• WOW - one of our very best deals

LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.

 108/3208
was £79.99 £74.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £5.00 1 Special Offer
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout
pdp_ereview_1083208

Customer review

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional.

  • 2 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Dolby.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Digital optical.
  • Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 160 watts.
  • 1 USB port.
  • Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.
  • EAN: 2147483647.

Additional Information

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a selected soundbar and get 25% off the Universal Soundbar Bracket. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
 (8)
+
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
108/3208
£74.99 Was £79.99 Save £5.00
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
 (225)
+ 1 special offer
= from £93.73

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 2430A 160W Soundbar. 3.6 5 213 222
Sounds no better than the new t.v sound system bad Bought this and it sounded no better than the t.v. it lacked bass. It then stopped working so back to the shop. 10 February 2015
Five star sound For the price, this is an excellent sound bar. Well worth the cost 10 February 2015
Leave well alone Tinny, artificial sound. Even although I have a top of the range LG television I was hoping to enhance the sound. Definitely not the case. Once connected through the optical cable to my Virgin Media box there was about a 1 second delay which meant that the only way of watching was directly through the television which is not what I wanted. 10 February 2015
A great way to improve you home cinema experience I have a 3D lcd tv and while the picture is outstanding i felt that the sound quality was lacking. With the addition of this sound bar i now can have a truly immersive experience. Great sound, great value and exception build quality. 03 February 2015
EXECELLENT BUY BOUGHT THIS SOUND BAR EASY TO SET UP AND SOUNDS GREAT JUST GLAD I BOUGHT IT 03 February 2015
LG 2430A I got this to replace a 7.1 system I had on a PC for the games I play to take up less room on the table. It was just the ticket, can hear all the things I need to hear .. it will go into idle when not in being used. It is what I was looking for. Being a Silver surfer .. (in my 60's) It is very easy to set up .. You have all the cables you have all the cables you need. My sister got one for her telly after hearing the one I had. 27 January 2015
Limited connectivity The sound quality is very poor considering the cost. There is little bass to be had and it's nowhere near the output capacity it claims to be. I'd estimate at about 20 W RMS using a minijack connector. Which brings me to the point of connectivity. It is equiped with an optical connection but if your TV doesn't have this then the onle way to connect to your tv is via a minijack to your tv's external speaker connection. This gives a very tinny thin sound, really not what you'd expect. 26 January 2015
does not realy improve sound quality 26 January 2015
What a Difference LG TV was struggling sound wise as on a cantilever bracket in mid air and all sound went backwards! Have attached this under TV and remarkable difference, connected Optical lead and TV recognised Soundbar immediately. Great product. TV/Sky remote works the volume on the soundbar so all good. 23 January 2015
Sound Quality???? Having purchased this item to enhance the sound of my LG TV, connection was straight forward, using the remote is very simple with predefined EQ settings the downside though, my old Binatone Clock Radio has better sound quality, no matter the EQ profile it sounds like 2 speakers in a cardboard box. According to the specs it's supposed to have a built-in sub, where??? I couldn't find one 23 January 2015
l g soundbar the sound quality is excellent easy to install recommend it for the price it's worth it 23 January 2015
LG Sound Bar 160 Decibels Item as described, easy to set up using optical lead. Different sound modes to suit programmes. One minor setback, not as loud as I expected. Should have gone for a louder bar. But all in all a good product. 22 January 2015
Sounds good for good sounds Does exactly what it is supposed to do .....to bring a rear directed sound to the front of the television and straight to the audience. The sound can be varied to suit the programme you are watching....i.e game, sport, or plain speech.and more. 22 January 2015
Fur coat and no knickers. The overall sound is very thin. 20 January 2015
lg2430a soundbar no matter how much I changed the settings, my tv speakers gave better quality sound, wether it was a faulty unit I wouldn't know' you will have to try one to find out; good luck 20 January 2015
so pleased Some people do make me laugh wot do you want... I'm so surprised how good this item is without having bulky item like surround sound this lg sound bar is awesome I cant believe I didn't buy one sooner as its amazing and fits nicely under my lg tv 17 January 2015
great sound Good quality fron lg even get mountibg bracket 16 January 2015
excellent small room sound Great sound for such a compact unit easy setup great with USB for music and the two optical connection works well with tv and DVD to give fantastic small to medium room quality sound 14 January 2015
Poor sound quality This was easy to set up and use but the first one of these had a faulty optical input. Exchanged it for another. I thought the second one was faulty too. The sound quality was awful. Virtually no bass. I took it back and exchanged it for a bush with separate sub woofer. Much better. 14 January 2015
This product INCLUDES optical cable I am very pleased with my new sound bar. It was easy to set up and easy to use. Make sure that the volume on your TV remote is turned down as you may get an echo coming from your sound bar. Excellent item for the money paid. 14 January 2015
  • 2015-05-23T09:16:50.952-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_222, tr_222
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083208, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 Next >>>
(31 Questions | 36 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will this be compatible with my PS4?

1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Liam
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar is indeed suitable to use with a PS4.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Andy B
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

4 days ago
Answer: 
I have just bought this sound bar and can confirm that the optical cable IS supplied in the box.
you do not need to buy a separate cable.
Customer avatar
by
pehorts
Location: sheffield
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The LG 2430A 160W Soundbar does not include an optical cable.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
jobo
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar should be compatible with any TV with an optical audio connection or digital optical connection.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you play Music from a laptop via USB?

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Sniper
Location: Selby, Selby, North Yorkshire YO8, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi there

Thanks for using Q and A

You are able to connect your laptop via the USB port and play music through the soundbar.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-23T09:16:05.630-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083208, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-23T09:16:05.634-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083208, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.