One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control.

 108/4180
£14.99
One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This One For All Sky Plus PVR and TV Remote can control two devices and is pre-programmed for easy set up and easy use. It is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Learning function.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184036378.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control. 4.7 5 103 108
Don't bother spending more money The button layout is slightly different to the Sky remote but you soon get used to the new layout and this control does the job well. I wouldn't bother spending more. 14 September 2010
Very pleased Very lightweight and easy to use. Programmed in on about the 11th code...I was getting a bit worried as I was going through the codes but then finally got the right one!!! Some codes made some buttons work but not all so had to keep going!! May buy another for our bedroom tv as we have lost the remote for it!! 31 August 2010
Brilliant I bought this as my sky+ remote just died, and it works brilliantly as a replacement, and i couldn't find the code for my tv when trying to connect original sky+ remote to be able to work both, but with this remote it was quick and easy 03 August 2010
worked immediately with Samsung sky plus HD box ,includes 2 duracell batteries! 20 July 2010
Does the job Some of the buttons are a bit smaller than I would like, but overall it does the job. 07 July 2010
Just what we needed This control was much cheaper than buying one from sky and works just as well. Only took 5 min to set up. Only downside is that some of the buttons are quite small but worth the saving of over £20!! 06 July 2010
It's great Programmed easily and looks great Not much more to say really. Very good product 22 June 2010
Outstanding Having read some of the reviews here I was a bit concerned, but this remote worked with my sky and TV from the box. 22 June 2010
Good value for money What a good buy .Cheaper than original sky remote .Worked sky straight away without having to programme, just had to programme for tv, which we couldn't do with original sky remote. would recommend. 25 May 2010
Easy Easy! Really easy to set up. Set up both the SKY + HD box and the TV in a matter of minutes. 2 batteries are included which is not clear in the description and because of this I purchased a pack of batteries I did not need. But apart from this the product is great!! 25 May 2010
Worked brilliantly! Forced to purchase a new controller as my 16 month old son had posted our sky controller somewhere (still haven't found it!). Took this controller out of the packaging, pointed it at the Sky box and TV and it worked first time - no need to set anything up as suggested in the instructions. Absolutely brilliant. 12 May 2010
Brilliant This remote is much better that the one you get with Sky HD. I would recommend this brand. 28 April 2010
Good Purchase Good replacement for the Sky Remote. Does what it say on the tin, operates TV and Sky. If you do not know your TV remote code the automatic search will find it for you 28 April 2010
nice remote i have acoustic plasma tv and is working fine and the sky box aswell for that price is very nice remote so cheap u dont lose nothing 15 April 2010
satisfactory purchase only used it to control Sky + and TV settings(volume), and found the remote to be very easy to use, being able to switch from tv to satellite to carry out job of 2 remote controls 30 March 2010
Good value Easy to programme (as long as you have the relevant manuifacturer product codes [ordnarily in product literature]) and use. V.good value for money. 16 March 2010
just as good as the proper sky remote! 02 March 2010
very good this remote works very well with sky+,not even going to bother getting origanal replaced. 20 January 2010
SKY PLUS great, put the batteries in and away you go! really impressed was worried it wouldnt work but it does. takes a few days to get used to the buttons as it is a slightly different lay out from an original sky plus remote. 20 January 2010
Great Replacement It's a great replacement for the SKY+ remote, it even has TV functions which the SKY+ one doesn't 20 January 2010
(23 Questions | 22 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 days ago
I recently purchased a Bush LE-28GX01+DVD TV and have not been able to get my Sky remote control to work with it. Will this remote control work for both my new Bush TV and my Sky + HD box please?
Customer avatar
by
Brychan
Location: Essex, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this work with humax PVR-9150T

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Janet
Location: Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that this remove will work with the HUMAX PVR9150T. However, one for all have said "the customer will need to send us the remote in order to upgrade it with the correct code, upgraded service is free of charge with a proof of purchase"

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Janet
Location: Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Age: 45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that this remove will work with the HUMAX PVR9150T. However, one for all have said "the customer will need to send us the remote in order to upgrade it with the correct code, upgraded service is free of charge with a proof of purchase"

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will it work with virgin media

1 month ago
i got a Panasonic tv
Customer avatar
by
chrissy
Location: Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control will not be compatible with Virgin Media.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control. 108/4180

Cash price £14.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.