• WOW - one of our very best deals

LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.

 108/3208
was £89.99 £74.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £15.00 1 Special Offer
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout
pdp_ereview_1083208

Customer review

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional.

  • 2 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Dolby.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Digital optical.
  • Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 160 watts.
  • 1 USB port.
  • Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.
  • EAN: 8806084191366 .

Additional Information

* Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 73.49.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a selected soundbar and get 25% off the Universal Soundbar Bracket. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
 (8)
+
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
108/3208
£74.99 Was £89.99 Save £15.00
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
 (205)
+ 1 special offer
= from £93.73

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer. 3.6 5 196 204
excellent small room sound Great sound for such a compact unit easy setup great with USB for music and the two optical connection works well with tv and DVD to give fantastic small to medium room quality sound 14 January 2015
Poor sound quality This was easy to set up and use but the first one of these had a faulty optical input. Exchanged it for another. I thought the second one was faulty too. The sound quality was awful. Virtually no bass. I took it back and exchanged it for a bush with separate sub woofer. Much better. 14 January 2015
This product INCLUDES optical cable I am very pleased with my new sound bar. It was easy to set up and easy to use. Make sure that the volume on your TV remote is turned down as you may get an echo coming from your sound bar. Excellent item for the money paid. 14 January 2015
such disappointment Brought this to improve the sound of my flat screen TV, however the truth was the TV sound though poor was better than the LG soundbar. Very disappointed, especially when it started to buzz. 14 January 2015
I have told all my mates about the sound bar and there going to get one because it fits perfect under my telly yes do like it thanks 14 January 2015
A Good Sound bar for the price I was originally going to buy a bluetooth speaker but this product fills my needs much better. The connectivity allows me to connect to my tablet/phone/tv/any other device with audio out. The sound for the price is good but not amazing. the unit looks very good by the TV. The remote control works perfectly. The bluetooth pairs up quickly and easily to many devices. The USB feature allows me to play all my music from my memory stick allowing me to play sequential/random/repeated tracks. 14 January 2015
Brilliant Fantastic product! Perfect edition to my bedroom. Great sound and brilliant connectivity! 14 January 2015
Very Good The soundbar isn't bulky and it gives good quality sound. It's especially good when watching films as it makes everything much clearer. Good product for a good price. 14 January 2015
Easy to set up. Sound quality not so good not much difference between equalisers. Very little bass. I'd recommend buying a sound bar with a sub woofer. Not ideal for large living room. Wouldn't recommend. 12 January 2015
Sounds worse than my LG TV Bought this thinking it would enhance the sound quality of my LG smart TV. The sound is tiny and flat. The sound on my tv is much richer and better quality. Regret buying this sound bar and I can't return it to Argos unless it's faulty. Don't buy! 12 January 2015
the features are good The soundbar is easy to use. but i find all the different sound settings are virtually the same, hardly any difference in any of them. 11 January 2015
Good Soundbar The LG 2430A is a good sound bar, has a selection of sound affects and is simple to set up. Would recommend this product. 10 January 2015
LG2430a I was somewhat disapointed with this sound bar. Firstley the sound quality is poor, I expected far better with 160w output capability. Secondly there is no way to adjust seperately the treble and bass, you only get several sound effects non of which is suitable for my liking. On the positive side the design looks good and the remote is easy to use 09 January 2015
Good for the price This soundbar looks good and it's simple to set up with the tv. That problem with digital tv - lips and sound being wildly out of sych - can easily be adjusted on this soundbar and is now solved. The tv's sound is vastly improved. But don't expect a great rumbling bass response. By the way, don't forget to disable the speakers on your tv set! 09 January 2015
Watching and listening becomes instantly better! A product bought for me at Christmas and quite possibly the best of the bunch (lucky lad)! Very easy to set up with your LG TV and the quality of it has an instant effect on those listening. A much clearer, crisper and consistent sound is projected through the speakers of the Home Cinema System and quite frankly improves the quality of any film, game, programme, or even music. 08 January 2015
LG Soundbar 2430A Great purchase and very happy with it :-) 07 January 2015
Not what I was expecting Should been cheaper 07 January 2015
Rubbish. Get the Bush one at the same price. It's a thousand times better than this rubbish. 07 January 2015
Great value Good improvement over standard TV sound - especially for the money. Also easily paired with iPad for music . Very happy. 07 January 2015
Great soundbar. Plug and Play is very easy. It only takes a couple of minutes to set it up. Just make sure you set the sound option to LG Optical1 so that you can control the volume with your TVs remote and the bar switches on and off with your TV. Works very well with my LG hd TV as it produces the sound that the TV deserves. My only gripe is that the sound is great up to about 65% volume but above that it gets a bit harsh but in saying that 65% is pretty loud anyway. All in all I am extremely pleased with it. 06 January 2015
  • 2015-03-29T09:05:47.649-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_204, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083208, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 Next >>>
(23 Questions | 26 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 4 days ago
as i can only see audio output, usb, hdmi2,hdmi3, portals but i dont know where this soundbar would go or what type of jack/pin lead it has many thanks DAVID
Customer avatar
by
viking
Location: Kilkeel, Newry, Newry and Mourne BT34, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there

Thanks for using Q and A -

We have tried to answer this as best as possible
The sound plate in question has two forms of connectivity to televisions. The first is an optical connection which is a cable that allows light to travel from the television to the sound plate which the port on the television will look like a small door. The second is bluetooth connecting in which the television must also support bluetooth too.

As I am not as to what model your Cello Television is I could not say whether or not it has either of these connections.

I'm hoping this will help.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Stef
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Providing that your TV has an optical audio output then the LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer will be compatible.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
scott
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Scott -

Thanks for using Q and A.

The sound bar will connect to a 50 inch Hitachi full HD Freeview smart led tv via a digital optical cable.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-03-29T08:46:58.811-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083208, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-03-29T08:46:58.815-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083208, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

108/3208

Cash price £74.99 Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 73.49.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.