Samsung UE40F5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  109/1678
was £399.00 £299.00 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 25% 6 Special Offers
Samsung UE40F5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 9 Months later or 36 Months at £12.13, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With this 40 inch Samsung Smart LED TV, you can enjoy tailored recommendations based upon your viewing history using the impressive S Recommendation - the more you watch, the more the TV understands you! The Smart Hub gives you quick and easy access to a wide range of online apps and content, including movies and TV programmes on demand. This Samsung TV benefits from faster processing speeds, so you can perform multiple tasks at once and enjoy smooth web browsing.

Top 5 Smart apps include: 4oD, BBC iPlayer, ITV Player, Netflix, LOVEFiLM.

Television picture quality:

  • LED TV Screen.
  • Smart TV.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 40 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • HDMI 2.0.
  • 1 DVI socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Miracast.
  • Open browser.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • DTS sound system.
  • 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • Quad core processor.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H55, W93, D5cm.
  • Weight of TV 8kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W93, D23cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 57 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 1 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 83kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 1 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806085710757

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1091678 has previously been on sale at 329.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half price Now TV with 3 months Sky Entertainment pass when bougth with any TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
280/0150
£19.99000
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
+
Samsung UE40F5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
109/1678
£299.00000 Was £399.00 Save 25%
Samsung UE40F5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
+ 6 special offers
= from £308.99

2)  Save £30 on Samsung soundbar when bought with this Samsung TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Samsung HW-H355 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
247/8850
£129.00000 Was £179.99 Save Over £50.00
Samsung HW-H355 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+
Samsung UE40F5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
109/1678
£299.00000 Was £399.00 Save 25%
Samsung UE40F5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
+ 6 special offers
= from £448.99

3)  6 free movie rentals with Wauki when bought with this item. Please note this is an in-pack promotion and will not show in your trolley. Offer ends 31 October 2014.

4)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Samsung UE40F5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
109/1678
£299.00000 Was £399.00 Save 25%
Samsung UE40F5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £323.74 Choose products

5)  Get a ½ price TV stand with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Black Glass 42 Inch Curved TV Stand.
107/2879
£99.99000
Black Glass 42 Inch Curved TV Stand.
 (46)
+
Samsung UE40F5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
109/1678
£299.00000 Was £399.00 Save 25%
Samsung UE40F5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
+ 6 special offers
= from £348.99

6)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Samsung UE40F5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
109/1678
£299.00000 Was £399.00 Save 25%
Samsung UE40F5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £351.49 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung UE40F5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 4.5 5 15 15
extremely annoying interface Pictures ok, features greatly annoying, doesnt connect to the pc files, e-manual work intermittently. I get a lot of blank screens where nothing happens. Functions dont work. No BBC iplayer, the web browser is unresponsive, Ive tried to login to places and the browser just accepts the login name and when I try to enter the password it enters everything and I get an error. The samsung apps just gives me a blank screen. So no not a good first day. 02 August 2014
A very good product from Samsung as I had my doubts in previous years. 31 July 2014
Brilliant Tv. This is a Fantastic Television the picture quality is superb and the sound is good as well. The smart function works great so does getting on the internet. I can't fault it in anyway I give it five stars. Buy it you won't be disappointed. Brendan 28 January 2014
good smart TV Fantastic apps, they cheat you on the size not a true 40inch screen. It's 40inch diagonally and 35 across. So u get the tops of people's hair cut off, no matter which view you use. It does all I need it to do. Picture quality good enough. 21 January 2014
Love it Just what we were after, nice TV, good features, looks good, easy to set up, good price, no complaints whatsoever. Gives a brilliant picture on the HD channels! Very happy. 19 January 2014
Fantastic tv at a reasonable price A fantastic tv which does everything well. Games on my xbox one are crisp and lag free, sky hd picture is excellent. Not tried the freeview hd yet, but the usb function is spot on. Don't forget your wireless dongle tho!! 14 January 2014
Great tv Very happy with tv. Great quality picture and sound. Easy to set up and use. Has some great features. Love that i can send pictures and videos from my phone to the tv. I recommend it. 09 January 2014
A Great TV at an affordable price I took some time deliberating which TV to buy, and plumped for this one - because it was advertised as "WiFi". It is if you have the dongle, however, I didn't have it and was not willing to purchase. I went back to the retailer and asked for one, they obliged stating that they would change their advertising. I set it up, and, it promptly forgot my wifi connection, hopefully it will be a fast learner! Otherwise, quick and easy to setup, and a great picture. Love the Smart features. 26 December 2013
Good picture shame about the connector position I was glad that Argos offered a deal with a multi position wall bracket designed for up to 42inch. If memory serves the TV weighs 7kg and has the 200 x 200 mounting points. The bracket can take loads more weight and has loads of mounting holes. Unfortunately they cover some of the connectors on the TV. Light LED TVs are replacing plasma. Argos don't sell a multi position brackets with just 200 x 200 mounting points and a long arm for the light weight big TVs. 09 October 2013
Overall good tv I bought this tv to watch BT Sport and bought dongle. Connected to Internet. But still unable to watch it. Otherwise pleased with tv. 24 September 2013
(28 Questions | 28 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
This is advertised as an F5300 but will you be sending out the H5500 instead?
Customer avatar
by
Raynin
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

Size of container

2 days ago
I wish to purchase a Samsung 40" UE40F5300 FLAT SCREEN TV to take to France in my car. Can anyone tell me the dimensions of the box the tv comes in please
Customer avatar
by
David Hack
Location: Reigate, Surrey, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 days ago
Hi i got this TV 2 days ago but i am unable to use the Miracast function you have listed on it could you help by telling me if it has it or not cause i got it for that reason
Customer avatar
by
Gibbiyibbi
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

If this TV does not support this function, adapters are available that plug into the USB and HDMI ports.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Samsung Support
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 week, 1 day ago
For recording on my old TV set, I had to purchase a stand alone Freeview TV Hard Drive Recorder. If I was to purchase the Samsung UE40F5300, could I record and store recorded television on this setup? Would I maybe need an external hard drive? Would the useability of the recording facility in the software of this television be near that of a purchased stand alone Freeview TV Hard Drive Recorder?
Customer avatar
by
Neilo
Location: Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Neilo,

This TV is capable of recording current and future programmes onto a USB storage device for later viewing without the use of an external recording device. Schedule Recording is available for digital channels only.

A USB hard drive with a speed of 5,400rpm or above is recommended and schedule recording requires at least 100MB of free space to record.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Samsung Support
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 109/1678

Cash price £299.00 Please note item 1091678 has previously been on sale at 329.00.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.