• WOW - one of our very best deals

LG 2430A Soundbar.

 108/3208
was £129.99 £89.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 40.00 2 Special Offers
LG 2430A Soundbar.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout
pdp_ereview_1083208

Customer review

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional.

  • 2 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Dolby.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Digital optical.
  • Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 160 watts.
  • 1 USB port.
  • Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.
  • EAN: 8806084191366 .

Additional Information

* Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 99.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

2 Special offers

1)  Save 25% on universal soundbar bracket when bought with this item. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
+
LG 2430A Soundbar.
108/3208
£89.99 Was £129.99 Save 40.00
LG 2430A Soundbar.
 (73)
+ 2 special offers
= from £108.73

2)  Half price Bush 2m Pro Optical cable when bought with selected Soundbars, Home Theatre and Cinema systems. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 2m Optical Cable.
190/4655
£12.99
Bush 2m Optical Cable.
 (4)
+
LG 2430A Soundbar.
108/3208
£89.99 Was £129.99 Save 40.00
LG 2430A Soundbar.
 (73)
+ 2 special offers
= from £96.48

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 2430A Soundbar. 3.7 5 83 87
LG 2430A soundbar I bought it as a stopgap whilst looking around for another type which would suit my TV set-up. It's now serving as the stereo for one of my pcs. The optical outlets are virtually useless with older equipment. I had to keep the TV volume ON to supplement its performance even with the newer Freeview box. Considering that for another 40 you can get a YAS-101, I don't think it's a bargain. I put together a stereo cable to use it with my COMPAQ, and it produces a fair sound. 14 January 2014
A nice piece of kit Out of the box and working in a couple of minutes, power cable, optical cable, done. No set-up needed apart from telling the TV to use it. I played with the settings for a while and was thinking that it wasn't much of an improvement on the TV's own speakers, then I switched back to the TV's own speakers. BIG difference! I'm a soundbar convert now. One thing though; although it improves sound at low levels, it's at it's best with the volume up a bit - at least a third of max on my LG TV. 10 January 2014
Does what it says on the box :-) 10 January 2014
Does what it says on the box, comes with wall brackets and optical audio cable . easy to set up and use all self explanatory .after conection go to tv set up using tv remote on the tv and switch( spdif) to the on position and it will work straight away . tremendous sounds including bass and 3d surround sound. 09 January 2014
HAS NOT GOT A SUBWOOFER!!! This item was very dissapointing there is not a subwoofer as described - the soundbar covers up the infra red point on the tv so you have to stand up to change channels. The sound was ok same as the tv but louder but there wasnt any more bass than the tv. A lot of money for no improvement 09 January 2014
This product gives a sharper sound. I purchased this product as the sound on my television is very poor but although this product gives a sharper sound I expected a better sound from the built in subwoofer. 09 January 2014
Okay but not fantastic Bought the LG sound bar ,for extra sound quality for my LG TV ...and gaming..ok the sound quality isnt amazing but does enhance the sound a bit ..build quality is ok apart from the speakers...there is no mesh to cover the delicate speaker domes ...you know the type that young children like to poke their fingers in and squash the domes...say no more..now and again the bar looses the sync with the Tv thus addind an echo and delay. 09 January 2014
Sub woofer non discernible I bought it because it was advertised with a subwoofer. Our new TV sounded tinnier than our old tube TV that had a subwoofer. After installing the sound bar, I did not hear any significant bass superior to the TV's own built-in speakers, so I dismantled the subwoofer from the old TV, and connected it to one of the speaker terminals in the sound bar, and only now does it give a satisfactory sound - but that's not what one should have to do if one buys something claiming to have a subwoofer! 09 January 2014
Does what it says on its box. Once I worked out how to connect it it worked beautifully' HOWEVER it would have been helpful if the instructions tell you that there are removable caps on the optical cable supplied with it!! Sounds OK too. 09 January 2014
Does what is says it does Great product. Make sure you keep you TV volume off and use this alone and sound quality is vastly improved! Recommend this one. 09 January 2014
Lg Soundbar Received this as a Christmas present to go with my new LG tv which has quite appalling sound. This is a major improvement on the tvs speakers but I am not totally impressed .It has various settings to play around with and you can sync Bluetooth devices such as music players and mobile phones to stream music. All in all I am reasonably happy but would like a lot more bass to give it a fuller sound. 09 January 2014
LG soundbar After looking at soundbars I chose this one as it looks good and LG is a decent name. Good points I can listen music via Bluetooth from my iphone and iPad.The soundbar was easy to instal using the optic cable and easy to work!easily fitted to my samsung tv. Bad points even though it has a built in sub woofer it seems to lack the power that a separate sub woofer would have but still it's not to bad but not what I thought it would be. I would give it 3.5 out of 5. 08 January 2014
LG Soundbar I bought this with an LGtv having read some reviews that criticised the sound quality from the tv. In practice I didn't find the TV sound too bad but it is definitely better from the Soundbar. Except for one thing - the sound from the bar is sometimes out of sync with the picture and could be very annoying. Maybe I am at fault and I have not set it up correctly. If anyone has suggestions I'd like to know 21 November 2013
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer Looks nice wish I had spent a bit more and got one with a sub woofer . but overall does improve the sound . 19 November 2013
LG SOUNDBAR Very pleased with purchase & much better than surround sound 12 November 2013
Good but not brilliant Not sure really what to expect but having read all the other reviews on here thought this might be the best option. I'm slighly hard of hearing and often find drama programmes descend into a sea of mumbles so went for this soundbar. It does improve the sound but isnt as loud as I thought it would be. Ive connected directly to my Skybox AND my TV (it has 2 audio optical outputs) and Ive decided the Sky output is best. However I sill need to turn the TV volume as well to get really good clarity 05 November 2013
Easy to install and decent sound Purchased this to replace 5:1 surround sound system with untidy wires. Really easy to set up and connect via optical cable (in the box). Plenty of sound options and blue tooth connectivity to play music from my iPad. If you like a lot of bass in the sound, get one with a sub woofer, the bass is not very powerful, other than that no complaints. 05 November 2013
L G Sound Bar After looking for a sound bar I choose this one. Very easy to set up, comes with optical lead, once set up I was very impressed with the sound quality, easy to use bluetooth for my I pad, and looks good under my LG 50 inch tv. 05 November 2013
Great for small spaces Base slightly disappointing but purchased it for my bedroom so serves the purpose. Not suitable for large spaces! 05 November 2013
Met all our requirements We were looking for a product that would improve the sound quality and level from our TV. Also it should play music and radio from the IPad. This product met all needs 100%, if you require such basic requirements this is the soundbar to buy in addition the price is right. Not for sound geeks! 05 November 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 2430A Soundbar. 108/3208

Cash price £89.99 Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 99.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.