One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control.

 108/4180
£14.99
One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This One For All Sky Plus PVR and TV Remote can control two devices and is pre-programmed for easy set up and easy use. It is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Learning function.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184036378.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control. 4.7 5 107 112
ORIGINAL WENT BUST. BOUGHT THIS. GOING GREAT. COUPLE OF THINGS ARE IN DIFFERENT PLACES & BUTTONS ARE SLIGHTLY SMALLER BUT PLEASED ENOUGH WITH IT 31 July 2012
Waste of time & money Although promising to be work with ALL makes & models of TV, this universal remote control was not compatible with my particular JVC TV despite having quite a few options of JVC set-up codes in their manual. I emailed the manufacturer of the universal remote & told them I had only bought it because of their confident guarantee, so they offered me alternative set-up codes, which didn't work. So they suggested a few more, which didn't work either. So they suggested a few more (getting desperate now), but they didn't work either. They then asked me to send a picture of the original remote control, which I did, along with a scan of the TV manual. They eventually confessed that the code for my TV was not in their "library" & suggested that I send my original remote control to them & they would create a code for it, for the benefit of all mankind. They asked me to send it by recorded delivery, to Holland, at my own expense, although they would be happy to pay the return postage. How generous!. They advised that it would probably be returned in 4 - 6 weeks. I pointed out that if I did that it would mean that I wouldn't be able to use my TV at all, so naturally I would be declining their offer & would be returning it to Argos for refund. Luckily Argos refunded my money without question. 03 July 2012
Excellent Sky+ Alternative Remote Our Sky+ remote started playing up, so after reading the different reviews we decided to get one of these...great choice! The oneforall remote does all the sky+ one does, without needing programming. We have a Sony Bravia tv and with just 2 code imputs we can now use this remote to also turn tv on/off and adjust volume, so only need one remote now....... Definately recommend 19 May 2012
Great replacement Bought this remote because my sky one broke. This one cheaper but does exactly the same as the sky remote. Good value. 13 March 2012
Fabulous Was a little unsure about this but now wonder why people get replacements from Sky! Its even better than the original one supplied and cheaper than their replacement. Did not even have to tune it in. Highly recommended. Thanks Argos. 16 February 2012
fab item this is just as good as the sky+ mabe even better. easy to set up and use 31 January 2012
to easy to use... just put the batterys in and tune in the TV which was easy and off you go 31 January 2012
one 4 all remote very easy to set up and use 25 January 2012
excellent purchase great remote control worked with tv and sky box straight away,does everything the old one did. 18 January 2012
good purchase its very good value for money use it for sky + box and tv dident need to set it up or enter any codes.and does almost everything what my origianal remote did. 18 January 2012
Good Replacement for SKY+ remote Bought as a replacement for my SKY+ remote which had stopped working. Very pleased with the purchase so far. For SKY+ worked straight out of the box with no set-up. Comparing to the SKY branded version, it seems to have all the same functionality and the button layout is almost identical, although some of the buttons are smaller but have got used to that now. It was also cheaper. Option for controlling TV was very easy to set-up. Only minor issue is it seems to be missing an equivalent to the blue 'SKY' button on the branded version where it would take you immediately back to the TV no matter which level of menu you were on. Other than that would certainly recommend. 23 November 2011
great alternetive only pain is that you have to make sure you have selected sky or tv before turning up the volume or the channel over.......great remote though 27 September 2011
Excellent purchase Excellent buy after the dog chewed the Sky remote! Was cheaper than the Sky make, works the Sky+ and the TV apart from the sound but not a major problem, used all the codes but will not operate the sound. Buttons in different place but soon get used to it and so far the dog has left it alone!! Would recomend and agree with the other reviews x 26 September 2011
Excellent value Took a while to get used to the different location of some buttons; also I must remember to press the satellite button after changing TV volume!! My Sky control has to be pointed almost directly at the box; this one works much better. 31 August 2011
Best Purchase Ever I needed to get this product because I lost my remote control for my freeveiw box. When I got it, it was a fantastic product when I got it I just tuned it into my freeveiw box and it worked and nothing bad has happened to it yet. Fantastic 23 August 2011
Replacement Remote I needed to replace old sky+ remote and went orginally for the ordinary sky (own brand) remote as I no longer had sub. But the sky brand remote would not work with sky+ box so I returned and went for this. It worked right away and feels less bulky then orginal sky+ remote although the buttons feel a little bit close together. Overall a decent replacement and good value. 29 June 2011
easy to programme Does what it says on the box. Very easy to programme and works fine 10 May 2011
Great Replacement Remote! Bought this to replace a lost Sky+ remote. Easy to use and program! 01 May 2011
great purchase simple to set up to use and its not much different than a proper sky+ remote, just cheaper to buy 26 April 2011
Right and Rated Remote Control well featured and functionality, fair on price wise. 15 February 2011
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next >>>
(23 Questions | 23 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 weeks, 5 days ago
I recently purchased a Bush LE-28GX01+DVD TV and have not been able to get my Sky remote control to work with it. Will this remote control work for both my new Bush TV and my Sky + HD box please?
Customer avatar
by
Brychan
Location: Essex, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Yes it will! They have codes in the back of the instruction manual that you type in dependent on what make your tv is!
Customer avatar
by
carey
Location: Blackpool, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this work with humax PVR-9150T

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Janet
Location: Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that this remove will work with the HUMAX PVR9150T. However, one for all have said "the customer will need to send us the remote in order to upgrade it with the correct code, upgraded service is free of charge with a proof of purchase"

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Janet
Location: Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Age: 45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that this remove will work with the HUMAX PVR9150T. However, one for all have said "the customer will need to send us the remote in order to upgrade it with the correct code, upgraded service is free of charge with a proof of purchase"

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will it work with virgin media

1 month, 3 weeks ago
i got a Panasonic tv
Customer avatar
by
chrissy
Location: Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control will not be compatible with Virgin Media.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

108/4180

Cash price £14.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.