LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.

 108/3208
was £129.99 £99.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 30.00 4 Special Offers
LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG 2430A Soundbar with built-in subwoofer has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional.

  • 2 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Dolby.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Digital optical.
  • Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 160 watts.
  • 1 USB port.
  • Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.
  • EAN: 8806084191366 .

Additional Information

* Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 99.95.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

4 Special offers

1)  Half price Belkin HDMI Cable when bought with this item Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
108/3208
£99.99 Was £129.99 Save 30.00
LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
 (66)
+ 4 special offers
= from £112.48

2)  Half price Bush 2m Pro Optical Cable with selected Home Cinema Soundbar Systems. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Bush 2m Optical Cable.
190/4655
£12.99
Bush 2m Optical Cable.
 (3)
+
LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
108/3208
£99.99 Was £129.99 Save 30.00
LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
 (66)
+ 4 special offers
= from £106.48

3)  price Bush 2m Pro optical cable when bought with this item. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush 2m Optical Cable.
190/4655
£12.99
Bush 2m Optical Cable.
 (3)
+
LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
108/3208
£99.99 Was £129.99 Save 30.00
LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
 (66)
+ 4 special offers
= from £106.48

4)  Save 25% on soundbar mount when bought with any soundbar. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Sanus Soundbar Mount - Wall Bracket.
108/0225
£24.99
Sanus Soundbar Mount - Wall Bracket.
 (3)
+
LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
108/3208
£99.99 Was £129.99 Save 30.00
LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
 (66)
+ 4 special offers
= from £118.73

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer. 3.6 5 63 66
just amazing thought when I got it il try it first if its no good take it back, WOW it's ace just listen to the TV first then turn on the sound bar. you'll be amazed 29 October 2013
Lovely looking and easy to install After numerous failed attempts to install a surround sound system - we found this incredibly easy to use and it has a lovely sound 29 October 2013
Sound bar This product in my opinion is poor in sound quality 22 October 2013
Nice and shiny This is a good product if you have only ever been used to the sound from your TV. If you have ever had a surround sound system then you will not be to impressed. It is definitely better than the speakers on a normal TV and you will notice the difference. The Bluetooth feature is handy so you can listen to music from you phone. Great looking and for the price it is hard to beat. 15 October 2013
Not as good as I thought it would be the bass is very poor infact I'm going to replace it 08 October 2013
LG only the best yet again Well done LG. brilliant product! Optical cable is in the box. 08 October 2013
Boon for modern TVs Greatly improves sound quality of my (non-LG) flat screen TV. Gripes: - if you've never used an optical audio connector before, a little better instruction would have been helpful - remove the clear plastic caps on the cable ends first! - it has several different 'sound modes' (I stick to 'normal') but switching between them to try them out takes 1-2s between each one, and it's a round robin only, all making it difficult to compare them 08 October 2013
great buy Bought this on offer with 47" LG TV. Lovely design. Fits under tv,looks great. Excellent sound quality with no vibration. Love the blue tooth for playing my music from my tablet. Optical cable came with the TV I bought as TV does not have blue tooth. Would recommend especially on offer with TV. 04 October 2013
Perfect My other half wanted this and to be honest I though it would be pointless but I was surprised and I love it It makes watching a film so much better and the sound is amazing I also think it looks nice too (not an eye sore) 24 September 2013
LG 2430 Soundbar BOUGHT FOR A FAMILY MEMBER BOTH SEEM TO LIKE IT ESPECIALLY THE BLUETOOTH 15 September 2013
Just Great Brought this soundbar for our LG tv in the bedroom, very pleased with the quality & ease of use, Auto on / off is a great feature. The Bluetooth is great for listening to books & music too. 10 September 2013
Excellent soundbar I am really pleased with this soundbar , easy to set up and the sound quality excellent , especially good when you are watching a film 09 September 2013
This soundbar looks good I was disappointed to find that this product was not compatible with the 5 TV'S that I have . It requires a optical Lead Connection & will only work if your T.V has this . There are no other options for connection unlike other sound bars. 06 September 2013
happy hubby new system for the hubby, he loves the quality of the sound. 04 September 2013
soundbar lg up to now it is working fine was easy to fit and delivery quick 30 August 2013
LG soundbar Works well and was easy to set up. Would have preferred more bass. 20 August 2013
Not great Originally bought a samsung sound bar which I had to return as a speaker was not functioning. After replacing with this one (samsung was out of stock) I imediatly noticed it wasn't as good. The sound IS better than my tv speakers but not by much. The bass is very lacking and no mater which sound preset/combanation I use it is sub standard audio. Spend a bit more and pass on this. 13 August 2013
An Excellent Soundbar I bought this because my tv speakers only give out stereo, so I read about this and bought this bar and connected to the optical port on the bar and other to my Sky+HD Box optical port, wow!, what I've been missing with Dolby Digital, it may be a 2 CH bar but the sound on programmes and movies is fantastic. There are several modes for sound, the sub-woofer and also Bluetooth, for the price, brilliant. I stream the sound from my phone to the bar and get amazing sound clarity. Best buy I've made. 07 August 2013
<<< Previous 2 3 4

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer. 108/3208

Cash price £99.99 Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 99.95.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...