• WOW - one of our very best deals

LG 2430A Soundbar.

 108/3208
was £129.99 £99.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 30.00 1 Special Offer
LG 2430A Soundbar.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout
pdp_ereview_1083208

Customer review

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional.

  • 2 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Dolby.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Digital optical.
  • Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 160 watts.
  • 1 USB port.
  • Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.
  • EAN: 8806084191366 .

Additional Information

* Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 99.95.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Half price Bush 2m Pro Optical cable when bought with selected Soundbars, Home Theatre and Cinema systems. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 2m Optical Cable.
190/4655
£12.99
Bush 2m Optical Cable.
 (5)
+
LG 2430A Soundbar.
108/3208
£99.99 Was £129.99 Save 30.00
LG 2430A Soundbar.
 (76)
+ 1 special offer
= from £106.48

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 2430A Soundbar. 3.7 5 79 83
average sound Disappointed , for the price not that good 20 February 2014
not happy Tried it sound not good. Can't adjust the Bass or Treble so you only get the the sound its set with. 20 February 2014
Simple to use I was waiting for friend to set up but grew impatient and tried myself. I was able to do it all! 20 February 2014
Excellent clear voice I really like this product, very clear sound but if you want big bass this is not for you as the internall bass woofer really is not that good. But I have struggled with past sound systems on hearing the voices of the actors. But with this they are clear as a bell 20 February 2014
Sound quality is rubbish and out of synch. I bought this for my Samsung LED TV to improve on the standard TV speakers. When i tried this with my TV I was very dissapointed. The sound was very tinny and much worse than my TV speakers. I tried all the various settings to no avail. All were worse than my TV. The other problem was that the sound was our of synch with the picture. You can adjust the synchronisation, but it was still out. Although not marked on website or in catalogue this item is non return. So now i'm stuck with it. 13 February 2014
Sound bar Not what I expected very poor sound quality so much so I gave it away rather than send it back but very disappointed in this system 11 February 2014
Fab soundbar bluethooth is great to play music fromur mobile phone 11 February 2014
A bit "tinny" but excellent for price At this price point you will not find better. Overall this is an excellent product but can sound a bit "tinny" at first. As there are two input sockets it can also be used for Blue-Ray/DVD players. 04 February 2014
for the price fits the bill 28 January 2014
This product is only mediocre I am disappointed with this soundbar as it is not as good as I had assumed from other reviews. Unless the volume was turned up I am afraid there wasn't enough improvement in the quality of sound to warrant it's purchase. That said the unit was very easy to set up which is why I have given a 'good' comment for the 'set up' item. 28 January 2014
Improved sound Had purchased a cheaper soundbar which proved unsuitable and decided to exchange for this one, proved to be a good decision, excellent sound quality, definitely recommend. 28 January 2014
If you do not wish to wallmount the soundbar on the wall ,which I do not ,my tv is on a glass tv stand in the corner ,and want to place in front of tv then the new bow type tv stand on 2013 Lg sets has the remote senser low down hence the soundbar Blocks this off ie you cannot control the tv with the remote.all for the sake of a few millimetres . In a nutshell LG should have seen this and made the soundbar a fraction narrower to allow.We all don't wish to wall mount.But I add their tvs are top. 28 January 2014
Good add on Improves the TV sound a lot and the Blue Tooth feature is great for playing Music from an ipad or similar. 28 January 2014
Great sound. Easy to install.very pleased how it connects with my LG tv. I can mute the tv, and connect my music via bluetooth. 23 January 2014
sound bar OK for average use but not a lot of bass. Would need 2.1 not 2.0. Overall just acceptable. 14 January 2014
Easy Set up This was bought as a Christmas present for my 67 year old father, the set up was easy and the sound quality has really improved his viewing pleasure. 14 January 2014
LG 2430A soundbar I bought it as a stopgap whilst looking around for another type which would suit my TV set-up. It's now serving as the stereo for one of my pcs. The optical outlets are virtually useless with older equipment. I had to keep the TV volume ON to supplement its performance even with the newer Freeview box. Considering that for another 40 you can get a YAS-101, I don't think it's a bargain. I put together a stereo cable to use it with my COMPAQ, and it produces a fair sound. 14 January 2014
A nice piece of kit Out of the box and working in a couple of minutes, power cable, optical cable, done. No set-up needed apart from telling the TV to use it. I played with the settings for a while and was thinking that it wasn't much of an improvement on the TV's own speakers, then I switched back to the TV's own speakers. BIG difference! I'm a soundbar convert now. One thing though; although it improves sound at low levels, it's at it's best with the volume up a bit - at least a third of max on my LG TV. 10 January 2014
Does what it says on the box :-) 10 January 2014
Does what it says on the box, comes with wall brackets and optical audio cable . easy to set up and use all self explanatory .after conection go to tv set up using tv remote on the tv and switch( spdif) to the on position and it will work straight away . tremendous sounds including bass and 3d surround sound. 09 January 2014

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 2430A Soundbar. 108/3208

Cash price £99.99 Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 99.95.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.