• WOW - one of our very best deals

LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.

 108/3208
was £79.99 £74.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £5.00 1 Special Offer
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

pdp_ereview_1083208

Customer review

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional.

  • 2 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Dolby.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Digital optical.
  • Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 160 watts.
  • 1 USB port.
  • Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.
  • EAN: 8806084191366 .

Additional Information

* Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 73.49.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a selected soundbar and get 25% off the Universal Soundbar Bracket. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
 (8)
+
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
108/3208
£74.99 Was £79.99 Save £5.00
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
 (211)
+ 1 special offer
= from £93.73

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 2430A 160W Soundbar. 3.6 5 200 209
Disappointing considering its looks I was disappointed in the poor sound quality as the unit is very good looking, packed with easy to use features and reassuringly heavy. Unless you buy larger units or those with additional subs you will never get true bass and I expected a degree of this but it lacked any bass as well as any detail at the high end. In a comparison with my Sony W705b TV, the TV outperformed the sound bar hands down. 17 February 2015
looks good,but very poor product. opened box the soundbar was solid and well made, plugged it in attached optic lead,very disappointed,the sound was awful,tryed various sound options,but it,sounded even worse,tv sound was better,how can this be,this has got to be the worst soundbar ever,no bass,no treble,no nothing. very disappointed customer.i purchased a bush soundbar in the end and proved to be a excellent buy. avoid. 17 February 2015
Not Brilliant Sound quality not very good at all 17 February 2015
Great sound I purchased this sound bar for gaming on the PS3 as the 42" Hitachi speakers weren't good enough and this product is perfect, great sound and plenty loud enough. Easy to set up, comes with cable and batteries,well worth the price tag. 11 February 2015
Worth the money There have been mention the the sound bar is not 160 watts for some reason the out put volume on sky isn't high and thought that I had made a mistake but xbox avi files and bluetooth seem to be louder so very happy is better than the LG speakers on my tv would hold up to a party but good tv viewing 11 February 2015
LG soundbar really pleased and sounds great well worth the money 11 February 2015
This was a replacement for another branded sound bar we had bought but didnt do half the things this one does..so much better sound quality! 10 February 2015
Sounds no better than the new t.v sound system bad Bought this and it sounded no better than the t.v. it lacked bass. It then stopped working so back to the shop. 10 February 2015
Five star sound For the price, this is an excellent sound bar. Well worth the cost 10 February 2015
Leave well alone Tinny, artificial sound. Even although I have a top of the range LG television I was hoping to enhance the sound. Definitely not the case. Once connected through the optical cable to my Virgin Media box there was about a 1 second delay which meant that the only way of watching was directly through the television which is not what I wanted. 10 February 2015
A great way to improve you home cinema experience I have a 3D lcd tv and while the picture is outstanding i felt that the sound quality was lacking. With the addition of this sound bar i now can have a truly immersive experience. Great sound, great value and exception build quality. 03 February 2015
EXECELLENT BUY BOUGHT THIS SOUND BAR EASY TO SET UP AND SOUNDS GREAT JUST GLAD I BOUGHT IT 03 February 2015
LG 2430A I got this to replace a 7.1 system I had on a PC for the games I play to take up less room on the table. It was just the ticket, can hear all the things I need to hear .. it will go into idle when not in being used. It is what I was looking for. Being a Silver surfer .. (in my 60's) It is very easy to set up .. You have all the cables you have all the cables you need. My sister got one for her telly after hearing the one I had. 27 January 2015
Limited connectivity The sound quality is very poor considering the cost. There is little bass to be had and it's nowhere near the output capacity it claims to be. I'd estimate at about 20 W RMS using a minijack connector. Which brings me to the point of connectivity. It is equiped with an optical connection but if your TV doesn't have this then the onle way to connect to your tv is via a minijack to your tv's external speaker connection. This gives a very tinny thin sound, really not what you'd expect. 26 January 2015
does not realy improve sound quality 26 January 2015
What a Difference LG TV was struggling sound wise as on a cantilever bracket in mid air and all sound went backwards! Have attached this under TV and remarkable difference, connected Optical lead and TV recognised Soundbar immediately. Great product. TV/Sky remote works the volume on the soundbar so all good. 23 January 2015
Sound Quality???? Having purchased this item to enhance the sound of my LG TV, connection was straight forward, using the remote is very simple with predefined EQ settings the downside though, my old Binatone Clock Radio has better sound quality, no matter the EQ profile it sounds like 2 speakers in a cardboard box. According to the specs it's supposed to have a built-in sub, where??? I couldn't find one 23 January 2015
l g soundbar the sound quality is excellent easy to install recommend it for the price it's worth it 23 January 2015
LG Sound Bar 160 Decibels Item as described, easy to set up using optical lead. Different sound modes to suit programmes. One minor setback, not as loud as I expected. Should have gone for a louder bar. But all in all a good product. 22 January 2015
Sounds good for good sounds Does exactly what it is supposed to do .....to bring a rear directed sound to the front of the television and straight to the audience. The sound can be varied to suit the programme you are watching....i.e game, sport, or plain speech.and more. 22 January 2015
  • 2015-04-20T10:28:30.603-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_209, tr_209
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083208, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
(26 Questions | 30 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 1 day ago
I want to use this away from any TV just to Bluetooth songs from my phone. Will this work?
Customer avatar
by
Dan82
Location: Boston
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,
I have checked the instructional manual and the LG 2430A 160W Soundbar can be used with your phone only using Bluetooth.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
rachelin
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar will be compatible with any TV that as an optical audio connection or digital optical connection available.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 5 days ago
Hi Team,

Could you please let me know whether this sound bar can be connected using LG Sound Sync (optical) with my LG 49LB5500 TV.

Thanks in advance.
Customer avatar
by
Ayush_ji
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer can be connected to the LG 49LB5500 TV via optical audio connection.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this have a AUX in/out?

3 weeks, 1 day ago
i wanna know if i can hook my phone/ipod upto this by cable not by bluetooth,
Customer avatar
by
mikey
Location: Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and this does not have an AUX port

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-20T10:21:26.254-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083208, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-20T10:21:26.614-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083208, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

108/3208

Cash price £74.99 Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 73.49.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.