• WOW - one of our very best deals

LG 2430A Soundbar.

 108/3208
was £129.99 £89.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 40.00 2 Special Offers
LG 2430A Soundbar.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout
pdp_ereview_1083208

Customer review

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional.

  • 2 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Dolby.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Digital optical.
  • Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 160 watts.
  • 1 USB port.
  • Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.
  • EAN: 8806084191366 .

Additional Information

* Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 99.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

2 Special offers

1)  Save 25% on universal soundbar bracket when bought with this item. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
+
LG 2430A Soundbar.
108/3208
£89.99 Was £129.99 Save 40.00
LG 2430A Soundbar.
 (73)
+ 2 special offers
= from £108.73

2)  Half price Bush 2m Pro Optical cable when bought with selected Soundbars, Home Theatre and Cinema systems. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 2m Optical Cable.
190/4655
£12.99
Bush 2m Optical Cable.
 (4)
+
LG 2430A Soundbar.
108/3208
£89.99 Was £129.99 Save 40.00
LG 2430A Soundbar.
 (73)
+ 2 special offers
= from £96.48

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 2430A Soundbar. 3.7 5 90 94
quality sound Reserved this item collected 2 days later.Item was there ready for me, got home and within 15 minutes it was it was set up, Very easy one cable to fit and plug in. This soundbar has made a big differance to the tv sound and has numerous settings. I would recommend and my son in law is getting one. 25 March 2014
Very poor from lg exchange item for a better sound system 18 March 2014
A bit tinny Sound quality not the best. Theres an improvement compared to tv sound, but i'm not raving about it. I guess you get what you pay for. 11 March 2014
No point buying this I bought this sound bar to increase the sound and sub of my LG tv. It did neither. There is no Sub woofer sound on here at all, and the sound was almost just like me turning my tv louder. In the end I opted for a 5.1 surround system with external sub woofer to get what I wanted. My advice.. DO NOT BUY THIS if you want a sub woofer. 08 March 2014
Looks good space saving Really disappointed with the quality of the sound output, had it to replace a broken DVD player after having a surround sound system , the speakers to the old system still work fine they are amazing but the DVD no longer works and i can not purchase a replacement as it is no longer in production which is such a shame! Base in the new sound bar is almost non existent I'm not convinced that there is a 160w output I have speakers on my radio that are only 10w each and they produce far more sound! The depth of sound is very very limited I'm sure there are better ways with technology as it is to have had greater depth and quality of sound including projection. 07 March 2014
The Soundbar Is very good The soundbar has good sound when playing films and is very clear and easy to use. 05 March 2014
Brilliant! This is brilliant, no more vibrating speakers! It is easy to install and use. Has very good sound quality and even looks good. Excellent value for money 05 March 2014
Poor bass The sound produced had little bass so I returned it 04 March 2014
Fantastic product Really easy to set up has fantastic sound. Great product for the price I paid. 02 March 2014
LG 2430A160W SOUNDBARS with Built in Subwoofer. &B Hi This item was packed very secure. It was very least to fit when I located the Optical ending on my TV. Theatre Sound is excellent. Would highly recommend this item. Hadyn 25 February 2014
average sound Disappointed , for the price not that good 20 February 2014
not happy Tried it sound not good. Can't adjust the Bass or Treble so you only get the the sound its set with. 20 February 2014
Simple to use I was waiting for friend to set up but grew impatient and tried myself. I was able to do it all! 20 February 2014
Excellent clear voice I really like this product, very clear sound but if you want big bass this is not for you as the internall bass woofer really is not that good. But I have struggled with past sound systems on hearing the voices of the actors. But with this they are clear as a bell 20 February 2014
Sound quality is rubbish and out of synch. I bought this for my Samsung LED TV to improve on the standard TV speakers. When i tried this with my TV I was very dissapointed. The sound was very tinny and much worse than my TV speakers. I tried all the various settings to no avail. All were worse than my TV. The other problem was that the sound was our of synch with the picture. You can adjust the synchronisation, but it was still out. Although not marked on website or in catalogue this item is non return. So now i'm stuck with it. 13 February 2014
Sound bar Not what I expected very poor sound quality so much so I gave it away rather than send it back but very disappointed in this system 11 February 2014
Fab soundbar bluethooth is great to play music fromur mobile phone 11 February 2014
A bit "tinny" but excellent for price At this price point you will not find better. Overall this is an excellent product but can sound a bit "tinny" at first. As there are two input sockets it can also be used for Blue-Ray/DVD players. 04 February 2014
for the price fits the bill 28 January 2014
This product is only mediocre I am disappointed with this soundbar as it is not as good as I had assumed from other reviews. Unless the volume was turned up I am afraid there wasn't enough improvement in the quality of sound to warrant it's purchase. That said the unit was very easy to set up which is why I have given a 'good' comment for the 'set up' item. 28 January 2014

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 2430A Soundbar. 108/3208

Cash price £89.99 Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 99.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.