• WOW - one of our very best deals

LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.

 108/3208
was £99.99 £89.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 10% 1 Special Offer
LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout
pdp_ereview_1083208

Customer review

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional.

  • 2 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Dolby.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Digital optical.
  • Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 160 watts.
  • 1 USB port.
  • Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.
  • EAN: 8806084191366 .

Additional Information

* Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 74.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a selected soundbar and get 25% off the Universal Soundbar Bracket. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
 (4)
+
LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
108/3208
£89.99 Was £99.99 Save 10%
LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
 (143)
+ 1 special offer
= from £108.73

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer. 3.6 5 160 167
Not what I was expecting Should been cheaper 07 January 2015
Rubbish. Get the Bush one at the same price. It's a thousand times better than this rubbish. 07 January 2015
Great value Good improvement over standard TV sound - especially for the money. Also easily paired with iPad for music . Very happy. 07 January 2015
Great soundbar. Plug and Play is very easy. It only takes a couple of minutes to set it up. Just make sure you set the sound option to LG Optical1 so that you can control the volume with your TVs remote and the bar switches on and off with your TV. Works very well with my LG hd TV as it produces the sound that the TV deserves. My only gripe is that the sound is great up to about 65% volume but above that it gets a bit harsh but in saying that 65% is pretty loud anyway. All in all I am extremely pleased with it. 06 January 2015
Good value Very pleased with the product,but found it a bit fiddly to set up 06 January 2015
sound quality was very bad 06 January 2015
Sound Bar Not as good as surround sound system obviously but better than just the tv speaker, but only just ! 05 January 2015
good product overall, a good product. easy to set up/use. good choice of sound formats. 31 December 2014
Easy Peasy. Nice looking. Easy to set up. Excellent sound. 30 December 2014
lg 2430a soundbar i was dissapointed with the sound bar, although it looked the part the set- up instructions were not very helpful. 30 December 2014
Perfect match beautiful tone This sound bar is the perfect match for our LG 42 inch tv. Hearing sound in a new way. 30 December 2014
Poor sound quality This Soundbars has really bad sound quality I thought by buying this would take up less room than the existing surround sound system plus getting rid of all wires but I'm not happy with it all the sound is rubbish even with normal television, sound not to bad while watching DVDs but when you sync your phone or other devices through it to play music it sounds really tinny absolute rubbish if only I had read the reviews for this product I would never have bought it now I'm stuck with it not happy 30 December 2014
High hopes but disappointed I bought the LG 2430 soundbar to compliment a new LG TV - TV speakers are pretty good in their own right but wanted to upgrade the sound and preferred the idea of a built in subwoofer. Unfortunately the sound on all presets is tinny and lacks decent base and was not as good as the output from the TV speakers. Returned to store and upgraded to the LG 2540 with wired subwoofer and this gave me what I was looking for. 30 December 2014
Great for the price I purchased this as my new tv, although has a fantastic picture, because it is very thin, a decent sound cannot be had. Most of the soundbars I looked at and where available, tested, this was the best of the bunch considering price, in fact a samsung unit which was £30 dearer was of less power, less features and poorer sound quality. A bonus is that it is Bluetooth enabled so I can sync my phone to it. 30 December 2014
Sub I would like to bring this back for the one with a sub woofer 30 December 2014
This item is very poor if it was on 30 day money back I would return it. is a waist of money. 30 December 2014
Delighted Bought this as a more compact option to tower speakers, sub-woofers etc. It looks great on the TV stand in front of my LG TV and so easy to install. Just un-pack and plug into the Optical In socket of the TV, and hey presto you're away! In fairness it probably warrants a 5 for the sound, but having been away for Xmas I haven't gone into all the options available on the settings. However even on the basic setting the sound on films is brill. 30 December 2014
easy to use, very good sound and a good price. 30 December 2014
sound bar easy to use Does what I wanted it to do 30 December 2014
Great product Easy to set up Easy to use 30 December 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>
(13 Questions | 16 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Alan
Location: Pulborough, Pulborough, West Sussex RH20, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Alan -

We have looked into this for you and it would appear that the description 2 channels refers to audio outlets - as in two areas for the sound to emanate from the soundbar. Historically this would have been called stereo.

Hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q and A -

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Alan
Location: Pulborough, Pulborough, West Sussex RH20, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar should be compatible with your tv as long as there are the necessary connections - either optical audio connections or digital optical connection.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 days ago
code 239/8095. and whitch cable can i connect them to each other?
Customer avatar
by
Rico
Location: Gainsborough, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire DN21, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is it compatible with a Sony Bravia TV?

4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Leon
Location: Balham
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar should be compatible with your Sony Bravia TV as long as there are the necessary connections - either optical audio connections or digital optical connection.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

108/3208

Cash price £89.99 Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 74.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.