One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control.

 108/4180
£14.99
One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This One For All Sky Plus PVR and TV Remote can control two devices and is pre-programmed for easy set up and easy use. It is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Learning function.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184036378.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control. 4.7 5 103 108
Fabulous Was a little unsure about this but now wonder why people get replacements from Sky! Its even better than the original one supplied and cheaper than their replacement. Did not even have to tune it in. Highly recommended. Thanks Argos. 16 February 2012
fab item this is just as good as the sky+ mabe even better. easy to set up and use 31 January 2012
to easy to use... just put the batterys in and tune in the TV which was easy and off you go 31 January 2012
one 4 all remote very easy to set up and use 25 January 2012
excellent purchase great remote control worked with tv and sky box straight away,does everything the old one did. 18 January 2012
good purchase its very good value for money use it for sky + box and tv dident need to set it up or enter any codes.and does almost everything what my origianal remote did. 18 January 2012
Good Replacement for SKY+ remote Bought as a replacement for my SKY+ remote which had stopped working. Very pleased with the purchase so far. For SKY+ worked straight out of the box with no set-up. Comparing to the SKY branded version, it seems to have all the same functionality and the button layout is almost identical, although some of the buttons are smaller but have got used to that now. It was also cheaper. Option for controlling TV was very easy to set-up. Only minor issue is it seems to be missing an equivalent to the blue 'SKY' button on the branded version where it would take you immediately back to the TV no matter which level of menu you were on. Other than that would certainly recommend. 23 November 2011
great alternetive only pain is that you have to make sure you have selected sky or tv before turning up the volume or the channel over.......great remote though 27 September 2011
Excellent purchase Excellent buy after the dog chewed the Sky remote! Was cheaper than the Sky make, works the Sky+ and the TV apart from the sound but not a major problem, used all the codes but will not operate the sound. Buttons in different place but soon get used to it and so far the dog has left it alone!! Would recomend and agree with the other reviews x 26 September 2011
Excellent value Took a while to get used to the different location of some buttons; also I must remember to press the satellite button after changing TV volume!! My Sky control has to be pointed almost directly at the box; this one works much better. 31 August 2011
Best Purchase Ever I needed to get this product because I lost my remote control for my freeveiw box. When I got it, it was a fantastic product when I got it I just tuned it into my freeveiw box and it worked and nothing bad has happened to it yet. Fantastic 23 August 2011
Replacement Remote I needed to replace old sky+ remote and went orginally for the ordinary sky (own brand) remote as I no longer had sub. But the sky brand remote would not work with sky+ box so I returned and went for this. It worked right away and feels less bulky then orginal sky+ remote although the buttons feel a little bit close together. Overall a decent replacement and good value. 29 June 2011
easy to programme Does what it says on the box. Very easy to programme and works fine 10 May 2011
Great Replacement Remote! Bought this to replace a lost Sky+ remote. Easy to use and program! 01 May 2011
great purchase simple to set up to use and its not much different than a proper sky+ remote, just cheaper to buy 26 April 2011
Right and Rated Remote Control well featured and functionality, fair on price wise. 15 February 2011
Its a good handset but you do need to use another handset to work mute and volume-so a wee bit of a pain 12 October 2010
does what it says on the tin remote at home broke, wanted a cheap but dual remote for t.v and sky+, battries in pre set for sky+ easy set for t.v off we went just what you want. 24 September 2010
Great remote Works extremely well and looks great too. 24 September 2010
Dreaded Technology This was very easy to set up with our TV, I was really pleased 16 September 2010
(22 Questions | 20 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Janet
Location: Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Janet
Location: Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will it work with virgin media

2 weeks, 4 days ago
i got a Panasonic tv
Customer avatar
by
chrissy
Location: Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

The One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control will not be compatible with Virgin Media.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months ago
43inch plasma samsung ps4 tv model 3d450a2wx and freesat box foxsat hdr500gb. Does it come with instructions and does it do all functions that the above tv and freesat box can do, thank you
Customer avatar
by
sammy
Location: norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi,

The remote will work for the most important functions however some may be missing. It comes with instructions.

Thanks for using Q & A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control. 108/4180

Cash price £14.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.