• WOW - one of our very best deals

LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.

 108/3208
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire LG range of products
pdp_layout
pdp_ereview_1083208

Customer review

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional.

  • 2 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Dolby.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Digital optical.
  • Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 160 watts.
  • 1 USB port.
  • Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.
  • EAN: 2147483647.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a selected soundbar and get 25% off the Universal Soundbar Bracket. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
 (9)
+
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
108/3208
£79.99
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
 (220)
+ 1 special offer
= from £98.73

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 2430A 160W Soundbar. 3.6 5 227 236
Limited connectivity The sound quality is very poor considering the cost. There is little bass to be had and it's nowhere near the output capacity it claims to be. I'd estimate at about 20 W RMS using a minijack connector. Which brings me to the point of connectivity. It is equiped with an optical connection but if your TV doesn't have this then the onle way to connect to your tv is via a minijack to your tv's external speaker connection. This gives a very tinny thin sound, really not what you'd expect. 26 January 2015
does not realy improve sound quality 26 January 2015
What a Difference LG TV was struggling sound wise as on a cantilever bracket in mid air and all sound went backwards! Have attached this under TV and remarkable difference, connected Optical lead and TV recognised Soundbar immediately. Great product. TV/Sky remote works the volume on the soundbar so all good. 23 January 2015
Sound Quality???? Having purchased this item to enhance the sound of my LG TV, connection was straight forward, using the remote is very simple with predefined EQ settings the downside though, my old Binatone Clock Radio has better sound quality, no matter the EQ profile it sounds like 2 speakers in a cardboard box. According to the specs it's supposed to have a built-in sub, where??? I couldn't find one 23 January 2015
l g soundbar the sound quality is excellent easy to install recommend it for the price it's worth it 23 January 2015
LG Sound Bar 160 Decibels Item as described, easy to set up using optical lead. Different sound modes to suit programmes. One minor setback, not as loud as I expected. Should have gone for a louder bar. But all in all a good product. 22 January 2015
Sounds good for good sounds Does exactly what it is supposed to do .....to bring a rear directed sound to the front of the television and straight to the audience. The sound can be varied to suit the programme you are watching....i.e game, sport, or plain speech.and more. 22 January 2015
Fur coat and no knickers. The overall sound is very thin. 20 January 2015
lg2430a soundbar no matter how much I changed the settings, my tv speakers gave better quality sound, wether it was a faulty unit I wouldn't know' you will have to try one to find out; good luck 20 January 2015
so pleased Some people do make me laugh wot do you want... I'm so surprised how good this item is without having bulky item like surround sound this lg sound bar is awesome I cant believe I didn't buy one sooner as its amazing and fits nicely under my lg tv 17 January 2015
great sound Good quality fron lg even get mountibg bracket 16 January 2015
excellent small room sound Great sound for such a compact unit easy setup great with USB for music and the two optical connection works well with tv and DVD to give fantastic small to medium room quality sound 14 January 2015
Poor sound quality This was easy to set up and use but the first one of these had a faulty optical input. Exchanged it for another. I thought the second one was faulty too. The sound quality was awful. Virtually no bass. I took it back and exchanged it for a bush with separate sub woofer. Much better. 14 January 2015
This product INCLUDES optical cable I am very pleased with my new sound bar. It was easy to set up and easy to use. Make sure that the volume on your TV remote is turned down as you may get an echo coming from your sound bar. Excellent item for the money paid. 14 January 2015
such disappointment Brought this to improve the sound of my flat screen TV, however the truth was the TV sound though poor was better than the LG soundbar. Very disappointed, especially when it started to buzz. 14 January 2015
I have told all my mates about the sound bar and there going to get one because it fits perfect under my telly yes do like it thanks 14 January 2015
A Good Sound bar for the price I was originally going to buy a bluetooth speaker but this product fills my needs much better. The connectivity allows me to connect to my tablet/phone/tv/any other device with audio out. The sound for the price is good but not amazing. the unit looks very good by the TV. The remote control works perfectly. The bluetooth pairs up quickly and easily to many devices. The USB feature allows me to play all my music from my memory stick allowing me to play sequential/random/repeated tracks. 14 January 2015
Brilliant Fantastic product! Perfect edition to my bedroom. Great sound and brilliant connectivity! 14 January 2015
Very Good The soundbar isn't bulky and it gives good quality sound. It's especially good when watching films as it makes everything much clearer. Good product for a good price. 14 January 2015
Easy to set up. Sound quality not so good not much difference between equalisers. Very little bass. I'd recommend buying a sound bar with a sub woofer. Not ideal for large living room. Wouldn't recommend. 12 January 2015
  • 2015-07-05T09:28:43.461-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_236, tr_236
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083208, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 Next >>>
(33 Questions | 37 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
banjo
Location: motherwell
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this work with my lg 50PB560B?

3 weeks, 4 days ago
hi will th sound bar play sound from my tv whatever i am watching i.e itv bbc or even a dvd? via the optical cable?
Customer avatar
by
david
Location: England, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

The soundbar connects via an optical cable. The LG television has an optical (Digital audio out) connection therefore both items will work together. You are able to use it for all audio on your televison.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will this be compatible with my PS4?

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Liam
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar is indeed suitable to use with a PS4.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Andy B
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
I have just bought this sound bar and can confirm that the optical cable IS supplied in the box.
you do not need to buy a separate cable.
Customer avatar
by
pehorts
Location: sheffield
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The LG 2430A 160W Soundbar does not include an optical cable.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-07-05T09:24:01.156-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083208, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-05T09:24:01.211-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083208, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.