprehensive, given the measurements. Once I bought it and had it assembled in living room, I loved it! As it fits neatly in the corner and it doesn't look like an eyesore! It's soooo much bigger than what it actually looks in real life Thats what I love about it 18 June 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks Great The TV unit was easy to assemble, however, the glass was chipped on 2 parts, which was a huge shame as I would have given 5 stars. It does look amazing, my Son had put up the TV and sound bar on the Unit so I did not take it back. I would recommend, but ask that you check in store there is no chipped glass before you buy. 17 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This is an amazing tv stand good for my new 50inch tv I bought the same day I got the tv stand 10 June 2015
  • 2015-08-29T10:05:09.709-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_80, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_1093906, prod, sort_default
(6 Questions | 6 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

how much does the flatpack weigh

1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
anthony
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi anthony,

The packaged weight of the Black Glass 50 Inch Rectangular TV Stand is 30kg.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
kimmi
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Kimmi,

I can confirm that as long as your TV weighs 70kg or under, you will be fine to use this stand

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will the stand also hold a sound bar?

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Midnight6
Location: Slough, UK
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Yes, this Black Glass 50 Inch Rectangular TV Stand can also accommodate a soundbar.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Heath
Location: Essex, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Heath!

I can confirm that the box this is packaged into is 124cm x 58cm x 8cm.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-29T09:22:09.475-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1093906, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-29T09:22:09.478-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1093906, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.