One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control.

 108/4180
£14.99
One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This One For All Sky Plus PVR and TV Remote can control two devices and is pre-programmed for easy set up and easy use. It is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Learning function.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184036378.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control. 4.7 5 103 108
Excellent product good value This remote does everything the sky one does brilliant value for money very pleased with purchase 15 July 2014
Again an excellent product Worked first time ..both TV and sky hd box...an easy to use alternative to the dedicated sky hd box remote 04 June 2014
remote for sky This was one of the best buys ive had for long time, does exactly what it say on the box was set to my tv and sky within two mins and works better than skys own one. do yourself a favor and choose this one ????? 22 April 2014
Just the same as Sky remote Does the same job as original sky remote. Does feel slightly less sturdy but for the price a good buy. 03 April 2014
Slight improvement on the Sky version and cheaper! Good product at a good price. Does everything the remote from Sky did (before it broke) and buttons more responsive. 25 March 2014
No use at all It doesn't work with Currys Sandstrom TV. No matter what you do it only works with Sky+ except it doesn't alter the volume, so you still need 2 remotes in order to turn on/off and change the volume. 25 March 2014
Just as good as the real one. Bought this remote control as my sky remote had broken and this was a cheaper alternative. It looks and works just like the original. No programming required, it worked straight away and it even does the sound for the tv which the original did not. It might not have the sky button to exit out of main menu but it does have a tv/sat button to the bottom right of the numbers, does exactly the same job. Really pleased with this control and would buy another any day. 18 March 2014
WELL MADE PRODUCT Broke my sky remote but didn't want to pay too much to replace it.This fitted the bill nicely.Half the price and well built.Worked the sky box straight out of the packet and with the list of tv codes that come with it had no trouble in setting it up to work my tv as well.Configuration is pretty much like the sky original and is very responsive.Highly recommended as a replacement for your sky remote or even as a spare. 04 March 2014
Great Remote Great replacement for original Sky remote and a third of the price. Minor niggle batteries supplied were dead but I always have recharge ones ready for use. 20 February 2014
Just as good as official sky remote Better, in fact, as can operate tv too, which we could never get the official sky version to do! A good buy. 24 January 2014
very good remote bought this to use with our smart TV and sky HD box. Works perfectly well. 19 January 2014
Sky Plus remote I thought the price would be too good to be true as so much cheaper than the Sky branded remote but it is just as good, if not better. very pleased 14 January 2014
Brilliant!! This remote, has to be the easiest one yet. Quick to set up and looks pretty smart too. 09 January 2014
Just like the original but cheaper :) Excellent product with all the key features of the original Sky remote control, to be honest I find it easier to use & actually prefer using this one. Would recommend & buy another of this product in the future. 09 January 2014
great product, great price. Easy to use 24 September 2013
brilliant replacement bought to replace my skyhd remote, worked straight away, no setup needed, works even better than the sky one, good quality and great price. I highly recommend. 25 July 2013
Reccomended After the original remote had a fight with the kids milk and lost I embarked on my search for a new one. We didn't want to pay the original companies prices for a replacement and when reading reviews on other websites about identical original products a lot were saying they hadn't brought a genuine product as advertise. I decided to not risk paying out for a fake and went for this remote instead after reading the reviews. I am so glad I did, as soon as I put in the batteries I was able to control the Sky box and after following the instructions I tuned it into being able to control the TV(something we couldn't do with the original remote), make sure you read all the instructions as you can programme the remote to control the volume with out having to change from Sat to TV. Like others have said I have missed the Sky button to exit all menus instead of pressing back up but a minor point that shouldn't put people off buying this product. Definitely would buy this one again over any other product. 20 June 2013
easy to set up and just as good as original one easy to set up and find code for our top up tv box, works just as original one 12 June 2013
would highly recommend this product as a sky remote.Worth every penny! 12 June 2013
best realy pleased with this item. works well 04 June 2013
(23 Questions | 22 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 days ago
I recently purchased a Bush LE-28GX01+DVD TV and have not been able to get my Sky remote control to work with it. Will this remote control work for both my new Bush TV and my Sky + HD box please?
Customer avatar
by
Brychan
Location: Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this work with humax PVR-9150T

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Janet
Location: Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer:
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that this remove will work with the HUMAX PVR9150T. However, one for all have said "the customer will need to send us the remote in order to upgrade it with the correct code, upgraded service is free of charge with a proof of purchase"

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Janet
Location: Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer:
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that this remove will work with the HUMAX PVR9150T. However, one for all have said "the customer will need to send us the remote in order to upgrade it with the correct code, upgraded service is free of charge with a proof of purchase"

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will it work with virgin media

1 month ago
i got a Panasonic tv
Customer avatar
by
chrissy
Location: Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

The One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control will not be compatible with Virgin Media.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

One For All Sky+ PVR Remote Control. 108/4180

Cash price £14.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.