• WOW - one of our very best deals

LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.

 108/3208
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire LG range of products
pdp_layout
pdp_ereview_1083208

Customer review

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional.

  • 2 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Dolby.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Digital optical.
  • Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 160 watts.
  • 1 USB port.
  • Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.
  • EAN: 2147483647.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a selected soundbar and get 25% off the Universal Soundbar Bracket. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
 (9)
+
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
108/3208
£79.99
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
 (220)
+ 1 special offer
= from £98.73

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 2430A 160W Soundbar. 3.6 5 227 236
sound bar this product is excellant .only thing was dissapointed that when purchasing this product was encouraged tp buy the invisible backet ..uneccesary really as there is a wall bracket included in the box so money u could have saved 21 April 2015
This is a good speaker but could be louder 21 April 2015
great sound As you know tv speakers are poor but this sound bar compliments umy new 50 inch tv amazingly better than any sound bar I've had 15 April 2015
shocking Do not buy awful sound is terrible and no bass went straight back to Argos never again went and got a great one from curry's its worth paying abit more trust me leave this well alone 14 April 2015
Lg sound bar Good for the money and you get a optical cable with it . You can only connect 1 bluetooth device at a time , and you have to use the lg remote to turne the sound up and down you carnt youse your existing remote 07 April 2015
Sound mate ;) Improves the sound whether it be movies, gaming or sport. Bluetooth & USB compatible and easily linked to other devices & smartphone for sound system quality music. 31 March 2015
Good product Would recommend to a friend 25 March 2015
Worth the Money You get what it advertises itself as. Works perfect with LG tv , with optical cable(included) it will allow you to sync and use one remote. Movie sound quality has increased a lot using this product .. TV program sound was ok anyway but sound still good with soundbar. 25 March 2015
Completely Disappointed Lovely design and clear sound filter but that's not what I was looking for: the bass isn't just there. My Samsung tv sounds better than the sound bar. The sound bar is back in shop now. 25 March 2015
Returned Rubbish no better sound than normal tv, returned the item and brought another lg soundbar with external sub, for only an extra £24.. Much better than this one 24 March 2015
Not the best We have a different lg soundba with an external sub and the sound is fantastic We bought this one because we wanted a built in sub but I regret not getting the external one This one is really lacking in bass even on the bass setting. As many others are saying, we are now just using it for music from the iPhone I would still recommend it for someone who has nothing to compare it against 23 March 2015
Awful sound Bar Don't be fooled by this products sleek design. The sound this bar omits is inferior with absolutely no bass, even on the bass setting, as with other reviews the sound from my TV was much better without this bar attached, Also the only connection option is an optic cable??? Downgraded to the kitchen wall to play music from my phone via bluetooth. Would not recommend. 19 March 2015
you get what you pay for You certainly do. I was expecting far better from this product. I bought it for it's ability to connect with Bluetooth with my smart phone and to enhance the sound from my DAB radio as well as the LG tv. The connectivity is easy to set up, and works well. However the sound quality leaves much to be desired. The room it is set up in is relatively small and is positioned centrally. But the quality of the sound is inferior to that from the internal speakers of the TV. 17 March 2015
LG 2430A 1260W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer We brought this a week ago it is fantastic, the sound from the TV since we installed it is unbelievable, so well worth the money. 11 March 2015
poor this product is not worth the money the bass is not any good at all save your money and buy the more expensive one, 11 March 2015
Great for music Excellent soundbar for playing music off your phone using blue tooth, good enough for me even though I wouldn't be a technophobe where sound is concerned. 10 March 2015
Great sound bar Just what we wanted. Good sound. Easy to setup. Would recommend 10 March 2015
Great Product You get alot for the money,great sound for great value,not a bad looking sound bar. 04 March 2015
Easy to set up- shame about the sound While it does help my dodgy ears pick up speech, for music it is quite frankly rubbish. Overall VERY disappointed. I originally planned to spend a little more, but was persuaded 'this looked good'. I wish I had stuck to my original thoughts 26 February 2015
great product, great price. sounds great Really good value for money. Sounds great with a stylish design and very easy to use. Not suitable for 32inch tv's 25 February 2015
  • 2015-07-06T10:21:45.904-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_236, tr_236
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083208, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>
(33 Questions | 37 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
banjo
Location: motherwell
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this work with my lg 50PB560B?

3 weeks, 5 days ago
hi will th sound bar play sound from my tv whatever i am watching i.e itv bbc or even a dvd? via the optical cable?
Customer avatar
by
david
Location: England, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

The soundbar connects via an optical cable. The LG television has an optical (Digital audio out) connection therefore both items will work together. You are able to use it for all audio on your televison.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will this be compatible with my PS4?

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Liam
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar is indeed suitable to use with a PS4.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Andy B
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
I have just bought this sound bar and can confirm that the optical cable IS supplied in the box.
you do not need to buy a separate cable.
Customer avatar
by
pehorts
Location: sheffield
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The LG 2430A 160W Soundbar does not include an optical cable.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-07-06T10:17:54.312-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083208, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-06T10:17:54.315-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083208, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.