• WOW - one of our very best deals

LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.

 108/3208
was £89.99 £74.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £15.00 1 Special Offer
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout
pdp_ereview_1083208

Customer review

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional.

  • 2 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Dolby.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Digital optical.
  • Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 160 watts.
  • 1 USB port.
  • Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.
  • EAN: 8806084191366 .

Additional Information

* Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 73.49.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a selected soundbar and get 25% off the Universal Soundbar Bracket. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
 (7)
+
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
108/3208
£74.99 Was £89.99 Save £15.00
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
 (191)
+ 1 special offer
= from £93.73

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer. 3.6 5 184 191
Delighted Bought this as a more compact option to tower speakers, sub-woofers etc. It looks great on the TV stand in front of my LG TV and so easy to install. Just un-pack and plug into the Optical In socket of the TV, and hey presto you're away! In fairness it probably warrants a 5 for the sound, but having been away for Xmas I haven't gone into all the options available on the settings. However even on the basic setting the sound on films is brill. 30 December 2014
easy to use, very good sound and a good price. 30 December 2014
sound bar easy to use Does what I wanted it to do 30 December 2014
Great product Easy to set up Easy to use 30 December 2014
Great product I would recommend this product to anyone, very good value for money. 30 December 2014
Brilliant sound bar Bought this as a replace for a bush one that didn't work, this on the other hand is absolutely brilliant and the sound is 100 times better. It works with our LG TV perfectly. 29 December 2014
Nice design The sound bar itself is very slick and looks well in any room. With the wall mount provided it can easily be mounted on the wall with makes it look very professional. One downfall is the optical cable that comes with it. It's a very low standard optical cable and is very thin, and so doesnt give the sound bar justice. There is a buzzing in the sound with it and so I bought a slightly dearer one but it is easily justified as the sound quality is greatly improved for the speakers! 27 December 2014
NO BASS! look great, easy set up, but literally no base! will be returning mine today and swapping for a bush soundbar with a wired subwoofer 27 December 2014
'mimics cinematic experience' - I don't think so! I have been wanting to buy a soundbar for a long time and was excited when this product appeared in your sale! Purchased in store in Burgess Hill. At home, unboxed, plugged in and was very disappointed that it was nowhere near what I expected in enhancing sound for my TV. I honestly thought from the product description that I would get booming sound - as described 'mimics cinematic experiences' - hardly anywhere near. 27 December 2014
Poor sound This unit sounds tinney there is no bass the TV sounds better , if this was not a christmas present from the wife it would end up in the loft with the rest of the rubbish 26 December 2014
good sound bar for lg tv Very good sound bar loud and clear sound not to much bass just right make sure the auto volume is turned off for maxium sound 17 December 2014
Good speaker Very pleased with this sound bar would strongly recommend really enjoy the wireless feature 15 December 2014
Lacks bass Bought this soundbar in the recent sales. I've found it to be an improvement on the sound from the TV but I agree with other reviews on the sound quality, there is very little bass and a bit on the tinny side. I guess you get what you pay for. 11 December 2014
AT LAST At last, I can hear ,this product unravels the mumbling that happens in most programmes.I no longer have to ask my good lady "What did they say"?. 02 December 2014
rubbish Hi Pat Thank you for your email today and I am sorry to hear of your disappointment. Generally the sound bars are only there to enhance the sound slightly as a lot of televisions only carry 10W speakers which means you cannot have them at high volumes. Generally it can depend on what your watching, if you was looking for loud sounds and effects we would advise a home theatre system which will produce a 5:1 surround sound. Unfortunately I cannot comment on why the retailers will not allow you to return the unit I'm afraid as it is down to their discretion. If you would like to respond to this email please select the ?more questions? option at the bottom of the page. Kind regards Katie A TV & Media Email team ---------------------------------- LG Customer Services UK: 0344 847 5454 IE:01 686 9454 Mon-Fri 8am to 7:30pm Sat 9am to 6pm Sunday 10am to 4pm Closed bank holidays www.lg.com/uk You can even reach us via our Web Chat facility through the LG UK website http://www.lg.com/uk/support/contact-customer-support 01 December 2014
Sound bar This sound bar was so disappointing considering that LG are a known quality brand. The sound is appalling on this item. The base setting is very poor and the rest of the settings sound very tinny. Wish I had never bought this item as it isn't worth the money and I feel it was just like throwing money down the drain. Also the design is very poor as the speakers are not covered with anything and can easily be damaged if you have children who like to poke at things. 27 November 2014
l g sound bar A good design,but very poor quality sound,would not recommend. 26 November 2014
looks good sound even better and simple to set up. LG is always good quality at a reasonable price and this sound bar is no exception, very pleased with my choice. 20 November 2014
Excellent soundbar. Quality build and features More than pleased with this product. as good as This soundbar is even. better than some other brands several times the price. Excellent sound quality and numerous features. Great for watching TV, family photos, (on Sd card) movies and.listening to radio stations . Adds new dimension to sound when playing cd s and dvd s as well. Bluetooth and usb connection are handy. Only takes. few minutes. to set up No technical knowledge required. Highly recommended. P.S. think LG. logo also mean's. "LOOKS GREAT" !! 11 November 2014
LG sound bar Brill item took me a bit to set up however got there in the end 11 November 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 Next >>>
(22 Questions | 25 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 days ago
I want to find out if this connects to other devices that are attached to the TV. I looked at the instructions, but they were very unclear.
Customer avatar
by
Rach
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Stef
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Providing that your TV has an optical audio output then the LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer will be compatible.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
scott
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Scott -

Thanks for using Q and A.

The sound bar will connect to a 50 inch Hitachi full HD Freeview smart led tv via a digital optical cable.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Falconrm
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

I have looked into this fro you and the sound bar will be compatible as long as the TV has an optical cable or and HDMI ARC port. It is designed to be used with either connection, and will work perfectly.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

108/3208

Cash price £74.99 Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 73.49.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.