One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control.

 108/4180
£14.99
One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This One For All Sky Plus PVR and TV Remote can control two devices and is pre-programmed for easy set up and easy use. It is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Learning function.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184036378.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control. 4.7 5 103 108
Good all round remote This remote control was easy to set up and very well. I only need to use my TV remote control to change source if the grand children want to watch a DVD 21 May 2013
Fab! Works better than the original Sky remote :) 07 May 2013
As good as Sky. Simple to use, quick to set up, just need to remember to press right button to switch between TV and satellite. Excellent product. 07 May 2013
Excellent Value Excellent value for money so much cheaper and does the same job as a proper sky + remote. 26 March 2013
good purchase When i needed a replacement sky remote and found this i was initially wary of it as in the past all in one remotes have caused me problems but i took a chance and have to say it was worth it. This device works brilliantly and was so easy to set up that i recommend this device. 26 February 2013
Brilliant! Great buy, works perfectly, didn't have to tune it in or anything! Didn't realise how bad the old remote had got until we bought this - it's smashing and does everything the old TV/Sky remote did. 29 January 2013
Excellent purchase Very simple to set up and works very well. 16 January 2013
Needed a new remote on New Year's Day! The old one just died in my hands.Thankfully argos were open so I dashed off to get this one having read the reviews. It is much more lighter than tha old one, but hey, does this job nicely! 15 January 2013
good purchase works well but does not work on the tv 20 November 2012
Very good remote We have had 2 Sky Plus remotes in less than 3 years. So when the last one stopped working we thought we would try something else! We bought The One For All remote because we had heard good things about them, and it was half the price of the official Sky remote. It was easy to program simple to use! and So far so good, reliable! 06 November 2012
Good value for money - easy to set up, works well with Sky + 06 November 2012
Works with Sky Box but not with TV I purchased this remote, as I have managed to lose both my TV remote and my sky HD remote. It seems like a good idea however it did not work with my Digital TV. But it does work fine with my sky HD box. I would be wary if you are purchasing this for anything other than a Sky Remote. 10 October 2012
Best purchase ever Saved the day, not just a replacement , an improvement. So easy to set up and use. 02 October 2012
again excellent service thanks again this is a remarkable service will certainly continue to use, it,s invaluable for rural users. 02 October 2012
great replacement remote this remote works better than my original sky remote .Simple to set up and easy to use 12 September 2012
Great product Excellent replacement for my Sky remote which had stopped working. No set up required; just removed the packaging and pointed at the Sky box and it worked immediately. Great value for money. 28 August 2012
ORIGINAL WENT BUST. BOUGHT THIS. GOING GREAT. COUPLE OF THINGS ARE IN DIFFERENT PLACES & BUTTONS ARE SLIGHTLY SMALLER BUT PLEASED ENOUGH WITH IT 31 July 2012
Waste of time & money Although promising to be work with ALL makes & models of TV, this universal remote control was not compatible with my particular JVC TV despite having quite a few options of JVC set-up codes in their manual. I emailed the manufacturer of the universal remote & told them I had only bought it because of their confident guarantee, so they offered me alternative set-up codes, which didn't work. So they suggested a few more, which didn't work either. So they suggested a few more (getting desperate now), but they didn't work either. They then asked me to send a picture of the original remote control, which I did, along with a scan of the TV manual. They eventually confessed that the code for my TV was not in their "library" & suggested that I send my original remote control to them & they would create a code for it, for the benefit of all mankind. They asked me to send it by recorded delivery, to Holland, at my own expense, although they would be happy to pay the return postage. How generous!. They advised that it would probably be returned in 4 - 6 weeks. I pointed out that if I did that it would mean that I wouldn't be able to use my TV at all, so naturally I would be declining their offer & would be returning it to Argos for refund. Luckily Argos refunded my money without question. 03 July 2012
Excellent Sky+ Alternative Remote Our Sky+ remote started playing up, so after reading the different reviews we decided to get one of these...great choice! The oneforall remote does all the sky+ one does, without needing programming. We have a Sony Bravia tv and with just 2 code imputs we can now use this remote to also turn tv on/off and adjust volume, so only need one remote now....... Definately recommend 19 May 2012
Great replacement Bought this remote because my sky one broke. This one cheaper but does exactly the same as the sky remote. Good value. 13 March 2012
(23 Questions | 22 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
I recently purchased a Bush LE-28GX01+DVD TV and have not been able to get my Sky remote control to work with it. Will this remote control work for both my new Bush TV and my Sky + HD box please?
Customer avatar
by
Brychan
Location: Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this work with humax PVR-9150T

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Janet
Location: Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer:
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that this remove will work with the HUMAX PVR9150T. However, one for all have said "the customer will need to send us the remote in order to upgrade it with the correct code, upgraded service is free of charge with a proof of purchase"

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Janet
Location: Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer:
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that this remove will work with the HUMAX PVR9150T. However, one for all have said "the customer will need to send us the remote in order to upgrade it with the correct code, upgraded service is free of charge with a proof of purchase"

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will it work with virgin media

1 month ago
i got a Panasonic tv
Customer avatar
by
chrissy
Location: Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

The One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control will not be compatible with Virgin Media.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control. 108/4180

Cash price £14.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.